10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Witch Doctor Discussion v2, Who let the dogs OUT!

ALeUNe
post Jan 16 2013, 11:52 AM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(Gecko @ Jan 16 2013, 11:49 AM)
niceeee
i wonder how much dat cost lolz  biggrin.gif
Surprisingly low (as compared to other ZD 0CD SoJ).
And surprisingly no one bid it.

Bought it @ 150m.
ALeUNe
post Jan 16 2013, 11:52 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Jan 16 2013, 11:49 AM)
please let me 7ss you 1 time (before u cast anything of coz... )?  laugh.gif
I let you 7ss 1 time.
You let me hex you. tongue.gif
ALeUNe
post Jan 16 2013, 02:07 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Jan 16 2013, 02:05 PM)
bully? walao boss. WD damn hard to kill u know. That stupid shaman standing beside the WD makes me waste my DISC nia. I think can't kill that shaman right?
You are supposed to kill the WD.
Why kill shaman? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Jan 16 2013, 02:09 PM
ALeUNe
post Jan 16 2013, 03:58 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(Sabenarian @ Jan 16 2013, 03:06 PM)
all talking about WD power now.. biggrin.gif
As the 0dog build consumes virtually 0 mana, I tried to use bears + C4 dogs.
The burst damage of this combo has been very impressive.
ALeUNe
post Jan 16 2013, 04:12 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Jan 16 2013, 04:10 PM)
damn, so u pvp or uber later tonite??? LOL...
uber for sure.
I'm not downloading PTR until it goes live.
ALeUNe
post Jan 16 2013, 06:49 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(Skywavex @ Jan 16 2013, 06:06 PM)
What other classes QQ wasn't because of the dogs, but the spiders at this very moment cause it kills you before you see them lol killed off screen. And plus spirit barrage. Oh dear
Yeah, the fast moving spiders could do the job.
ALeUNe
post Jan 16 2013, 06:51 PM

9,692 posts

The C4 dogs/Bears combo is so very awesome.
The burst damage is as good as my monk/DH and better than my CM Wiz. thumbup.gif
ALeUNe
post Jan 17 2013, 02:32 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Jan 17 2013, 02:27 PM)
Best PVP skill

Haunt.
Haunt might have killed you in few hits.
If Blizz change the damage taken, the whole game play will be changed.

Personally, I would like to have a longer fight so that we see some spamming of various skills due to running out of resources/cool down.
ALeUNe
post Jan 19 2013, 02:31 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Jan 18 2013, 04:45 PM)
I'm currently dueling against 3 zero CD c4 dogs WD. Anyone using that for PVP?
Not for 1-shot PVP game, not now.
ALeUNe
post Jan 19 2013, 02:47 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Jan 19 2013, 02:41 PM)
Actually tbh the PVP duelings aren't all one shots. I was dueling with wKkay and Skywavex, it was fun and you get funny moments. Is not easy to one shot and sure it happens sometimes but the rest of the time it was intense!!!!
Do not run. Let them shoot.
You're down in 1-3 shots.

C4 dogs/bears are not really efficient in this situation.
It has to go with hex.
ALeUNe
post Jan 19 2013, 02:56 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Jan 19 2013, 02:54 PM)
what's wrong with down in 1-3 shots???

I mean i think games like counter strike is/was popular cuz it was fast paced and people love doing head shots.

Besides, balanced/no 1-3 shots games are boring man but yeah i know if u r on the receiving end is not fun.

p.s: Don't need imba gear to own with WD.
I didn't say it's wrong.

I said C4 dogs is not good in this kind of gameplay.
Few reasons, C4 dog is not as fast as other skills. Why C4 dog?
C4 dogs are rather short range too. Likewise the bears.

I'd pick haunt/spiders/pets over C4.
ALeUNe
post Jan 21 2013, 02:41 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(cheer83 @ Jan 21 2013, 02:40 PM)
HEX for wd is the main problem for barb (only classes without cancel cc) , otherwise wd is not easy to kill barb , lol
WoTB?
ALeUNe
post Jan 21 2013, 02:51 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(cheer83 @ Jan 21 2013, 02:45 PM)
WOTB 2 minutes just for 1 kill ?  rclxms.gif
So, you turned into pig even if you're WoTB? laugh.gif
ALeUNe
post Jan 21 2013, 02:51 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Jan 21 2013, 02:49 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

p.s: Aleune probably don't do PTR dueling so he doesn't know.
Yes, I don't do PTR.
ALeUNe
post Jan 21 2013, 02:57 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(cheer83 @ Jan 21 2013, 02:53 PM)
wd hex cant do anything with wotb , when piggy time u can pop up wotb like monk use his serenity
QUOTE(2890 @ Jan 21 2013, 02:54 PM)
why not? u gonna own with your WD man.
Then it's not much a problem then.
I know the cool down part.
Current "infinite loop" will of course affect the "death toll" especially when your skill is yet to cool down.

The prolonged battle will change the whole game play.

I'll wait for Blizz to release the final PvP.
Then only decide which path and hero I'll pick.

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Jan 21 2013, 02:58 PM
ALeUNe
post Jan 25 2013, 12:26 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(tALEz @ Jan 24 2013, 06:56 PM)
Hi Guys, finally reached PL100.
I know the upcoming patch would give huge exp increments, but I just wanted to get this over with since I was close already.

Hail to all WDs!!
Congrats! It's a double happiness today. thumbup.gif
ALeUNe
post Jan 29 2013, 11:14 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(dreaming @ Jan 29 2013, 10:33 AM)
same here, recently i rolled a wd because looted many wd items. i guess lizzard purposely force me to play wd lol ... XD

i'm just entering inferno
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/bsl-6386/hero/28065805

btw, the pickup radius from frog is damn awesome!

====

wd sifu can help to suggest the skillset combination? many thanks  icon_rolleyes.gif
2 viable builds, C4 dogs or bears (perma-bears with infinite mana)

C4 dogs has the highest damage.
C4 dogs build has its shortcoming as compared to bears.
It's not cheap. It has rather short range damage radius. It has lower survivability (as you can't have spirit vessel passive, generally).

Personally, I'd suggest you go for bears build.
Bears build is a lot cheaper. Awesome damage (800K-1M for my build).
(just a note. you don't need mojo if you go for bears build. Just a skorn with LS will do. You'll save some gold there).
ALeUNe
post Jan 29 2013, 11:30 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(sandvillage @ Jan 29 2013, 11:24 AM)
Yesterday, I tried something when I key hunt 5 round full of RD elite

Total repair cost more than 200k...

So I took out Pierce the Veil and replace back with Spirit Vessel.

Apparently, I have more MANA to spam bear... the 30% increase took out from PtV really make my MANA pool last longer for some reason.

And I can regen mana faster due to SV decrease Spirit Walk cool down...

Not to say the SV make me survive RD better...

And since I already have dps, I tried replacing Hex with my Panda (Garg) and elite can die even faster... no more running around lol
Speaking of key hunting, I find WD is the best key hunter among all my heroes.

Everything is ezpz up to MP8. And I could just facetank all of the key-wardens.

Yes, i took out pierce the veil too. Forget about paper DPS.
Real & consistent damage in actual game is way better than paper DPS.
I just spam my bears with "infinite" mana.

ALeUNe
post Jan 29 2013, 11:39 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(dreaming @ Jan 29 2013, 11:33 AM)
noted.
btw, is zunimassa is a must? the final set bonus has 20mana regen and 10mana per kill.
full zunimassa set is also not cheap right? i hv about 90m only  sweat.gif
Yes, full zuni is a must.
It comes in handy. You need mana for spamming bears.

I even picked mana generation over crit chance % on my Zuni's Vision.
I sold my 4.5% cc Zuni Vision and replaced it with mana generation mask.

And good news for you is, mana generation Zuni mask is cheaper than cc%

ALeUNe
post Jan 29 2013, 12:17 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(sandvillage @ Jan 29 2013, 11:58 AM)
I prefer both CC over Regen...

But based on what Aleune said, I think I can drop the CC and pick a regen... But is there Zuni Vision with regen? I need the full set regen as well though

Anyway I want the Paper DPS to look NICER lol that all haha...

And as for 1 handed weapon, I think Manajuma give a huge boost as its also have the Poison Damage stat in place, which I think contribute to your DPS as well...

Btw I kind of hate the Fear effect in EF...

@Aleune - Solo Keywarden, you using Hex as well right?

Even though my build is quite OK but I didnt even try soloing MP6 and above, quite time consuming and I dont think it worth it....

If calculated, my 2 run in MP4 = 1 run in MP7

But key hunt maybe more worth it maybe I try key hunt at 7
For Zuni's vision, you can only pick either cc or mana regeneration.

Paper DPS is not good for WD.
I used to have 200K paper DPS. I had to change all my gears for bears and C4 dog build.
The real damage is much higher than paper DPS.
My C4 dogs build only has 85K paper DPS. sweat.gif

CC is important. Just that we can't have both worlds, especially I lose 1 ring slot for SoJ.

Yes, I use Hex in key hunting.
It is so easy with WD up to MP8.
You know, it is not easy to facetank A2 key warden, even for barb and monk.
(DH is easy in A2 key hunting because he/she just needs to shoot in long distance. Not really facetank it).

If i do solo, I don't really go lower MP.
MP7 is the lowest I go. I do MP8 most of the time with WD.
I normally spend 20min per run (only for the keys).

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0440sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:36 AM