10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Witch Doctor Discussion v2, Who let the dogs OUT!

ALeUNe
post Jan 10 2013, 09:29 AM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(Gecko @ Jan 10 2013, 05:59 AM)
Paper DPS is the key word here
That setup have lots of ias gears: 9%(gloves) + 9%(TWH) + 9%(Tal's Chest) + 9%(Lacuni)
Those ias gears are the main reason for the high paper dps BUT ask yourself this .. does Sacrifice benefit from ias? afaik low mana primary attacks like Splinters & Ghost Bomb do benefit from ias .. i dont see how ias can increase Sac damage tho.
Stacking avg dmg is the way to go if u r using Sacrifice to obtain the most real dps.
I think stacking up the IAS is for the fast attack for the zombie dogs.
For suicide dog build, without IAS, the paper DPS is about 80-100K.
Mainly due to the use of mojo and voodoo mask.

I have almost completed my bears build. I can spam bears now and have my EHP increased by 130K (d3up).
I need to get a Zuni mojo (with zombie charge resource cost reduction).
Bought a skorn and don't really like it. Killed many times due to the slow attack speed.
I switch back to EF+mojo combo. Work very well so far.

P/S I give up the suicide dog build due to the cost is way way too high. It can cost billions of gold.

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Jan 10 2013, 09:33 AM
ALeUNe
post Jan 10 2013, 09:50 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Jan 10 2013, 09:44 AM)
for my experience, avg dmg very very important for Suicide Dogs dmg...

i did not have 0cd suicide dogs but i did test the dmg delivered by the dogs...

no matter how fast my attack speed, the dmg still low...

once i changed gear from IAS to XX-XX, my paper dps drop yes, but my dogs really can kill big white mobs...

tht's my experience...

tht's different story from bears build...

bears players will have 1 primary and 1 bears...

tht's why IAS is very important for Widow or GB or PD...

my non lyn fren, he got very high attack speed, i think 2.x, widow + bears...

the widow heal him very fast due to he throw 2 jars of widow in 1 second...

tht's how he tank, he only got Jousting Mail (4xx LOH) and Manajuma Knife (3% LS)...
But mana runs out fast if you have high IAS.

I found I can't do well in MP9/10 if I remove the passive, jungle fortitude.
Do you guys encounter the same?
ALeUNe
post Jan 10 2013, 03:43 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(Gecko @ Jan 10 2013, 01:23 PM)
@Henry
I've used the freeze build in Ubers b4 and i think it will work on mp6 n below ... for mp7 and above ur dps is too low (due to using Azurewrath) to do any real dmg & u will be doing freeze with vry low dmg output. However the freeze build make u almost "untouchable" lolz

My thoughts regarding 4 WD doing mp10 ubers:
- all 4 WD must be able to do burst dmg using Bears
- since no barb @ monk to tank .. all WD use garg/bruiser bcos i think 4 garg doing stun will be the best tanker .. restless giant will give more dmg but the cooldown is too long.
- 3 WD use slamdance (1 min of dps boost total with 1 min cooldown) & another WD use Hex/Jinx to keep Kulle preoccupied ... instead of killing Kulle 1st .. its best to kill SB 1st since hard to stay within slamdance AoE to be used on Kulle (he moves n teleports). 1h+mojo users might want to try use SB/Pheb to dps SB (to counter against SB's RD)
I think it's not so easy to take down SB because the damage reflection is pretty high, especially if you want to spam bears.
Besides, SB doesn't give you one-blow during enrage timer.
IMO, better kill ZK first.

I'm looking forward to another MP10 uber party.
ALeUNe
post Jan 10 2013, 07:00 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Jan 10 2013, 06:06 PM)
i think we really need 1 wd to do freeze... tongue.gif
The most important thing is, freeze or not, we need to tapau uber bosses before the enrage timer.
This is what we failed to do in the last game.
ALeUNe
post Jan 11 2013, 10:20 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(MightySmiter @ Jan 11 2013, 10:08 AM)
hi guys, what do you fellow WDs feel about increased attack speed? does it just increase paper dps? does it increase my minion attackspeeed?

im actually running a build whereby my "hounds of hell" are used as mini-tanks + minor dps.
not really a fan of the 0 zombie dog build as i find it frustrating when the dogs dont group up correctly or find their own mobs, so when i sacrifice, the damage isnt really 1000% as calculated on paper tongue.gif

Heres my profile, any sifus here also can suggest what to upgrade next would be greately appreciated
Mightymouse#2640

happy hunting smile.gif
WD is bound by the skill that deliver burst damage, you go either bears or suicide dogs.
Others are not going to work (in high MP, i.e. MP10).

So, bears... you don't need IAS at all.
Dogs, you can stack IAS since it doesn't have high consumption of mana.

ALeUNe
post Jan 13 2013, 02:56 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(whyseej00 @ Jan 12 2013, 01:52 PM)
Can try this site for Proctor build

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/7004696095
TIPS FOR A FINE SEARCH ON AH

There is a very well kept secret about how to display only the ring that you are interested in : the jordan stone or the skull grasp with ZD CD reduction.
Just do NOT select 'ring' as a sub category of armor. Then select the affix about ZD CD reduction. Choose legendary as the type of item, then select another class than WD (to take out any voodoo helmet). This will net you only the rings or amulets that you are looking for.
Finally if you want only a skull grasp or a jordan stone, you may select a very particular affix that defines each of them... But I'll let you figure this one out smile.gif
I tried selecting another class, it doesn't work but the rest worked perfectly:

- Stone of Jordan
Search bonus vs elite + skill that you want

- Mara Kaleidoscope
Search str, dex, int + skill that you want

- Skull grasp
Search ias, LoH + skill that you want

- Visage of Giyua
Search 170 int, has sockets, AR + skill that you want

Hope that helps all WD players here!
I know how to search for these items. The problem is the gold i have.
The ZD CD SoJ is priced at few hundred millions. This is only one piece of gear.

Your DPS will drop drastically. You many need to replace many gears to push up DPS & even IAS.
ZD build is going to cost billions of gold. sweat.gif

Honestly speaking, if you don't have issue with spending billions on gears, ZD WD is very very good in WD party.
Excellent supportive player in WD party.
1) Keep supplying life & mana (with GF passive). Meaning you can perma-spam your bears.
2) RD doesn't hurt as much when you are consistently healed by health globes.

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Jan 13 2013, 04:55 AM
ALeUNe
post Jan 14 2013, 10:03 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(Sabenarian @ Jan 14 2013, 09:35 AM)
thanks.. i feel so fun summon bear to bully mobs in Hell mode.. hope can do same in MP0-1 A3 Inferno..
WD, either bears or suicide dogs.
You can pretty much forget about other skills since they do not have the burst damage in high MP.

To spam the bears with "infinite" mana,
1) Passive skill, vision quest + blood ritual

2) Active skill, Corpse Spier / Widowmakers

3) Gears, full set Zuni (to have 20 mana regeneration/sec) + 14 mana regeneration (from any gear) + SoJ (with zombie charge reduction cost) + skorn (Why skorn? The best 2H with CD & socket + at least 5.5% LS)

With bears build, farming should be ezpz up to MP7.
ALeUNe
post Jan 14 2013, 11:31 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(Sabenarian @ Jan 14 2013, 11:10 AM)
i give u gold + commission and help me build WD can?  rclxms.gif  .. lazy to stalk in AH.. biggrin.gif
No need to spend too much time @ AH.

Do you have budget?
You know, Zuni set (4-piece, Vision/Marrow/Pox/Trail) can be in the range of millions to billions. laugh.gif
Skorn, decent one, 15-60m.
SoJ, 10-100m, depends on bonus vs elite & X number of mana reduction for zombie charger.
Amulet/belt/bracer/gloves/vile ward can get in 50m (cheaper as you don't need IAS%).
ALeUNe
post Jan 14 2013, 11:43 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(Sabenarian @ Jan 14 2013, 11:36 AM)
as stated above, i onli looking for fast farming A3 MP0-1 onli.. from Gecko guide, i think some gears i already have..i have billion but will not spent all on WD..

btw WD don need IAS? really.. so stack onli avg dmg, cc and CD?
For MP0-1, acid rain can get the job done.

As you already have some gears, what are the gears you need?

If you want to have bears build, you don't need IAS.
If you go for suicide dogs, you need to stack IAS. Faster the dogs explode, the more you get your life & mana (through heath globes, passive & active skills).

P/S For normal build, acid rain/RoT/Poison dart/Firebomb etc, IAS helps.

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Jan 14 2013, 11:46 AM
ALeUNe
post Jan 14 2013, 06:29 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(cheer83 @ Jan 14 2013, 03:09 PM)
Hope can help for wd party , this video make me want to roll a wd  tongue.gif

There is a CM Wiz in the game.
The game play is totally different.

4 WDs party can't freeze the uber bosses.
We need to run and attack again.

Please roll a WD. We need you. laugh.gif
ALeUNe
post Jan 14 2013, 06:33 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(cheer83 @ Jan 14 2013, 03:59 PM)
^^ that mojo exp ?
The most expensive is the SoJ ring.
ALeUNe
post Jan 14 2013, 06:50 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Jan 14 2013, 06:34 PM)
As for me, I can't fathom the gameplay mechanics of wd hence not able to commit myself. Furthermore, I'm not truly fond of getting pets to deal fatal damage to targets.

This is just me, no offence meant to wd fans.
Noooooo... please build a bear WD. thumbup.gif
ALeUNe
post Jan 15 2013, 12:45 AM

9,692 posts

Completed my ZD 0CD build.

Still need some finetuning.
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/ALeUNe-6127/hero/25402752
ALeUNe
post Jan 15 2013, 03:47 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(Sabenarian @ Jan 15 2013, 01:29 AM)
congratz bro..
I didn't get SoJ because it's too expensive for me.
I got a Skull Grasp + Sever (instead of having +2x% elite damage bonus, i opt for demon damage bonus).

Low paper DPS but high real damage per second.

Suicide dogs and zombie bears are the viable builds for burst damage.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2631098/+254

It's fun to play. Just need to spam key like CM Wiz. laugh.gif
ALeUNe
post Jan 15 2013, 09:51 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(untong @ Jan 15 2013, 09:41 AM)
I like your idea of getting rare helm with reduce ZD cd and skull grasp..
it is very effective and economic nod.gif

will learn from you when i want to play the 0cd ZD...hehehe

btw the the skull grasp cost you how much?
125m for the ring. Yeah, i know it is expensive.
But it's the cheapest i could find at the time (therefor you see it has STR affix instead of INT).
It is good for me anyway since I need some armor and a lot of HP.

Basically I need 3 gears to have 0CD.
Ring/helm/mojo, cost me 280m in total. sweat.gif
These are still cheaper than a piece of SoJ, generally.

There are some other gears that you may need to replace.
You need to stack up health globe bonus.
I replaced my Vile Ward & Zuni Chest in order to have 24K health globes & more VIT.

P/S Forgot to mention, you need to stack up as many HP as possible too. IMO, you need at least 65K. The more the merrier.

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Jan 15 2013, 09:53 AM
ALeUNe
post Jan 15 2013, 10:01 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Jan 15 2013, 09:57 AM)
bro u need more armor...

and we can go for another round with Skywavex... tongue.gif

u 0cd c4 dogs, Gecko, Skywavex and myself go for DPS...

i think can clear liao...
With bears build, I have 560K EHP.
With the 0ZD build, I have 410K EHP.

Yes, i'll find a way to upgrade my armor.
ALeUNe
post Jan 15 2013, 02:42 PM

9,692 posts

MP6 with Sever.
Very nice damage at low MP.

You can pretty much 1-shot most white mobs @ MP0-3.

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Jan 15 2013, 02:45 PM
ALeUNe
post Jan 15 2013, 04:25 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Jan 15 2013, 03:42 PM)
yum...

bro, u r ready for uber mp10...

sadly tonite maintenance... else we can test power liao...
Yeah, we can make a run tomorrow. laugh.gif
ALeUNe
post Jan 15 2013, 09:46 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(Skywavex @ Jan 15 2013, 09:08 PM)
oh dear, you coulda told me you're looking for 0 dogs, cause i got 2 pieces left, the helm and the mojo.
Keep the 0CD dog gears. We may need you as supportive players. laugh.gif
Show me the helm and mojo in the game.
ALeUNe
post Jan 16 2013, 11:48 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Jan 16 2013, 11:08 AM)
underdog 0dogs rulez PvP currently... interesting...
For this very reason, i just bought this.

Attached image(s)

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0469sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:45 PM