86 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Witch Doctor Discussion v2, Who let the dogs OUT!

sandvillage
post Dec 10 2012, 03:37 PM

22 posts

Lose a Manajuma Knife bid >< sien already....

Will only play Skorn once I completed my build and have extra $$

Aiming for WH, Vision, and Pox.

Getting Pox and Vision to get the set bonus. Leaving Unity behind, and boost by LoH on Amulet, see if can get Duncraig Cross or Ouroboros...
nickygin
post Dec 10 2012, 09:34 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Dec 10 2012, 11:46 AM)
u only will feel DR very obvious when ur DPS up to 100K...

before than i also ok ok DR i no sked no die...

then one day... my dps 100K, then i SH 5 stacks... then spam teddy...

then i die suddenly... then i asked what happened???

then see DR mobs... LOL
Ya! This is very true! I realise this the hard way... Faced some DR elite when I first time had DPS 120k and SH and GF 5 stacks... And then I released my bears... Instant death haha
StratOS
post Dec 11 2012, 09:57 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

bears will deal extra 275% damage reflected back at you.. haha..

my gargantuan, zombie dogs, bears, spider aka widowmakers and my manitou spirit barrage makes me like silk cut by samurai.

Even life at 50k also need run, tried with 2.8k life regen also useless.. unless got very high LoH..
Gecko
post Dec 11 2012, 10:42 AM

437 posts

LoH wont cut it if u using bears against RD mobs .. unless u r using RoT @ AR @ any DoT type attacks then yeah ... high LoH can help against RD mobs. However all those DoT type attacks hv low dmg and it'll take like forever to kill RD mobs on higher mp games.
If u intend to use bears against RD mobs, then the best way is to get a high LS 2h-wpn (doesnt necessarily hv to be a LS SKorn). Get a cheap rare 2h wpn with at least 1k dps & 5% LS (Vigilance legendary polearm is a good choise as well.. try get one with %stun @ freeze + open socket @ Warmonger) and see for yourself if u can use bears against RD mobs and not lose health while spamming bears.
ALeUNe
post Dec 11 2012, 10:48 AM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(Gecko @ Dec 11 2012, 10:42 AM)
LoH wont cut it if u using bears against RD mobs .. unless u r using RoT @ AR @ any DoT type attacks then yeah ... high LoH can help against RD mobs. However all those DoT type attacks hv low dmg and it'll take like forever to kill RD mobs on higher mp games.
If u intend to use bears against RD mobs, then the best way is to get a high LS 2h-wpn (doesnt necessarily hv to be a LS SKorn). Get a cheap rare 2h wpn with at least 1k dps & 5% LS (Vigilance legendary polearm is a good choise as well.. try get one with %stun @ freeze + open socket @ Warmonger) and see for yourself if u can use bears against RD mobs and not lose health while spamming bears.
As far as LOH is concerned, bears don't proc life recovery as efficient as RoT & AR.

LS doesn't work efficiently too unless you can use bears as your primary skill.

SUS2890
post Dec 11 2012, 11:02 AM

146 posts

I was thinking, if u sprit walk then bears on rd mobs. U get damage as well?

I leveled my WD, boy i get the impression it melts elites fast but damn slow the play style.

And, I was told WD don't need AS. Now I'm gonna need to build a class that is the total opposite of DH?
untong
post Dec 11 2012, 11:11 AM

13 posts

wont..if will get RD during spirit walk i will quit playing WD.. biggrin.gif

but WD most important&powerful skill is the spirit vessel passive, which give you a 2nd life
just make sure you receive damage not more than 50% of your maximum hp than you wont die

so unless you meet more than 1 reflect dmg mob within 90sec, you hv to slow play..
otherwise just spam bear as much as you like until you used up your 2nd life, which then you can spirit walk/horiffy/mass confusion~

SUS2890
post Dec 11 2012, 11:13 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(Gecko @ Dec 11 2012, 10:42 AM)
So BIS is manajuma knife???
Gecko
post Dec 11 2012, 12:33 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Dec 11 2012, 11:13 AM)
So BIS is manajuma knife???
For 1h+mojo setup i think Manajuma Carving Knife (1k dps + 100% CHD + OS) paired with Gory Fetch (300 avg dmg + reduced ZC cost + crit chance) would be BiS.
However high end EF + Ukhapian Serpent would work as well. (especially if u stack up +%elemental dmg i.e using Tal Set)
StratOS
post Dec 11 2012, 12:43 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

Spirit walk is the only way we can gain extra life or mana without being harmed.. laugh.gif
Gecko
post Dec 11 2012, 12:52 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Dec 11 2012, 11:02 AM)
I was thinking, if u sprit walk then bears on rd mobs. U get damage as well?

I leveled my WD, boy i get the impression it melts elites fast but damn slow the play style.

And, I was told WD don't need AS. Now I'm gonna need to build a class that is the total opposite of DH?
SW/Jaunt gives u 3 sec of invulnerability so that u can spam bears on RD even if u dont have LS. But on high MP games this is not good enough... Jaunt > use up Spirit Vessel > Jaunt again (while continuoulsy spamming bears) wont kill high health RD mobs such as Phasebeasts. From my own experience using 5.6% LS Skorn .. low health RD mobs dont pose much problem (unless RD + molten which somehow make my health go down when i spam bear on them) & for high health RD mobs i need to do some kiting while spamming bears in between (Hex/Jinx helps to do some crowd control while i run around spamming AR to get back health above 50% then continue with Bears)

Depending on your playstyle & choice of skill set, the speed at which u clear elites is dependant also on your gear/weapon. Even if u can mitigate RD with high LS your WD dmg output are still restricted by how much mana u have left (unlike DH which can spam hatred generating attacks, WD attacks doesnt generate mana so u need to manage mana via skill sets)

If u going Splinters @ Ghost Bomb build then AS would be important, but if Bears is your main dmg dealer higher AS = faster u lose mana & 0 mana = 0 dps.

Comparing my DH & WD ability to deal with RD packs i could say its far easier for my DH to handle RD with only minimum @ even 0 LS (Bola/Volatile to stun + Echoing Blast while in gloom mode) However my DH lacks crowd control in solo play as compared to my WD (Garg & Hex provide much needed crowd control).

Added on December 11, 2012, 1:07 pm
QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Dec 11 2012, 10:48 AM)
As far as LOH is concerned, bears don't proc life recovery as efficient as RoT & AR.

LS doesn't work efficiently too unless you can use bears as your primary skill.
Thats exactly the point im trying to make in my post lolz
However i hv to add that LS is not just useful for Bears only but there are other attacks in WD arsenal that benefit from high LS. Sacrifice (275% wpn dmg for each zdog) has higher dmg output than Bears and i can assure u during my speed runs, Sac 3 zdog on an elite pack will get me back to max health (e pack will be dead @ almost dead after Sac) + max mana (Pride rune). Henry once asked me during our speed runs together why my Sac seems to deal more dmg than his Sac .. simple reason being i am using a 2h-wpn with higher base dmg (min is even higher than his max). Wall of Zombie/Pile On if used precisely can reap the benefits of LS also (800% wpn dmg ... crit up to 1m dps on my current setup ... aiming precisely at a packed mobs will ensure PO hits multiple targets).

This post has been edited by Gecko: Dec 11 2012, 01:10 PM
yuhhaur
post Dec 11 2012, 01:56 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

yup 2h weapons are meant to hit hard. even mace or spear gave higher damages.

lksing78
post Dec 11 2012, 01:57 PM

91 posts

yah the weapon dmg scary man...
thats why i always prefer more weapon dmg compare with
less weapon dmg with cd or atk spd..

cause u goin to do white dmg more...unless u have 99 cc which is impossible..lol
of cause if i can afford LS skorn then it would be great but for now i doin just find, and happy with my skorn 14++dps... smile.gif

my most concern is waller,molten,...not even spirit walk can save u if u stuck in the middle of triangle wall and cook u alive...hohohoho..barbeque
I get more sked dealing with these guy compare with DR

This post has been edited by lksing78: Dec 11 2012, 01:58 PM
renishi
post Dec 11 2012, 02:11 PM

893 posts

2) After seeing a number of posts from players about RD dealing what they felt to be TOO much damage (especially from minions), we did some additional testing and discovered that Rare minions with the affix were in fact doing more damage than intended. This is an issue we have scheduled to fix in an upcoming patch.
qouted from a blue post... this explains why sometimes i die.... even on low mp's darn!!
Gecko
post Dec 11 2012, 02:29 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Dec 11 2012, 01:56 PM)
yup 2h weapons are meant to hit hard. even mace or spear gave higher damages.
WD hv 3 notable high dmg attacks; ZB (236% x 3 = 708% wpn dmg), Sac (275% x 3/4 = 825/1100% wpn dmg) & PO (800% wpn dmg) which makes a high base dmg wpn deadly when used with any of the 3 attacks. However they are "burst" damage as mana is a limitation to spam those attacks non-stop.

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Dec 11 2012, 01:57 PM)
yah the weapon dmg scary man...
thats why i always prefer more weapon dmg compare with
less weapon dmg with cd or atk spd..

cause u goin to do white dmg more...unless u have 99 cc which is impossible..lol
of cause if i can afford LS skorn then it would be great but for now i doin just find, and happy with my skorn 14++dps... smile.gif

my most concern is waller,molten,...not even spirit walk can save u if u stuck in the middle of triangle wall and cook u alive...hohohoho..barbeque
I get more sked dealing with these guy compare with DR
My seniments exactly .. i just hate wallers lolz, dats why i keep RoT as main attack to ensure i can still output some dmg even when "walled". My personal worst affix combo on packs are Molten/Arcane/Vortex ... ground is on fire n full of sentry then they just suck u in using vortex ... GG hahaha.

QUOTE(renishi @ Dec 11 2012, 02:11 PM)
qouted from a blue post... this explains why sometimes i die.... even on low mp's darn!!
The reason why i always spam AR on RD minions instead of using Bears (they hv low health so dont need bears to kill them).
If i remember correctly there's also a blue post also mentioning about taking away RD on pets attacks (i hate the fact that even when i am not attacking my health goes down bcos my garg is hitting RD mobs & i hv to dismiss my garg each time i try to rez party mbr during ZK/SB uber fights bcos each time my garg hits SB it interrupts the rez process)

This post has been edited by Gecko: Dec 11 2012, 02:33 PM
TSHenryLow
post Dec 12 2012, 09:36 AM

liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
4,336 posts

i just love spider bears combo.... hehehe...

ok must farm more golds... tongue.gif
untong
post Dec 12 2012, 10:42 AM

13 posts

i hate the animation of throwing spider jar tongue.gif

if not i heard the mana regen is very good using spider widow maker+VQ

now using haunt+RoE to regen my mana instead biggrin.gif
Gecko
post Dec 12 2012, 09:41 PM

437 posts

I finally gave up farming for signet .. i think buying 1 would save me more time but the problem now is my lack of fund sad.gif
As i was going thru my mules to look for some items to put up in AH, i came across a Goldskin armor which once was used by my DH to farm gold. So i decided to try it out on my WD, incorporating GF into my existing speed farm for xp.
Some gear changes i made:
- replace Marrow with Goldskin (100% GF + chance enemy will drop gold when hit)
- equip Sun Keeper for me & my templar (extra MF to make up for low mp)
- ToTD (with existing PR on my gears .. now i hv +37 PR which vacuums every gold that appear on my skrin lolz)

Did a couple speed run on Inferno Act3 mp0 (core, tower damned 1, crater 2, tower cursed 1, field of slaughter, keep 2 & 3)
Time taken = 12-15 mins
XP per run = 9.5-10 million
Gold per run = 175k - 200k
Approximately 40m xp & 800k gold per hour which is not bad at all for a speed run on mp0 with high xp, good chance of item drops (356%MF@5NV) & huge gold income (375%GF@5NV .. piles of 3k gold litter my screen)
Now to grind 100hrs to get 80m so that i can buy a signet biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Gecko: Dec 12 2012, 09:44 PM
ladowe
post Dec 13 2012, 11:44 PM

This class is the best class to play!! i love the big mummy golem! rclxms.gif Awesome
whyseej00
post Dec 14 2012, 09:37 AM

731 posts

99.5k dps now. Any sifus can look at my WD profile and make some comments?

Current grouses:
- MH weapon no LS, which item can give LS?
- low AR, keep losing life in chunks in higher MP
- should I stick to Zuni set (left pox and boots) or switch to others?

I think I should switch to spined dart to gain mana (high procs as well for Loh). Gain mana and gain life

For zdogs, is it better to use life link or leeching beasts?

Any recommendation on passives for higher MP? Spirit vessel, then 2 others still undecided

Thank you all sifus!

86 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:57 PM