5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V6 °°, Support Green | Support Hybrid

kerelbort
post Mar 19 2013, 01:46 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(Equallogy @ Mar 19 2013, 10:57 AM)
@babysmile,

HAHA yeahh, but the 5k interval is killing me, if your doing sales, i travel 5000km a month so every month got to go service....

yeah there is some info in the previous version of this thread.. cant seem to find it anymore... fuel consumption will increase but stability and also the noise produce while driving will reduce.
u will void ur suspension warranty and engine warranty.. unless u keep the old rims to change back when wanna claim for warranty

kerelbort
post Mar 26 2013, 03:17 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(chris_tco @ Mar 26 2013, 03:07 PM)
Honda Insight was introduced to China mainland market...

Same price like malaysia, but highest spec. Some more got shark fin antenna, paddle shirt, leather wrapped steering wheel, and leather seat.

http://www.honda.com.cn/product/auto/insight/

http://www.dongfeng-honda-insight.com

with that i hope more aftermarket product flocking in from china then... hohohoho...
kerelbort
post Mar 29 2013, 11:22 AM

79 posts

From Bangi to Cyberjaya...
Attached Image hmm.gif

This post has been edited by kerelbort: Mar 29 2013, 11:22 AM
kerelbort
post Apr 5 2013, 12:21 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(chris_tco @ Apr 5 2013, 11:21 AM)
You are most welcome to our Facebook group, it's updated one. Sometimes, members will group buy accessories, you could join them as well.

http://www.facebook.com/groups/INSiGHTERS/
i oso baru tahu about the group.. but is a closed group.. how to join?
kerelbort
post Apr 5 2013, 02:48 PM

79 posts

hehe.. got the trophy after 8190km of usage... is that bad? when u received yours?
kerelbort
post Apr 9 2013, 11:10 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(oneInsight333 @ Apr 8 2013, 05:25 PM)
Hi friend can you explain from the picture how can you said nice FC?...from where you look at the panel show about FC? Hope can share.
Thanks in advance.
correct me if i'm wrong but this screen show my FC for the journey from the start of the car until u turn off the engine.. so for my journey from Bangi to Cyberjaya (until I reverse park) i got around 28-29km/l.. interestingly, before i put my car in reverse to park. i got exceed 30km/l mark.. that's about 3.333333333333333l/100km..

0 - travel from Bangi to Cyberjaya
1 - travel from Balakong to Bangi
2 - travel from my house to my babysitter house (about 5km away)
3 - travel from my babysitter house to my house (the day before)

from the previous history of the FC per journey in 1-3

my FC for the tank usually ranging 18km/l and my best is 19.7km/l based on fuelly, if based on the trip meter, my best is around 20.1km/l with average 19.5l/km(this one is manually keep record one)

oh, my wife start calling me kiasu on FC liao.. rclxub.gif

kerelbort
post Apr 11 2013, 04:45 PM

79 posts

good for singaporean insighters....

let see if HM will follow HS path or not..

kerelbort
post Apr 11 2013, 04:45 PM

79 posts

double post-- too excited -- hahaha rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by kerelbort: Apr 11 2013, 04:45 PM
kerelbort
post Apr 19 2013, 02:32 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(vaio_me @ Apr 19 2013, 01:59 PM)
Hi Insighter,

Anyone encountered this issues with their insight? I have this problem as stated below from my mail to Honda, please can anyone advise if the service center still cannot fix the issues because reason given the problem happened intermittently and not permanent.
If Honda HQ is not replying, what should I do?  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

My letter to Honda Website:-
I am owner of Honda Insight 2011 with registration number XXXX would like your advise to help fix an issues which caused inconvenience and jeopardize my safety to drive. I have send this to XXXX Service Center for 3rd times to diagnosed the problem and it is still happening. My car is now in XXX SC. Full report and details can be found in XXX SC, please help to send some expert to diagnose. I can send you photos or videos if you provide me email.

Issues only occurred sometimes and not all the times. Dashboard light not working but ignition of engine is okay. When the dashboard light not turn on, following is not functioning:-
1) Air Conditioner is blowing hot air instead of cool air.
2) Gear stuck at P and unable to pull to any gear even after pressing the brake. Can only shift gear manually by inserting key into the hole near the gearbox.

After driving for somewhile, the dashboard will suddenly light up with different message appeared in the MID, "Check Emission System", "IMA System" warning message, "Check Transmission System".

After stop the engine and start back, everything will back to normal.
never encounter that problem... hopefully they figure out the issue. but to me it does sounds like the problem with the computer system onboard... when u restart the engine, the fault code will be reset back...

i'm not sure if our insight is OBDII compliant, so that we could buy one for own diagnostic...

for every Honda car CBU, they come complete built but when reach malaysia, HM will put in the ECU themselves. not using the same ECU used in Japan, UK, US. there's a few version out there. could be the problem with the ECU installed by HM.

kerelbort
post Apr 19 2013, 02:46 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(vaio_me @ Apr 19 2013, 02:42 PM)
Yes, they have reset it several times and problem reoccurred. The SC already engaged someone from Honda to come and diagnose, hopefully they can managed to find the root cause, problem is that it only happened sometimes.  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
if reset does not fix.. then they just replace lorr... why the wait.. when ur car warranty expired.. better push them before the warranty expire..
kerelbort
post Apr 25 2013, 09:38 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(vaio_me @ Apr 19 2013, 06:33 PM)
Damn bad luck to have such defect, I do not make any modification and everything is original. Good is that yours still got air-cond, worst is my problem no air-cond some more nowadays hot sun and raining (condensation in windows,windscreen-have to stop the car cannot see at all), suffering even though consider new car.

BTW, do you complaint your issue to Honda Japan HQ?

Visit SC many times and also my car left there already coming 1 week and previously took another week.
which SC ur car now? I m doing service on my car at Sg long Imavest currently and saw 1 insight being inspected by a lot of crew with their laptop and all...
kerelbort
post Apr 30 2013, 09:39 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(puteraawana @ Apr 30 2013, 12:17 AM)
hi guys, do you think its good to buy second hand insight?
ie- some selling at mudah for about 70k for 2011
what is the interest rate they offer you.. ? my rough calculation, your monthly is less about 70-100RM from getting a new one...

kerelbort
post Jul 13 2013, 09:09 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(captivesim @ Jul 12 2013, 07:22 PM)
just waana ask all insight buyer.

now i dilemma to buy new toyota wish 2009 recon (rm 113k) or honda insight? advice me plz.
not easy choice...

wish can carry 7 people.. but no warranty

insight cannot carry 7 people... if new. got warranty... and save on petrol and save the earth biggrin.gif
kerelbort
post Sep 10 2013, 11:10 AM

79 posts

the reverse sensor is retrofit by Honda Malaysia and not by Honda Japan. so the sensor is somewhat very slow in response. So i suspect is because of cheapo-reverse sensor..
kerelbort
post Sep 19 2013, 01:50 PM

79 posts

when do u do your aircond service?
IMAVEST suggest that it is done every 25k.. but i find it too soon..

any suggestion?
kerelbort
post Sep 26 2013, 01:03 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(joshuawong @ Sep 25 2013, 12:39 AM)
Who would be interested to swap ur stock 16 wheel with my 1 week old 17" ROTA wheel wrapped with 70-80% threads Yokohama A Drive R1 205/45/17

Below is the photo of my rim.

I can assure you no scratches or dents as this set of rims is new.

Reason: Changing to a bigger car, trade in with stock/this rim also same price. Why not offer to you guys smile.gif

I'm looking for RM500 top up only.

PM me if you interested. Thanks.
cool.. after 1 week change rim.. change car terus.. hehe rclxub.gif
kerelbort
post Nov 17 2013, 03:54 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(keanutan @ Nov 16 2013, 01:22 AM)
Actually Honda insight and Honda civic hybrid is passing out in Europe that why Honda fit hybrid (new gen) use full hybrid system ... Honda Japan didn't deny or say it either ..
http://m.ca.autoblog.com/2010/08/23/report...d-civic-hybrid/
what is passing out? or is this phasing out ?

-- spelling nazi at work

btw, is insight with earth dream technology coming? that sound delicious...

This post has been edited by kerelbort: Nov 17 2013, 03:55 PM
kerelbort
post Nov 26 2013, 02:45 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(Equallogy @ Nov 26 2013, 02:18 PM)
Your right baby smile about 38K..

But every time i start my car it pops up.. so kinda worried.. should i sent to SC to get a check up?
40K is time for CVT fluid changes..... no worries mate. just make sure u do the CVT service.

I'm planning to do my CVT service in 35K. so at 40k wont hurt that much wink.gif

kerelbort
post Nov 27 2013, 03:58 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(STC @ Nov 26 2013, 02:49 PM)
My SC changed fluid at 20K. No warning also change.
it is good to change it earlier. but if every 20k change.. i koyak lor..
my SC oso ask to change at 20k... but recommended every 40k
kerelbort
post Nov 30 2013, 11:45 PM

79 posts

thewiper nut coverkena curi ald today at semenyih sad.gif

anybody else wanna buy that thing? i'm thinking to approach honda for bulk purchasing .. tongue.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0797sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:54 AM