5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V6 °°, Support Green | Support Hybrid

kerelbort
post Dec 19 2012, 10:00 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(Alvin330000421 @ Dec 18 2012, 01:07 PM)
Dear Honda Insight owners,

I have bad news for you. If you are intending good resale value, you will be disappointed. I went over to several large used car dealers (along MRR2 - towards sungai buloh), they tell me that they don't fancy hybrid cars and offer very low prices to buy them from sellers. I can see why - because usually unused car dealers may have to keep the car for display for 1 or 2 years before they can sell it. Insight batteries probably last like 5-7 years and battery replacement cost 6k, scares off many potential buyers for unused hybrid cars.

So if you intending to buy a hybrid, make sure you keep it for long.
used car dealer... if people sell them the car.. they say the price cannot take so high because the car need to change battery bla bla bla

used car dealer... if they tried to sell the car... they say this is good car, can save money on gas. reliable bla bla bla...

who can be trust?

buy 2nd hand hybrid car and use the first excuse to get very cheap price..
kerelbort
post Dec 21 2012, 04:31 PM

79 posts

it would be best if door unlocked when engine turn off..
kerelbort
post Jan 2 2013, 09:30 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(newd @ Jan 1 2013, 01:23 PM)
same problemo also.. sc mati2 dont want to change it! sc said it was anti-rust. deng! must this, must that.  rclxub.gif

many brand can use depend on ur budget la.. 185/55/r16 (kedai papan price last month)
1) Michelin xm2 (rm255)
2) conticonfortcontact cc2 or cc5 (rm210)
3) good year Excellence (rm275)

chearper <rm200
1) nankang rx-615
2) goodride rp26

gud luck & happy hunting..
anyone change to XM2? The stock tire is quite noisy.... when do test drive, the noise is not as much as when owning it.. huhu
kerelbort
post Jan 2 2013, 02:59 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(iTrump @ Jan 2 2013, 01:59 PM)
Can consider Goodyear Assurance Fuel Max.
http://www.hybridcars.com/choosing-low-rol...ce-tires-26214/
thank iTrump for the article

so low rolling resistance = faster wear out of tire = harder tire = road noise
anyone use Assurance Fuel Max for their insight?

wonder why HM give turanza as stock tire...
kerelbort
post Jan 3 2013, 11:38 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(local_machine @ Jan 2 2013, 07:01 PM)
Include me in! I want one too smile.gif
me three...

before this I think I already go through each thread before deciding on insight but cannot recall.. anyone install scuff plate on the door? how much and where?

___

i means the Front & Rear Side Step Garnish.. original Honda is RM300..

This post has been edited by kerelbort: Jan 3 2013, 11:57 AM
kerelbort
post Jan 4 2013, 09:37 AM

79 posts

shorty bro.. u got PM!

the blue LED look nice but I'm actually looking for the one with no light version...

to admit, I'm too used to shop/ window shop online... so lazy to go down to acc shop to recce like the good old time..

haha..
kerelbort
post Jan 16 2013, 11:50 AM

79 posts

anyone know if the stock HU support RDS? I read the manual and say it does but I could not get it to work..

after reading the manual.. feel like so many thing has been excluded from it. like the speed sensing autolock, if only we could get our hand on the module n upgrade the firmware
kerelbort
post Jan 17 2013, 04:00 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(cy97 @ Jan 13 2013, 11:42 AM)
Yup i recent bought a civic hybrid 2010 march at 85k otr (still got 3 months warranty). it really like new and comparing with the non hybrid civic used cars that is on sale which not only expensive, aged, and local assembled, HCH really blow them away. there is no civic hybrid thread? tumpang here. yes it is good second hand hybrid market now.
actually there is a thread for HCH... http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2424985

not pulling u out of water or anything.. we hybridian should embrace each other no matter which brand or model. rite?
kerelbort
post Jan 17 2013, 04:40 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jan 17 2013, 04:03 PM)
Honda launched Civic hybrid in Malaysia in 2010.
and very expensive one that is... rare species.. last time I always on the look out for that unique looking Rim HCH to identified one
kerelbort
post Feb 18 2013, 11:16 AM

79 posts

anybody install front parking sensor on their insight? sometimes I failed to assume the distance between my car and the wall at the parking lot.. tongue.gif..

any recommended accessories shop to install above in balakong/cheras area?

This post has been edited by kerelbort: Feb 18 2013, 11:18 AM
kerelbort
post Feb 21 2013, 10:47 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Feb 20 2013, 10:25 PM)
tongue.gif so happen to installed one today but not on insight biggrin.gif

long time takda surf lyn blush.gif
wishing all member's here a prosperous CNY , may the year of snake bring us more health and wealth thumbup.gif
ur fb is like racun to me... one fine day will make appointment to ur shop for a few things on the list.. huhu
kerelbort
post Feb 22 2013, 04:42 PM

79 posts

still not getting ur car keeting?

btw, since CRZ oso got facelift and now come with li-on battery... i guess new insight should be coming soon with li-on battery as well...

hoping if that true, the battery can be retrofit to the current insight as well.. li-on should be cheaper to produce..
kerelbort
post Feb 23 2013, 11:50 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(orbclyne @ Feb 23 2013, 08:50 AM)
i had been using almost 2 years now going 3rd year. If i wanna sell my car is bcoz of one reason only,  the middle back seat. hahha.
Fuel wise, i had been travelling balik kampung one way 430km+ around RM35, if you are speeding it would increase, but one thing for sure it is less than the toll charge. The car fuel wise is almost like my old 850cc year 2000 kancil.
Agreedo! It sure make it feel like a 4 seater car..

waiting for service at imavest, sg long.. so far so good..
kerelbort
post Feb 26 2013, 03:36 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Feb 24 2013, 04:44 PM)
Doubt that because it was mentioned by Honda that the Pre-FL CR-Z cannot fitted with the Li-on battery of the FL CR-Z. So I guess its would be the same for the new insight as well
yups, read that piece too... honda never failed to amaze me on these kind of decision... juz like when they decide to CKD jazz hybrid and take out all features...

10 more years, there will be no more batteries supply for CRZ pre-fl..

given 15 years of life for the battery.. how many will be available after the battery failed? i wonder..

sounds like a bad news for us hybrid user..

kerelbort
post Mar 6 2013, 01:39 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(n00b123 @ Mar 6 2013, 10:35 AM)
need some help here...for my 2011 honda insight, I have been quotation for my car insurance renewal quoted @87k for sum insured..

this doesn't make sense as the sum insured quoted last year was 86k
by logic, car price shouldn't appreciate right?
I was told by the agent that it was the instructions from bank negara to have the rates increased...anyone encountered such issue for car insurance renewal this year?
insurance rate increase.. yes. but that does not mean the market value increase...

get your quote from motortakaful.com and compare the market price suggested by the site...

p/s not promoting any takaful/insurance but brother deserved to have second quote from another fella right?
kerelbort
post Mar 7 2013, 11:49 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(shaun1212 @ Mar 6 2013, 04:40 PM)
Helped a friend whos battery went KO last week. Jumped started from my car but after that relised my car became very sluggish. Went to SC today and they said so many electronic issues, likely due to the jumpstart and reset everything. Car felt very good after that.
lesson learn. not to jump start another car? hehehe...
kerelbort
post Mar 11 2013, 05:54 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(dc_hunter @ Mar 11 2013, 04:04 PM)
I kena quoted for 85k sum insured...

let say market value is 75k and my insurance quote for 85k,

if total loss, how much i can get back? 75k or 85k?

depends on ur policy. if the Honda Ownership Programme policy, will be refunded 100% of price insured
kerelbort
post Mar 12 2013, 09:11 AM

79 posts

can we go and ask HM to teach us the best way to drive an IMA. i guess no single guide on this yet right? for prius, can get on utube
kerelbort
post Mar 12 2013, 01:38 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(iTrump @ Mar 12 2013, 01:20 PM)
- sudden lost of assist and keep on regen when uphill
http://www.insightcentral.net/forums/honda...are-update.html

With the update of IMA software, they claim will solve the uphill problem. But prior to requesting update, i went to genting during cny, no issue at all.
Have requested the update of IMA software 2 weeks ago, the update is so fast that i didn't even notice! hmm.gif The sc guy told me they pull a cable in front to connect for the update.

Do insist for an update of IMA if you are driving 2011 insight, no harm rite. If the front desk SC guy dun know what update you are talking about, do request to meet the technical head.
driving 2012 i2... having this issue, driving up persiaran alam damai from mrr2 but not all the time, usually before reach the place will make sure the battery at least at 4th level... keep the assist at minimal and the issue does not appear. rclxub.gif
kerelbort
post Mar 13 2013, 09:35 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(Justice195 @ Mar 13 2013, 08:34 AM)

Nice to meet all the members here. I'm also an Insight owner. Been driving this car since 2011.

There are several issues where i need the members to assist.

1.  My IMA battery will drop to Nil during hill clim or heavy traffic jam at KL. is it normal? I went to HSC yesterday and told them about the software update, but they said none. However, they do assist me to diagnose with the HDS, no DTC code found and reset for me. Will it be fine?

2. My average mileage is around 500km for 30L petrol. Eco mode on. Ron 95. 60:40 highway:city. Any help to get higher mileage like other member who can achieve more than 600km?. Quete envy cry.gif

3. Reaching 50k  soon, going to change engine oil, fully syn oil. Should i use Red oil or Green oil?

Thank you for the assistant.
2. can reach 600km... need to keep the instant FC meter about 19km/l... in highway where the road is straight and not hilly, i use cruise control..
RPM keep below 2k.. whenever the rpm meter goes beyond 2k, ease the pedal so the gear will change.

3. green oil not suitable for long distance and high revving, correct me if im wrong.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0240sec    1.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:11 PM