161 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V6 °°, Support Green | Support Hybrid

kerelbort
post Dec 5 2013, 05:08 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(cikgu_term @ Dec 5 2013, 01:42 PM)
hi babysmile,

which fb group section as u mentioned? mind to share wit me? thanx.

* is it normal to have kind of higher fuel consumption for a new car? mine, i just got my car last thursday....recently only 300 ++ km only. not fill the minyak yet since i got my car...maybe tomorrow wil do.. hmm.gif
my latest FC is about 250~270km for RM30... after the fuel hike.. before this i can get around 300~330km for RM30 ... i only refuel RM30 everytime... if long drive i will refuel full tank tongue.gif
isaac3157
post Dec 5 2013, 05:21 PM

QUOTE(kerelbort @ Dec 5 2013, 11:55 AM)
i wanna go the opposite side.... thinking of downgrading my rim with stock jazz hybrid rim..  tongue.gif
how about handling? i think will downgrade oso.. sad.gif for 16 & 17, in term of FC, not much different..ard 80km diff..
isaac3157
post Dec 5 2013, 05:22 PM

QUOTE(kerelbort @ Dec 5 2013, 05:08 PM)
my latest FC is about 250~270km for RM30... after the fuel hike..  before this i can get around 300~330km for RM30 ... i only refuel RM30 everytime... if long drive i will refuel full tank tongue.gif
Full tank for me wif 16" ard 580km..after 17" 500km..
kerelbort
post Dec 6 2013, 09:20 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(isaac3157 @ Dec 5 2013, 05:21 PM)
how about handling? i think will downgrade oso.. sad.gif for 16 & 17, in term of FC, not much different..ard 80km diff..
not sure... wonder if anyone done it before.. but for sure the handling will suffer a bit but the stock spec for the insight is actually 15..

if ur FC after 17 decrease by 80km.. the FC for 15 might be increase 80km.. hehehe tongue.gif
ongdennis
post Dec 6 2013, 09:28 AM

762 posts

i just change mine to 185/60R15 2 weeks ago.
first tank just finish but then hardly to be a benchmark because the FC is very bad due to a lot of idle waiting when send my son to school.

personally i feel the handing still ok (maybe i dont really drive fast), comfort level definitely increase a lot, pick up improve a lot n feel like driving with econ mode off although is turn on.
SUSJames Bum
post Dec 6 2013, 01:10 PM

77 posts

Sad news for all Insight owners

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3056071
DaBestOne
post Dec 6 2013, 03:02 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(isaac3157 @ Dec 5 2013, 05:22 PM)
Full tank for me wif 16" ard 580km..after 17" 500km..
Higher size of rims increased the fuel consumption..but during high speed it's very stable smile.gif
ahkam77
post Dec 8 2013, 06:47 PM

Hi all...so long I didnt read this forum. No time to catch up what I miss..
I just done 55km service few days ago. During check up they said my 12v battery just 70% left..and need to be replaced. SC said damaged around rm 300++
Can anyone told me the exact amount for 12v battery?
jtlim98
post Dec 9 2013, 06:00 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(ahkam77 @ Dec 8 2013, 06:47 PM)
Hi all...so long I didnt read this forum. No time to catch up what I miss..
I just done 55km service few days ago. During check up they said my 12v battery just 70% left..and need to be replaced. SC said damaged around rm 300++
Can anyone told me the exact amount for 12v battery?
Not sure the price but the topic is interesting. biggrin.gif Found this in internet and they did mention 51R can be use for insight. Any sifu change to 51R battery size before? Original is 151R

12V Battery Replacement - Will 51R fit?

Picture CRZ 12V 51R battery replacement

This post has been edited by jtlim98: Dec 9 2013, 06:36 PM

ahkam77
post Dec 9 2013, 10:57 PM

Good info...but is 51R can easily found at any Honda parts shop?
And is it 100% compatible and wont harm my Insight?
better I stick with 151R or not. I really need to change my battery soonest possible.
selinix
post Dec 12 2013, 10:58 AM

7,343 posts

what's the fair value for a 2011 honda insight?

i check online the price fluctuates from 63k all the way to 75k...
isaac3157
post Dec 12 2013, 11:05 AM

QUOTE(selinix @ Dec 12 2013, 10:58 AM)
what's the fair value for a 2011 honda insight?

i check online the price fluctuates from 63k all the way to 75k...
Yup...agree wif u..I hv notice it last few day oso..is such a good news...
selinix
post Dec 12 2013, 11:10 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(isaac3157 @ Dec 12 2013, 11:05 AM)
Yup...agree wif u..I hv notice it last few day oso..is such a good news...
To me is not. because it shows that the car have no demand thus the big gap in the 2nd hand value.
kerelbort
post Dec 12 2013, 12:01 PM

79 posts

2012 Honda Insight last quote 87,000
dudan
post Dec 12 2013, 02:12 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(zlong811 @ Nov 25 2013, 08:04 AM)
Hi all, where can I test drive this car in klang valley cos most showroom Don have test drive for this model already
in old klang road & bangi they have. but normally u need call them 1st. hurry bro..not much colour left right now.
dudan
post Dec 12 2013, 02:14 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Dec 12 2013, 11:10 AM)
To me is not. because it shows that the car have no demand thus the big gap in the 2nd hand value.
can elaborate on this more..? nod.gif
selinix
post Dec 12 2013, 02:52 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(kerelbort @ Dec 12 2013, 12:01 PM)
2012 Honda Insight last quote 87,000
that's abit too expensive right since now they are giving 10k discount off the new 2013 year end car
selinix
post Dec 12 2013, 03:00 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(dudan @ Dec 12 2013, 02:14 PM)
can elaborate on this more..?  nod.gif
when there is no demand for a particular car hence you get people dropping the price drastically in order to get rid of it.. therefore create a big variation in 2nd hand value
isaac3157
post Dec 12 2013, 03:47 PM

QUOTE(selinix @ Dec 12 2013, 02:52 PM)
that's abit too expensive right since now they are giving 10k discount off the new 2013 year end car
yup, for currently..but good preparation for nex year, (terms: no more discount on new car + after tax). As currently RV is low (among 2013)..my two cent only..
kerelbort
post Dec 13 2013, 03:30 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(isaac3157 @ Dec 12 2013, 03:47 PM)
yup, for currently..but good preparation for nex year, (terms: no more discount on new car + after tax). As currently RV is low (among 2013)..my two cent only..
i bought mine with 12k discount last year end.. hehe... so technically, the price did not drop at all.. rclxub.gif (in insurance term)

161 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:11 AM