134 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

[WTS] HIMEDIA Q5 Pro Quad Core 4K Smart Android TV, preload with Android 7 Nougat

AVFAN
post Feb 2 2014, 02:18 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(jojoes @ Jan 30 2014, 11:08 PM)
hi bro. want to ask regarding hypptv. since im unifi, how to get username and password?
if u r trying to run hypptv on q5ii, here's wat i know...

yr unifi came with the hypptv box, rite? if u have forgotten id/pw for the hypptv box, u can call unifi, they will give to u again.

but.... alto q5ii has hypptv app from playstore, the same id/pw will not work. i tried.

think it's because hypptv which is probably old tech, is not supported by the q5ii's chip.
TSnicety
post Feb 3 2014, 01:43 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Feb 2 2014, 02:18 PM)
if u r trying to run hypptv on q5ii, here's wat i know...

yr unifi came with the hypptv box, rite? if u have forgotten id/pw for the hypptv box, u can call unifi, they will give to u again.

but.... alto q5ii has hypptv app from playstore, the same id/pw will not work. i tried.

think it's because hypptv which is probably old tech, is not supported by the q5ii's chip.
Thank you bro for helping to response.

Apparently, HyppTV does not work on Himedia devices. My customer contacted Unify and reported the error code, unfortunately TM does not know what the error code mean.
goolias
post Feb 3 2014, 11:24 PM

321 posts

I bought q5ii from TS few weeks ago.
I am using wifi connection to my internet router.
The default 1.0.3 firmware has problem below:

1. sound quality is not good, too soft for some movies and TV series.
( I am using optical cable to my HiFi set)

2. Playback and sound from HiTV online source is lagging and suffer serious buffering problem, change to cable connection still the same.
The sound setting kept return to default volume whenever the unit was switch on the next time.

3. You tube can't playback, i think it's a bug
4. Airplay failed
5. XBMC playback from online source is lagging

After I updated to 1.0.4 via online update.
1. sound playback quality improved significantly. Sound level return to default volume problem still remain.
2. Playback and lagging from HiTV online source problem resolved. Very smooth no buffering anymore. Hurray!

but
3. Youtube problem remain
4. Airplay still failed.
5. XBMC problem remain.
6. Connect to smb share from my NAS kept failing, have to try few times.

Firmware online update is damn slow, 1% progress took 5 mins, and the entire firmware image is about 300M, I spent upto 5 hours for the update. I recommend to download and do the force update method. However, I do notice download speed from himedia site also slow, about 20kbps only. I am using 5Mbps line.

I find that picture playback quality from Realtek 1073DD based player is much better than this unit, especially on the color. Realtek chipset reproduce a much subtle and near to real life color, while this unit has tendency to output red color which is too bright. In term of the handling of contrast and brightness, Realtek chipset is way better, this unit will have odd color output if the image contrast is too high.

I have some questions:
1. what is the rom size for q5ii?
2. what is the ram size?
3. can we move all apps to SDCARD?
4. which SDCARD supported, full size or micro-SD?
5. How do we use the Himedia remote to learn the TV and AV remote control? I have way too many remote control to juggle around...

This post has been edited by goolias: Feb 3 2014, 11:33 PM
abwayman
post Feb 4 2014, 01:21 AM

Hi Nicety,
My q6ii is doing fine, but I read from previous reply that we can prevent installation of unnecessary/unneeded add-ons.

How do we do that? Is it possible we uninstall any existing or installed add-ons that we don't want?

Please also remind me does firmware update that make YouTube app works available or is it still 1.0.4?
TSnicety
post Feb 4 2014, 01:31 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(goolias @ Feb 3 2014, 11:24 PM)
I have some questions:
1. what is the rom size for q5ii?
2. what is the ram size?
3. can we move all apps to SDCARD?
4. which SDCARD supported, full size or micro-SD?
5. How do we use the Himedia remote to learn the TV and AV remote control? I have way too many remote control to juggle around...
Himedia web site is too slow, you can download the firmware directly from my skydrive, this is our value added service. Less than 20 mins to download the 300MB firmware.

Pls find below my answer :

1). Please correct me if I wrong. The ROM technology has been replaced by Flash technology. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Flash_memory . Q5II flash memory size is 4GB, but only 1 quarter is partitioned to store the firmware, the rest used for application and data.

2). As mentioned in the thread the DDR RAM is 1GB.

3). Goto Settings -> default storage equipment -> Select the external drive letter. Please ensure the device is detectable when the next reboot.

4). Normal full size SD card.

5). Pls refer to the Q5II FAQ #Q2

Regarding the XBMC lagging, please refer to Q5II FAQ #Q7. Regarding the AirPlay, please PM me the detail. I will help you to rectify the Airplay issue.

Info to share with XBMC users :
I received the below tip from one of my customer last weekend, just updated in FAQ #Q7. If you experience XBMC lagging due to intermittent network issues or long network tied up, pls read the below link :

http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=HOW-T...the_video_cache

I have tested 1Channel with the setting "<cachemembuffersize>0</cachemembuffersize>". XBMC cache the video into local memory (Flash memory). If your network is not so bad, you can start watching after cache 5%. If your network is really bad, then you need to wait for some time for caching before start watching. Again, I would like to clarify that not all streaming site are the same performance, if you found superb site with best performance, then you could start watching without caching. P/S : Pls use native XBMC player for streaming.

Dear customers, the file advancedsettings.xml is ready in skydrive, just download and paste into the folder "/sdcard/Android/data/org.xbmc.xbmc/files/.xbmc/userdata/" then restart your XBMC.

For forumer active in this thread, please feel free to PM me I will grant you access to my skydrive as our appreciation to you.

This post has been edited by nicety: Feb 4 2014, 02:24 AM
eurojet
post Feb 4 2014, 02:14 AM

New here and New owner of q Q5 ii

trouble i am having is , when i open up Chrome and I goto a website like Cnn.com or even youtube
when i try open up a video to watch , i cant see the video it seems to be running in the background (behind the tab that is currently opened up

any ideas why and possible fixes
I am stuck as to why this is happening

thank you

Shawn
TSnicety
post Feb 4 2014, 02:17 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(abwayman @ Feb 4 2014, 01:21 AM)
Hi Nicety,
My q6ii is doing fine, but I read from previous reply that we can prevent installation of unnecessary/unneeded add-ons.

How do we do that? Is it possible we uninstall any existing or installed add-ons that we don't want?

Please also remind me does firmware update that make YouTube app works available or is it still 1.0.4?
I could not find the way to prevent installation of the addon, but you can prevent the auto update as below link step #5.

http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=Add-on_manager

To disable or uninstall the addon, just refer to the below video.

Sure, I will publish in this thread as soon as Himedia fixed the Youtube. At the moment Himedia engineers are balik kampung due to CNY festival.

This post has been edited by nicety: Feb 4 2014, 02:27 AM
abwayman
post Feb 4 2014, 09:24 PM

Thanks nicety. As always, very quick response. Thumb ups!
niel
post Feb 5 2014, 02:24 PM

321 posts

Hi nicety. After going through the reviews, I found fast forward/rewind option is missing on the remote.

Is there any time-search function from the remote or how it can be done?
!gent's
post Feb 5 2014, 02:59 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(nicety @ Nov 22 2012, 12:45 AM)

Item:  HIMEDIA Q5 II Dual Core Android 3D Smart TV

hi seller,

newbie here , i'm interested with Himedia Q-ii series.. may I ask,

1. What about the "DTS/AC3" sound codec, does the Q5ii & Q10-ii able to decode it? (I Read about the Audio format...mp3, aac...etc, but it did not specify that audio codec), or is it this one ?
----> DTS-HDMA and TRUEHD 7.1 PassThrough Support

(I read your other topic Q6ii it does built in with that codec ---> Audio codec : DTS, DOBY DIGITAL(AC3), DOLBY DIGITAL PLUS, AAC)

2. I saw taobao selling this model at RMB 599.00 (about RM 328) excluding shipping/postage cost to M'sia. Your're selling at RM340 which is very attractive offer. How do you that ? (Same for others models such as: Q10ii RMB1599, here you selling RM480 ...wow ...)
* just to be sure that am i looking at the genuine one...need to know before buying stuff.

3. I might be wrong, Q5ii also built in with eMMC , right ?
[answer] found at : https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3047700&hl=#

Thanks in advanced..
goolias
post Feb 5 2014, 05:39 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(!gent's @ Feb 5 2014, 02:59 PM)
hi seller,

1. What about the "DTS/AC3" sound codec, does the Q5ii & Q10-ii able to decode it? (I Read about the Audio format...mp3, aac...etc, but it did not specify that audio codec), or is it this one ?
DTS and AC3 works with my Sony decoder. My decoder doesn't have HDMI pass thru, so I use optical cable connect from Q5II to the decoder.
DTS and AC3 requires HDMI or optical cable to work, normal RCA cable unable to handle the amount of data flow requires by these audio format.
My decoder unable to do 7.1, so I am unable to answer that. Anyone can help?

goolias
post Feb 5 2014, 05:41 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(niel @ Feb 5 2014, 02:24 PM)
Hi nicety. After going through the reviews, I found fast forward/rewind option is missing on the remote.

I dun think got time search. Alternatively, you can try dragging the timeline when you pause the video playback.
There is a timeline bar appear at the bottom screen, you can use the right button at remote control try forward or backward.
Not very convenient i know, but that's my finding with Himedia remote control so far.

goolias
post Feb 5 2014, 05:42 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(eurojet @ Feb 4 2014, 02:14 AM)
New here and New owner of q Q5 ii

trouble i am having is , when i open up Chrome and I goto a website like Cnn.com or even youtube
when i try open up a video to watch , i cant see the video it seems to be running in the background (behind the tab that is currently opened up

any ideas why and possible fixes
I am stuck as to why this is happening

thank you

Shawn
Youtube playback still have bug with current firmware version.

TSnicety
post Feb 5 2014, 07:24 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(niel @ Feb 5 2014, 02:24 PM)

Hi bro, just use the left right button to forward or backward the movies if you use native Himedia player.
TSnicety
post Feb 5 2014, 08:00 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(!gent's @ Feb 5 2014, 02:59 PM)
hi seller,

(I read your other topic Q6ii it does built in with that codec --->  Audio codec : DTS, DOBY DIGITAL(AC3), DOLBY DIGITAL PLUS, AAC)
2. I saw taobao selling this model at RMB 599.00 (about RM 328) excluding shipping/postage cost to M'sia. Your're selling at RM340 which is very attractive offer. How do you that ? (Same for others models such as: Q10ii RMB1599, here you selling RM480 ...wow  ...)
* just to be sure that am i looking at the genuine one...need to know before buying stuff.

3. I might be wrong, Q5ii also built in with eMMC , right ?
[answer] found at : https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3047700&hl=#
Thanks in advanced..
Sorry bro, I missed the audio codec in the thread. Thanks for remind me, just added in.

Audio Codec : DTS, DOLBYDIGITAL PLUS, AC3, AAC.

2). We are direct reseller for Himedia, we will not buy from Taoboa. To be honest, online business is too competitive, the margin is very low. About the genuine, every Himedia device come with unique serial number, you can goto Himedia Chinese web site to enter serial number then you can check the genuine.

3). All model come with EMMC flash now. However, there is not really different between EMMC and none EMMC.

This post has been edited by nicety: Feb 5 2014, 11:08 PM
!gent's
post Feb 6 2014, 12:11 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(goolias @ Feb 5 2014, 05:39 PM)
DTS and AC3 works with my Sony decoder. My decoder doesn't have HDMI pass thru, so I use optical cable connect from Q5II to the decoder.
DTS and AC3 requires HDMI or optical cable to work, normal RCA cable unable to handle the amount of data flow requires by these audio format.
My decoder unable to do 7.1, so I am unable to answer that. Anyone can help?
i see ...thanks for the tip.

because i noticed when i use an external portable USB HDD connected to the LCD TV USB port to watch movie, certain movie has no sound at all whilst the graphic is working fine....

mean if i'm using the portable USB HDD, can't do much about it, unless to get a media player with HDMI port/cable..hook it up with LCD TV.

海美迪Q5 II详细参数 海美迪Q6 II详细参数 海美迪Q10 II详细参数
基本参数
产品类别 网络播放机,智能电视盒
处理器 ARM Cortex-A9 1.6G 双核+多GPU Mali-400
内存 1GB DDR3
闪存 4GB NAND Flash
存储介质 外置SATA硬盘,USB2.0×3,SD/MMC二合一读卡器 可内置SATA硬盘,3×USB2.0 Host,1xUSB3.0, SD/MMC 二合一读卡器
文件系统 FAT32/NTFS/EXT3
操作系统 Android 4.2
性能参数
输出分辨率 1080p/1080i/720p/576p/480p/PAL/NTSC
视频播放 视频文件:AVI,TS,TP,TRP,VOB,MKV,MP4,MOV,ISO,WMV,ASF,FLV,RM/RMVB,DAT,MPG,MPEG,SWF
视频解码:MPEG1/2/4,H.264,VC-1,RM/RMVB,Xvid/DivX3/4/5/6,RealVideo8/9/10,SWF,MVC
3D视频:左右格式,上下格式,蓝光3D格式
音频播放 音频文件:MP3,WAV,WMA,OGG,AAC,FLAC,APE
音频解码格式:DTS,DOBY DIGTAL(AC3),DOLBY DIGITAL PLUS,AAC等
图片格式 HD JPEG,BMP,GIF,PNG,TIFF
字幕格式 pgs,srt,smi,sub,ssa,ass,sub+.idx
菜单语言 简体中文,繁体中文,英文及多国语言
无线功能 内置无线网卡,支持802.11b/g/n网络协议;, 配高增益抗干扰天线
其他功能 HiShare(海享):娱乐互动分享,一款多屏媒体文件互享软件。可将安卓手机、平板电脑等安卓智能设备内的本地媒体内容推送至海美迪智能网络机顶盒进行输出播放;还可以在安卓手机、平板电脑上简单快捷的管理海美迪智能网络机顶盒内的应用程序。
AirPlay:支持苹果的Airplay的大部分功能,包括照片,音乐、视频以及视频串流的推送。
DLNA:数字生活网络分享,手机(iPhone 或Andriod都可以用) 现场拍摄就可直接将视频、图片播到电视机上。或者分享手机上已有的电影、音乐、图片到电视机,完全用电脑/手机控制媒体播放、暂停和停止。
Miracast:无线显示共享。可将手机中的电影、照片、游戏等传输到电视机上实现互联共享。
HiControl(海控):手机智能控制,一个使用手机远程控制智能网络机顶盒的多屏互动解决方案。可以将安卓手机化身为虚拟遥控器、虚拟键鼠、虚拟触摸板、虚拟触摸屏和重力感应控制器等控制设备。
HiTV(海视):视频聚合平台,一款专为电视用户设计的互联网在线视频点播系统,融合多个视频网站海量资源,HiTV热门推荐每日更新,支持离线缓存。
游戏:内置第三方电视游戏,含2D/3D游戏、体感游戏。
下载:支持迅雷远程下载,远程控制下载任务,随时随地想下就下
本地播放:配备SATA接口,可外接SATA硬盘及光驱播放本地视频/音乐,本地全格式播放
3D播放:支持左右格式、上下格式、蓝光3D格式等3D视频播放,支持3D蓝光原盘BDMV目录和3D 的BD ISO
音乐播放:支持在线音乐播放,在线欣赏十万首歌曲,支持歌曲搜索
音效:支持DTS、DOBY解码,支持DTS-HDMA and TRUEHD 7.1次世代源码输出
字幕调节:支持字幕编辑功能,可调整字幕大小、颜色、位置等,更能完美支持BD原盘外挂字幕和蓝光原盘内嵌PGS字幕
网页浏览:支持Google browser,HTML5,支持网页浏览、网页视频播放
扩展应用:兼容海量APK程序,涵盖娱乐、影音、社交、游戏等,扩展应用丰富
交互UI:全新人性化交互UI,各色栏目菜单一目了然、炫丽美观、快捷进入、操作简便
输入输出
视频接口 HDMI,CVBS复合视频
音频接口 左右立体声,SPDIF数字光纤,SPDIF数字同轴
网路接口 有线网络:10/100M自适应网络接口 有线网络:10/100/1000M自适应网络接口
其它接口 3×USB2.0数据接口,外置SATA硬盘接口,MMC/SD 二合一读卡器 3×USB2.0数据接口,1×USB3.0Device,MMC/SD 二合一读卡器
其它参数
遥控器 智能学习型遥控器
电源电压 输入:AC100-240V,50/60Hz
输出:DC/12V 2A
外接扩展 SD卡
外形设计 银色全金属外壳,家电式LED显示屏,电源开关按键 黑色全金属外壳,家电式LED显示屏,电源开关按键
产品尺寸 170*155*24.5mm 226*180*50mm

This post has been edited by !gent's: Feb 7 2014, 07:20 PM
TSnicety
post Feb 6 2014, 12:32 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(!gent's @ Feb 6 2014, 12:11 AM)
i see ...thanks for the tip.

because i noticed when i use an external portable USB HDD connected to the LCD TV USB port to watch movie, certain movie has no sound at all whilst the graphic is working fine....

mean if i'm using the portable USB HDD, can't do much about it, unless to get a media player with HDMI port/cable..hook it up with LCD TV.
The reason is your LCD TV do not have the right audio decoder, you have to check your LCD TV support audio decoder. Alternatively, you need to passthru the audio to your sound system that support the codec. If you do not have the sound system then media player/Android Player is the choice.

This post has been edited by nicety: Feb 6 2014, 12:33 AM
bruce07
post Feb 6 2014, 10:01 AM

368 posts

hi guys... i'm new to q5ii... so far my device only have ppstream, cloudtv, hitv, livetv... any other good apps that can view movies??? will appreciate ur sharing...

ohhhh n how do i connect to my hdd in my laptop upstairs to watch movies?????

thanks in advance...
neooren
post Feb 6 2014, 10:45 AM

237 posts

New Q5II owner here.
My Q5II cannot play youtube got sound but the video just blank.
I download it from Play Store.
Any help?

Thanks in advance.

goolias
post Feb 6 2014, 03:58 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(neooren @ Feb 6 2014, 10:45 AM)
New Q5II owner here.
My Q5II cannot play youtube got sound but the video just blank.
I download it from Play Store.
Any help?

Thanks in advance.
Youtube playback still have bug in current firmware.
Hope TS can feedback to Himedia to address this issue.

134 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.1896sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:11 AM