Proton Waja Club, For LowYat.net

darkages
post Mar 9 2006, 11:41 AM

Jam Bumi
4,206 posts

QUOTE(PrinceHamsap @ Mar 9 2006, 01:43 AM)
y u fellows fuel consumption are so nice
i am driving auto and giving me RM96 for around 450KM
it definitely wont reach more then 490KM

something wrong with my car?
I having the same situation too..
I calculated that i can only manage about 9km/litre. And I'm not heavy footed at all. On normal city streets I never go pass beyond 90.

It feels like I'm driving a Malaysian Made Mercedes...
RoxyMunky
post Mar 9 2006, 11:47 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

believe it or not... my fren here is driving a year 2003/04 waja...

things modded:
MagicJet --> the "plastic" thingy that throws in to air filter box...
Cyclone--> the little fan that helps air intake one...
Eartthing cable.... u know...

he can go for more than 650miles per full tank!!!
i cant hardly believe it!!! do guys believe it??

he use it on urban areas only...

really respect him notworthy.gif
sledgehammer
post Mar 9 2006, 07:03 PM

664 posts

careful when sending ur car to SC for ECU checking.....

they juz plug in the diagnostic reader and check for error codes only..... after that they tell u : "tak ada error la encik".... and it costs u 30 bucks... doh.gif
tom_k3nt
post Mar 9 2006, 10:47 PM

R - E -S - P - 3 -C - T
1,068 posts

QUOTE(WhizzWork2005 @ Mar 9 2006, 11:27 AM)

Yup. You are driving somewhere lots of hill-steep...
Sure have to rev a little more....
Somemore, your WAJA SE is comes with bigger RIMS i think....
So, your FC is somehow a little higher compared others..

BTW, Thanks for sharing the infop....
Not bigger rims... it is 16inch... 205/55or50 R16... damn heavy rims... will get rid of it once i got enuff money... hehehe
babylabbit
post Mar 10 2006, 09:10 AM

4,339 posts

std waja... 15 inch only smile.gif ( applied for 1.6 cc model only tongue.gif )
babylabbit
post Mar 10 2006, 09:12 AM

4,339 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Mar 9 2006, 11:47 AM)
believe it or not... my fren here is driving a year 2003/04 waja...

things modded:
MagicJet --> the "plastic" thingy that throws in to air filter box...
Cyclone--> the little fan that helps air intake one...
Eartthing cable.... u know...

he can go for more than 650miles per full tank!!!
i cant hardly believe it!!! do guys believe it??

he use it on urban areas only...

really respect him notworthy.gif
u sure is 650 MILES ? anyway if u doing highway..my best record is 750 KM plus plus
doing 80-90 whole journey in highway tongue.gif

This post has been edited by babylabbit: Mar 10 2006, 09:12 AM
TSblinky
post Mar 10 2006, 01:32 PM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

My power window just failed on me today. Sigh.
tom_k3nt
post Mar 10 2006, 01:38 PM

R - E -S - P - 3 -C - T
1,068 posts

My power window never fail until now... already 2 year plus car... But i rarely use it... even pay toll also i open the door and paid it... another thing to take care is when u open the window, dun open until the end of it... Open 3/4 of it until ur hand can reach out. I notice that there is a "knok" sound if turn down the whole window... i mean when it reach the bottom, there is a "knok" sound
Ken
post Mar 10 2006, 01:38 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Mar 10 2006, 01:32 PM)
My power window just failed on me today. Sigh.
don't be like that..go repair and it will be ok smile.gif ..wont cost you much

TSblinky
post Mar 10 2006, 01:41 PM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

LOL. It'd cost me about RM400 to change the motor.
PowerSlide
post Mar 10 2006, 02:10 PM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Mar 10 2006, 01:41 PM)
LOL. It'd cost me about RM400 to change the motor.
dats expensive..

i go my mec bawah a mango tree cost me 270 nia for fronts..

btw..not change motor is the assembly..motor hardly failed..

babylabbit
post Mar 10 2006, 02:25 PM

4,339 posts

QUOTE(tom_k3nt @ Mar 10 2006, 01:38 PM)
My power window never fail until now... already 2 year plus car... But i rarely use it... even pay toll also i open the door and paid it... another thing to take care is when u open the window, dun open until the end of it... Open 3/4 of it until ur hand can reach out. I notice that there is a "knok" sound if turn down the whole window... i mean when it reach the bottom, there is a "knok" sound
ehhe mine 3 year plus jor... power window still okie smile.gif
kcks66
post Mar 13 2006, 10:01 PM

15 posts

Me also just drive a new waja, now clock 800km++. Very like it since i bought it, no regret man!

By the way, mine is 4g18 automatic one, damn powerful.
FC is 10.8km/L.
phoenix
post Mar 13 2006, 11:41 PM

Life is all about running...
2,529 posts

QUOTE(kcks66 @ Mar 13 2006, 10:01 PM)
Me also just drive a new waja, now clock 800km++. Very like it since i bought it, no regret man!

FC is 10.8km/L.
Your car is still very new. Once the first problem kicks in, then you'll start having second thoughts on what you said. Just like me.
babylabbit
post Mar 14 2006, 08:53 AM

4,339 posts

my car 3 years plus plus..... nothing big happen tongue.gif still a good car tongue.gif
WhizzWork2005
post Mar 14 2006, 02:48 PM

1,433 posts

QUOTE(tom_k3nt @ Mar 9 2006, 10:47 PM)
Not bigger rims... it is 16inch... 205/55or50 R16... damn heavy rims... will get rid of it once i got enuff money... hehehe
Standard 1.6L WAJA comes std with 15" rims....
WAJA SE 1.6L comes std with 16" rims....
WAJA 1.8L comes std with 16" rims....

QUOTE(babylabbit @ Mar 10 2006, 09:10 AM)
std waja... 15 inch only smile.gif ( applied for 1.6 cc model only tongue.gif )
Yup. True.....
Std WAJA 1.6L....
195/55/15

QUOTE(kcks66 @ Mar 13 2006, 10:01 PM)

FC is 10.8km/L.
FC 1.8KM/L??
1 FULL ATNK can last for how many KM???
FULL TANK how much petrol??

Thank you.
Immortal
post Mar 14 2006, 04:53 PM

221 posts

no more waja 1.8 edi......correct me if i'm wrong...
zaidi
post Mar 14 2006, 05:58 PM

1,738 posts

i think no more waja 1.8 brand new, but you know even the EOL wira is still available smile.gif

SUSdandan
post Mar 14 2006, 06:03 PM

290 posts

wah....a brand new waja or a japan recond car is better??
kcks66
post Mar 15 2006, 09:06 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Mar 13 2006, 11:41 PM)
Your car is still very new. Once the first problem kicks in, then you'll start having second thoughts on what you said. Just like me.
Everyone also will die one day, so are you scared to live? No right? Just enjoy what we have now, and we do not know what will happen in the future. Be a happy man, always...

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:36 PM