6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Maltese Club, Tell us more about ur Maltese!

nairud
post Mar 9 2006, 06:54 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

No one mention that taking care of a dog is an easy job.
TSjdreamer
post Mar 9 2006, 07:13 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Mar 9 2006, 06:54 PM)
No one mention that taking care of a dog is an easy job.
Wah, why do u have to post this kind of provoking posts ?

Besides, I didnt said its easy before Im getting the dog either.
Cresie
post Mar 10 2006, 12:41 PM

77 posts

Chill... smile.gif
Training a puppy is never easy. U gotta be patient.
I taught my doggie (besides pee/poo) sit, up, stay, come, go, kiss (thumbup.gif).
basic one lar....u can teach him more if you like smile.gif
And my doggie loves it when i lay him down on the floor and massage his tummy laugh.gif
TSjdreamer
post Mar 10 2006, 02:46 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

QUOTE(Cresie @ Mar 10 2006, 12:41 PM)
Chill...  smile.gif
Training a puppy is  never easy. U gotta be patient.
I taught my doggie (besides pee/poo) sit, up, stay, come, go, kiss (thumbup.gif).
basic one lar....u can teach him more if you like  smile.gif
And my doggie loves it when i lay him down on the floor and massage his tummy  laugh.gif
Cool cool!

Just now, I bathed Muika. He keep struggles and keep sneezing. Then after that he cries.. awww... So, I bath him in a quick speed, and dry him faster. I dont know how to remove his tear stain and dont know how to clean his ear also... sweat.gif sweat.gif

After I bathed him, he keep barked at me, very fierce. sweat.gif
Tainted
post Mar 10 2006, 04:07 PM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

Looks like u really do have problem with him.
Cresie
post Mar 10 2006, 04:20 PM

77 posts

laugh.gif It's like that one. Dogs will get hyper when they just bathed.
Yes...most of the puppies will cry when they bathed ( which i found very cute and adorable wub.gif )
Hey...did u bath him with warm water? must ya
For tears...i think petshops do sell tear remover right? im not sure. I never use it. I only use water.
1 of my doggie has the same problem too. When i ask vet, he said that something has blocked his tear pores. Can be cured by small operation to his eye. But its not worth it. He said only those owner that wanna bring their dogs to competition will only do that.
If its only a home dog then its not worth it.
As for his ear, u can buy the ear cleaner at the petshops.
Pour 1 or 2 drops to its ear...close it and massage it gently. Then u can use cotton bud to clean the surface. My doggie dont like this method. So i just wet the cleaners to the face cotton and then i open his ear and clean it gently.
Hope this helps smile.gif

Edited: Typo tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Cresie: Mar 10 2006, 04:22 PM
@lice~~
post Mar 10 2006, 05:48 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Mar 10 2006, 02:46 PM)
Cool cool!

Just now, I bathed Muika. He keep struggles and keep sneezing. Then after that he cries.. awww... So, I bath him in a quick speed, and dry him faster. I dont know how to remove his tear stain and dont know how to clean his ear also...  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

After I bathed him, he keep barked at me, very fierce.  sweat.gif
U mayb scared him.. so he cried then bark at u like marah u... nvm.. every1 hv the 1st time to trying something new.. u mayb can get more advise o knowledge from ur vet by asking them to show u the correct way to bath ur baby..

And for the tear stain.. yes tat is a liquid to clean it n the smell too.. currently i m using a blue bottle 1(sorry dunno the name) n it quite effective compare to the previous 1 i used b4.. the smell n the stain all removed.. thumbup.gif but it is a bit expensive compare to other... for ear oso there is a liquid o cleaner to clean it using cotton pad o cotton bar..

TSjdreamer
post Mar 10 2006, 07:25 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

Yea, i bought the ear cleaner too. I put some on the cotton bud then clean his ear. Only the surface tho, not the inside, I scare I will hurt him. Hmm, for the tear stain, can I ask my vet to remove it for me ? Hmm.. anyway after his bath, he became very active today. I put him in the living and he keep running around in a top speed. So funny, and when I on the tv, he sat there quietly and watch it with me. laugh.gif

Btw, I really dont know how to clean his ear. How often do u guys clean their ears ? Tell me more about the ears.

As for the tears stain, I tried to remove them just now but they are dried and sticked on the fur, I dont dare to force it so I stopped.

crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 10 2006, 09:40 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Tear Stains removers aren't effective. Sorry lah but maltese will sure have tear stains wan.... you gotta clean the fur around the eyes with cotton and warm water every day twice a day. Then the stain will lessen.
TSjdreamer
post Mar 10 2006, 09:46 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 10 2006, 09:40 PM)
Tear Stains removers aren't effective. Sorry lah but maltese will sure have tear stains wan.... you gotta clean the fur around the eyes with cotton and warm water every day twice a day. Then the stain will lessen.
Oh thankx for the advice. Can I wet the cotton bud and clean it with it everyday instead ? Will this help ?
crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 10 2006, 10:08 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Mar 10 2006, 09:46 PM)
Oh thankx for the advice. Can I wet the cotton bud and clean it with it everyday instead ? Will this help ?
Cotton bud also can lah but wet cotton more effective coz it is bigger and easier to wipe more stains off.
TSjdreamer
post Mar 10 2006, 10:11 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 10 2006, 10:08 PM)
Cotton bud also can lah but wet cotton more effective coz it is bigger and easier to wipe more stains off.
Oh, okie thankz. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
TSjdreamer
post Mar 12 2006, 06:48 AM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

Anyone else has Maltese ? smile.gif
sumitup
post Mar 12 2006, 11:02 PM

59 posts

hey JD,i will upload the photo tomorrow. Cant wait to upload them up. wait ya!!!
Tainted
post Mar 12 2006, 11:05 PM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

cool..cant wait to see it.
TSjdreamer
post Mar 13 2006, 06:54 AM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

QUOTE(sumitup @ Mar 12 2006, 11:02 PM)
hey JD,i will upload the photo tomorrow. Cant wait to upload them up. wait ya!!!
Lolz, cool.. Im sure ur dogs are cute. smile.gif smile.gif
Tainted
post Mar 13 2006, 08:32 PM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

havent upload the photos yet?
Cresie
post Mar 14 2006, 10:12 AM

77 posts

How's Muika been doing? Has he "more-tamed" already? tongue.gif
TSjdreamer
post Mar 14 2006, 11:50 AM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

QUOTE(Cresie @ Mar 14 2006, 10:12 AM)
How's Muika been doing? Has he "more-tamed" already?  tongue.gif
Yea, more-tamed now. Hahaz, I think he knows whats his name already. Whenever I call his name, he will look at me. Then, he loves to play hide-and-seek with me. Sometimes I pretend that I cant find him, then he quickly run to another spot and peek at me. Hahaz!! laugh.gif laugh.gif
Tainted
post Mar 14 2006, 12:09 PM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

Haha.Good to hear from u that both of u are getting along so well.
Have Fun and Enjoy.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.12    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:28 AM