45 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Cycling V4, General talks on Racing/road bikes

butthead
post Jan 4 2013, 03:27 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(apisthetic @ Jan 4 2013, 03:20 PM)
hahahahaha
confirm that is vin ann?
maybe not, but don't care... kasi tangkap balik first and lockup for 48 hours...
butthead
post Jan 4 2013, 04:11 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Jan 4 2013, 03:38 PM)
don't u guys wanna do it? riding in other continents...not a race, it's gonna be a casual ride, tackling up some of the famous cycling routes in the world. it's gonna be awesome! let see how many of us would be up to this idea? it look easy to plan, book a hotel, get a plane ticket, fly there with your bike, and ride away  brows.gif
easy to do it... but, jus no money to do it...

Added on January 4, 2013, 4:12 pm
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jan 4 2013, 03:39 PM)
it's always in my dream...
i don't even want to dream about it...

This post has been edited by butthead: Jan 4 2013, 04:12 PM
butthead
post Jan 4 2013, 04:29 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Jan 4 2013, 04:26 PM)
ok lah since no buy in..I think I'll save money and spend it on my dream bike tongue.gif

Once I built it, i will not post it up here..afraid of vinann!
pm to few of us old dogs can already...we swear to never leak it to vin_ann..
butthead
post Jan 4 2013, 04:51 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jan 4 2013, 04:34 PM)
YA, JUST NO MONEY TO DO IT. but it's also ur priority...

im into running until i go oversea to run...

HK100 la... TMBT100 la...

soon, TNF Baguio 100 la...  rclxub.gif
jangan bengang lar... cari sponsor lar...
butthead
post Jan 4 2013, 05:25 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jan 4 2013, 05:08 PM)
slow runner satu... not sponsor looking for...

btw on other hand, my network connection not big as Astro... 

just like Sponsor for cycling jersey... U got connection, u can get sponsor easily...
if you run like them and still can complete an ultra marathon...

maybe, you'll find yourself a sponsor...
butthead
post Jan 4 2013, 07:29 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jan 4 2013, 06:37 PM)
not even an mm. how an average joes like us can get so precise....
you don't
butthead
post Jan 5 2013, 01:45 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Jan 4 2013, 08:54 PM)
everyday looking at my bike and feel it's fugliness...zero stack stem still not arrived yet from UK...
just pray your back don't regret your decision...

Added on January 5, 2013, 1:48 am
QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jan 4 2013, 06:37 PM)

Added on January 4, 2013, 7:26 pmuser posted image
tats one scared pus-sy

This post has been edited by butthead: Jan 5 2013, 01:48 AM
butthead
post Jan 5 2013, 01:27 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jan 5 2013, 11:54 AM)
no numbnuts! so far so good
now i am tempted... why spez no trade in discounts like fizik?

Added on January 5, 2013, 1:35 pm
QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jan 5 2013, 11:54 AM)
but don't tell about it here, scared if vinann gonna challenge u.
vinann... see the consequences of your actions? now everyone is scared of you like a serial rapists who is gonna buttrape them

This post has been edited by butthead: Jan 5 2013, 01:35 PM
butthead
post Jan 5 2013, 01:38 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jan 5 2013, 01:35 PM)
because spez is too mainstream. mainstream shops no accept trade ins la.

it was only 50k. wait tomorrow i do 100+ ride. i'll let u know.

but u r right, the build quality of spez saddle is a bit questionable la. i could feel the rail anchor point at the nose sometimes can move a bit. sometimes only.

because the nose is shorter, i got less thigh rub.
as long as the shell dont detach from the rails and get shoved up your a~hole... i guess you are good to go... at least it had yet happen to me
butthead
post Jan 5 2013, 01:46 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jan 5 2013, 01:35 PM)

Added on January 5, 2013, 1:36 pm
or to avoid being hunted down, i think need to get vinann's approval whenever u wanna buy or upgrade stuff
why???? it's hard enough getting one approval for spendings... now i have to deal with 2 approvers...

dafug is tat??

maybe we should give him an official title... Chief Head Approval of Procurements director.... any upgrades that dont go through him... the upgrader will kena CHAP!!! kuat kuat

Added on January 5, 2013, 1:49 pm
QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jan 5 2013, 01:38 PM)

Added on January 5, 2013, 1:40 pmbut my sitbone kinda hurt la.
you need to shake your bum bum more... or take the biggest eggplant and shove it up where the sun don't shine everyday for 3 times a day...it'll season much faster

This post has been edited by butthead: Jan 5 2013, 01:49 PM
butthead
post Jan 5 2013, 05:47 PM

593 posts

then u should start riding your balls off now
butthead
post Jan 6 2013, 12:32 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jan 5 2013, 07:18 PM)
wah... need to wait for a year to get approval....

Added on January 6, 2013, 12:33 am
QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jan 5 2013, 06:39 PM)
u mean leave his balls at home?
i mean ride until his balls drop in the middle of nowhere...

Added on January 6, 2013, 12:36 am
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jan 5 2013, 07:12 PM)
dear all,

im off season on road cycling from now until further notice... so pls go on ur upgrading...

rest assured no challenge for rest of the year. Im committed into 32 sessions of RPM to enable me to register for 3 hours RPM ride & ultra running training schedule....
it's a misdirection trick... everyone.. don't trust him... he is trying to con you into dropping your guard and then... you'll get buttraped from behind in shocking style...

This post has been edited by butthead: Jan 6 2013, 12:36 AM
butthead
post Jan 6 2013, 12:42 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Jan 6 2013, 12:39 AM)
Phew! Curfew lifted!
meaning you're gonna do something totally stupid soon?

Added on January 6, 2013, 12:44 am
QUOTE(ryan3721 @ Jan 6 2013, 12:39 AM)

tats old news... it's been up in mtb thread for quite long already...

this is why you go carbon.. no fatigue...

and never trust china designed and made stuff..

This post has been edited by butthead: Jan 6 2013, 12:44 AM
butthead
post Jan 6 2013, 01:18 AM

593 posts

i practically stick with aluminum on everything... trust issues...
butthead
post Jan 7 2013, 09:40 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(ohmlawx @ Jan 6 2013, 11:39 PM)
hi all,

please advise on this.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2656800

thx
The 960 is a 29ner... you better give a check with your bike shop to see if they have poison for your 29ner...29ner are better for certain terrain (like maintaining rolling momentum over rough sections of trails) over 26" but they also have some negatives if you ride a lot of technical trails that needs you to flick your bike all over the place very rapidly as it is a little bit more sluggish to chug around... among that, you have to watch for toe clearance a bit on the 29ner...

also...in case you have extra money to spend on wheels but couldn't find any upgrade options over in penang... tires and tubes also the next worry...

for RM4.1k... i guess the price is more or less there for a mid range bike... furthermore, in penang..

ask the MTB thread and see what they think...
butthead
post Jan 7 2013, 10:03 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Jan 6 2013, 08:19 AM)
Maybe I can do it secretly without arousing suspicion.. Or camouflage with a proxy.
you won't arouse suspicions... you will get vin_ann aroused though... what happens after that, is the question of the century...

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Jan 6 2013, 08:19 AM)
Btw... My friend is asking me.. Bang for your bucks Wheels, along the lines of Zipp 404 fc carbon clincher(Mrjgx any comment pls).
what is defined as bang for buck??? a light set of wheels for a very cheap price? a moderate weight wheel but built like a tank for very cheap price? a wheel full of aero BS for a very cheap price?

no good things comes without a heavy price tag is all i can say...

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Jan 6 2013, 02:43 PM)
I'd go with 404 FC anytime over any other deep carbon wheels available in the market..but only if I ride flat and in a rolling terrain.

I wouldn't descend hard using a carbon clincher though, side gusty wind and sidewall burst due to heating problem will make me resort to my Racing Zero for any climbing terrain for the peace of mind.

There are many brands available, but I have made up my mind to go for Zipps' line up.
actually the 404 FC is not a bad wheel... placing the carbon clincher aside the FR0s will show a 95 gram difference... the question is, whether the 404 rims are heavier that the FR0 rims as that will play up in the acceleration feel of both wheels... we all know for sure that the Zipp hubs are 88g and 188g respectively, but we don't know the actual weight of the FR0 carbon shelled hubs...and the zipp comes with aero performance to boot brows.gif

heating issues should be quite well controlled providing you use a good pad with it... zipps cork pads are the best with the rims... the only thing to watch out is wet riding days as brake bite is gonna be a bit more retarded...

makes it an all around wheel for the people who ride 50-50 ratio of flats vs hills...

other than that, what i hate most is i have to baby those wheels... if any chance i crack it over a pot hole... i can start heading to Mr. DIY to buy a big head hammer and g-clamp to clamp my nut sack onto the chair and whack it with the hammer...

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Jan 6 2013, 04:31 PM)
I think I will have more climbs than rolling and flats, my Mavic handles that for the time being, but a carbon fairing cosmic carbon SL will do both, maybe tempting on the one hand, but not bonafide carbon rims...compromised on weight and drag coefficient. Wait a minute..I'm not suppose to blah... blah with nonsense from my noobness,
Yeah, agreed.. our Big Honcho resident troll will indulge us with his Bossfull wisdom. rclxms.gif
you need the mavic r-sys slr...a sub 1300 gram carbon clincher... no worries of tubular woes and you get a wheel lighter than even the legendary 202 zipp carbon clincher...
sluuurrrrpppssss...

you mean you want bruce lim to talk bikes with you?

This post has been edited by butthead: Jan 7 2013, 10:04 AM
butthead
post Jan 7 2013, 10:08 AM

593 posts

just hope the r-sys don't cause you to end up in a crash

or kissing a pole...
pole position

This post has been edited by butthead: Jan 7 2013, 10:09 AM
butthead
post Jan 7 2013, 10:12 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jan 7 2013, 09:46 AM)
during my ride in Malakoff, i saw hell lot of mountain bikers...

i thinks mountain biker market in Penang is strong.

Specially i saw a lot of mountain bikes climbing 5km uphill to Penang hills....

oh yeah... mrjgx, not sure you aware of Penang hill is ridable or not... you might want to test ur 32T up Penang Hill on one fine day in future.
KL already got quite some hills cannot ride one... why need go penang??

waste petrol, not environmentally friendly... causes G.O.R.T to come and annihilate earth...
butthead
post Jan 7 2013, 10:38 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jan 7 2013, 10:20 AM)
i think in my hometown, i'm should be the only roadbike user...  but dont think i will bring my bike back hometown..
unless your hometown has only a population of 120 people... the world is not as small as you think...

This post has been edited by butthead: Jan 7 2013, 10:38 AM
butthead
post Jan 7 2013, 10:41 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Jan 7 2013, 10:33 AM)
The rsys slr CC is around 1300grams..perfect for climbing purposes, but then again we casual roadies is not about climbing to win races as we must have to descend after that. I'd take my FR0 anytime, and for an extra 200grams I can descend with a peace of mind tongue.gif

Vinann..32T for sure can ride la, easy feat but it'll be a slow ride..you climbed gap-Fraser before right? Is it on the same gradient level?

I'm on 23T now and on a rolling terrain it's pretty much bearable  flex.gif not going to use it on a long climb though..

Just realized that 40kmh avg speed is achievable with the ladies on my previous coffee ride..a blow to all guys who can't maintain that speed..and it's from the group of 6 people only..I don't know but I guess the speed will be much higher in Msia since not much of a gusty desert wind...
every gram counts mar...

32T is not gonna let you climb everything lar... meet with a 27% gradient and you're screwed..there is reasons why only MTBs go up that hill... it has a granny ring so granny when matched with a 34 or 36T cog that you look like you are on a stationary bike...

This post has been edited by butthead: Jan 7 2013, 10:44 AM

45 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0392sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:50 PM