125 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

Cycling V4, General talks on Racing/road bikes

butthead
post Jan 17 2013, 02:25 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Jan 17 2013, 02:20 PM)
6:15am.....road lights, sufficient?
up to you lar... i think they are not stupid to shut the lights down...

the light is more for letting people know that you are behind them...

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jan 17 2013, 02:21 PM)
HOLYSHIT THAT SADDLE HEIGHT!
he must be an alien.. flexible spine... which is why he cincai sell the bike.. must be fleeing earth...
yolk
post Jan 17 2013, 02:31 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Jan 17 2013, 02:22 PM)
it doesn't look like this years bike ... not sure bout last year though...

if you said it is still fairly new like 5 to 6 months old.. then get it (if you do not intend to get a carbon bike and the size is right)... no point thinking... it is not possible to be priced at AUD1.8k which is under RM6k if my calculation is correct?

a model equipped with Rival is already priced more than that, 2k USD when new
http://www.cannondale.com/2013/bikes/road/...double-crankset

so, it is a matter of whether if you will get tempted to buy a carbon after getting this...

It's old Sram Red btw looking at the crank...the SRAM Red when new would have taken up the entire portion of the price he is selling...
here's the listing for the bike and more pics

caad 10

Was looking out for a bike for a friend who had a budget of aud 1.6k .. sadly was outbid for this item .. definitely would make an awesome buy though. cry.gif
butthead
post Jan 17 2013, 02:33 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(yolk @ Jan 17 2013, 02:31 PM)
here's the listing for the bike and more pics

caad 10

Was looking out  for a bike for a friend who had a budget of aud 1.6k .. sadly was outbid for this item .. definitely would make an awesome buy though.  cry.gif
wonder how true is it that it is near new and only 500K?

i would have piled AUD2k in without thinking twice if i wanted to stay on an alloy frame... cos my bike costs that much, maybe even more and i am only Apex equipped..

This post has been edited by butthead: Jan 17 2013, 02:53 PM
butthead
post Jan 17 2013, 05:58 PM

593 posts

lance tried to troll big 'O' blink.gif

he's got balls where he was missing one...

This post has been edited by butthead: Jan 17 2013, 06:00 PM
butthead
post Jan 17 2013, 06:06 PM

593 posts

tmr morning 9.50am...

get some cable ties...
turn on the TV
switch astro onto channel 707 (TLC, the irony of it) or 551 (discovery, the channel that sponsored but never discovered any doping scandals in the team)

and

tie yourself up with the cable ties so you don't fling the remote or go punching the TV...

repeat again on on day after tomorrow if you have not tried to kill yourself by biting your tongue or banging your head on tofu....
butthead
post Jan 17 2013, 06:11 PM

593 posts

13 years, 1 story... why??? because walsh is a dumbf@k who doesn't know how to switch targets...

Confession
post Jan 18 2013, 05:03 AM

729 posts

lol... interesting...

yolk
post Jan 18 2013, 07:02 AM

369 posts

came across a set of enve wheels for sale while browsing .. saw someone mentioned it before drool.gif

ENVE 45's Clinchers Chris King Hubs with Shimano Freehub. Going for AUD 1.6k .. apparently retail price is AUD 3.5k. Owner upgrading to enve tubs. Lucky it costs more than my bike blush.gif or else brows.gif

butthead
post Jan 18 2013, 09:22 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(yolk @ Jan 18 2013, 07:02 AM)
came across a set of enve wheels for sale while browsing .. saw someone mentioned it before  drool.gif

ENVE 45's Clinchers Chris King Hubs with Shimano Freehub. Going for AUD 1.6k .. apparently retail price is AUD 3.5k. Owner upgrading to enve tubs. Lucky it costs more than my bike  blush.gif or else  brows.gif

the CK R45's is already RM2k here... the rims itself could easily fetch another RM4k...not surprising for it to be that price...
butthead
post Jan 18 2013, 09:23 AM

593 posts

everyone ready???

35 minutes to go...
miaopurr
post Jan 18 2013, 09:24 AM

587 posts

ready to be trolled?
butthead
post Jan 18 2013, 09:25 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Jan 18 2013, 09:24 AM)
ready to be trolled?
trolled... waste 90 minutes of your life... disappointment... rejoice (for anti-doping and anti-lance supporters)...or maybe they just want to jerk off to oprah in front of the tele...

watever yanks their chain...
butthead
post Jan 18 2013, 09:33 AM

593 posts

new doraemon bike..

an aero doraemon called propel...

butthead
post Jan 18 2013, 09:35 AM

593 posts

it's gonna start dudes... for those who don't have astro to jerk off to...

http://ownspecial.oprah.com/lancearmstrong.html
MetalBaron
post Jan 18 2013, 10:08 AM

23 posts

I'm new here, just got myself a montague paratrooper bike. not much mention about this bike here.... any sifu here who own this monster do share yr experience. thanks
butthead
post Jan 18 2013, 10:34 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(MetalBaron @ Jan 18 2013, 10:08 AM)
I'm new here, just got myself a montague paratrooper bike. not much mention about this bike here.... any sifu here who own this monster do share yr experience. thanks
should check with the folding bike thread

forum.lowyat.net/topic/901540/+1080
MetalBaron
post Jan 18 2013, 11:34 AM

23 posts

butthead
post Jan 18 2013, 11:36 AM

593 posts

Piers Morgan taking a stab at the Lance interview...

TwitterPiers Morgan @piersmorgan
What a snivelling, lying, cheating little wretch @lancearmstrong revealed himself to be tonight. I hope he now just disappears. #LiveWrong
butthead
post Jan 18 2013, 11:40 AM

593 posts

Betsy Anderu is contradicting Armstrong on CNN...
http://ac360.blogs.cnn.com/2013/01/09/andr...?iref=allsearch

gnarly...
miaopurr
post Jan 18 2013, 11:57 AM

587 posts

tonight torrent lah

125 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled