7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V35, Hali hali bikin keleta ooh, haiyoh...

davidke20
post Nov 21 2012, 10:01 PM

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 21 2012, 09:44 PM)

YAB, that tombol as indicated by yellow arrow is what? How to check its condition?
Fuel regulator. You couldn't check its condition unless you detach it from the fuel rail, but I assume this is 1 very long lasting whore. You can fu&#k it upside down without worry too much for many-many years. Normally it rosak also because of dirty fuel or magician accidentally screwed it up when servicing fuel injection system.

There's an air inlet at the back of that thing, check whether its disconnected. Lucky us in BLM, there's only few vacuum running in the engine. From that fuel regulator to brake master cylinder, from brake master cylinder to PCV, all these are on the left side of the engine. The rest of the vacuum will not affect engine idling.

If it's not physical damage to any part of the engine, then no problem. If starter rosak, that's a small price to pay, got recon sumore. Let's hope not anything touches the IAFM sleep.gif
davidke20
post Nov 21 2012, 10:12 PM

68LED/side wub.gif don't force me to engage reverse gear cool2.gif
davidke20
post Nov 21 2012, 10:15 PM

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 21 2012, 10:08 PM)
Now the starter is running slow, it won't stop as long as i crank and hold the key. So i assume is not the battery problem anymore.

About the fuel regulator thingy, ya, that one should be long lasting, and no ppl touch this part before. Before that all services are just changing engine oil, change plug, thats all, nv service those injector, brake cylinder and regulator at all.

IAFM i think won't cause this thing. I rather hope not anything about fuel pump. doh.gif
Meanwhile, now left 10 possibilities to guess your reg plate liao

icon_idea.gif Anyway, I pray your car would be alright. I'm sorry my magician is in Ipoh / Dengkil 1 each. Otherwise would have recommend you to them.

This post has been edited by davidke20: Nov 21 2012, 10:21 PM
davidke20
post Nov 21 2012, 10:23 PM

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 21 2012, 10:19 PM)
Why only 10 possibilities?

Oh f***, i know adi... doh.gif
Remove jor smile.gif Sorry was making fun of you so you not too sad la nod.gif
davidke20
post Nov 21 2012, 10:37 PM

QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Nov 21 2012, 10:34 PM)
wua unker debid.. manyak bling bling o..

shit terpoison  drool.gif
FL/FLX not already LED meh blink.gif
davidke20
post Nov 21 2012, 10:45 PM

QUOTE(zeone @ Nov 21 2012, 10:39 PM)
Hi Bro YAB David...
Wow!! Most LEDs me ever seen on a T10!!
Phew.... shakehead.gif
Yeah! I went took photo just now, after photo session I was having like a minute of flash blindness laugh.gif Good thing about these LED is, the direct projection only have 8 LEDs, so car behind doesn't really get blind. However, people from the side/surrounding may be if they look directly to my rear lamp.

Too bad, doesn't fit headlamp sleep.gif
davidke20
post Nov 21 2012, 10:47 PM

p/s: I already said, imma gonna mod lotsa LEDs everywhere brows.gif stay tune! There may be LED bulk cool2.gif
davidke20
post Nov 21 2012, 10:50 PM

QUOTE(alister88 @ Nov 21 2012, 10:48 PM)
i need those for my boot light! laugh.gif
Storage boot I use this
davidke20
post Nov 21 2012, 10:54 PM

I even LEDed my Gabby laugh.gif

Added on November 21, 2012, 10:54 pm
QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 21 2012, 10:54 PM)
Seems like u really started to convert all ur halogen bulb to LED huh... brows.gif
Yup! I took your advice nod.gif

This post has been edited by davidke20: Nov 21 2012, 10:59 PM
davidke20
post Nov 21 2012, 11:14 PM

QUOTE(zeone @ Nov 21 2012, 10:59 PM)
Yup, me use same. Disconnected my long LED strip liao... tongue.gif
Bought fr Bro r3apers Bulk recently.  thumbup.gif

Btw dun think can close Boot Lamp Cover if plug in those 68 LEDs one... brows.gif  whistling.gif

Added on November 21, 2012, 11:03 pmps. Pls bear in mind that all those "China" made LEDs wld not last as long as our ori filament bulbs.
So b prep with spares? rolleyes.gif
Already prepared, once those LED gone....
davidke20
post Nov 21 2012, 11:20 PM

QUOTE(KennethFoo24 @ Nov 21 2012, 11:09 PM)
hi guys, going for my 15k service.... however my dad insists that i service outside.... but my car STILL has that tak tak tak rhythmic knocking.... so i should take it back to proton and have it replaced right ? .... one question.... is the warranty for one year ? coz one year already passed.... they replaced the brakes for me after the 10k service however after around 12k, the rhythmic knocking s back....

how much cheaper is it to service outside ? isnt the engine oil prices same everywhere ? agak.... only the labour charges are different rite ? tongue.gif  tongue.gif 

much appreciated if u guys take the time to help me !
Not familiar with Plotong t&c regarding warranty, but it should be 3 years for engine/transmission.

Service outside, you get to choose what engine oil you want to use. Price in Plotong ady marked up. If you get it from spare part shop, probably cheaper. I know some of the members here oso prefer to purchase engine oil from TESCO since got promotion price. Normally, oil change bawah pokok member price RM5, non member price RM10. If got shop, service slightly expansive. Member price RM10, non member price from RM25 onwards whistling.gif

So, the rest I leave it for others to comment lar
davidke20
post Nov 21 2012, 11:37 PM

QUOTE(KennethFoo24 @ Nov 21 2012, 11:25 PM)
thanks guys.... i guess i better go CoSe claim the brakes AGAIN .... before servicing outside.... since its gonna be free.... anybody STILL having rhythmic knocking from drumbrakes saga flx ? damn frustrating..... can we replace them brakes outside with higher qualit ones ? how much are they gonna cost.... or is the rpoblem with protons saga production and not the brakes problem....
Drumbrake only 1 year warranty if i'm not mistaken. Brake cylinder already got issue since Plotong Gabby back in 2005. There's cheaper but unknown quality ones, I have not able to find the better ones besides of the already well known problem original Plotong. Cost is around RM80 include installation/bleed/brake tuning at Teoh Brothers Kemuning Toyo Tyres blink.gif

QUOTE(zeone @ Nov 21 2012, 11:29 PM)
Yup, Bro...that one wld b great replacement AND wld most certainly last!
If it fits...haha!  rclxm9.gif

ps. That's a good one, Bro...if yu kno wat I mean... brows.gif  rclxms.gif
blink.gif watchu mean? blink.gif

I'm serious. In the midst of planning how to hook it up properly so it wouldn't cramp my style hmm.gif
davidke20
post Nov 22 2012, 12:43 AM

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Nov 21 2012, 11:49 PM)
means if i kena buttsecked i have to take pic of my own car and send in to insurance ? and u say my insurance also will kena claim... lets say if i kena excess fees can i claim my own insurance to pay for the excess fees ?
OH !!!! i need this !!!!! BULK !!!!
As long as you send your car in to the workshop, regardless you got notify your insurance company or not, the workshop is going to log your vehicle number to PIAM/ISM for accident record. Your insurance company still have to pay your repair fee. If you're not at fault, by right ISM will return your NCD after claim case closed.

My opinion, you SHOULD notify your insurance company. Read your insurance policy, there's always fine print sweat.gif Normally those policy wording would be something like:

If you involved in an accident, you should remain calm and do not comment on the event until you make an official report at near by police station..... bla bla bla many other legal stuff.... [i] you should inform THE COMPANY(your insured company) of the incident to file a notification.

I know what you think, its not your fault. Its the society. sleep.gif When I bring my policy go infront of my boss ask him how to pronounce "vegetetive", then he point at my tag, the number was 18487. After the company hired 184787 employee, I'm the only mofo went and read the policy wordings doh.gif

On the other hand, excess is some sort of compensation programme adapted by the insurance company themselves. They can hide a fine line on your policy saying 25% loss tanggung sendiri if in the event of accident the driver was not a nominated driver in the policy. So, even if you're not at fault, if somebody come and bang your car which you're not officially authorized(name not stated as an authorized driver in the policy), despite you don't lose NCD, but your insurance company may demand you to pay the excess - HOWEVER, can be waive(sorry not going to post it here, or I may get fired).

In the end, I suggest any minor/major/no people get married/got people get married also go notify your insurance company just to be safe. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by davidke20: Nov 22 2012, 12:46 AM
davidke20
post Nov 22 2012, 09:28 AM

QUOTE(rogrog @ Nov 22 2012, 08:37 AM)
What is the topic now? yawn.gif

WTA: Why my car got buzzbuzz sound when i go over bump? Sometime got groupgroup sound when i steer, apa hal cry.gif
Roger,

Its a fuckin Plotong, what do u expect? Sumore put so big rim, sure lower arm bush koyak that's why grug grug grug sound lar doh.gif Pssst psst. Sound when going over bumb is esoba sound. Check whether its oily. For big rimmer esoba kong early is only normal laugh.gif

Shouldve buy a 2nd hen vios for that 40k. Atleast before the car rosak u get to fly laugh.gif
davidke20
post Nov 22 2012, 10:11 AM

Sahar,

If gradually release clutch with gradual slow pickup the car like eekk ook eek ook could be clutch disc bengkok. If mild jerk all the time, could be ignition module. Please deal with SC again see whether they willing to help.

GPMM,

The module I use is 60 LED on the side, only 8 is direct pointing to the back. It will not blind the person right at my back & it is reverse light coz my house there dun have street lightsm
davidke20
post Nov 23 2012, 01:20 AM

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Nov 22 2012, 10:37 PM)
why all persoga member migrate here edi.
the persoga thread super quiet compared to here.
maybe should merge the thread XD
or i should change my avatar to my white FL and come here instead  laugh.gif
FL abatar then come lurk here more often please sleep.gif

QUOTE(Jacobs @ Nov 22 2012, 10:43 PM)
agree, cheap car, cant complain much d, just not sure standard or exec.

Important anot for the items below?

Driver's airbag with seatbelt pretensioner
Driver seat height adjuster
Electric door mirror
Front fog lamp
Steering wheel with audio switches
Rear spoiler
Side Protector Moulding
Multipurpose container
Get the exec, matter of few thousand different ONLY. As you spread it through the loan repayment YEARS, the difference of monthly installment comes close to RM50 ~ RM100 difference only. The rest of the accessories I believe those are luxuries, and you're not necessarily need them. However, the few safety equipment well worth the few thousands difference.

airbag alone will cost 2k (have not include the pretensioner as well as ECU settings)
abs & ebd will cost atleast 4k (seriously, if you know what aquaplaning is, and the feeling of that event is going to promise me you're going to buy ABS cars for the rest of your life)

The above 2 thing in EXEC, even if you bought a kosong spec, you can never pay to have them fix on the damn car. By that time regret also late liao.

As for CVT and Manual, seriously CVT if you learn how to control your right foot, it's going to have more power output than a manual, provided similar fuel consumption compare to manual. The feeling of driving a CVT car is exactly the same as a manual, only thing different is CVT only engine D, and you'll feels like manual gear engaged to 1st gear and drive all the way to 160kmh with that 1st gear. After CVT experience, I think most probably nobody wanted to fall back to manual tranny cars anymore, unless you're a racing freak ph34r.gif
davidke20
post Nov 23 2012, 08:53 AM

Lunch TT @ EA aUtoworks 1pm icon_idea.gif

Feel free to join us brows.gif
davidke20
post Nov 23 2012, 10:12 AM

Come to think of it, should I conduct an insurance training course for u guys ar? Recently I found WE have lotsa accidents inquiry, majority of us doesn't know how to handle. If yes then I ma book hotel function room, then we have a short training program after working hour lo. Feel free to invite your friends & family to attend.

V12k, if this is not troublesome, can help me pool data see whether possible to host a small insurance function?
davidke20
post Nov 23 2012, 12:53 PM

Nick,

Will be late. Stuck at jam. 4got our fren got fryday sembahyang
davidke20
post Nov 23 2012, 08:54 PM

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top