126 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V35, Hali hali bikin keleta ooh, haiyoh...

TSV12Kompressor
post Nov 14 2012, 05:58 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 14 2012, 05:56 PM)
aiyo, u so yim chin of course lar...

its ok for me... too bright later my waifu and mom complain pulak...

btw juz off for 1 hours ++ already 79 new post... wtf u all no work ar?
got ah. finish edi mah.

now wait paycheck oni., :3
r3apers
post Nov 14 2012, 06:00 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 14 2012, 05:58 PM)
got ah. finish edi mah.

now wait paycheck oni., :3
u lain cakap la...wakak.. btw whn u go exhaust shop let me know... brows.gif brows.gif
Maxwell6635
post Nov 14 2012, 06:09 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Nov 14 2012, 05:48 PM)
Hi Bro YAB...
Juz  a comment here re yr mention in V34 abt need 2"Run-in" a VS so that it can perform as it should...?

Fyi me rber reading in Alza thread IINM...that 1 Bro selling 1 make of VS (for both batt3 & HU) telling buyers that they wld only feel the benefits of the VS after only a "Run-in" period of 15-70hrs of use... tongue.gif
And those who hv purchased & fitted the units do confirm such effects when they reach the required "Run-in" targets...

(Mention & discussion of that VS & "after Run-in" effects here & earlier ==> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2017922/+1840 )

So, kinda feel that wat yr magician is saying is also pointing in similar direction liao... nod.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

ps. Sorry me kenot quote yr post as referred2 abv cos thread's closed liao.... sweat.gif
Thread V34 page ==> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2569375/+2480

Link for VS Make referred to ==> http://libertydiyteam.blogspot.com/2012/09...-vs-engine.html
ooic..^^but is it small cap is better?...any recommend brand?
TSV12Kompressor
post Nov 14 2012, 06:17 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 14 2012, 06:00 PM)
u lain cakap la...wakak.. btw whn u go exhaust shop let me know...  brows.gif  brows.gif
maybe go ah wai there first tukar piping.
eltonloo84
post Nov 14 2012, 06:21 PM

QUOTE(zeone @ Nov 14 2012, 05:48 PM)
Hi Bro YAB...
Juz  a comment here re yr mention in V34 abt need 2"Run-in" a VS so that it can perform as it should...?

Fyi me rber reading in Alza thread IINM...that 1 Bro selling 1 make of VS (for both batt3 & HU) telling buyers that they wld only feel the benefits of the VS after only a "Run-in" period of 15-70hrs of use... tongue.gif
And those who hv purchased & fitted the units do confirm such effects when they reach the required "Run-in" targets...

(Mention & discussion of that VS & "after Run-in" effects here & earlier ==> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2017922/+1840 )

So, kinda feel that wat yr magician is saying is also pointing in similar direction liao... nod.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

ps. Sorry me kenot quote yr post as referred2 abv cos thread's closed liao.... sweat.gif
Thread V34 page ==> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2569375/+2480

Link for VS Make referred to ==> http://libertydiyteam.blogspot.com/2012/09...-vs-engine.html
what they discussing is actually same with sg999 and me. "tyenfei" is the only 1 reseller in KL for this product.
alister88
post Nov 14 2012, 06:22 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 14 2012, 05:56 PM)
aiyo, u so yim chin of course lar...

its ok for me... too bright later my waifu and mom complain pulak...

btw juz off for 1 hours ++ already 79 new post... wtf u all no work ar?
I was on stand by whole day and now say dont need me.. -.-
if not i would have go 1U Daiso.. lols
akuinsan
post Nov 14 2012, 06:23 PM

253 posts

saw this at Proton Edar Website
drool.gif so many rebate + free gift... year end sales! or stock clearance!

zeone
post Nov 14 2012, 06:26 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Nov 14 2012, 02:28 PM)
is it brighter than stock?
Hi Bro...
Dunno how bright yu Bros want yr cabin light 2b....
For me, this DIY of 2 X 3 white LEDs as replacement 4ori filament bulb is good enuf liao... tongue.gif
Pls see pic below :

nickzkuso
post Nov 14 2012, 06:33 PM

QUOTE(zeone @ Nov 14 2012, 06:26 PM)
Hi Bro...
Dunno how bright yu Bros want yr cabin light 2b....
For me, this DIY of 2 X 3 white LEDs as replacement 4ori filament bulb is good enuf liao...  tongue.gif
Pls see pic below :

he want bright like until fluorescent light yawn.gif yawn.gif
TSV12Kompressor
post Nov 14 2012, 06:33 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(akuinsan @ Nov 14 2012, 06:23 PM)
saw this at Proton Edar Website
drool.gif so many rebate + free gift... year end sales! or stock clearance!
for Saga FLX Standard kosong spec sahaja (those without any airbag)
alister88
post Nov 14 2012, 06:34 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 14 2012, 06:33 PM)
for Saga FLX Standard kosong spec sahaja (those without any airbag)
tin milo kosong.
TSV12Kompressor
post Nov 14 2012, 06:37 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(alister88 @ Nov 14 2012, 06:22 PM)
I was on stand by whole day and now say dont need me.. -.-
if not i would have go 1U Daiso.. lols
oooh... that 神经佬 aah?

XD XD
kenjilew
post Nov 14 2012, 06:38 PM

watching 喜爱夜蒲2 ~
dares
post Nov 14 2012, 06:41 PM

834 posts

Alister tader poison me, I pun tader pump Shell whistling.gif
sonotme
post Nov 14 2012, 06:43 PM

1,711 posts

ah its been awhile since I posted here! need help from sifus. my saga blm 2009, last weekend I went to service 66k and found engine oil leak (according to foreman is gasket leak), near the engine cover. icon_question.gif
Anyone encountered this situation before? not sure how much will need to replace the part.. cry.gif
kenjilew
post Nov 14 2012, 06:45 PM

QUOTE(sonotme @ Nov 14 2012, 06:43 PM)
ah its been awhile since I posted here! need help from sifus. my saga blm 2009, last weekend I went to service 66k and found engine oil leak (according to foreman is gasket leak), near the engine cover.  icon_question.gif
Anyone encountered this situation before? not sure how much will need to replace the part..  cry.gif
top gasket kong ? kena before... RM100 like that gua... some member here found cheaper if i`m not mistaken...
sonotme
post Nov 14 2012, 06:47 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Nov 14 2012, 06:45 PM)
top gasket kong ? kena before... RM100 like that gua... some member here found cheaper if i`m not mistaken...
think so, is it possible to delay it until the next service only fix it? seems to be a minor leak at the moment.. maybe floor the pedal too much d tongue.gif
kenjilew
post Nov 14 2012, 06:50 PM

QUOTE(sonotme @ Nov 14 2012, 06:47 PM)
think so, is it possible to delay it until the next service only fix it? seems to be a minor leak at the moment.. maybe floor the pedal too much d  tongue.gif
try to claim warranty see lor... delay it is possible one... but... dun too long la...
SiuYi
post Nov 14 2012, 07:23 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(eltonloo84 @ Nov 14 2012, 01:30 PM)
Not that ganas ler.... LOL
The sideskirt from you not using. Found the design me wanted, just installed last week. Very nice, you can see the picture in NSC.
i told u jor the design u want is much expensive from my side. paiseh ar. smile.gif

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Nov 14 2012, 01:30 PM)
Elton, people in forum love & hate me for the same reason. I komplen a lot, whine about FC, diao about performance, fcuk people selling expansive stuff that does nothing to performance. Love me for exploiting other weakness, hate me for finding alternative. People don't get to earn much from me. However, this time sg999 touched me. He kept on bugging me regarding VS+GC effect that I bad mouthed about, even come to TT just to correct my wrong perception. Since he managed to poisoned me, I promised if I were looking for any mods related, I will buy from him directly, no question ask.一言九鼎. I'm arrogant, but I'm reasonable. I was wrong about the no effect side, I wanted to explore more on this matter. Cheers.
eeeeeeeeeee...tarak tau malu...... notworthy.gif
davidke20
post Nov 14 2012, 08:09 PM

TQ Z1 for the confirmation. However, I have more finding in 1 day, may be more than erictioh himself. Here we go for the detail:

Initially, after magician charged the VS from a static charger, we saw its already stable at 13.9V, so I disconnect it, bring it over to the car. As I walked towards my car, I figured the LED started to dim. Until I fully loosen the terminal, reconnect the VS, I figured it started to discharge drastically. Magician use a test meter to load the VS, left 11.8 volt. Magician was dulan, ripped off the VS & found inside lined up with rolls after rolls of capacitor. We found the voltage was 16V. So magician quickly came to a conclusion, reason for 16V is bcoz our car charging at 14.5V optimal, terefore a 12V capacitor could overheat very quickly, that's why eric ue 16V instead. However, the downside will be current quickly get discharged if not fully charged at 16V. That 1 hour when I was posting my previous post has gone down to drain, waste of time to dry run the capacitors.

2nd round, we disconnect the wires from the terminal, left the terminal attached at the battery, we took the entire battery + terminal hooked up with the VS,charge the entire battery+VS at the sametime for 2 hours! After that, we disconnect static charger. This time we tested reading stays at 13.2V for more than 10seconds togather with the battery!!! "Dry run in" success!!! We hook back up the whole battery + VS, everything is in order. We start the engine as usual.

Result was slightly better than my usual drive. I hit the pedal, there's significant improved on throttle lag response. I can see some different this time despite the VS was in the car for long time previously. Call it placebo, but it does show some difference. I do not have ECU "NUT" tunning in my car, so any improvement on engine response can be felt immediately. Pedal response is immediate. I hit the road for a long test drive whole afternoon until now, reach Kemuning, waiting for Nazri in the car typing this message. Overall, erictioh VS is very useable after a PROPER run in. Believe it or not, I've been using the VS since August, I have never felt the effect until today - get to fully charge the damn thing with a static charger!!! If compare it with the expansive VS my poison master sg999 is using, I believe its nothing to compare. Erictioh VS still lose half a kilometer. The initial acceleration has been improved, but the pedal lifting response still lag. I believe it improved a little bit, but when I drag from 1,2,3,4th gear, the lifting response still can be seen. For example, 1st gear WOT, the car went BEM.......6.5krpm,declutch,lift gas pedal,RPM suddenly jumped to 6.8krpm whilst I'm engaging 2nd gear.

Magician got a theory, but wasn't able to prove it. However, I'd like to share it here for speculation. The reason for my VS not fully functional despite its been running in my car for 3 months, its because our alternator voltage was not static. Before the medium/large capacitor being fully charged, aircon kicks in & draw power off from the small caps. Everytime we off engine, voltage drops back to 12V, and that is not running the VS afterall. Do remember we found out those capacitors was 16V. In order to have optimal charging, it needs 16V, so 14V charging could take much-much more longer time to "run in" the capacitors, may be years. So, we guess it could be the case that when the capacitors are fully charged, the driver already got used to it and forgotten the goodness of having VS assistance. We believe erictioh couldn't use anything lower than 16V otherwise the VS reliability will become questionable.

Lastly, we conclude that everytime we disconnect the VS, it needed another full run in before we can feel the effect of a fully functional voltage stabilizer.

126 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:43 PM