126 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Seiko watches only -V2, share you seiko experience, no sales just sharing please

watekeke
post Feb 23 2013, 10:40 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(zs3889 @ Feb 23 2013, 09:13 PM)
no review, just photo

it's not small at all, with a diameter of 42mm (exclude crown), it sits perfectly on my 6.2" wrist, why don't you go try it out
thnx bro for the pics..really poisoned now drool.gif
but need to save rm100/month from now..
then raya i got myself a new watch rclxms.gif
zs3889
post Feb 24 2013, 01:21 AM

1,592 posts

QUOTE(watekeke @ Feb 23 2013, 10:40 PM)
thnx bro for the pics..really poisoned now  drool.gif
but need to save rm100/month from now..
then raya i got myself a new watch  rclxms.gif
Haha, look back to page 40-42, there were couple of them, you will probably get it next week after seeing more photos haha.
sniper on the roof
post Feb 24 2013, 01:49 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(watekeke @ Feb 23 2013, 08:12 PM)
hi..can anyone give review for this model SNZG17K1? smile.gif
kinda interested but the frame small..my hand kinda big.. sad.gif
There's a gazillion reviews on the web. Google Seiko SNZG or Seiko Big Military

Anyway... my "review" in point form.

Pros:
- It's a Seiko and a Seiko 5
- It' affordable
- It's an automatic with the robust/reliable 7s36 movement though not the most accurate. Mine goes +15sec average daily.
- It's got a display case back and although its not a decorated movement, it's still interesting to see the inside moving parts.
- Despite the smorgasbord of markings on the dial, its very legible and being Seiko, lume's great. The SNZG17 even have lume numerals.
- 42mm case size is a good size for a sports watch. Not too big and not too small. It's also pretty thin so it slides under the cuff nicely.
- Classic function over form military style which doesn't go out of style.
- If you're bored... can play with straps. The design goes well with everything from bracelet to leather to nylon to nato
- It's also discontinued. Seiko replaced it with a more hipster looking funky color models though with 4r36 that handwinds and hacks

Cons:
- Rotor winding sound quite loud when you shake it. Almost all Seiko has this but its particularly loud compared with thicker case divers.
- Display case back (as with all of them) can get sticky in humid weather.
- Bracelet is solid but the endlinks are folded and its got the typical Seiko clasp which makes it quite rattly. Expected for this price range though.
- Bracelet version is also rather heavy. Around 190grams if I remembered correctly.
- SNZG17's black pvd coating may look ungainly when scratched.
- SNZG17's clasp (the folding part) is not PVD black. Some find it ok but I find it annoying.

Picture time.. click spoiler.

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Feb 24 2013, 02:21 AM
Chisinlouz
post Feb 24 2013, 08:05 AM

849 posts

nice watch... poisoned
watekeke
post Feb 24 2013, 08:19 AM

2,158 posts

damn la..now really poisoned meh..
with the lume the most.. drool.gif
wanna buy the black one but since u say when scratch kinda visible,,
i'll go for the other la drool.gif
nan1y4t
post Feb 24 2013, 01:33 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(johnthe692006 @ Feb 23 2013, 03:02 PM)
Anyone know which watch at jb might hav stock for the new black monster? Try my luck in kl not able to get it. Will be at jb for work stuff
I had searched bm in jb last moth.can not fiind any
Catnip
post Feb 24 2013, 10:36 PM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Feb 24 2013, 01:49 AM)

It's a Seiko and a Seiko 5 Is listed as a Pro and a Con. Is that a typo? laugh.gif Or can you elaborate further?
twho
post Feb 25 2013, 12:22 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Feb 24 2013, 01:49 AM)

Anyway... my "review" in point form.

Pros:
- It' affordable
- It's an automatic with the robust/reliable 7s36 movement though not the most accurate. Mine goes +15sec average daily.
- It's got a display case back and although its not a decorated movement, it's still interesting to see the inside moving parts.
- Despite the smorgasbord of markings on the dial, its very legible and being Seiko, lume's great. The SNZG17 even have lume numerals.
- 42mm case size is a good size for a sports watch. Not too big and not too small. It's also pretty thin so it slides under the cuff nicely.
- Classic function over form military style which doesn't go out of style.
- If you're bored... can play with straps. The design goes well with everything from bracelet to leather to nylon to nato
- It's also discontinued. Seiko replaced it with a more hipster looking funky color models though with 4r36 that handwinds and hacks

Cons:
- Rotor winding sound quite loud when you shake it. Almost all Seiko has this but its particularly loud compared with thicker case divers.
- Display case back (as with all of them) can get sticky in humid weather.
- Bracelet is solid but the endlinks are folded and its got the typical Seiko clasp which makes it quite rattly. Expected for this price range though.
- Bracelet version is also rather heavy. Around 190grams if I remembered correctly.
- SNZG17's black pvd coating may look ungainly when scratched.
- SNZG17's clasp (the folding part) is not PVD black. Some find it ok but I find it annoying.
IINM, SNZG17 price has increased in Malaysia.
Not sure whether it's because of the demand for them. rclxub.gif
sniper on the roof
post Feb 25 2013, 12:53 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Catnip @ Feb 24 2013, 10:36 PM)
[/spoiler]

It's a Seiko and a Seiko 5 Is listed as a Pro and a Con. Is that a typo? laugh.gif Or can you elaborate further?
OK Ok.. I'll take the bait..

It's a Pro because... http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...post&p=57948319

Also although modest, I think there's a good sense of integrity for how Seiko defines what it means to be a Seiko 5 (unbreakable mainspring, diashock shock protection, automatic, waterproof, day date). Sure's better than gazillion dollar watches who's only claim to fame is because they look like aircraft instrumentation or because some aging action movie star wears them.

It's also a Con because for the average joe... It's just a Seiko.

QUOTE(twho @ Feb 25 2013, 12:22 AM)
IINM, SNZG17 price has increased in Malaysia.
Not sure whether it's because of the demand for them.  rclxub.gif
Dunno.. price here in Taiwan just the same but they are getting less common since it's discontinued.
r3kahsttub
post Feb 25 2013, 01:19 AM

IG: @MTHRFKNWIN
2,278 posts

Been wearing this almost everyday since I got it. Love it.

sniper on the roof
post Feb 25 2013, 02:34 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Feb 25 2013, 01:19 AM)

It's brother jilo jilo seven says hi

watekeke
post Feb 25 2013, 08:30 AM

2,158 posts

now aiming snzg15k1 rather than 17k1..
i think only the strap diffrence,,
found snzg15k1 for rm355.. drool.gif
fixgd
post Feb 25 2013, 08:51 AM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(watekeke @ Feb 25 2013, 08:30 AM)
where? retail shop or online?
watekeke
post Feb 25 2013, 08:56 AM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Feb 25 2013, 08:51 AM)
where? retail shop or online?
mudah n lelong..
just type snzg15k1
retail shop citytime srwak thumbup.gif
fixgd
post Feb 25 2013, 09:00 AM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(watekeke @ Feb 25 2013, 08:56 AM)
mudah n lelong..
just type snzg15k1
retail shop citytime srwak  thumbup.gif
owh yeah found that earlier. tot in kl, if not we could go together and ask for more discount. haha
watekeke
post Feb 25 2013, 09:03 AM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Feb 25 2013, 09:00 AM)
owh yeah found that earlier. tot in kl, if not we could go together and ask for more discount. haha
nice plan bro.. rclxms.gif
i still wanna find at my hometown JB..
last month whreever i go at any shopping mall,,
i saw 20% less for seiko watch..but thats for the expensive one la..
didn saw any seiko 5.. sad.gif
fixgd
post Feb 25 2013, 09:10 AM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(watekeke @ Feb 25 2013, 09:03 AM)
nice plan bro..  rclxms.gif
i still wanna find at my hometown JB..
last month whreever i go at any shopping mall,,
i saw 20% less for seiko watch..but thats for the expensive one la..
didn saw any seiko 5..  sad.gif
if 20% also nice already, become 300. haha well im not in a rush, so no problem waiting abit.
watekeke
post Feb 25 2013, 09:12 AM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Feb 25 2013, 09:10 AM)
if 20% also nice already, become 300. haha well im not in a rush, so no problem waiting abit.
yep me 2..not in rush..coz not yet hve money .. tongue.gif
Jing-leBelle
post Feb 25 2013, 09:49 AM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Feb 25 2013, 01:19 AM)

Sumo is forgotten? tongue.gif
sniper on the roof
post Feb 25 2013, 09:56 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(watekeke @ Feb 25 2013, 08:30 AM)
The different models memang got price difference like over here...

nylon strap SNZG's - between NT3200 - NT3500
SNZG13 bracelet - between NT3800 - NT4200
SNZG17 bracelet + PVD - between NT4200- 4600

126 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0311sec    1.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:13 PM