126 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Seiko watches only -V2, share you seiko experience, no sales just sharing please

Everdying
post Feb 20 2013, 03:43 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Feb 20 2013, 01:55 PM)
Just to note that Journey in Time is up to year 2003
Mom's are great.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
ya, cos in 2003 the monster came out biggrin.gif
Guenhwyvar
post Feb 20 2013, 04:04 PM

Might be on tilt. Might be, I don't care.
1,672 posts

QUOTE(twho @ Feb 20 2013, 01:12 AM)
The scratches shows that it's been through some rough patches.  biggrin.gif
My 5 yr old casio pvd doesn't even have that amount of scratches.
Lol i think it's probably around 3 - 4 years old only
QUOTE(Catnip @ Feb 20 2013, 01:02 PM)
Pretty beat up SMYG35K1.
If the dial holder or dial needs replacement less than RM100 at Thong Sia SC.
I think her mom wears the watch doing household chores etc.
I see thanks for the estimated price to replace/repair and btw I'm a "his" not "her" haha....
And yes, probably my mom worn it while doing household chores too. laugh.gif

Naka7a
post Feb 20 2013, 07:25 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(Guenhwyvar @ Feb 20 2013, 04:04 PM)
Lol i think it's probably around 3 - 4 years old only
I see thanks for the estimated price to replace/repair and btw I'm a "his" not "her" haha....
And yes, probably my mom worn it while doing household chores too.  laugh.gif
lolz. Your house must be like a war zone. tongue.gif
D-Frog
post Feb 20 2013, 08:20 PM

2,983 posts

Fallen in between this two
http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/MENS-SEIKO-5-AU...=item43b266a420
http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/SEIKO-GENTS-KIN...=item5d3a73dcea

Wwhich would be your choice biggrin.gif
?
zs3889
post Feb 20 2013, 08:21 PM

1,592 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Feb 20 2013, 01:12 AM)
by snowflakes u mean its a squared hand right? Mine is the Mercedes. Probably the ref is 79190. So im not so sure about the Snowflakes thingy. My dad got it in the year 1991 at Switzerland. He pass it to my during my study in year 2002. I could wear this. But i treasure it more than my coupe BMW. So i don't want to risk loosing it while sailing later on. Hence why i go as low as this Seiko watch just to look for divers n sail alternative watch.
Hahah whatttttt????
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 20 2013, 09:35 PM

Rightly Guided Leadership
1,873 posts

QUOTE(zs3889 @ Feb 20 2013, 08:21 PM)
Hahah whatttttt????
Why? unsure.gif
sniper on the roof
post Feb 21 2013, 11:59 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(D-Frog @ Feb 20 2013, 08:20 PM)
2 very very different watch.

One is a small 38mm and the other is the big 44mm BFK (Big Friggin Kinetic) diver.

kucing2020
post Feb 21 2013, 05:47 PM

all Sifu, i want to look for Seiko with Japanese/kanji date. i saw it on internet.

in malaysia or online,any1 care to share where can buy it??
iVW
post Feb 21 2013, 09:32 PM

Busy Finding Money
886 posts

anywhere can buy SKX007? so far din manage to see one shop selling sad.gif wish to get this badly ..
Everdying
post Feb 21 2013, 11:03 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(iVW @ Feb 21 2013, 09:32 PM)
anywhere can buy SKX007? so far din manage to see one shop selling sad.gif wish to get this badly ..
hang thai ss2, tho GL trying to get a good price from them tongue.gif
iVW
post Feb 21 2013, 11:13 PM

Busy Finding Money
886 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 21 2013, 11:03 PM)
hang thai ss2, tho GL trying to get a good price from them tongue.gif
and what's the discount like? Cheaper than other standard retailer?
sniper on the roof
post Feb 22 2013, 10:22 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(kucing2020 @ Feb 21 2013, 05:47 PM)
all Sifu, i want to look for Seiko with Japanese/kanji date. i saw it on internet.

in malaysia or online,any1 care to share where can buy it??
Seikos have dual language date but the problem is .. it seems like the 2nd language is a lucky draw. Most online shops don't specify the language.
nan1y4t
post Feb 22 2013, 06:46 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(iVW @ Feb 21 2013, 11:13 PM)
What is the price there.
sniper on the roof
post Feb 23 2013, 01:37 AM

23,414 posts

A bit old here but.... Seiko spacewatch explained from space...

and more

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Feb 23 2013, 01:39 AM
johnthe692006
post Feb 23 2013, 03:00 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(iVW @ Feb 21 2013, 11:13 PM)
After discount is around 800-900 if not mistaken.

johnthe692006
post Feb 23 2013, 03:02 PM

94 posts

Anyone know which watch at jb might hav stock for the new black monster? Try my luck in kl not able to get it. Will be at jb for work stuff
Everdying
post Feb 23 2013, 04:36 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(johnthe692006 @ Feb 23 2013, 03:02 PM)
Anyone know which watch at jb might hav stock for the new black monster? Try my luck in kl not able to get it. Will be at jb for work stuff
ya i think everyone buying the black monster.
the one i see most often in shops here is the sunburst / pumpkin one...maybe cos its also the most expensive.
i think i have seen the black monster in sunway pyramid tho...same with the orange monster on bracelet.
while the blood tooth one seems harder to find now.

watekeke
post Feb 23 2013, 08:12 PM

2,158 posts

hi..can anyone give review for this model SNZG17K1? smile.gif
kinda interested but the frame small..my hand kinda big.. sad.gif
sniper on the roof
post Feb 23 2013, 08:37 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(watekeke @ Feb 23 2013, 08:12 PM)
hi..can anyone give review for this model SNZG17K1? smile.gif
kinda interested but the frame small..my hand kinda big.. sad.gif
The last couple of pages are talking about SNZG series
zs3889
post Feb 23 2013, 09:13 PM

1,592 posts

no review, just photo

it's not small at all, with a diameter of 42mm (exclude crown), it sits perfectly on my 6.2" wrist, why don't you go try it out

This post has been edited by zs3889: Feb 23 2013, 09:14 PM

126 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0404sec    1.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:13 PM