edited
This post has been edited by fixgd: Jan 15 2013, 12:41 PM
Seiko watches only -V2, share you seiko experience, no sales just sharing please
Jan 15 2013, 12:40 PM
3,882 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: PJS 9, Bandar Sunway |
edited
This post has been edited by fixgd: Jan 15 2013, 12:41 PM |
Jan 15 2013, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(Jaydentan @ Jan 15 2013, 11:11 AM) Yes ultratara i got free home delivery..with one years warranty from Creation Watches. Creation Watches also provide world wide free shipping and great discount on many brands like Seiko,Casio,Citizen,Tissot,Orient etc. creation watches confirm ori? u got go shop to authenticate?On my Dads birthday i am planning to gift him nice Seiko watch.. This post has been edited by fixgd: Jan 15 2013, 12:41 PM |
Jan 17 2013, 04:41 PM
Jan 17 2013, 04:43 PM
seems that diver watch is famous here.
mayb im more to the formal type |
Jan 31 2013, 11:06 PM
do they have special brand or name for that nylon strap?
Feb 2 2013, 08:42 AM
QUOTE(zs3889 @ Feb 2 2013, 02:58 AM) Sorry but I dont really get your question, are you asking that seiko has a name for that strap? Guess no owh no. what i meant was, seems like alot of u here changed the strap to nylon straps. is that a standard issue from seiko, or just get any nylon strap?or theres a famous brand for that type of strap |
Feb 13 2013, 10:16 AM
hi guys, im interested to get SNK 809K2.
![]() ![]() what is the recommended price for this? i currently have some options to get this. creationwathes (USD85) (free fedex postage. 2 years international warranty) skywatches singapore (rm209.75) - still finding out about the warranty, but the postage i think is free Some of the options i had to excluded: dealmates, (RM239) - excluded due to no warranty given amazon (USD 68) - excluded due to no postage to malaysia. or do u guys have have other recommendation for me to look at other place (website or retail shop)? if can get retail in shops here with 2 years warranty + below 300 surely would be nice? This post has been edited by fixgd: Feb 13 2013, 11:26 AM |
Feb 13 2013, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(twho @ Feb 13 2013, 03:37 PM) Locally mostly 1 yr warranty only. so even if i buy from creationwatches, the 2 years warranty is not usable?You'll probably be able to get them below RM280 after dis. Bracelet should be more expensive. Not sure whether they've increased the retail price tho. Some older model seems to have price increased. snzg17k1 is one that i saw. i think the bracelet is the user put 1, so that one mayb change later, cause need more moneh. btw the illumination from snzg17k1 seems nice. where did u see it? price? how about this model? never see in any shop before? This post has been edited by fixgd: Feb 13 2013, 03:50 PM |
Feb 13 2013, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Feb 13 2013, 03:54 PM) If u remotely contemplate on fitting a steel bracelet then get it with the watch as its always more expensive to get one later. Thats also provided you can find one with the right endlinks oh ic. its like that. then lucky for me as im not interested to get the steel bracelet. prefer nylon or leather straps.Check a couple pages back.. I posted about the snzg series can get the snk809k2 in retail malaysia? approximately how much? cause i think i like the hand better than the snzg series. This post has been edited by fixgd: Feb 13 2013, 04:00 PM |
Feb 13 2013, 04:28 PM
Feb 13 2013, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Feb 13 2013, 07:12 PM) but they emailed me, about the warranty, need to send back to US. or i misunderstood them? "We have records of your purchase and the warranty will be honored. Please do not worry about that. Warranty information is here: http://www.creationwatches.com/products/in...ages&pages_id=9 If you will get any problem after getting watch, we have a 30 days return or exchange policy. And beyond that we offer servicing of the watch for 2 years. You can email us, and we will send you the steps for return, exchange or repair." |
Feb 14 2013, 12:39 AM
QUOTE(twho @ Feb 13 2013, 11:37 PM) If the extra 1yr warranty is what you want, then go for it. yes. and i think its not worth it for addition 1 year for all the hassle later.If you get it from the local AD, warranty can be claim locally. Can walk in to Thong Sia. FYI, I believe you can get it here at a lower or similar price, so your not saving that much. For your case, it boils down to 1yr warranty or 2. Another thing, have you tried that watch on? It's 37-38mm If you have a fat wrist, it'll look really small. And yes, virustar is a trusted seller. yep pm-ed virustar said its an old model. and i think should be ok since im wearing a fossil 18mm strap. This post has been edited by fixgd: Feb 14 2013, 12:41 AM |
Feb 14 2013, 12:50 AM
Feb 14 2013, 08:02 AM
Feb 14 2013, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(twho @ Feb 13 2013, 11:37 PM) If the extra 1yr warranty is what you want, then go for it. but i guess dont worry about the warranty that much right, cause in the first few years, should not be much problem for a seiko rite?If you get it from the local AD, warranty can be claim locally. Can walk in to Thong Sia. FYI, I believe you can get it here at a lower or similar price, so your not saving that much. For your case, it boils down to 1yr warranty or 2. This post has been edited by fixgd: Feb 14 2013, 03:34 PM |
Feb 14 2013, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(zs3889 @ Feb 14 2013, 05:24 PM) You can get it with original seiko nylon strap, no need to pay for it, and it should also be cheaper than bracelet model, repost my photo in spoiler lol i thought its like dark green -blue colour. picture effect i guess.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Feb 14 2013, 07:43 PM
Feb 14 2013, 08:06 PM
Feb 14 2013, 10:48 PM
Feb 15 2013, 07:49 AM
| Change to: | 0.0245sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:45 PM |