Seiko watches only -V2, share you seiko experience, no sales just sharing please

hans74364
post Oct 29 2013, 10:25 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 29 2013, 10:21 PM)
4r36 can be as 'accurate' up to +40s / day.
so its well within specs, and perfectly normal for regular seikos.
OIC thanks for your info notworthy.gif So I might have to change the time weekly if I wan to have a more accurate time then. hmm.gif
Everdying
post Oct 29 2013, 10:28 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(hans74364 @ Oct 29 2013, 10:25 PM)
OIC thanks for your info  notworthy.gif  So I might have to change the time weekly if I wan to have a more accurate time then.  hmm.gif
just wear it for a few weeks, it should slow down abit more.
usually +10 secs / day is good enough already.
else bring to some uncle somewhere, pay him like rm30-50 ask him make it more accurate for u.
hans74364
post Oct 29 2013, 10:40 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 29 2013, 10:28 PM)
just wear it for a few weeks, it should slow down abit more.
usually +10 secs / day is good enough already.
else bring to some uncle somewhere, pay him like rm30-50 ask him make it more accurate for u.
Thanks for the advise bro, maybe I will ask the watch shop to regulate the time for me after 1 week or 2 since it is still under warranty brows.gif
Everdying
post Oct 29 2013, 11:16 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(hans74364 @ Oct 29 2013, 10:40 PM)
Thanks for the advise bro, maybe I will ask the watch shop to regulate the time for me after 1 week or 2 since it is still under warranty brows.gif
since its running within specs, u cant claim warranty and they'll just laugh at u and say nothing to do tongue.gif
sniper on the roof
post Oct 29 2013, 11:58 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(hans74364 @ Oct 29 2013, 10:40 PM)
Its within specs and still new. Should loosen up after a while.
sniper on the roof
post Oct 30 2013, 12:32 AM

23,414 posts

It's so liberating to wear an old 36mm that I wonder why people now wears 200gram+ 44mm chunks of metal on their wrist

ps: Thinking of replacing the hands. The markers still glows (though not monster-like) after 37 years.

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Oct 30 2013, 12:34 AM
LEVIATHAN
post Oct 30 2013, 08:46 PM

Master Chief Carl M. Brashear
2,281 posts

A newly arrived poison. I told my wife it is the same watch; I just change the strap. Uhuk.

sniper on the roof
post Oct 30 2013, 09:11 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Oct 30 2013, 08:46 PM)
A newly arrived poison. I told my wife it is the same watch; I just change the strap. Uhuk.

Fuhhh.. Original dial summore. What's the damage?
*must resist*
Everdying
post Oct 30 2013, 09:15 PM

30,735 posts

bezel got no lume pip?
LEVIATHAN
post Oct 30 2013, 09:38 PM

2,281 posts

Got I think.

Edit: The damage is quite damaging also.

This post has been edited by LEVIATHAN: Oct 30 2013, 09:39 PM
StevenL
post Oct 30 2013, 09:53 PM

732 posts

Decided to use the Sumo 1st, went to the watch shop in Kota Raya, indo lady says will charge me RM8 to adjust the link to fit in m hand, said ok. After all is done, i tried it on, feels fit and nice, as though its wrap onto the hand. Then i ask the indon lady, "Cantik tak?", indon lady replied... "mcm uncle saje, baik you pakai itu Barcelona, lagi nmpk muda". I paid and walked......

SBDC001 aka Seiko Sumo, heavier than i expected

Lume test...
LEVIATHAN
post Oct 30 2013, 10:20 PM

2,281 posts

I opened v3 for you guise. Hope taikor here don't mind.

New thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3013210

0.0246sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:30 AM