120 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V2, Discuss here

Explorer II
post Nov 14 2012, 05:06 PM

326 posts

In response to my query on the conditions for renewal of the Global Priority Pass (GPP) membership for Citibank PremierMiles, attached is a screenshot of the reply from Citibank Malaysia.

As per Citibank's reply, an active PM credit card will be based on if:
i. Customer spends actively at least once a month; and
ii. Customer renews the PM card with annual membership fee paid.

Does that mean the GPP membership will not be renewed if we manage to obtain a waiver for the PM card annual fee of RM600? rclxub.gif
shiroikun
post Nov 14 2012, 05:28 PM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(Explorer II @ Nov 14 2012, 05:06 PM)
In response to my query on the conditions for renewal of the Global Priority Pass (GPP) membership for Citibank PremierMiles, attached is a screenshot of the reply from Citibank Malaysia.

As per Citibank's reply, an active PM credit card will be based on if:
i. Customer spends actively at least once a month; and
ii. Customer renews the PM card with annual membership fee paid.

Does that mean the GPP membership will not be renewed if we manage to obtain a waiver for the PM card annual fee of RM600?  rclxub.gif
That is not good, who will pay the RM600 annual fee just to get the 2 free entry?
Explorer II
post Nov 14 2012, 05:39 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(shiroikun @ Nov 14 2012, 05:28 PM)
That is not good, who will pay the RM600 annual fee just to get the 2 free entry?
Exactly. Who in his/her right mind would fork out RM600 for the sake of 2 free Priority Pass Lounge entries? Correct me if my interpretation is wrong, anyone? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Explorer II: Nov 14 2012, 05:39 PM
TSHuman Nature
post Nov 14 2012, 05:44 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

haha, my PM card is considered not active then biggrin.gif
shiroikun
post Nov 14 2012, 05:46 PM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 14 2012, 05:44 PM)
haha, my PM card is considered not active then biggrin.gif
Active won't get you free renewal... you need to pay rm600 sweat.gif
janson_kaniaz
post Nov 14 2012, 07:35 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(kobemclouis @ Nov 14 2012, 03:13 PM)
Hi Guys,

I just applied my Citi Clear card on Sunday and got it approved on Monday,  hopefully will get it on today. =)

So I have a question on it, how will the 50% rebate work? I was told that we only need to swipe for an amount of 500 and above to enjoy full 250 rebate. But the problem is, when will it rebate? the first statement? or...

Thanks guys!
if i'm not mistaken u only get the rebate after third month...
vincentxiang
post Nov 14 2012, 08:16 PM

353 posts

Hi Guys,

I just applied my Citi Clear card on Sunday and got it approved on Monday,  hopefully will get it on today. =)

So I have a question on it, how will the 50% rebate work? I was told that we only need to swipe for an amount of 500 and above to enjoy full 250 rebate. But the problem is, when will it rebate? the first statement? or...

Thanks guys!
refer to the 1st page post #2 smile.gif
fly126
post Nov 15 2012, 12:15 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(arulisme @ Nov 12 2012, 10:46 AM)
Who has experience  buy the gadget@ electronic device using Citibank CC (easy payment installment )? how about interest ?  Plan to buy Galaxy note 2 Toceeee
Updates:
Sen-Q doing Promotion on Samsung Smartphone & Tablet PC... smile.gif
Citibank Credit Cardmember now can Enjoy 0% Interest Instalment Payment Plan Up to 36 Months on Purchasing Samsung Smartphone & Tablet...Interest Free brows.gif
(Promotion Until 30 Nov. 2012) rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Nov 15 2012, 11:25 AM
Prophunter
post Nov 15 2012, 01:53 PM

489 posts

Hi Guys,

Thanks guys!
Where to apply to get fast approval?
cApItAr
post Nov 15 2012, 03:09 PM

25 posts

ANyone use cashback platinium?

i have swipe to use petrol, but the cash back carried forward on my statement... what is mean? cry.gif
fly126
post Nov 15 2012, 04:57 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

blush.gif
QUOTE(cApItAr @ Nov 15 2012, 03:09 PM)
ANyone use cashback platinium?

i have swipe to use petrol, but the cash back carried forward on my statement... what is mean?  cry.gif
The Cash Back (rebate) Cap on $50 Block ...
When Your Cash Back Accumulation Reach $50 then its will Automatically Credit Back to Your Account, If the Cash Rebate is less than $50 for a particular month, the total cash rebate amount will be carried forward to the following month... nod.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Nov 15 2012, 05:18 PM
cheahcw2003
post Nov 15 2012, 08:55 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Nov 15 2012, 04:57 PM)
blush.gif
The Cash Back (rebate) Cap on $50 Block ...
When Your Cash Back Accumulation Reach $50 then its will Automatically Credit Back to Your Account,  If the Cash Rebate is less than $50 for a particular month, the total cash rebate amount will be carried forward to the following month... nod.gif
So much terms and condition? Luckily I have not switched from my PM to cash back
fly126
post Nov 16 2012, 12:47 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Nov 15 2012, 08:55 PM)
So much terms and condition? Luckily I have not switched from my PM to cash back
Yah..loh some of the Rules & Regulation of CT Cash-Back Platinum:
* 5% cash rebate on all spending on petrol, limited to a monthly spend of RM600 to earn the rebate(or limited to a monthly rebate of RM30)
* 2% cash rebate on all payments made via Citibank Online or through Citibank’s One Bill system for DiGi, Maxis and Celcom bills....so & so

& Lastly the AF of Citibank Cash Back Plat.= $195 Quite Expensive.... sad.gif

Me Now Retain only Clear Card... so I can Enjoy Free Coffee at Coffee Bean & Free Friday Movie Ticket... brows.gif

WhitE LighteR
post Nov 16 2012, 05:06 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(bryan_x00 @ Nov 13 2012, 06:17 PM)
anyone tried paying the bills to get the 10% cash back rebate?
i tried but keep in mind its not a guaranteed cash back.

Added on November 16, 2012, 5:08 pmBtw, to add, I enroll for One Bill but it seems that its not working. I called the CC and they say will call me back. Adui....

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Nov 16 2012, 05:08 PM
cheahcw2003
post Nov 16 2012, 10:39 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Nov 16 2012, 12:47 AM)
Yah..loh some of the Rules & Regulation of  CT Cash-Back Platinum:
* 5% cash rebate on all spending on petrol, limited to a monthly spend of RM600 to earn the rebate(or limited to a monthly rebate of RM30)
* 2% cash rebate on all payments made via Citibank Online or through Citibank’s One Bill system for DiGi, Maxis and Celcom bills....so & so

& Lastly the AF of Citibank Cash Back Plat.= $195  Quite Expensive.... sad.gif

Me Now Retain only Clear Card... so I can Enjoy Free Coffee at Coffee Bean & Free Friday Movie Ticket... brows.gif
wah...so good? i shd downgrade my card to CLEAR Card then
qqbill
post Nov 16 2012, 11:26 PM

521 posts

would like to know about citibank cc autobilling..

already subscribed to auto billing for my maxis line to one of my ct cc.
the bill is already appeared on maxis online portal, for about 2 weeks, but the auto billing is not yet appear on my "unbilled transaction" at the citibank online portal...

anyone know how should be the flow...?

thanks...
fly126
post Nov 17 2012, 12:36 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Nov 16 2012, 10:39 PM)
wah...so good? i shd downgrade my card to CLEAR Card then
No need Susah-payah to Downgrade Your PM Card... Just Apply Another (Cleat Card) one lah... tongue.gif
Btw, Your Citibank PremierMiles Credit Card now allows You to convert PremierMiles earned to $ then Credit Back to Your Account .... brows.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Nov 17 2012, 01:06 AM
WhitE LighteR
post Nov 17 2012, 01:51 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(qqbill @ Nov 16 2012, 11:26 PM)
would like to know about citibank cc autobilling..

already subscribed to auto billing for my maxis line to one of my ct cc.
the bill is already appeared on maxis online portal, for about 2 weeks, but the auto billing is not yet appear on my "unbilled transaction" at the citibank online portal...

anyone know how should be the flow...?

thanks...
u did via One Bill or SI on Maxis side?
qqbill
post Nov 17 2012, 01:55 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Nov 17 2012, 01:51 AM)
u did via One Bill or SI on Maxis side?
i didn't do anything on maxis side yet.. what should be done at maxis side eh...??
WhitE LighteR
post Nov 17 2012, 02:04 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(qqbill @ Nov 17 2012, 01:55 AM)
i didn't do anything on maxis side yet.. what should be done at maxis side eh...??
laugh.gif sorry, i also dont know. As far as I know suppose to be nothing. I also assign a SI thru Citibank One Bill. But it did not went thru. I just reported the problem this morning to SC. They say they will "look into it". Ask me give them 24 hours. Well i aint holding my breath. laugh.gif

120 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:10 PM