Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V2, Discuss here

Prophunter
post Nov 15 2012, 01:53 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(kobemclouis @ Nov 14 2012, 03:13 PM)
Hi Guys,

I just applied my Citi Clear card on Sunday and got it approved on Monday,  hopefully will get it on today. =)

So I have a question on it, how will the 50% rebate work? I was told that we only need to swipe for an amount of 500 and above to enjoy full 250 rebate. But the problem is, when will it rebate? the first statement? or...

Thanks guys!
Where to apply to get fast approval?
Prophunter
post Dec 9 2012, 06:16 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Dec 7 2012, 11:38 PM)
I don't see the need to get upset over a piece of plastic. Equally, I don't see the need to throw sarcasm at the bank using profanities.

I have gotten upset at Citibank before and without the use of any profanities, I received a personal call from their head and an agreement to reprimand a staff regarding a serious misconduct.

If anyone can match my achievement using any form/degree of profanities thrown to the bank - please let me know and I'll buy the fella a cup of coffee.
Malaysians are getting more kiasu each day. Getting upset because of CC rejection etc etc.

Look at the warehouse and bulk sales, people will line up like crazy to save a few bucks? What have we become?
Prophunter
post Dec 9 2012, 08:03 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Dec 9 2012, 06:38 PM)
One of the reason is our spending power had decreased.
Dont quite agree on that. There are options instead of wearing RM299 shoes or you can choose RM59 bata shoes. There are a lot of ways to save, ie quit smoking, quit spending on expensive handphones but we are not willing to make that sacrifice.

My 2c
Prophunter
post Dec 10 2012, 05:57 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 9 2012, 11:35 PM)
Why even bother lurking at this section then? Same tone from the OCBC thread. From your previous posts, you are also into cashbacks and free gifts, so let's not judge others  smile.gif
So I cant voice out my opinion? I do into cashback and stuff but not into extend of being down or depressed because I dont get 5% cashback or the merchant doesnt accept Amex, or they wrongly credited my 5% cashback.

The points is do you want others to feel down because their CC got rejected? Move on
Prophunter
post Dec 10 2012, 06:36 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 10 2012, 06:04 PM)
Read your statements again. Anyway, I have made my point.
Me too

0.0258sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:36 AM