120 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V2, Discuss here

fly126
post Dec 7 2012, 08:00 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(LonelyGreggy @ Dec 7 2012, 03:02 PM)
In fact, i think Citibank is quite misleading in their t & c. I am tried to apply for PM card, and after wait for 3 weeks, today they only give me a call, informed me that my basic is not touch 5k, though my gross and nett is more than the requirement. Instead, they offered me the AA Plat. I was kinda disappointed for their slow service as an American bank, as well as unable to issue me a PM card due to my basic not touches 5k. Most of the banks nowadays also looking at gross, instead of basic. If not because of the 50% discount in 1st purchase, I think I will not proceed to take that AA card, as I dun see much privilege in AA Plat......
Totally Agree with bro White Lighter here, they Usually Stangy-Strict with people who 1st time app. Credit Card... sweat.gif
I also Tried it for 3x times baru got the card from Citibank... blink.gif
is it 1st app for You...???

This post has been edited by fly126: Dec 7 2012, 11:59 PM
hye
post Dec 7 2012, 11:38 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

I don't see the need to get upset over a piece of plastic. Equally, I don't see the need to throw sarcasm at the bank using profanities.

I have gotten upset at Citibank before and without the use of any profanities, I received a personal call from their head and an agreement to reprimand a staff regarding a serious misconduct.

If anyone can match my achievement using any form/degree of profanities thrown to the bank - please let me know and I'll buy the fella a cup of coffee.

This post has been edited by hye: Dec 7 2012, 11:38 PM
LonelyGreggy
post Dec 8 2012, 03:05 AM

QUOTE(fly126 @ Dec 7 2012, 08:00 PM)
Totally Agree with bro White Lighter here, they Usually Stangy-Strict with people who 1st time app. Credit Card... sweat.gif
I also Tried it for 3x times baru got the card from Citibank... blink.gif 
is it 1st app for You...???
Actually this is not the 1st credit card for me. In fact, for the past, HSBC & SCB are pretty generous to me assigning the credit limit to me, though I want to have something different on credit cards, so I opted for Citibank PM, which is differs against other ordinary cards. However, it is cool for me if they offered me Air Asia Plat, which I think it is not so useful to me. I will not upset for it, take it and swipe for 50% rebate for 1st purchase, and half year later, i will cut the card with Citibank, since this card is not what I aimed for......There are so many banks in Malaysia, and there is no need for us to upset just for a bank......Hopefully there is no offend to any one here.....just a kind of thought from a small potato like me....Lols.....
goliath
post Dec 9 2012, 03:33 PM

5,532 posts

Anybody managed to get the 10% rebate for online bill payment from previous promotion?
sushi7
post Dec 9 2012, 05:34 PM

151 posts

My Credit Card has been approved on 13 Nov 2012. So within 60 days, i use the card for at least 3 times with total transaction more than RM500. I will be eligible for 1) 50% on 1st transaction (capped RM250); 2) Free Luggage bag; 3) RM50 Cash Back. Can anyone confirm this?
Prophunter
post Dec 9 2012, 06:16 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Dec 7 2012, 11:38 PM)
I don't see the need to get upset over a piece of plastic. Equally, I don't see the need to throw sarcasm at the bank using profanities.

I have gotten upset at Citibank before and without the use of any profanities, I received a personal call from their head and an agreement to reprimand a staff regarding a serious misconduct.

If anyone can match my achievement using any form/degree of profanities thrown to the bank - please let me know and I'll buy the fella a cup of coffee.
Malaysians are getting more kiasu each day. Getting upset because of CC rejection etc etc.

Look at the warehouse and bulk sales, people will line up like crazy to save a few bucks? What have we become?
celaw
post Dec 9 2012, 06:38 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Prophunter @ Dec 9 2012, 07:16 PM)
Malaysians are getting more kiasu each day. Getting upset because of CC rejection etc etc.

Look at the warehouse and bulk sales, people will line up like crazy to save a few bucks? What have we become?
One of the reason is our spending power had decreased.
Prophunter
post Dec 9 2012, 08:03 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Dec 9 2012, 06:38 PM)
One of the reason is our spending power had decreased.
Dont quite agree on that. There are options instead of wearing RM299 shoes or you can choose RM59 bata shoes. There are a lot of ways to save, ie quit smoking, quit spending on expensive handphones but we are not willing to make that sacrifice.

My 2c
TSHuman Nature
post Dec 9 2012, 11:35 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(Prophunter @ Dec 9 2012, 06:16 PM)

Why even bother lurking at this section then? Same tone from the OCBC thread. From your previous posts, you are also into cashbacks and free gifts, so let's not judge others smile.gif

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Dec 9 2012, 11:37 PM
fly126
post Dec 10 2012, 12:10 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(sushi7 @ Dec 9 2012, 05:34 PM)
My Credit Card has been approved on 13 Nov 2012. So within 60 days, i use the card for at least 3 times with total transaction more than RM500. I will be eligible for 1) 50% on 1st transaction (capped RM250); 2) Free Luggage bag; 3) RM50 Cash Back. Can anyone confirm this?
No... I Think you can have the FREE Travel Bag only (because Your Card Approved on Nov.) but Yes to $50 Cash Back blink.gif
The Cash Rebate
10. Subject to these Terms and Conditions, an Applicant:
a) whose Citibank Credit Card application is submitted now or before 31st December 2012 and successfully approved on or before 31st January 2013; &
b) who, within 30 days after such approval date (“Qualifying Period”) makes the first retail transaction using his/her successfully approved Citibank Credit Card, will receive a 50% Cash Rebate for the first retail transaction. However, the 50% Cash Rebate will only be rewarded to a maximum of RM250 amount spent on the first retail transaction.

Added on December 10, 2012, 12:24 am
QUOTE(LonelyGreggy @ Dec 8 2012, 03:05 AM)
Actually this is not the 1st credit card for me. In fact, for the past, HSBC & SCB are pretty generous to me assigning the credit limit to me, though I want to have something different on credit cards, so I opted for Citibank PM, which is differs against other ordinary cards. However, it is cool for me if they offered me Air Asia Plat, which I think it is not so useful to me. I will not upset for it, take it and swipe for 50% rebate for 1st purchase, and half year later, i will cut the card with Citibank, since this card is not what I aimed for......There are so many banks in Malaysia, and there is no need for us to upset just for a bank......Hopefully there is no offend to any one here.....just a kind of thought from a small potato like me....Lols.....
What can I said...Different Bank, Difference Procedure (Style) sweat.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Dec 10 2012, 01:08 AM
Alvin89
post Dec 10 2012, 11:40 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(LonelyGreggy @ Dec 8 2012, 03:05 AM)
Now all bank look at ur salary and epf statement. Or strong business statement. Ur past for all the high limit from other bank is past. Now eith new bnm ruling everything is based on ur salary and DSR(debt service ratio) even u got 10k income and qualify to apply platinum but when bank check ur record they can still offer u lower card type because the bank cant offer u the limit required for platinum.
Explorer II
post Dec 10 2012, 12:03 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(Alvin89 @ Dec 10 2012, 11:40 AM)
Now all bank look at ur salary and epf statement. Or strong business statement. Ur past for all the high limit from other bank is past. Now eith new bnm ruling everything is based on ur salary and DSR(debt service ratio) even u got 10k income and qualify to apply platinum but when bank check ur record they can still offer u lower card type because the bank cant offer u the limit required for platinum.
I believe the BNM ruling and the RM36k income threshold are basically to determine whether your income falls below or exceeds the threshold, and if it falls below the RM36k threshold, you'll be governed by the said ruling.

Beyond the annual income of RM36k, the banks still have the discretion to grant you any card type and any limit they are comfortable with based on the banks' own credit assessment of your financials.

This post has been edited by Explorer II: Dec 10 2012, 05:31 PM
Alvin89
post Dec 10 2012, 12:09 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(Explorer II @ Dec 10 2012, 12:03 PM)
I believe the BNM ruling and the RM36k income threshold are basically to determine whether your income falls below or exceeds the threshold, and if it falls below the RM36k threshold, you'll be governed by the said ruling.

Beyond the annual income of RM36k, I believe the banks still have the discretion to grant you any card type and any limit they are comfortable with based on the banks' own credit assessment of your financials.
True.all based on personal credit record. So for those who boost around with high income but why got rejected or offered lower limit/card type, check ur own record bfor u complain anywhere. And fyi. Hsbc nowadays is more stingy for approving high limit. smile.gif
fly126
post Dec 10 2012, 05:11 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

Good Point of View, I Agreed with Both (all) of You... nod.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Dec 10 2012, 05:26 PM
Prophunter
post Dec 10 2012, 05:57 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 9 2012, 11:35 PM)
Why even bother lurking at this section then? Same tone from the OCBC thread. From your previous posts, you are also into cashbacks and free gifts, so let's not judge others  smile.gif
So I cant voice out my opinion? I do into cashback and stuff but not into extend of being down or depressed because I dont get 5% cashback or the merchant doesnt accept Amex, or they wrongly credited my 5% cashback.

The points is do you want others to feel down because their CC got rejected? Move on
TSHuman Nature
post Dec 10 2012, 06:04 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(Prophunter @ Dec 10 2012, 05:57 PM)
So I cant voice out my opinion? I do into cashback and stuff but not into extend of being down or depressed because I dont get 5% cashback or the merchant doesnt accept Amex, or they wrongly credited my 5% cashback.

The points is do you want others to feel down because their CC got rejected? Move on
Read your statements again. Anyway, I have made my point.
Prophunter
post Dec 10 2012, 06:36 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 10 2012, 06:04 PM)
Me too
celaw
post Dec 10 2012, 06:45 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 10 2012, 07:04 PM)
+1:)

QUOTE(Prophunter @ Dec 9 2012, 07:16 PM)
This post has been edited by celaw: Dec 10 2012, 06:46 PM
Explorer II
post Dec 10 2012, 08:02 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Dec 10 2012, 06:45 PM)
+1:)
+1 smile.gif
jayro_88
post Dec 12 2012, 07:50 PM

Silent Reader
628 posts

I applied for Clear Card yesterday at Sunway Pyramid. Today got call from them said to collect the card from them there. So fast got the card.

120 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:58 PM