Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V2, Discuss here

fly126
post Dec 3 2012, 12:25 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(dig_dug @ Dec 2 2012, 11:56 PM)
oh really? i tot no free luggage because the officer in charge said only for air asia CC... but citibank website write all CC application...

btw how to check the due date and statement date for my citibank CC via online??
Did You Sign up Citibank Online Banking Service already...???
They will sent e-statement via e-mail or thru Mobile Phone to U for Balance Checking & Make sure You have Update your latest HP no. & e-mail with them.... smile.gif
If not yet... Sign up (register) Online Banking now...You can Check Your Account (e-statement) anytime, anywhere... thumbup.gif

Further Details on Online Banking (e-statement):
http://www.citibank.com.my/english/citi-on...erCode=MYULBWU2

This post has been edited by fly126: Dec 3 2012, 01:21 AM
lemond
post Dec 3 2012, 11:56 AM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

eh,why i dint get the luggage beg?
TSHuman Nature
post Dec 3 2012, 01:23 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(lemond @ Dec 3 2012, 11:56 AM)
eh,why i dint get the luggage beg?
https://www.citibank.com.my/english/promo/a...ravelBag_011012

eligible?
lemond
post Dec 3 2012, 02:45 PM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 3 2012, 01:23 PM)
I applied at the counter in sunway pyramid and before 30nov..so am i eligible?
fly126
post Dec 3 2012, 03:18 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(lemond @ Dec 3 2012, 02:45 PM)
I applied at the counter in sunway pyramid and before 30nov..so am i eligible?
Yes.... Watch Out for Courier Service & Wait for your Free Gift Coming Soon... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Dec 3 2012, 03:45 PM
lemond
post Dec 3 2012, 04:23 PM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Dec 3 2012, 03:18 PM)
Yes.... Watch Out for Courier Service & Wait for your Free Gift Coming Soon... tongue.gif
but they never said anything about the free gift..mine is choice card..eligible? shocking.gif
fly126
post Dec 3 2012, 04:35 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(lemond @ Dec 3 2012, 04:23 PM)
but they never said anything about the free gift..mine is choice card..eligible?  shocking.gif
YES to all Citibank Credit Card... nod.gif
I also didn't Notice that they got Free Bag for Me when I sign up Suprise that they sent it out for Me by Courier Service... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Dec 3 2012, 04:38 PM
killer_pussylover
post Dec 3 2012, 04:50 PM

205 posts

Talking about efficiency... applied CITI PM today at the Curve to enjoy the $250 rebate . After applying, when to catch a movie. Even b4 the movie finished, they called to collect the card! Simply superb...!
afzareey
post Dec 3 2012, 05:50 PM

118 posts

the free give look like a bomb in a box for me..really surprising me when its arrive at my office sweat.gif

anyway just want to ask..can we or how we can get free annual fee?
even for the second years.. hmm.gif
lemond
post Dec 3 2012, 05:54 PM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Dec 3 2012, 04:35 PM)
YES to all Citibank Credit Card... nod.gif
I also didn't Notice that they got Free Bag for Me when I sign up Suprise that they sent it out for Me by Courier  Service... laugh.gif
how long it takes for them to send the free gift drool.gif
fly126
post Dec 3 2012, 07:52 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(afzareey @ Dec 3 2012, 05:50 PM)
the free give look like a bomb in a box for me..really surprising me when its arrive at my office  sweat.gif

anyway just want to ask..can we or how we can get free annual fee?
even for the second years.. hmm.gif
Call Citibank customer service 2 Weeks before Your's Card Annual ask them Waive/ offset the Annual Fee for You... smile.gif
they just Waive it for me on Nov.... brows.gif

Added on December 3, 2012, 7:57 pm
QUOTE(lemond @ Dec 3 2012, 05:54 PM)
how long it takes for them to send the free gift drool.gif
About 1 month, after get your card... smile.gif
If Not call Citibank CS to check with them... rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Dec 3 2012, 08:02 PM
dig_dug
post Dec 3 2012, 09:48 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Dec 3 2012, 12:25 AM)
Did You Sign up Citibank Online Banking Service already...???
They will  sent e-statement via e-mail or thru Mobile Phone to U for Balance Checking & Make sure You have Update your latest HP no. & e-mail with them....  smile.gif
If not yet... Sign up (register) Online Banking now...You can Check Your Account  (e-statement) anytime, anywhere... thumbup.gif 

Further Details on Online Banking (e-statement):
http://www.citibank.com.my/english/citi-on...erCode=MYULBWU2
I already done the online banking service and saw they charge me the goverment tax rm50...
but i dont c any due date or statement date....

mind to explain due date n statement date?? thanks smile.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Dec 3 2012, 10:03 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(dig_dug @ Dec 3 2012, 09:48 PM)
I already done the online banking service and saw they charge me the goverment tax rm50...
but i dont c any due date or statement date....

mind to explain due date n statement date?? thanks smile.gif
you should be able to view the dates from your citibank online banking system, click your card..but if it is not viewable yet, you may call CS to ask when is your statement date and due date..or ask through the messaging system.
nothingz
post Dec 3 2012, 10:14 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

in order to get the luggage bag, you must first swipe RM500 with your citibank cc as per the t & c
dig_dug
post Dec 3 2012, 10:50 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Dec 3 2012, 10:14 PM)
in order to get the luggage bag, you must first swipe RM500 with your citibank cc as per the t & c
mean apply the card and swipe rm500 b4 nov30 only can get free luggage?
CP88
post Dec 4 2012, 12:39 AM

2,677 posts

Delete.

This post has been edited by CP88: Dec 4 2012, 12:57 AM
fly126
post Dec 4 2012, 01:30 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(dig_dug @ Dec 3 2012, 10:50 PM)
mean apply the card and swipe rm500 b4 nov30 only can get free luggage?
NO... sweat.gif

(pick-up from Terms & conditions of Free Gift at Citibank Website:)

8.The Applicants (“Successful Applicants”) are those who

a.Have their Citibank Credit Card applications successfully approved on or before 30 November 2012.

b.Use each of their Citibank Credit Cards for a minimum of 3 (three) times within 60 days from the card approval date.

c.Make transactions amounting or totaling a minimum of Ringgit Malaysia 500 with their Citibank Credit Cards within 60 days from the card approval date

9.All Successful Applicants will receive Ringgit Malaysia 50 Cash Back. The Cash Back will be credited into the Successful Applicant’s Citibank credit card account on the second statement date.

10.In addition, all Successful Applicants will also receive 1 (one) of the following as a reward:
a.20 inch Condotti trolley bag

11.Over and above the clauses above, applicants whose Citibank Credit Card applications are successfully approved will enjoy a one (1) year annual fee waiver, provided the approved Citibank Credit Card is used for a minimum of three (3) times within sixty (60) days from approval date.

This post has been edited by fly126: Dec 4 2012, 02:24 AM
13aby
post Dec 4 2012, 08:03 PM

975 posts

QUOTE(dig_dug @ Dec 2 2012, 11:06 PM)
just apply n get my card b4 december but didnt get free luggage....
the agent told me..need to spent min RM500 within 60days to get the luggage
LonelyGreggy
post Dec 7 2012, 03:02 PM

In fact, i think Citibank is quite misleading in their t & c. I am tried to apply for PM card, and after wait for 3 weeks, today they only give me a call, informed me that my basic is not touch 5k, though my gross and nett is more than the requirement. Instead, they offered me the AA Plat. I was kinda disappointed for their slow service as an American bank, as well as unable to issue me a PM card due to my basic not touches 5k. Most of the banks nowadays also looking at gross, instead of basic. If not because of the 50% discount in 1st purchase, I think I will not proceed to take that AA card, as I dun see much privilege in AA Plat......
WhitE LighteR
post Dec 7 2012, 07:42 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Well Citibank has always been strict on their requirements. Dont expect them to change anytime soon...

120 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:58 PM