67 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

Travel Hotel Search in Malaysia, Refer pg 1 for compiled list & links

nanu68
post Sep 26 2012, 11:56 AM

40 posts

Hi there

Was wandering about Avillion PD promotional vouchers with code ACM300 & ACM500. Do u guys hv any idea wat this is ? TQ
Akalems
post Sep 28 2012, 08:24 PM

25 posts

Hi, need accomodation (hotel) recommendation on where to stay in Kuantan. Will be travelling there on Sunday. Not looking for budget nor the very high end hotel. Thks.
ChipZ
post Oct 4 2012, 02:38 PM

1,330 posts

I am looking for a budget hotel (Less than RM80) in KL city, preferable near to Jln Parliament. Any nice place to recommend?
KiDkillER
post Oct 11 2012, 01:56 PM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Oct 4 2012, 02:38 PM)
I am looking for a budget hotel (Less than RM80) in KL city, preferable near to Jln Parliament. Any nice place to recommend?
Here is a list of hotel around Jalan Parliament, Kuala Lumpur. You may have a look and compare the pricing.

http://hotels.malaysiaholidaytravel.com/Pl...la_Lumpur_1.htm

You can check out each hotel to see the photos and their facilities.

It depends on your need, luxury, normal, cleanliness, etc. You may PM me if you need any help on the location and choices. smile.gif
anavrin
post Oct 18 2012, 03:10 PM

156 posts

fren and i are looking for hotel that is not super high class...but with standalone bathtub, with a big window/glass beside...

anyone knows any hotel that has that kind of setting?
budget maxxxxx is RM400/ night.

thanks smile.gif
lok3i
post Oct 18 2012, 03:13 PM

cycling for a healthy life
559 posts

PM this guy
http://forum.lowyat.net/user/cat2005

recommended thumbup.gif
KiDkillER
post Oct 18 2012, 04:08 PM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

QUOTE(anavrin @ Oct 18 2012, 03:10 PM)
fren and i are looking for hotel that is not super high class...but with standalone bathtub, with a big window/glass beside...

thanks smile.gif
which area are you looking for the hotel? smile.gif
digitalz
post Oct 18 2012, 04:33 PM

The only thing we have to fear is fear itself.
2,030 posts

Yeah, there's no area at all. Lol.
Putraskyline
post Oct 18 2012, 09:43 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(anavrin @ Oct 18 2012, 03:10 PM)

thanks smile.gif
Easy. Hilton KL (deluxe plus room)/Le Meridien (Royal club room)/Shangrila (Horizon Room). Probably around your budget. Others higher category should be Mandarin Oriental, Ritz Carlton.
KiDkillER
post Oct 18 2012, 10:26 PM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

If you're looking for hotel surrounding KL area, I would recommend KLCC area. You can easily get within RM400/night.

Here is the list, hope it helps.

http://hotels.malaysiaholidaytravel.com/Pl...la_Lumpur_1.htm
soel
post Oct 21 2012, 02:23 AM

Can anyone suggest any hotel/budget inn/homestay etc (Less than RM80) around Seri Petaling ?
I need to stay for 2 week
static
post Oct 21 2012, 12:28 PM

782 posts

Hello guys, I will be making a short trip back home to KL next week and need recommendations on hotels. Currently first preference is Radius International as they have pool (and crappy in room wifi apparently, we didn't use wifi i think the last time we were there 2 years ago - god bless 3G phones!).

My budget is 2K for the whole duration, which is about RM150 a day. Must be within Bukit Bintang area, but Tengkat Tung Shin is fine with us as well rclxms.gif Don't need breakfast, i usually wake up damn late LOL.

Any ideas? We tried looking for private apartments but their rate is crazy considering we used to stay at Parkview and Maytower. It's just not worth RM250/night there smile.gif No wifi some more!

Plus if you have friends wanted to rent out apartments for 2 wks, let me know.

Any help would be appreciated smile.gif
stimix
post Oct 21 2012, 12:42 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(soel @ Oct 21 2012, 02:23 AM)
Can anyone suggest any hotel/budget inn/homestay etc (Less than RM80) around Seri Petaling ?
I need to stay for 2 week
THere are so many new budget hotels surrounding new township in Klang Valley & yeah mostly ~ RM60- RM90 range.. They even having hourly rate for sure for those wanna quick boost biggrin.gif .. try searching for City Home, My Home, EV World Hotel or you want a 3 star rated which will be slightly expensive go for Hotel Sri Petaling.

Added on October 21, 2012, 12:43 pm
QUOTE(static @ Oct 21 2012, 12:28 PM)
Hello guys, I will be making a short trip back home to KL next week and need recommendations on hotels. Currently first preference is Radius International as they have pool (and crappy in room wifi apparently, we didn't use wifi i think the last time we were there 2 years ago - god bless 3G phones!).

My budget is 2K for the whole duration, which is about RM150 a day. Must be within Bukit Bintang area, but Tengkat Tung Shin is fine with us as well  rclxms.gif Don't need breakfast, i usually wake up damn late LOL.

Any ideas? We tried looking for private apartments but their rate is crazy considering we used to stay at Parkview and Maytower. It's just not worth RM250/night there smile.gif No wifi some more!

Plus if you have friends wanted to rent out apartments for 2 wks, let me know.

Any help would be appreciated  smile.gif
Try using those discount booking website such as hotel.com, agoda & asiaroom & check for cheap hotel.. For a hotel wth pool at rM150 in KL CBD... well I can say not easy

This post has been edited by stimix: Oct 21 2012, 12:43 PM
static
post Oct 21 2012, 03:47 PM

782 posts

Tried those websites, we stayed at Radius before and they offered us walk-in rate promo at that time, so it was RM125/night. Well we'll just rock up to Radius to see if they can give us RM150/night considering we'll be there for 13 nights, otherwise might just get those no-pool hotel for the last 7 days smile.gif

Added on November 1, 2012, 1:16 pmFYI Radius is RM140 for walk in rate. We stayed here before but our recent experience is really sh!t, we were given a room facing the new club Movida and the music is so loud we can barely sleep. So we complained to the front desk and asked for a transfer to another room, and all they can mutter is - sorry lah, memang macam ni, we cannot do anything.

Plus, the surrounding rooms around ours are for mak ayams and their ayams. We can hear 'noises' late at night, moaning, screaming, slapping, you know... the usual... It was quite disturbing.

We just checked out due to rude/unhelpful staffs, dirty room and the noise... In the span of 2 years, it has dropped to 0 star hotel.

Added on November 11, 2012, 4:39 pmAfter checking out from Radius, we decided to go with Sky Express (opposite Swiss Garden) for RM138/night on weekdays and RM158/night on weekends. This is for windowless room as we were on a budget, overall it was definitely better than Radius. Cleaner, room's bigger, bathroom is nice, free wifi, astro in the room (4 channels only), nicer bed too! Downside is the walls are pretty thin, so it can be quite noisy. No slippers provided in the room, towels are stained (we usually bring ours anyway) and toilet rolls are lousy tongue.gif

This post has been edited by static: Nov 11 2012, 04:39 PM
artryba
post Nov 11 2012, 09:50 PM

my favourite travel booking website is flynow.my, the guys provide info on cheapest flight tickets first of all, but they also have a hotel booking system. enjoy. nod.gif
yahiko
post Nov 21 2012, 11:28 AM

1,215 posts

hihihi planing to go down kl this coming xmas~ rclxm9.gif

looking around and saw the
Dragon Inn Premium Hotel (KL) <-- anyone can comment about it ( is a cheap budget hotel)

i only concern the safety ( like staff stealing or breaking into our room)

rulez1
post Nov 30 2012, 03:04 PM

55 posts

hi guys

im looking for hotel for stays in KL. budge around rm250<
RegentCid
post Nov 30 2012, 04:34 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Can try Geo Hotel at Pasar Seni.
Iskandar
post Dec 5 2012, 02:41 PM

A very late reply, but I'm posting anyway for future reference.

There's the V Garden Hotel in Maluri, Cheras. It's near the PGRM tower. Nearest LRT station is Maluri

http://www.vgardenhotel.com/

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Sep 25 2012, 06:52 PM)
Hi guys, I don't know if this is where I should post, but yea we needed accomodation in Cheras for a week near HUKM, preferably walking/driving distance. We used to stay in IYC but it was fully booked.

Any help will be greatly appreciated, thanks. Can anyone suggest any nearby hotel/budget inn/homestay etc?
SUSleechers
post Dec 9 2012, 11:23 PM

373 posts

i would like a recommendation on where to stay in KL. i prefer hotel that is nearby lowyat plaza, and also walking distance from LRT station. and also a medium-luxurious hotel, not a budget or cheap hotel.

please recommend.

67 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:18 AM