Nov 26 2007, 03:01 PM
1,269 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Only Guoman have a nicer beach.Other hotel are so so only.
Nov 27 2007, 12:49 AM
Dec 27 2007, 01:20 AM
Should we trust booking/payment made on the Asia web direct website?
Apr 23 2008, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(FcukChick @ Apr 23 2008, 05:57 PM) hey guys im going to KL this coming labour day (1/5/2008) Rm25 for 2 hours i noticed there are quite a lot of cheap budget hotels opposite puduraya for example one that caught my eyes is green apple inn/hotel or something like that its only rm25 but i wasnt free that time to ask more about it but i would happy if anyone here could tell me more about the budget hotels beside puduraya. |
Apr 24 2008, 04:49 AM
QUOTE(FcukChick @ Apr 24 2008, 03:50 AM) Jeez, thx Putraskyline. I din know it was as expensive as Star Town Inn. I think I might be off with Star Town Inn. I got think of Tune hotel but I don't have credit card to book it. I wonder if I can verbally book it using phone You wont get cheap price rates if you book by phone. You can try those guest house around Bkt Bintang. Try This website.This post has been edited by Putraskyline: Apr 24 2008, 04:49 AM |
Apr 29 2008, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(FcukChick @ Apr 28 2008, 01:28 PM) thx again putraskyline Taichi Hotel is in Bkt Bintang right? If my guessing was right, its next to subway in BB? Better Star town than Taichi I guess. But Taichi have good location though.help will b greatly appreciated i called star town and its rm95 flat even on peak season |
May 6 2008, 03:31 AM
QUOTE(elv2k @ May 5 2008, 04:22 AM) Can anyone tell me which hotel in the list is the most recommended? Bintang Warisan the better.1. Bintang Warisan Hotel 2. Sg Wang Hotel 3. Agora Hotel 4. Tai Ichy Hotel Suggestions are welcome too, around Bukit Bintang/ Plaza Rakyat. Thanks. Added on May 5, 2008, 3:36 pmWhere can I get the website for those hotels? Anyone here kind enough to share it? Visit Here |
May 6 2008, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(elv2k @ May 6 2008, 01:22 PM) Thanks for the link! I will book Bintang Warisan when I travel to town next week. What is my second choice if Bintang Warisan is not available? I think second choices goes to Agora . Or you can choose Hotel Malaysia . Its opposite Agora. Look dull and ugly from outside but the room is clean.Need backup plan Agora 1 more hotel you should consider Cardogan Hotel My advise : If you go on weekend, you should book early. This post has been edited by Putraskyline: May 6 2008, 01:58 PM |
May 18 2008, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(Levis69 @ May 18 2008, 09:25 PM) Few Year ago i been stay there for 3D2N trip at KL, after few month from that trip, i received a call from Bank saying that my Credit was was use someone in oversea. During i stay at Bintang Warisan i pay through credit card and this also happened to my friend. His plan travel trip in KL & Genting, first his stay at KL Bintang Warisan and pay by credit card. So, when 2nd day went to Genting, credit was block by bank saying that his card data was stolen by someone. So, after this lesson when i travel in KL i only use cash instead of Credit card and this issue been highlighted by international body. Radius International is at Jln Alor. Too bad eh Levis69 you have bad experience at Bintang Warisan. Are you sure the problem came from Bintang Warisan? I dont have any problem at this hotel and I'm using credit card also.Added on May 18, 2008, 9:28 pm Behind if ALOH Street in cangkat Bintang, there have one hotel name " Radius International Hotel" 3 star hotel, a bit inside from Jln Bintang Bintang, but nice hotel if compared to Bintang Warisan. |
Jun 9 2008, 01:36 AM
QUOTE(Fatz_Cat @ Jun 8 2008, 09:05 PM) bump into stayorange.com today while searching for budget hotel.... any comment bout this hotel?? look like same concept with tune hotel....which is better??...tune or orange??...and which is nearer to Sungei Wang? I never been in both hotel yet but since Orange hotel is at Chinatown, its nearer to Sg wang. You can walk around 15min to arrived Sg wang. |
Aug 29 2008, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(e_trade_pj @ Aug 29 2008, 12:23 AM) planning to go to Langkawi by this December, have to arrange the hotel now, I have stayed for both of your hotel query.need some info about this two hotel: City Bayview Hotel and Grand Continental Hotel, do anyone stay before and need your comment, thanks, or any other recommendation for Kuah Town's Hotel, prefer budget one, got 4 adults for this trip. Bayview : Top hotel for shopholic because it was surround by duty free shop, restaurant and located behind Medan Mara. You just walk to nearby shop. Last time I stayed at exec room, the room was spacious with premium toiletries. Having large pool with sundeck and also spa. Ideal hotel for Kuah Town. (Recommended) Grand Continental : Old hotel situated about 500m-1km from Kuah town. Actually it situated beside largest supermarket in Langkawi. About the room and facilities, it just have all and average.If you wanna go new Kuah town which have 3-4 row of shop, this is ideal for you. If you like to shop around 'signature' Kuah town, you have to drive there. Other budget hotel you should consider : - Bella Vista ( formerly known as Tiara Hotel ) - Baron Hotel ( decent for budget tourist which wanna have only bed + breakfast ) Hope this would help you. Just pm me if you need more explanation. Kuah Hotel Map ** Don't forget to try seafood at Wonderland restaurant This post has been edited by Putraskyline: Aug 29 2008, 09:54 AM |
Sep 6 2008, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(isAb3lle @ Sep 6 2008, 10:10 AM) is there a hotel called hotel malaysia or malaysia hotel in the bukit bintang area? Yes there are Hotel malaysia located on main road of Jln Bkt Bintang. Outside look old and dull but inside room are quite okay. Usually full during weekend.anyone stayed there before? |
Sep 6 2008, 11:30 PM
Sep 8 2008, 04:05 PM
Sep 13 2008, 04:22 PM
Oct 5 2008, 02:11 AM
QUOTE(mickey_mouse @ Oct 3 2008, 12:40 AM) jus wanna ask u all.. All about the same range and also same services provided. I have been in 3 of those hotel except Pacific regency but I'm attend seminar at Pacific 1 month ago. The different is about the place which Istana @ BB, Nikko @ KLCC and Crowne Plaza also @ BB. Maybe you can forget about Pacific regency because in my opinion, they are not equal as those 3 hotel. I would choose Istana or Nikko.the following hotels hotel istana crowne plaze hotel niko and pacific regency whcih of this 4 hotels wud u guys choose n y ? seing that all 4 is v nice n v grand in my opinion of cos nt as gud as hilton n shangri la bt price is around 300-500 for a normal deluxe jus wan get sum feedbacks ^^ |
Oct 5 2008, 09:48 PM
Oct 6 2008, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(huh? @ Oct 5 2008, 09:52 PM) other than tune hotel..is there any other hotel nearby klcc that is around 100 ringgit? For your info, Tune hotel is not in klcc area. I don't think nearby klcc hotel do offer price around 100, but you can try take a look at Bkt Bintang area for rm100 hotelthe thing is with tune hotel is the checkout time is 10 am..huhuh... im definitely not a morning guy... |
Oct 6 2008, 01:16 AM
QUOTE(huh? @ Oct 6 2008, 01:06 AM) ill look around.. one problem that i have is, i dont have a credit card and most of the hotels demands a credit card in order to make a reservation... i hope there is some vacancies this saturday or else.. ill sleep in the car..huhuhu.. If you don't have any cc with you, just call and make reservation. This website can help you to find your need. |
| Change to: | 0.0194sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:06 PM |