Kelisa Club Tok

mADmAN
post Nov 11 2007, 12:54 AM

10,530 posts

shocking.gif

kelisa 1.0 auto and only getting 320km or less??? u gotta be kidding me...u people's foot weigh how much la??? 2 tonnes is it?

i have the same car....1.0 auto oso..been driving for around 3-4 years now...

when using....

13 inch standard sport rims - 480km.
13 inch satria sport rims - 480km.
15" sport rims - 400km... (if 2 tonne heavy foot will be 350km).

i even have a full ICE inside which includes 4x 6.5" component speakers, 2 amps and a 12" sub. so take into account the weight for all that as well.

FYI, everything inside the engine bay is stock, except for the battery, stabilizer bar and voltage stabilizer. even exhaust is stock.

suspension changed to hi-lo adjustable

one thing i know about the kelisa auto is the fuel consumption HEAVILY depends on ur driving style. when i was using 13" rims...my sister and my mom can drive the car up to 580km!! now they can reach 480km with the 15"!!
mADmAN
post Apr 27 2008, 06:18 PM

10,530 posts

sigh.... this thread is so dead... where are all the owners???

anyway... ive decided to chronicle the evolution of my car...currently the car is ALMOST complete.... the past 3 weeks has been quite hectic for me and the car....

the chonicle will definitely gonna take a few posts...so heres whatever i have first...biggrin.gif

ive posted some of these in other forums but decided to post here as well...liven up the thread abit.

1st... years ago i broke 3 of the stock 13" rims...so i pinjam rims from my friends wira first.. looks better imho than the stock sport rims

then...after drooling for SIX LONG YEARS i finally managed to get muh hands on muh dream rims...these aint easy to find as theyre quite rare and have been out of production for a very long time. if got oso mostly expensive and/or condition like shit... the car looks damn high right??

so time to lower the car brows.gif heres info i posted on the abs i got...posted this in another forum in BM..so translate urself la

take note that the abs are adjustable Hi-Low FRONT AND REAR. it is not soft-hard adjustable though

brand D1 Spec.
cost RM1450 siap pasang.
warranty 1 year
tempat.. Redzone Sunway.

tapi kena mod sikit tapak spring belakang. kat tempat yg adjust hi-lo dia tu. refer gambar...nak explain susah sikit

ni dia nyer entire set

explanationnyer lepas gambau ni..

B nak kena bukak...senang je..pakai skru je pun.. kalau tak bukak nanti sikit sikit dia dok

hentam C..bunyik kuat lak tu..

masalahnya lepas bukak B.... A pun boleh hentam ngan C

jugak..tapi tak sekuat B ngan C la...time tu diaorang kata

ada dua choice..

1/ tinggikan sikit kete
2/ potong C

aku pilih option 2...potong C. diaorang potong pun lebih kurang 1cm je.. kat part arrow tu

pointing tu dia potong.

diaorang kata sebabnya jadik camtu is because abs ni originally made for kenari..and kenari nyer distance jauh

sikit...tak tau la betul ke tak...tapi part tu je la kene mod..lain semua plug n play.

ni kete aku...result lepas pasang... belakang 2 jari (setting paling rendah) depan 1 jari dengan rim 15" tayar

165/50/15 Falken ST115.

aku install zenden strut bar depan 1 shot.. biggrin.gif

aku baru pakai absorber ni lebih kurang 2-3 minggu. bagi aku absorber ni comfort of course kurang dari

standard...tapi still ok gak..tak sakit buntut and tak sakit belakang. still kira ok bagi aku la...sebab masa aku

pakai Civic EF dulu absorber aku lagi keras bapak dari ni....tapi handling memang improved. so aku suka gila

absorber ni.

and staff Redzone Sunway tu including boss dia semuanya friendly.. aftersales service pun bagus.. sebab masa aku gi

balik sana bagitau diaorang pasal yg dok hentak hentak ni diaorang tak cite banyak... terus check tengok. tau

problem terus fix. and diaorang asyik dok mengesyorkan aku yg diaorang akan fix sampai cantekkk... siap boleh buat

lawak bodoh lagi...heheheh

bak kata akhir..aku takkan teragak agak untuk recommend absorber ni (aku rasa tinggal satu set je lagi  kut) and aku

takkan teragak agak untuk recommend Redzone Sunway
so after almost a year of the car looking the way it is... i decided to give the car a full makeover as a reward for being so good to me for the past 4 years...

so next up... brows.gif

stripped the entire interior... driving the car in this condition is damn syiok man... so responsive in terms of throttle and handling. really feel like a racing car laugh.gif

removing unnecessary exterior parts as well...(notice the glass has been given a gold tint as well.

the body work preparation...yes yes...going for a complete respray...

thats all for now... more to come later brows.gif

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Apr 27 2008, 06:21 PM
mADmAN
post Apr 28 2008, 02:35 PM

10,530 posts

UPDATES!!!

so to continue from the previous post.....aftrer bodywork is all done..of course its time to paint..so heres some pix of the car right after painting and baking...painted of course in my favourite color! RAWWRR!!

view from the front (no that aint me in the piture)

then view from the rear....

now heres the reason i stripped the interior as well...coz im spraying the interior too.... i hate seeing cars that arent done properly.. and i definitely dont want mine to be one of them...hence the spraying of the interior so that when i open the door all i see is black...and not red while the outer is black (get wat i mean or not ah?? lol)

notice the spare tyre compartment area is also shiny...normally that area isnt... but the dude who did the spraying felt generous lol

heres my spoiler after the painting....can anyone guess wat spoiler it is?? heh heh heh
heres a hint...its neither perodua nor daihatsu...

moar painted bodyparts

spoiler installed... just to give an idea of how it looks like....rims damn dirty hahahhaahha

picture of the engine bay (and my Zenden Strut Bar tongue.gif). remember i said i dont like opening something and seeing the old red?? imagine opening up the hood and seeing the old color... UGH!!! hate that!! want something done...do it properly right?? so i had them paint the engine bay as well...they didnt remove the engine...just removed the necessary parts on the sides so that they could paint it.

the day before leaving the paintshop.. resintalling all the parts that were taken off...(still with bare interior coz my interior is some place else...that will be on the next update heh heh heh)

wat u guys think so far??? for those who are curious... the color is "Panther Black". it has a pearl effect... with certain lighting conditions ull see a hint of blue on the car. but otherwise the black is absolute darkness...

the paint catalog says its a color from BMW. and the catalog and actual paint job looks VERY different..brand of paint used was the high grade Dupont paint. only the best for muh Cutie Pie biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Apr 28 2008, 02:40 PM
mADmAN
post Apr 28 2008, 05:55 PM

10,530 posts

whoops...forgot to put this in oso....2 things to notice in this picture...

1/ the new wind visors...replaced the stock small wind visor with a bigger one.

2/ the lack of antenna...my car is a first gen kelisa which means the antenna is above the drivers door. removed it, closed the hole and painted over it. the car doesnt have any external antennas whatsoever to give it the clean eterior look.

QUOTE(ston3r @ Apr 28 2008, 02:40 PM)
wow... very nice paint job... very shiny as well!
good job... great color selection man...

hmm the spoiler? kinda looks like satria GTi's... is it?
thanks...

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

mADmAN
post Apr 28 2008, 06:04 PM

10,530 posts

inside out is 2.5k....

but not sure if it includes others like knocking and sanding etc etc or not...

coz mine not much knocking
mADmAN
post Apr 28 2008, 06:18 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(vo0de3_x | oum@n @ Apr 28 2008, 06:07 PM)
wah madman, ur kelisa is cool
how much u make this ?
doh.gif dude..i just posted the price right before ur post ler....

but thanks biggrin.gif

QUOTE(vampireffect @ Apr 28 2008, 06:11 PM)
nice for the exterior..dude... smile.gif

time to do some mod for the interior  nod.gif
interior not touching... only thing is thinking of putting in bucket seats...just dunno what seat to put yet... kelisa kinda tough coz interior is small so not all seats can go in.

QUOTE(Lim Ling Yang @ Apr 28 2008, 06:15 PM)
Madman . Where did you paint your car? It looks uber cool.Feel like doing it too hahah.
And you removed the interior yourself?
Or the guy did it for you?
subang deep behind summit.

the interior i got another shop to remove it and store it for me for a whole different reason brows.gif

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Apr 28 2008, 06:18 PM
mADmAN
post Apr 28 2008, 07:05 PM

10,530 posts

exact price just for removing and fix back interior i dunno la...

coz i did other things as well at that other shop (will be updated later) brows.gif

the dashboard u can see from the pix they just cover only and didnt remove. too complicated for them i guess...either that or lazy... beides..there wasnt any real need to remove dashboard oso anyway.

as for fixing/ tightening all screws... i would suggest since ur doing all that...might as well go for chassis strengthening (spot welding) 1 shot....the ext owner of my old Civic EF did it for RM700 all around...dunno about the price now. once they fix back everything they tightened all the screws 1 shot

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Apr 28 2008, 07:05 PM
mADmAN
post Apr 28 2008, 07:09 PM

10,530 posts

location and service im not sure... coz i didnt do it...ex owner of the civic did before i even met the guy.

but i heard Jaafar exhaust in sunway does chassis strengthening as well... friend of mine did his 2nd gen Civic there in preparation for MME a few years ago.

dont know exactly where jaafar is...never been there before so i wouldnt know much.
mADmAN
post Apr 28 2008, 11:17 PM

10,530 posts

hmm.gif

anybody knows what happened to the kelisaclub forum ah??? been down the past week la...cant seem to get in.
mADmAN
post Apr 29 2008, 02:03 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(farique @ Apr 29 2008, 07:05 AM)
heck, me been trying accessing since last 2 weeks. At that time, the forum is still there but, the contents are all gone. Except, a few sections showing how many users online. huh.gif Last week, nothing at all. The site is down.
yeah i had that oso....but then the forum went back to normal for a few days before dying completely.

QUOTE(lonewolf @ Apr 29 2008, 09:53 AM)
something went wrong in that side, i think the database or something is corrupted. Anywy, nice paintjob, are u gettting mirror finish with 2.5k? how long did they take to do the whole process?..
i wonder whos the dude who manages the place....oh well...

QUOTE(lonewolf @ Apr 29 2008, 12:16 PM)
so..anyone going to install the rear seat belt?..mine 2003 no seatbelt leh
2003 no seatbelt meh? shit...i cant even remember wat year is mine... have to check back later whether got seatbelt or not laugh.gif

but if dun have....confirm i fixing if it becomes a requirement.

Added on April 29, 2008, 2:04 pmw00t! speak of the devil.... the kelisaclub forum is up and running laugh.gif

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Apr 29 2008, 02:04 PM
mADmAN
post Apr 29 2008, 07:36 PM

10,530 posts

eh guys...my car is a kelisa auto... and i was wondering about the hotbits exhaust system...

1/ any power increase?? especially torque/ pickup?

2/ the tailpipe location - will it burn the paint on the skirting/ bumper?

anyone knows or have any experience?
mADmAN
post May 1 2008, 03:36 PM

10,530 posts

ROUND 3..... FIGHT!!!! biggrin.gif

heres more updates....

i decided that since the interior is gonna be stripped out....i might as well do the following..

FULL CABIN SOUNDPROOFING!!!! so i sent the car straight to the audio shop from the spray shop biggrin.gif

the brand used is "dampit!"... its the same thing as dynamat and costs about the same as well. only thing is not as much bling as dynamat which i dont really mind coz its all covered up anyway
they used up 12 boxes of this for my car...

installation on the doors

did it on the roof too..

car floorboard also done...all the way from front to back..even the spare tire compartment was soundproofed...this pic theyve just finished the soundproofing and started reinstalling my ICE.

in this pic u can also see my HU and my amps

remember i said no external antenna?? installed this internal antenna.

while the roof lining was out, i also installed the UFO white light for extra brightness... heheheheh

all interior installed... and my 12" sub as well.

and for those who are curious... my full ICE specs

Alpine CDA-9833
Prokick 75w RMS x 4 channel
- Front : Alpine Type 'S' 6 1/2" Components *With Stinger RCA cables & Stinger speaker cables
- Rear : Force Ten 6 1/2" Components *With cheapo RCA cables & Stinger speaker cables
Agako EG-2000D Monoblock
- Alpine Type 'R' 12" Sub (SWR-1221D) in custom in sealed enclosure @ 4 ohm *With Stinger RCA cables & Stinger speaker cables

as for the sound proofing, yes the car is heavier heheheh...but more solid now.

This post has been edited by mADmAN: May 1 2008, 03:39 PM
mADmAN
post May 2 2008, 12:28 AM

10,530 posts

everything took about 3 weeks. including the paint job.

mADmAN
post May 10 2008, 10:31 PM

10,530 posts

small update... today my backside very itchy so i went to sunway and....................

ultra racing rear anti roll bar biggrin.gif

final updates will be up soon...pix already taken..just lazy wanna upload tongue.gif
mADmAN
post May 13 2008, 04:48 PM

10,530 posts

i strongly recommend u buy new set of rims... DO NOT repair the cracked rims. theyre dangerous and should not be practiced at all.

i actually have 3 units of the stock 13" sport rims for sale if u want (loc: PJ)......wat size u looking for??? the stock 1st gen 13" or the facelift 14"??

u can also go to rim shops and ask them for second hand rims for the size of ur choice.
mADmAN
post May 13 2008, 05:09 PM

10,530 posts

yup....1st gen 13"

u want 1 piece caaaaaannn... i dont mind.. can sell u 1 piece rm50.

but ur gonna have to come over my house and choose which one u want biggrin.gif

drop me a PM la if u want.....dun wanna discuss sales here.
mADmAN
post May 13 2008, 06:14 PM

10,530 posts

FAST??? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

the extra weight from the sound proofing and the bodykit has brought my car power down man...its noticeably heavier now... not to forget im also running on 15"

my car still using the stock 1.0 auto engine wei. only thing changed is the air filter.. exhaust oso still stock tongue.gif
mADmAN
post May 13 2008, 07:36 PM

10,530 posts

of course i love the car man...served me so well... most reliable car ive ever had...best in terms of all rounder...

yup...converted to 2nd gen with 2nd gen SE ori skirtings.

performance mebbe not gonna do anything tongue.gif still under consideration brows.gif

yeah greyshadow only taking 1 piece... so i got 2 more pieces...and he coming over my house this weekend to check out the rims. mebbe both of u can come 1 shot la... PM me if u want...

rear seat belts havent fixed yet... know where and how much to fix ah?? wanna get it fixed asap before price blow up due to the law
mADmAN
post May 14 2008, 02:56 AM

10,530 posts

dunno about the ECU...but i heard its different la...

performance...dunno wat to mod ler... right now concentrating on the handling aspect... already got absorbers and front strut + anti roll bar.

engine wise dunno wat to do.

as for space...my boss' brother whos over 6 feet tall AND a body builder.. said that the kelisa front passenger seat has more leg room than my boss' jaguar X-Type laugh.gif

KELISA FTW!!! thumbup.gif
mADmAN
post May 14 2008, 12:21 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(icez @ May 14 2008, 11:31 AM)
Hey Madman, how much did you spend on the soundproffing?
exact price i not sure but i did some other stuff at the shop oso....total spent at the shop is 2k

17 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0440sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:48 PM