Kelisa Club Tok

lonewolf
post Oct 1 2006, 10:47 PM

3,945 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Sep 29 2006, 11:30 PM)
Hmmm, if the engine causing some squeeking sound. It's time to change the timing belt as I know. Please correct me if I am wrong... biggrin.gif
not necessary...squeeking sound may come from other places..
lonewolf
post Oct 2 2006, 06:18 PM

3,945 posts

a set of timing belt with all the bearings is around RM120..make sure the belt u get is japan made (daihatsu box)..installation depends..if do outside sure much cheaper..

while you are changing the timing..recommended to change other belt as well..the alternator belt, aircon belt and one more belt..can't remember..
lonewolf
post Oct 5 2006, 09:24 AM

3,945 posts

removed the triangle plastic..the clip might have been loose..stick some double sided tape..that should solve ya problem
lonewolf
post Oct 17 2006, 05:52 PM

3,945 posts

aiyo,.,.how to compare with jazz..the technology is far greater la..
lonewolf
post Oct 18 2006, 09:33 AM

3,945 posts

so whats the mileage you are getting then?

mine manual getting at around 18km/litre
lonewolf
post Oct 18 2006, 09:43 AM

3,945 posts

nop, i m not kidding..average figure around 17-19km/litre....80% highway

This post has been edited by lonewolf: Oct 18 2006, 09:43 AM
lonewolf
post Oct 18 2006, 09:59 AM

3,945 posts

right foot does the job most of the time..and of course correct tyre presure
lonewolf
post Oct 18 2006, 11:10 AM

3,945 posts

wow..thats even better than me..have been trying hard to get 0.09cent per km..but is possible..
lonewolf
post Nov 21 2006, 01:35 PM

3,945 posts

a picture of the scratch will help alot here...
lonewolf
post Nov 30 2006, 09:44 AM

3,945 posts

IC board missing?.. ohmy.gif
lonewolf
post Jan 11 2007, 12:36 PM

3,945 posts

QUOTE(telvince @ Jan 5 2007, 10:19 AM)
anyone got driver side kelisa seat for sales??
do pm me about it
my kelisa seat railling has broken and perodua is charging RM 300 each side to get it fix
rclxub.gif  shocking.gif  blink.gif  so farking expensive
you too fat oredi lar..u need bucket seat man laugh.gif ...

QUOTE(aliendarknez @ Jan 10 2007, 09:47 PM)
hey guys!!! got my loan approved 2day... so getting my kelisa mosr probably next week...

well... wat shud i pay attention to when i get my car?
i actually wanted to do a modding tht is converting the light to HID.
how is kelisa's stock absorbers? r they ok? i think chenge to better one when really cannot pakai lo rite?
notthing to pay attention, just check your car base on the check list that they will be giving you. as for the absorber, just use it until is dead. dun waste your $$ when the stock still can be use. once the abs are dead only think what new abs to get.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by lonewolf: Jan 11 2007, 12:38 PM
lonewolf
post Jan 11 2007, 07:22 PM

3,945 posts

QUOTE(aliendarknez @ Jan 11 2007, 07:16 PM)
how bout HID then? any rekon?
most HID are china made.. .. can try GT HID..around RM600
lonewolf
post Jan 14 2007, 11:44 PM

3,945 posts

QUOTE(wilson88 @ Jan 14 2007, 10:16 PM)
my sister kelisa really alot alot of problem rclxub.gif

I can't open the car boot with the button at the handbrake rclxub.gif ohmy.gif icon_question.gif what happen Perodua ?? I thought yr QC is much higher than Proton.

My dad Myvi everything ok ar ohmy.gif
most probaly is the cable was not adjusted probaly. simple problem. Go to any PSC they should solve for you easily..
lonewolf
post Jan 15 2007, 09:36 AM

3,945 posts

QUOTE(frodo2929 @ Jan 15 2007, 02:19 AM)
the exhaust pipe on my kelisa has started to loosen already. Everytime engine idle or at low gear, can hear the sound 'zhrrrrrrrrrr' like that. How much it cost to replace a new one ? I want to replace it at service center, get all the job done in one trip.
just diy you self, take out the silver casing. then there will be no more zhrrrr sound..it is just a screw...if you replace with a new case, the problem will arise again. The other way is go to any xhaust shop and tell them that u wan a full aluminium exhaust tip. the price depends on design.

This post has been edited by lonewolf: Jan 15 2007, 09:38 AM
lonewolf
post Feb 1 2007, 10:17 PM

3,945 posts

QUOTE(NewVi @ Jan 31 2007, 02:37 PM)
kelisa aircond when full blast is indeed noisy though....but wouldnt inserting in the ventilation area would restrict air??...when i was driving a kelisa...i normally switch the blower to 2 only...not maxed...then its ok  tongue.gif
as far as i know, there is nothing much you can do. It's the design itself. The best cooling so far is to on the blower at 2....

QUOTE(CrazyRock @ Jan 31 2007, 07:44 PM)
For Manual Kelisa User, do u feel that the 4th gear is sluggish in 2.2-2.5k rpm area?
Mine will jerk & shake like mad.
Need to rev up abit at 3rd gear then only can have a smooth acceleration at the 4th gear.
Other gears are fine.
It is something to do with my tuning or ECU?
The best time to change your gear is when around 3k rpm. It has nothing to do with the ECU tuning. Its your driving behaviour.

QUOTE(aliendarknez @ Feb 1 2007, 01:22 AM)
juz got my car... but not FC friendly at all... Pumped RM50.. now left less than RM20 but only going 120KM.. izzit bcoz of new car?
Yes, new car will always have slightly bad FC.

QUOTE(CrazyRock @ Feb 1 2007, 02:04 AM)
Is it AUTO?
Btw the FC of the car will be bad before run in.(5k km millage)
GX/EX/EZI? 850 or 1000cc?

mine GX RM500 fuel can go 450km on city driving.
500km can go 550km on highway driving.
The mileage that you are getting is pretty standard. some even manage to go up to 600km but that depends you got balls to push or not. Coz mathematically, we should be able to get around 700km. who dares to try? tongue.gif

QUOTE(farique @ Feb 1 2007, 05:28 PM)
my auto rm45 go 335km oni.. haihs.. teruk.. dunno how come so bad.. that little bugger~. Better plunk in L2.. much-much-much better fuel economy.. and fast too.. doh.gif
Try resetting ya ECU and lighten ya right foot abit. icon_idea.gif
lonewolf
post May 7 2007, 09:24 AM

3,945 posts

@AHBOON...

whats ya car mileage?..try using a damp cloth to wipe the throttle intake and the butterfly..
lonewolf
post Jan 8 2008, 10:19 AM

3,945 posts

rebore oredi piston have to change?
lonewolf
post Apr 29 2008, 09:53 AM

3,945 posts

something went wrong in that side, i think the database or something is corrupted. Anywy, nice paintjob, are u gettting mirror finish with 2.5k? how long did they take to do the whole process?..
lonewolf
post Apr 29 2008, 12:16 PM

3,945 posts

so..anyone going to install the rear seat belt?..mine 2003 no seatbelt leh
lonewolf
post Apr 29 2008, 12:52 PM

3,945 posts

QUOTE(vo0de3_x | oum@n @ Apr 29 2008, 12:28 PM)
got pic to show ? hmm.gif
got no seat belt show what.. doh.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0389sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:02 AM