110 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Arsenal Street Talk, 18 December 2012 | 0355 | REA v. ARS

undentifyxd
post Nov 12 2012, 05:15 PM

85 posts

i will wait till january and see what will wenger do with that so called we can use 70 millions money for transfer
Quick`
post Nov 12 2012, 05:31 PM

735 posts

QUOTE(undentifyxd @ Nov 12 2012, 05:15 PM)
i will wait till january and see what will wenger do with that so called we can use 70 millions money for transfer
is that falcao? who is that guy lol
undentifyxd
post Nov 12 2012, 05:35 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Nov 12 2012, 06:31 PM)
is that falcao? who is that guy lol
Cavani
Quick`
post Nov 12 2012, 05:52 PM

735 posts

QUOTE(undentifyxd @ Nov 12 2012, 05:35 PM)
Cavani
damm i failed
how can i not cavanize him rclxub.gif

i know Cavani is a really good player, but what type of striker is him?
i have not watch enough of him expect for a couple of range shots
if AW does plan to get another striker, surely we gotta let go chamakh
and then personally id prefer if we can get a poacher type of striker,

somebody with the calibre of ruud van nistelrooy and hernandez as we already have giro to hold the ball
perhaps walcott is capable on taking that role
but i don't think AW is going to give in to that anytime soon

undentifyxd
post Nov 12 2012, 06:13 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Nov 12 2012, 06:52 PM)
damm i failed
how can i not cavanize him rclxub.gif

i know Cavani is a really good player, but what type of striker is him?
i have not watch enough of him expect for a couple of range shots
if AW does plan to get another striker, surely we gotta let go chamakh
and then personally id prefer if we can get a poacher type of striker,

somebody with the calibre of ruud van nistelrooy and hernandez as we already have giro to hold the ball
perhaps walcott is capable on taking that role
but i don't think AW is going to give in to that anytime soon
Cavani is like Falcao type of striker
Quick`
post Nov 12 2012, 06:21 PM

735 posts

then do not want liao,of course they are still good players
but they are xpensive and i reckon not really the best of interest for our striker department
go hijack chicharito if ever possible lol or look else where
perhaps huntelaar not to bad of a choice i guess, cheap and gettable
Thumpy Ick
post Nov 12 2012, 06:33 PM

281 posts

jyeah cavani. fan of his work in napoli, a shame the triumvirate of hamsik/lavessi/cavani has been broken. cant believe i didnt recognize him there, but yes i like his finishing very much. a player who can score out of seemingly impossible situations. if giroud can head the ball, he's like a giroud who can score with his foot.

but before i go on lavishing praises on his shooting accuracy, he's realistically out of our reach.
Vinci777
post Nov 12 2012, 06:57 PM

No Title
1,616 posts

Cavani is not winger type of purchase. He's too exp. if we got 70m to get cavani, y don't wenger pay Rvp what he wants and keep song as well. Sigh
undentifyxd
post Nov 12 2012, 07:05 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Vinci777 @ Nov 12 2012, 07:57 PM)
Cavani is not winger type of purchase. He's too exp. if we got 70m to get cavani, y don't wenger pay Rvp what he wants and keep song as well. Sigh
i heard a rumor said that RVP said to wenger to buy a kind of player RVP want not what wenger want... that clearly show RVP didnt trust in Wenger policy and if u know wenger with his stubbornness u dont expect him to allow RVP to control his life.

lone_wolf
post Nov 12 2012, 07:08 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Nov 12 2012, 06:21 PM)
then do not want liao,of course they are still good players
but they are xpensive and i reckon not really the best of interest for our striker department
go hijack chicharito if ever possible lol or look else where
perhaps huntelaar not to bad of a choice i guess, cheap and gettable
Cavani is white version of Didier Drogba
Quick`
post Nov 12 2012, 07:15 PM

735 posts

QUOTE(lone_wolf @ Nov 12 2012, 07:08 PM)
Cavani is white version of Didier Drogba
but we got french fries d,
recruit some hollandish striker la
huntelaarr it is! dutch has been in our Arsenal DNA, he will work well
should we get a new striker, he is in my no1. list
hijack balik Liverpool punya target icon_rolleyes.gif
lone_wolf
post Nov 12 2012, 07:21 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Nov 12 2012, 07:15 PM)
but we got french fries d,
recruit some hollandish striker la
huntelaarr it is! dutch has been in our Arsenal DNA, he will work well
should we get a new striker, he is in my no1. list
hijack balik Liverpool punya target icon_rolleyes.gif
I don't fancy Huntelaar
many says Giroud slow, Huntelaar 10 times more slower....
I think Papis Demba Cisse should suitable for our style or Oribe Peralta... that guy the epidemy of "Fox In The Box"
Quick`
post Nov 12 2012, 07:28 PM

735 posts

QUOTE(lone_wolf @ Nov 12 2012, 07:21 PM)
I don't fancy Huntelaar
many says Giroud slow, Huntelaar 10 times more slower....
I think Papis Demba Cisse should suitable for our style or Oribe Peralta... that guy the epidemy of "Fox In The Box"
hard to say ehh, for a poacher of course speed is important but i think the more important part is how he find gaps and space in the box to exploit
you need not be super fast, RvN is not the fastest of striker..but he always get into the right position to nod it in
anyways no worries, let January come and we will know
apisfires
post Nov 12 2012, 07:33 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

okay lads just got internet connection in my room, i can post any highlight or fullmatch here start this saturday
sakaito
post Nov 12 2012, 09:46 PM

1,366 posts

why ppl talking we need striker? we need left back urgently!!

Huhuhu
funnyTONE
post Nov 12 2012, 10:00 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

yeah, striker isn't much of an urgency. Its the creativity and supplies from midfield that we lack.
apisfires
post Nov 12 2012, 10:07 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Nov 12 2012, 10:00 PM)
yeah, striker isn't much of an urgency. Its the creativity and supplies from midfield that we lack.
same with me, we should upgrade left back with defend midfielder
IsoZ
post Nov 12 2012, 10:15 PM

272 posts

2 seasons back I raised a question, do we have a proper backup for Song's role?

Let's hope Mikel stay healthy whole season or else we gonna have big trouble.
rickysay
post Nov 12 2012, 10:34 PM

Arsenal F.C.
1,018 posts

QUOTE(IsoZ @ Nov 12 2012, 10:15 PM)
2 seasons back I raised a question, do we have a proper backup for Song's role?

Let's hope Mikel stay healthy whole season or else we gonna have big trouble.
Is it me or is Arteta not suited for Song's role(DM)? You can see it in his face he ain't happy about it, that defensive error on Bryan Ruiz proves it. He wants to go forward and help with attack, the pass to Podolski to score again proves it. We still need a replacement for Alex Song. nod.gif
IsoZ
post Nov 12 2012, 10:38 PM

272 posts

Now we only have Mikel to handle that department with efficiency. Frimpong is too raw. As for Diaby, I can only sigh.

110 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:36 AM