-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V15, Leaves You Speechless

Ah_Bear
post Jan 11 2013, 05:21 PM

QUOTE(dvinez @ Jan 11 2013, 04:47 PM)
yeah if can pls avoid, i got bad experiences too sad.gif

too bad tomorrow i need to go there to check my car, lack of time to go other sc.
really so scare and worry lol, need to warn them to sayang my car but i guess the service advisor wont tell the technician oso sad.gif

Even when you tell that to anyone of them there, they will answer you "OK" or nodding their head abit without soul and passion
response.. giving you more worries and anger also.. hahaha *true story* tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Ah_Bear: Jan 11 2013, 05:27 PM
Ah_Bear
post Jan 12 2013, 02:20 PM

QUOTE(coo|dude @ Jan 11 2013, 10:29 PM)
A custom sunshade that fits your entire window! No room for the sun to come in. Gives that extra privacy without that heavy tinting. And an extra security layer too in case the windows get broken in.

PM us now to get one set for your Forte now!

LIKE us in Facebook too: http://fb.com/circusbox.my

PM-ed. Pls revert. tqtq rolleyes.gif

Ah_Bear
post Jan 12 2013, 03:07 PM

QUOTE(ddddashhhh @ Jan 12 2013, 02:38 PM)
nah, its the opposite actually, but she told me she will never buy a korean car for her own reason. But now feel impressed when i said to her than forte got build in flash memory that can put things like movie/music/photo. rclxms.gif

For dunno what reason, sometimes our location here won't receive any radio reception at all, when that time come, if im driving my kelisa without any CD to play, its a dull ride, so i understand how her feel actually.

so i told her if i feel spirited, i can always choose to listen to radio using my phone via bluetooth connection with car. she was likeĀ  ohmy.gif

But i still like her Honda Accord.

b-b-b-but.. Accord has Dual Zone Auto Climate control A/C, premium audio with subwoofer speaker as standard..
those are something that I wish to have which also found in Sportage..
b-b-b-but.. ended up with Forte.. aiyakkk..

This post has been edited by Ah_Bear: Jan 12 2013, 03:07 PM
Ah_Bear
post Jan 13 2013, 12:34 AM

QUOTE(ddddashhhh @ Jan 12 2013, 04:51 PM)
ahahaha, if only i got the budget.........same like u bear, ended up driving Forte. But at least, i have more cash flow for other things to come in the future.

LOL.. gimme 5.. ~~~

Ah_Bear
post Jan 13 2013, 12:39 AM

QUOTE(boxter @ Jan 12 2013, 10:46 PM)
Dear all sifu here,

for Forte 2.0 please advise rim size either 17" or 16" is better?

and also what brand of tyre good?

i more concern about comfort an quiet sound...

16" with Michelin PRIMACY LC 215/55R16 on all 4 wheels = Heaven

Do note that straightline stability and cornering handling will be slightly compromised than stock setup (less engaging or spirited to drive). But it worth alot if u prioritize on super quiet (soft solid sound) and luxury comfort ride feel..

Ah_Bear
post Jan 13 2013, 01:30 AM

QUOTE(kailord @ Jan 12 2013, 06:49 PM)
I wonder if that was me. 7.20 - 7.50 am? I was from PD heading to Bangi. Whitey with red emblem.

both of u racing early in the morning ka.. ?? keke
Ah_Bear
post Jan 13 2013, 01:33 AM

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Jan 12 2013, 09:54 PM)
Maintenance price ok lah .. Check here:-
http://static.lowyat.net/uploads/attach-82...-1339311241.jpg

This car not bad ... Where you can find C segment car 2.0 with 90k++?  beside Preve and Inspira.....

Lain kali K3 datang will not be so cheap anymore.

FC is tinggi sikit compare with Altis atau Civic. But at least you have save 20k++ compare to other C segment car. If you always city driving slow crawling .. then FC is quite high. If it is your concern, go for other.

my home 1.8 4 speed Altis very kuat makan minyak also leh.. from KL to Genting and back home used half tank..

Ah_Bear
post Jan 13 2013, 11:23 AM

QUOTE(boxter @ Jan 13 2013, 02:08 AM)
Any reason change frm 17 to 16 rim?

Other than michelin primacy which else can provide comfort, stable conering and quiet sound feeling? Or I must compromise either 1?

What price for michilen primacy LC?

The reason to downsize from 17" to 16" if you wish for less road noise and harshness through uneven and bumpy surfaces,
and more softer cushiony ride..

if you're having high expectation on ultra quiet and comfort ride, Michelin Primacy LC is always my recommendation..

however, if you need reasonably quiet, great road traction and sportier handling.. Yokohama Advan DB V551 or C Drive 2 also my recommendation..

do note that Michelin Primacy LC has the most quiet and limousine-like ride characteristic due to its soft rubber compound..
and well designed thread eliminate road noise, gives solid and comfort ride of a premium big car-like..
hence, steering response won't be as sharp as 17" or harder rubber tyres.. you can't have the best of all

do keep in mind that Michelin's tires are expensive to buy than other japanese brands.. suggest you to visit tire shop and ask for
their latest price..

so far I have been used Michelin MXV8 (predecessor of Primacy LC) on Waja 205/55/R16 for 4 years and Primacy LC on Vios 195/55/R15
both are very quiet and supple ride.. speed over 180km/h, I still couldn't feel the tires rolling noise.. just like 60km/h.. don't worry as Michelin
tires are very safe tires too.. grips well even roads are wet.. just that a bit lacking of sporty driving and responsive steering response..

my home's 2009 Estima using Advan DB V551 and 3 Series on C Drive 2.. no complaints. Still can't beat the quietness and limousine-like comfort
of Primacy LC..

you decide yourself lah..

This post has been edited by Ah_Bear: Jan 13 2013, 11:27 AM
Ah_Bear
post Jan 13 2013, 11:32 AM

QUOTE(lil twist @ Jan 13 2013, 11:20 AM)
Hello to all sifus and owners..

I will get my forte in the next few days, so i would like to ask the sifus here for recommendation.. notworthy.gif

I want to change my stock rim and below are my questions:

1) the best size for my 1.6 forte
2) which tire brand suits for comfort and smooth OR durable and sporty wheels
3) best shop to trade-in the stock wheels with a new sport rims in KL

Hope to get good recommendation from the sifus here notworthy.gif

I always go to Syarikat Kee Hin at Old Klang Road opposite Esso.. they're honest on their opinions and
willing to advice on your tires needs and budget.. their quoting price is OK too..

however you must talk to them well don't lcly.. if not they won't really entertain that kind of customer so much..

1) 215/55/R16
2) As mentioned at my earlier comment post.
3) Also that same shop..

Ah_Bear
post Jan 13 2013, 11:36 AM

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Jan 13 2013, 11:27 AM)
Mine is 1.6SX. I am thinking to change to 15" will be more appropriate. But I notice no such Primary LC for 15" 195/65/R15. What is the best tyre for 15"?

want meh 15" ?? looks so cacat.. doesn't complement the Forte's sharp body design and aggressive styling..
no others C segment using 195 jor lorrr.. you cannot follow Waja's footstep ler.. 195 really affects the surefooted handling and stability
on C Segment body..
for Vios and Almera no problem la

my previous Vios trd sportivo used 195/55/R15.. just OK.. i wonder those J and E spec 175/65/R14 apa maciam.. shocking.gif
Ah_Bear
post Jan 13 2013, 11:54 AM

QUOTE(lil twist @ Jan 13 2013, 11:39 AM)
If change from 17 to 16 does it give impact on FC? unsure.gif

I read your post earlier and it is well explained and very useful to everyone thumbup.gif

btw, my current Forte 2.0 is using 215/45/R17 Michelin Pilot Sport 3
great steering feedback (very sensitive to maneuvering left and right ie: changing lanes)
grippy on cornering at curvy flyover, more sense of security and in control..

tradeoff is kinda bumpy and stiff ride.. good thing is 50% less noisy than stock Silverstone Atlantis V7
which have slippery grip on wet / during sudden braking and train track-like noise..

downsizing rims some people could feel 5% better FC.. I guess to me I won't feel any difference,
my right foot always heavy..

This post has been edited by Ah_Bear: Jan 13 2013, 11:57 AM
Ah_Bear
post Jan 13 2013, 12:01 PM

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Jan 13 2013, 10:11 AM)
Because your right foot just like Bear right foot.... Too heavy press smile.gif

Roooarrrr.. !! tongue.gif
In comparison with my typical style driving.. Forte 2.0 and Altis 1.8 4 speed from KL pergi Genting dan balik..
my Forte used more than quarter fuel tank (consumed 30-35%) looking at the fuel gauge..
Altis punya consumed 45%.. gauge needle nearly pointing at half tank..
means.. Altis more makan minyak !! mad.gif

This post has been edited by Ah_Bear: Jan 13 2013, 12:01 PM
Ah_Bear
post Jan 13 2013, 12:15 PM

QUOTE(lil twist @ Jan 13 2013, 12:04 PM)
So if i stick with 17-inch and go with your specs, should be okay right? biggrin.gif coz my personal opinion, 16 looks small as the forte itself looks very "garang" tongue.gif

I'm happy with Pilot Sport 3.. it matches the stiff suspension and 17" tires comfort and handling combination..
it is quiet and relatively comfortable when driving on new paved roads.. but I'm still miss my previous Primacy LC experience because my ears and butt are sensitive.. tongue.gif biggrin.gif
can't have 100% on comfort and handling.. either 50:50 or 75:25 or 25:75..

not everything is perfect rolleyes.gif

2 months ago I've test driven all-new Ford Focus hatch and sedan both.. both cars stock tires given is Primacy LC..
yes, it is super quiet and comfortable like big premium car.. makes me wanna pay booking and downpayment for that car terus.. hahaha
(just kidding).. despite with PLC tires, that Focus still feels more stable and grippy on cornering because of its trademark best-in-class handling..
sadly steering response wasn't as sharp as my Forte with Pilot Sport 3 rubbers..

Ah_Bear
post Jan 13 2013, 12:31 PM

QUOTE(lil twist @ Jan 13 2013, 12:21 PM)
So if i maintain 17-inch with PLC, would it be good or must go with 16? Or, 17 with pilot sport 3? So tempting.... tongue.gif

PLC should go with 16" for enhanced cushiony and satisfying solid smooth comfort ride..
make sure its 215/55/R16.. don't go for higher profile 215/65/R16.. later your car will float on highway speed..

you mau sporty and abit more engaging to drive and feels securely stable.. take the PS3..

bear in mind both tires the cost per piece are about the same.. and quite pricey..
make sure after you purchased must really jaga the tires properly.. nod.gif

Ah_Bear
post Jan 13 2013, 12:49 PM

QUOTE(lil twist @ Jan 13 2013, 12:35 PM)
Scary to hear that.. sweat.gif

I work in a place where i need to drive up and down the spiral ramp everyday.. Last time my tires lasted for 6 to 8 months only due to excessive abuse on the wheels by the spiral ramp.. sad.gif

What is the rough price for the tires ya? smile.gif

my stock size PS3 per piece was RM500l piece.. traded in Silverstone and I only pay RM430/pc for new PS3

I suggest u keep the nice enough stock 17 inch rims and go for Mich PS3. Great enough for curvy road and grips well and corners well.

Yokohama Advan Db maybe very quiet, but comfort is so-so only.. ride is still firm and jittery.

Best comfort and quiet tires so far to me is Mich PLC.

Ah_Bear
post Jan 13 2013, 01:30 PM

QUOTE(lil twist @ Jan 13 2013, 12:56 PM)
I thought i can change the rims to a matt black advant rim, so geng wor.. tongue.gif

The tire price is so expensive liao.. sweat.gif

Or maybe i can spray the rim to a black color? Advisable? Coz it will definitely save a lot! tongue.gif

Michelin is a good tire.. good thing comes with "good" price lol..

try powder coat it to matt black.. and ask how much is the price..

Ah_Bear
post Jan 13 2013, 04:22 PM

QUOTE(kidmad @ Jan 13 2013, 01:31 PM)
damn it looks good la Ah_Bear. Haha Muscular on our CAR. I'm using 15" lol. Damn never regretted changing. Now im hunting for 15 incher but below 5kg each wheels.

hmm it looks good to your eyes.. maybe I don't like kecik rims lol

yeah 15 inch tyres are cheaper twice than 17 inch..

I used my Silverstone for about 3 months only managed to trade in abt RM70/pc..
Ah_Bear
post Jan 13 2013, 07:15 PM

QUOTE(g88 @ Jan 13 2013, 06:27 PM)
Wah..stock V7 3 months only worth RM70 per piece...this is terrify. Was quoted 17" Pilot Sport 3 RM470 per piece in Klang...where you got yours change at Rm500 per piece ?  sweat.gif

Klang tayar shop always cheaper.. but I changed mine at old klang road.. my car mileage was more than 5k km for 3 months that's why my Silverstone no more value.. fyi Atlantis V7 17" brand new is RM230/pc.. zzzzz

Ah_Bear
post Jan 13 2013, 07:23 PM

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Jan 13 2013, 02:51 PM)
belum lagi... I am from penang. Many told me dont be bodoh buy in penang. they asked me go to KL .. KL much cheaper. Not sure how true it is.

What tyre you are using? I am thinking to get

Conti CC5
Michelin Energy MX2 ....
Not sure which one better.

the above 2 mentioned are entry-level tires.. I would choose XM2 for its durability long lasting, feels grippy on road enough for most situations..
CC5 I think used for myvi stock tires.. they say overall performance below average.. hmm
Ah_Bear
post Jan 13 2013, 07:37 PM

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Jan 13 2013, 07:34 PM)
Then how much you trade in your 17" stock rim?

didn't trade in my rims.. still using the stock one.. because I still wanna use 17" until koyak then only change.. hehe

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0484sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:18 PM