126 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Bottom

-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V15, Leaves You Speechless

Ah_Bear
post Jan 14 2013, 10:30 AM

QUOTE(cahayamalamku @ Jan 14 2013, 10:20 AM)
yeah noted about this tongue.gif it's only a 1.6NA with 1300kg + 17" rims smile.gif

do you satisfied with your car overall.. ? i really don't get it when people condemn
on korean cars its dull and not fun to drive, handling like sampan, power like ciput, quality worse
than Proton etc etc..

TSepo
post Jan 14 2013, 10:54 AM

892 posts

QUOTE(cahayamalamku @ Jan 14 2013, 09:33 AM)
just got my 2013's 1.6SX Titanium Silver
Added...!!!
cahayamalamku
post Jan 14 2013, 11:02 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Jan 14 2013, 10:30 AM)
do you satisfied with your car overall.. ? i really don't get it when people condemn
on korean cars its dull and not fun to drive, handling like sampan, power like ciput, quality worse
than Proton etc etc..
i have been surveying since 2010. no human's creation is perfect. different people comes with different needs and wants. overall no regret at all because i know its pros and cons... loving it yes. proud it no because i am not really proud of anything i have wub.gif
QUOTE(epo @ Jan 14 2013, 10:54 AM)
Added...!!!
thanks rclxms.gif
Ah_Bear
post Jan 14 2013, 11:10 AM

QUOTE(cahayamalamku @ Jan 14 2013, 11:02 AM)
i have been surveying since 2010. no human's creation is perfect. different people comes with different needs and wants. overall no regret at all because i know its pros and cons... loving it yes. proud it no because i am not really proud of anything i have wub.gif

good enough when you loving it.. at least u like what you've bought hehehe
its good that don't be too proud on anything, later orang ingat kita eksyen.. lu langsi lu mati laugh.gif
boxter
post Jan 14 2013, 11:18 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Jan 13 2013, 11:23 AM)
The reason to downsize from 17" to 16" if you wish for less road noise and harshness through uneven and bumpy surfaces,
and more softer cushiony ride..

if you're having high expectation on ultra quiet and comfort ride, Michelin Primacy LC is always my recommendation..

however, if you need reasonably quiet, great road traction and sportier handling.. Yokohama Advan DB V551 or C Drive 2 also my recommendation..

do note that Michelin Primacy LC has the most quiet and limousine-like ride characteristic due to its soft rubber compound..
and well designed thread eliminate road noise, gives solid and comfort ride of a premium big car-like..
hence, steering response won't be as sharp as 17" or harder rubber tyres.. you can't have the best of all

do keep in mind that Michelin's tires are expensive to buy than other japanese brands.. suggest you to visit tire shop and ask for
their latest price..

so far I have been used Michelin MXV8 (predecessor of Primacy LC) on Waja 205/55/R16 for 4 years and Primacy LC on Vios 195/55/R15
both are very quiet and supple ride.. speed over 180km/h, I still couldn't feel the tires rolling noise.. just like 60km/h.. don't worry as Michelin
tires are very safe tires too.. grips well even roads are wet.. just that a bit lacking of sporty driving and responsive steering response..

my home's 2009 Estima using Advan DB V551 and 3 Series on C Drive 2.. no complaints. Still can't beat the quietness and limousine-like comfort
of Primacy LC..

you decide yourself lah..
thanks for your valuable input.

how about stock rim? any comment abt that? and what brand you recommend?

aming
post Jan 14 2013, 11:23 AM

anyone know which papago version works on our player?or any gps software that can alert aes speed camera?
Ah_Bear
post Jan 14 2013, 11:45 AM

QUOTE(boxter @ Jan 14 2013, 11:18 AM)
thanks for your valuable input.

how about stock rim? any comment abt that? and what brand you recommend?

rims ar.. not much experience about it.. i wouldn't change rims so often..
to me changing rims are like throwing money into the sea while the ori rims can be used
and in good condition.. biggrin.gif

most important and significant is tires quality.. that's why I will purchase the correct tires
after car purchase and when tires due to change..

perhaps if you guys felt 17" is underpowered or sluggish paired with 1.6 litre engine,
can give it a try to use 15" rims..
i'm wokay with 17" because 2.0 engine has enough torque..
i remembered years ago I owned Waja EV.. which using stock 16" trims.. acceleration
was quite "heavy" and hesitant compared with std Waja.. saving grace was high speed 140km/h feels planted
on ground and less strained on the NVH compared to Waja with 15" stock rims..

This post has been edited by Ah_Bear: Jan 14 2013, 11:47 AM
ddsu
post Jan 14 2013, 11:46 AM

hallo all!
I'm experiencing something weird with my A/C. Say i set the temp to 25c and didnt run A/C on auto mode since i hate air from outside coming in. I noticed the A/C at front leg room not so cool as the main outlet. infact it feel bit warm. When i reduce the temp, i can feel bit cool down there but not for long.
Anyone having the same problem?? is it normal?
Ah_Bear
post Jan 14 2013, 11:50 AM

QUOTE(ddsu @ Jan 14 2013, 11:46 AM)
hallo all!
I'm experiencing something weird with my A/C. Say i set the temp to 25c and didnt run A/C on auto mode since i hate air from outside coming in. I noticed the A/C at front leg room not so cool as the main outlet. infact it feel bit warm. When i reduce the temp, i can feel bit cool down there but not for long.
Anyone having the same problem?? is it normal?

you were saying you're using 25°C A/C with cabin air recycling mode, air blowing body + leg mode ?

dvinez
post Jan 14 2013, 11:58 AM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(cahayamalamku @ Jan 14 2013, 09:33 AM)
just got my 2013's 1.6SX Titanium Silver on 12012013 from 070. already clocked around 465km so far. always maintaining < 3000rpm. currently got 7.7l/100km. the fastest speed i have drove only 125km/h at Lebuhraya Pantai Timur. very stable on highway. very confident in cornering at Karak Highway. really can feel the stock tyres 'menggigit jalan' brows.gif the only draw back is the sound from stock tyres.

NO rattling dashboard sound. NO sound from either front doors. NO pulling left or right. so far so good icon_rolleyes.gif
i cannot forget first day i got my forte lol, its weekday and afternoon.
when on my way home at duke, suddenly feel low traffic but all these car drive so slow!
drive at fast lane feel all car in front so slow, most nice and give me lalu then i look at my meter, damn i drove 140km/h but inside feel like 60km/h rclxub.gif

maybe cos my first car is blm, usually 140 at real highway like plus already vibrates sweat.gif

kidmad
post Jan 14 2013, 12:07 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Jan 14 2013, 08:57 AM)
Wah .. you banyak hiao... So, anyone buy your original Forte RIM? and tak nampak tayar pun?

How is your spare tyre?

How much you paid for 15" Rim?
No one is interested with stock rimi guess sad.gif . . . Anyway why hiao haha. It's a precise way to know how much weight your car had lost. tongue.gif
aming
post Jan 14 2013, 12:09 PM

QUOTE(dvinez @ Jan 14 2013, 11:58 AM)
i cannot forget first day i got my forte lol, its weekday and afternoon.
when on my way home at duke, suddenly feel low traffic but all these car drive so slow!
drive at fast lane feel all car in front so slow, most nice and give me lalu then i look at my meter, damn i drove 140km/h but inside feel like 60km/h  rclxub.gif

maybe cos my first car is blm, usually 140 at real highway like plus already vibrates sweat.gif
me also cannot forget last saturday...i drive at fast lane and everyone giving me a way...no one at fast lane..by the time i realise something's not right suddenly *flash flash* now i got 1 aes summon tongue.gif

This post has been edited by aming: Jan 14 2013, 12:09 PM
lil twist
post Jan 14 2013, 12:11 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,695 posts

QUOTE(aming @ Jan 14 2013, 11:23 AM)
anyone know which papago version works on our player?or any gps software that can alert aes speed camera?
would love to know also.. thinking of getting garmin ori software.. sweat.gif

any suggestions? icon_question.gif
ddsu
post Jan 14 2013, 12:13 PM

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Jan 14 2013, 12:50 PM)
you were saying you're using 25°C A/C with cabin air recycling mode, air blowing body + leg mode ?
correct mr ah_bear. I missed the terms zit?lol..
air blowing to the leg feel bit warm. shouldn't it be the same as air blowing to body? hmm.gif
kidmad
post Jan 14 2013, 12:28 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(ddsu @ Jan 14 2013, 12:13 PM)
air blowing to the leg feel bit warm. shouldn't it be the same as air blowing to body? hmm.gif
.. 25C is about the same with room temperature.. lower down the temperature la if you want cold air.
Ah_Bear
post Jan 14 2013, 12:33 PM

QUOTE(ddsu @ Jan 14 2013, 12:13 PM)

I am not technician, but I can describe to you why is that..
25-26°C is consider room temperature.. therefore, if you are on leg blowing mode,
the A/C auto climate system will adjust to blow abit warm air to your feet so you could feel
more comfortable instead blowing warm air to your face and body which can make your body
feel stuffy.. your case is obvious when outside temperature at 25-26°C early in the morning or
rainy weather..

theoretically, in South Korea winter chilly weather, people would set the leg blowing mode to
MAX heater first when get inside the car to heat up the chilling legs.. when your feet is warm, automatically
your body feel comfortable and body won't shivering..

getting in the car during winter weather -10°C its not ideal to straight hot air to the cold face.. will
catch flu and sick easily.. that's what my UK and South Korean friends advised me..

in conclusion, Forte Auto Climate A/C system adjust to the cabin set temperature while keeping occupants
as comfy as possible inside..

Ah_Bear
post Jan 14 2013, 12:55 PM

QUOTE(kidmad @ Jan 14 2013, 12:28 PM)
.. 25C is about the same with room temperature.. lower down the temperature la if you want cold air.

correct.. Forte A/C system is not the same as locally assembled Toyota..
Toyota Altis tipu orang wan.. set to 25°C but still blowing icy cold air and ah pek and ah soh will go like praising..
"wahhhhh.. Toyota car damn good leh.. so comfort and so powerful the A/C"

Cars which comes with heater air.. should set to 22°C at least to compensate our Malaysian burning hot climate
to be feel really comfortable..

g88
post Jan 14 2013, 01:19 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Jan 14 2013, 12:55 PM)
correct.. Forte A/C system is not the same as locally assembled Toyota..
Toyota Altis tipu orang wan.. set to 25°C but still blowing icy cold air and ah pek and ah soh will go like praising..
"wahhhhh.. Toyota car damn good leh.. so comfort and so powerful the A/C"

Cars which comes with heater air.. should set to 22°C at least to compensate our Malaysian burning hot climate
to be feel really comfortable..
can the heater be disable internally ? What is one side is blowing cold and another side is blowing warm intermitently ?

This post has been edited by g88: Jan 14 2013, 01:19 PM
Ah_Bear
post Jan 14 2013, 01:44 PM

QUOTE(g88 @ Jan 14 2013, 01:19 PM)
can the heater be disable internally ? What is one side is blowing cold and another side is blowing warm intermitently  ?

itu I tatau.. hehe

Buydirect
post Jan 14 2013, 02:07 PM

135 posts

LOOKING FOR BEST DEAL FOR NEW KIA FORTE ?

2013 stock is now available
Interest rate from 1.68%

Please PM / whatsapp / sms / call 012-2359910
From your reputable / trusted 3S (Sales, Service, Spare-parts) dealer in KL/Sel
We provide you TOTAL package including after sales service.

Thank you

Rgds,
KS Loh
012-2359910

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

126 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0334sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:48 PM