The Fennel @ Sentul East by YTL, Sentul East YTL

Minolta
post Dec 10 2013, 11:43 PM

2,292 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 10 2013, 11:13 PM)
BMW and Merc are realistic and can even buy with cash.
But ur so taikor, surely must buy something worth ur status woh.
icemanfx
post Dec 10 2013, 11:43 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(gspirit01 @ Dec 10 2013, 11:29 PM)
If any flipper can sell now with 10% profit and dibs, it is a good deal!
With nothing to pay until vp and expected profit upon vp is about 100%, who want to sell now for 10%?

icemanfx
post Dec 10 2013, 11:48 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(Minolta @ Dec 10 2013, 11:43 PM)
But ur so taikor, surely must buy something worth ur status woh.
BMW and Merc considered saving from rpgt, present from ah jie kor, he could impose 30% flat like corporate and income tax.

If one don't reward himself, what is the need of making profit or investment ?

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Dec 10 2013, 11:51 PM
gspirit01
post Dec 10 2013, 11:50 PM

773 posts

I will sure sell. With dibs, i get to keep 10 - 2(agent)-2(rpgt)-0.5 (fee,estimate)=5.5% profit with no money down. Good enough for me.
Minolta
post Dec 11 2013, 12:03 AM

2,292 posts

QUOTE(gspirit01 @ Dec 10 2013, 11:29 PM)
First, I would like to say I salute u for your tenacity. And trust me, this is sincere.

My 10% holding cost is after construction.  To further explain my 10% holding cost, I have assumed that one is most likely to sell in subsales only after completion. I hvn't included holding cost during construction as it might be covered by dibs.  My 10% include interest paid, rpgt, and incidental cost.  if no dibs during construction, the first yr holding cost after construction will be even higher. If any flipper can sell now with 10% profit and dibs, it is a good deal!
Not a soothsayer, so can't comment on what happens upon VP, but do you think in 4.5 years time, one can purchase a unit in this project at a just 10% higher than now? If so happens, then I guess hundreds of people were stupid enough to queue in line for this.
As for holding costs after VP, if people can't hold, there'll be fire sale. Again, does one think there'll be? Answer you in 5 years time.
Minolta
post Dec 11 2013, 12:07 AM

2,292 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 10 2013, 11:48 PM)
BMW and Merc considered saving from rpgt, present from ah jie kor, he could impose 30% flat like corporate and income tax.

If one don't reward himself, what is the need of making profit or investment ?
Exactly, thus should reward with something more suited to the humungous status
Minolta
post Dec 11 2013, 12:10 AM

2,292 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 10 2013, 11:43 PM)
With nothing to pay until vp and expected profit upon vp is about 100%, who want to sell now for 10%?
Wah, u predict onli 100%? Surely must be missing a few more zeros. If not, how to afford gold leaf toilet paper?
cybermaster98
post Dec 11 2013, 12:29 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Minolta @ Dec 10 2013, 10:40 PM)
So you're back. I hope you have had the wisdom and inertia to do a search of paper loss, apparently a term that you are not familiar with, but a simple search will give you pages of links.

Are you saying 2015 will be a slump? If you are, are you selling your property? If not, what the heck are you trying to say? I've heard every year that the next year wil be a slump. I'm still waiting.........

And what project launched with multiple phase didn't make paper gain? Haha. Why do I care about other projects? I am commenting on this thread (and please remember what I taught you yesterday, its called a thread, not a forum, in case you make a fool of yourself again), that there is paper gain in 5 months. First you wrote some nonsense about how paper gain is useless. Now u say all properties launch oso got paper gain. I never say other properties don't have paper gain.

You really should do more reading than talking. Seriously
This is why I say ure a complete fool. U don't even have the command of the English language to understand what I meant. Only a fool like u would completely misunderstand what I said.

1) Why would I sell my properties if there was an impending slump? Slumps only affect those without holding power and I took all that into consideration BEFORE I invested. Only a salesman like u would not plan ahead. biggrin.gif

2) My point about all other projects having a paper gain meant that not all these projects would actually appreciate in reality in the subsale market unless the owners are prepared to hold on to their investments well past the slump and into the recovery phase. That's why paper gain can never be used as a yardstick to gauge actual future capital appreciation.

So in summary all projects with multiple phases will usually have paper gain because its determined by the developer not market forces. But the developer has no say in actual future capital appreciation. That will be determined by market forces at the point of sale.

Take English classes kiddo before you embarrass yerself further. Its clear that you have absolutely no experience in the property market and have surely never experienced a property slump in Malaysia. Its YOU who needs to do some reading before misleading ppl on the forum.

And im still waiting for you to share your success stories in property investment. Its alright to say you have none you know? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Dec 11 2013, 12:33 AM
Minolta
post Dec 11 2013, 12:31 AM

2,292 posts

Muahahaha, I love this forum!:)
cybermaster98
post Dec 11 2013, 12:37 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Minolta @ Dec 11 2013, 12:31 AM)
Muahahaha, I love this forum!:)
Nah u used to but not anymore. U know that uve been outgunned by our more learned members. Even on other threads you have been thrashed and you have no counter except childish retorts. Till now u have not displayed any concrete arguments or facts of the matter in any of your statements above. Only blind investors will not see through your salesman tactics here.

But you can be sure that everywhere you spread your lies, I will be there to bring clarity. Lets see how well your business prospers in LYN from now onwards. I just love thrashing liars. biggrin.gif
Minolta
post Dec 11 2013, 12:38 AM

2,292 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Dec 11 2013, 12:29 AM)
This is why I say ure a complete fool. U don't even have the command of the English language to understand what I meant. Only a fool like u would completely misunderstand what I said.

1) Why would I sell my properties if there was an impending slump? Slumps only affect those without holding power and I took all that into consideration BEFORE I invested. Only a salesman like u would not plan ahead.  biggrin.gif

2) My point about all other projects having a paper gain meant that not all these projects would actually appreciate in reality in the subsale market unless the owners are prepared to hold on to their investments well past the slump and into the recovery phase. That's why paper gain can never be used as a yardstick to gauge actual future capital appreciation.

So in summary all projects with multiple phases will usually have paper gain because its determined by the developer not market forces. But the developer has no say in actual future capital appreciation. That will be determined by market forces at the point of sale.

Take English classes kiddo before you embarrass yerself further.  biggrin.gif
Hahaha, that's just so funny. You should be more respectful to your teachers, really. But I guess you didn't learn manners in school? Or maybe your butt kept getting whacked? Haha

So says the wannabe, "slump coming. All who buy now follow cowherd mentality. But I am hero, slump don't scare me wan! I am the holding king"

Sigh, I love it when kids throw a tantrum and resort to boasting. So Cute:)

Oh, new theory....paper gain determined by developer, not market forces. So developer put a knife to buyer and force to buy lah? I see. People who wanna buy property cannot even think lah, must buy lah because they have a cow mentality lah.

Geng! Mr Wannabe! Respect respect.
cybermaster98
post Dec 11 2013, 12:42 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Minolta @ Dec 11 2013, 12:38 AM)
Hahaha, that's just so funny. You should be more respectful to your teachers, really. But I guess you didn't learn manners in school? Or maybe your butt kept getting whacked? Haha

So says the wannabe, "slump coming. All who buy now follow cowherd mentality. But I am hero, slump don't scare me wan! I am the holding king"

Sigh, I love it when kids throw a tantrum and resort to boasting. So Cute:)

Oh, new theory....paper gain determined by developer, not market forces. So developer put a knife to buyer and force to buy lah? I see. People who wanna buy property cannot even think lah, must buy lah because they have a cow mentality lah.

Geng! Mr Wannabe! Respect respect.
Still no facts ah? Still no concrete argument ah? YAWN! yawn.gif
Minolta
post Dec 11 2013, 12:46 AM

2,292 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Dec 11 2013, 12:37 AM)
Nah u used to but not anymore. U know that uve been outgunned by our more learned members. Even on other threads you have been thrashed and you have no counter except childish retorts. Till now u have not displayed any concrete arguments or facts of the matter in any of your statements above. Only blind investors will not see through your salesman tactics here.

But you can be sure that everywhere you spread your lies, I will be there to bring clarity. Lets see how well your business prospers in LYN from now onwards.  I just love thrashing liars.  biggrin.gif
I'm afraid I have to burst your shell already. You keep pushing nonsense in a good discussion thread. Then you get banged in so many threads till you disappear for so long. Now you're back with more silly dumbfounded theories. So many forumers have made mince meat of your discussions and I have tried to point you in the right direction on more than 1 occasion but you are obviously a vengeful person. Such a pity.

Now you even resort to calling me a liar? Haha. Don't worry, I'm not afraid of being called anything. I've been in this forum long enough to see so many things. One can easily check my previous posts. I have nothing to hide.

But you on the other hand, so easy to see your lies. Sigh, do grow up lah
Minolta
post Dec 11 2013, 12:49 AM

2,292 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Dec 11 2013, 12:42 AM)
Still no facts ah? Still no concrete argument ah? YAWN!  yawn.gif
Oh, you can't different facts from fiction already? That's exactly what I have been trying to point out to you so long already.
And again, do read up before posting more of your theories. Hopefully more fact this time ya!
cybermaster98
post Dec 11 2013, 12:51 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Minolta @ Dec 11 2013, 12:46 AM)
I'm afraid I have to burst your shell already. You keep pushing nonsense in a good discussion thread. Then you get banged in so many threads till you disappear for so long. Now you're back with more silly dumbfounded theories. So many forumers have made mince meat of your discussions and I have tried to point you in the right direction on more than 1 occasion but you are obviously a vengeful person. Such a pity.

Now you even resort to calling me a liar? Haha. Don't worry, I'm not afraid of being called anything. I've been in this forum long enough to see so many things. One can easily check my previous posts. I have nothing to hide.

But you on the other hand, so easy to see your lies. Sigh, do grow up lah
I disappeared because I got banged? Please post all the threads for everyone to see how badly I got banged. Lets see what you have yea.

And also list down all the forumers who made mince meat of my discussions. I really wanna know who those intelligent beings are.

And yes I am still waiting for something credible from you and till now you have refused to even list some of your property success stories.

Lets see if YOU can back up your arguments with the info above. And try not to resort to the same old childish torts of 'google yourself'.....and im still waiting for your expert analysis on 'paperloss'. Only a fool like you will not understand what I meant when I said it was the first time I heard of such a thing. (any fool will know that paper loss is the opposite of paper gain).

Such poor English. Getting frustrated eh? biggrin.gif
cybermaster98
post Dec 11 2013, 12:54 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Minolta @ Dec 11 2013, 12:49 AM)
Oh, you can't different facts from fiction already? That's exactly what I have been trying to point out to you so long already.
And again, do read up before posting more of your theories. Hopefully more fact this time ya!
Aiyoo! Its DIFFERENTIATE la not DIFFERENT! doh.gif Did I not tell you to stick to Bahasa? Im sure salesmen are taught to communicate in a few languages rite?

Anyway, still no facts from you eh? Still beating around the bush eh? Still running around like a headless chicken eh? Still no guts to fight facts with facts eh?

Ive got my popcorn ready kiddo. biggrin.gif
Minolta
post Dec 11 2013, 12:58 AM

2,292 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Dec 11 2013, 12:51 AM)
I disappeared because I got banged? Please post all the threads for everyone to see how badly I got banged. Lets see what you have yea.

And also list down all the forumers who made mince meat of my discussions. I really wanna know who those intelligent beings are.

And yes I am still waiting for something credible from you and till now you have refused to even list some of your property success stories.

Lets see if YOU can back up your arguments with the info above. And try not to resort to the same old childish torts of 'google yourself'.....and im still waiting for your expert analysis on 'paperloss'. Only a fool like you will not understand what I meant when I said it was the first time I heard of such a thing. (any fool will know that paper loss is the opposite of paper gain).

Such poor English. Getting frustrated eh?  biggrin.gif
So you do admit you're a fool? Good, now u admit you do know paper loss. See how easy it is to proove your lies! But good for you! You're really taking the first step. One step at a time ya. For you, slow and steady.

And I do type simple so that you can comprehend. Didn't I mention this to you before? Obviously you forgot coz of the relative small size of the brain. That I'm afraid cant be fixed.

And do back up your arguments because you do sound like ur typing so long just for the sake to typing ya!

Minolta
post Dec 11 2013, 01:00 AM

2,292 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Dec 11 2013, 12:54 AM)
Aiyoo! Its DIFFERENTIATE la not DIFFERENT!  doh.gif  Did I not tell you to stick to Bahasa? Im sure salesmen are taught to communicate in a few languages rite?

Anyway, still no facts from you eh? Still beating around the bush eh? Still running around like a headless chicken eh? Still no guts to fight facts with facts eh?

Ive got my popcorn ready kiddo.  biggrin.gif
Aiyoo, didn't I just tell you to put more facts into your arguments? Please repost with more facts ya.

Popcorn? Not very healthy for you growing up you know. Do remember to brush your teeth after and before bed.
cybermaster98
post Dec 11 2013, 01:02 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Minolta @ Dec 11 2013, 12:58 AM)
So you do admit you're a fool? Good, now u admit you do know paper loss. See how easy it is to proove your lies! But good for you! You're really taking the first step. One step at a time ya. For you, slow and steady.

And I do type simple so that you can comprehend. Didn't I mention this to you before? Obviously you forgot coz of the relative small size of the brain. That I'm afraid cant be fixed.

And do back up your arguments because you do sound like ur typing so long just for the sake to typing ya!
Still trying to divert attention away from your lack of substance postings? Still no credible arguments? Still beating around the bush?

Im waiting........ biggrin.gif
cybermaster98
post Dec 11 2013, 01:03 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Minolta @ Dec 11 2013, 01:00 AM)
Aiyoo, didn't I just tell you to put more facts into your arguments? Please repost with more facts ya.

Popcorn? Not very healthy for you growing up you know. Do remember to brush your teeth after and before bed.
Still trying to divert attention away from your lack of substance postings? Still no credible arguments? Still beating around the bush?

Im waiting........ biggrin.gif

Still waiting for:

1) the list of threads where I got banged so badly that I had to leave LYN
2) The list of forumers who banged me so badly till I had to leave LYN
3) Your own property investment success stories

This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Dec 11 2013, 01:05 AM

130 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:27 PM