127 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club v24°°<<, The New Myvi 1.3 SE (S-Series)

TSArea51SE
post Nov 13 2012, 03:35 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(hyperspeed @ Nov 12 2012, 03:31 PM)
I've seen the list of SE 1.5... am I the only one own the SE 1.5 MT Multimedia version??
There are other members owning the SE that is using M/T also bro smile.gif

QUOTE(noien @ Nov 12 2012, 06:16 PM)
1.3ez or 1.3ezi. havent make up my mind yet.

Pros
fog light,alloy rim

Cons
price diff of RM3000
My recommendation would be EZi (Premium Variant), Please read the FAQ where i stated the difference of all variants for the Myvi. The EZi is much more value for money.

EDITED: Here it is

Myvi Standard -> It's the most basic version among all the other variants. It does not have ABS system, No Spoiler, No Fog Lamp, No Electric Foldable Mirrors, Only Steel Rims with Rim Caps given , Seat is Beige in Colour, Meter is orange in colour.

Myvi Premium -> It has all the basic functions (ABS, EBD and others), Comes with a Mini Spoiler, Alloy Rims, Fog Light, Dark Colour Seat, Electric Foldable Mirrors and Meter is Light Blue in Colour (Looks very nice though)

This post has been edited by Area51SE: Nov 13 2012, 03:36 PM
carcraze66
post Nov 13 2012, 04:33 PM

Ninetwenty2
628 posts

hi guys...im actually new in myvi club... smile.gif

yesterday a new myvi joined in my family...bought it second hand...2005 myvi EZi..

had a question to ask all myvi owners here that whether stoplock original fit the myvi steering arrr?? hehe...

cause the steering look small and i dont know whether it can fit in or not...anyone using it?

thanks very much and appreciate for your help notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by carcraze66: Nov 13 2012, 04:33 PM
zangun
post Nov 13 2012, 05:13 PM

49 posts

i found this at mudah ---> http://www.mudah.my/Sistem+Twin+Surbo+untu...Vi-18297263.htm

what do u all say? is it good to use? smile.gif

This post has been edited by zangun: Nov 13 2012, 05:13 PM
giaogiao
post Nov 13 2012, 08:52 PM

743 posts

Hello all. My gf just got her New Myvi SE1.5 days back. Havnt buy any accessories like car mat etc.

Are there any MUST GET accessories?
Are there any shops recommended in Pj area or any recommended sellers in lyn?
Sh@rty 5
post Nov 13 2012, 09:40 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(giaogiao @ Nov 13 2012, 08:52 PM)
Hello all. My gf just got her New Myvi SE1.5 days back. Havnt buy any accessories like car mat etc.

Are there any MUST GET accessories?
Are there any shops recommended in Pj area or any recommended sellers in lyn?
1 ) replace stock speaker , depending on how high is your requirement , but definitely not stock laugh.gif

2 ) hmm , side mirror auto fold ?

3 ) and not forgetting this simple mod biggrin.gif

of course the list goes on , pedal lock, coil mat and etcccccccccccccccccccccccccccc nod.gif
Cat_Women
post Nov 13 2012, 10:06 PM

hello, i just want to ask....why i see yellow myvi got two colour?.. one is dark yellow (nice).. and another one is dull yellow...im not sure whether my eyes got prob or what..but i see a lot of dark yellow...and sometimes see the dull yellow...

im interested to buy 1.5 yellow myvi...so need to make sure which one..is it different batch or what
TSArea51SE
post Nov 13 2012, 10:32 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Cat_Women @ Nov 13 2012, 10:06 PM)
hello, i just want to ask....why i see yellow myvi got two colour?.. one is dark yellow (nice).. and another one is dull yellow...im not sure whether my eyes got prob or what..but i see a lot of dark yellow...and sometimes see the dull yellow...

im interested to buy 1.5 yellow myvi...so need to make sure which one..is it different batch or what
There's only one yellow Bro. Probably due to the sunlight / lighting or colour faded (doubt so as the car is new)?
ardhawk
post Nov 13 2012, 11:02 PM

I Want V!
545 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Nov 12 2012, 10:42 AM)
Yes, it uses the same engine and gearbox. The technical difference would be on the headlamps (projector) , Steering (Electric Powered Steering), claimed to be more fuel saving due to using EPS and more "aerodynamic". Basically, If your 1st Gen Myvi is working fine and not much problem, I wouldn't recommend you to change to the 1.3 LB Myvi since the difference is not much. Maybe changing to a 1.5 one would make more sense but again, the difference would be only be on the engine and power as its a 1.5 Engine.
tx for the info bro notworthy.gif
1.5 auto got better fc than 1.3 auto?
looking other car with better fc.. or should i take another new viva?

currrently my myvi auto cost me 1 bar fuel meter if go wangsa maju to klcc with return.
and go to nilai with return back to kl cost me 2 bar..

This post has been edited by ardhawk: Nov 13 2012, 11:04 PM
TSArea51SE
post Nov 14 2012, 01:04 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(ardhawk @ Nov 13 2012, 11:02 PM)
tx for the info bro  notworthy.gif
1.5 auto got better fc than 1.3 auto?
looking other car with better fc.. or should i take another new viva?

currrently my myvi auto cost me 1 bar fuel meter if go wangsa maju to klcc with return.
and go to nilai with return back to kl cost me 2 bar..

If on paper or general knowledge, 1.5 would generally consume more fuel compared to the 1.3. HOWEVER, it really depends on your right foot. Some of our 1.5 owners are able to get better FC compared to the 1.3. If you are really a petrol head and wish to really save fuel, U might consider the Mitsubishi Mirage which Mitsu claimed that it is a very Fuel Efficient ride and is known as a Eco Car.
se@n
post Nov 14 2012, 02:23 AM

145 posts

Hi guys, is it possible to mod myvi key in to switchblade/flip key style casing??
MusicForLife
post Nov 14 2012, 02:50 AM

354 posts

hey guys need some advise here, planning to buy one myvi but don't know i should wait until January or not? some said the car will be considered as 2012s car if i buy during December and it might affect the resell value?
v0LtaGe
post Nov 14 2012, 04:05 AM

458 posts

Hi fellow LYN-ers.

I am a postgrad student in one of the Uni in Malaysia, I'm a foreigner too. I have been considering in getting Myvi thinking that I might be staying for 2 or 3 more years.

Anyone have the same experience? How is the procedure of a foreigner buying cars in Malaysia? I'd love to hear more from everyone here biggrin.gif
shelby_yong
post Nov 14 2012, 04:42 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(MusicForLife @ Nov 14 2012, 02:50 AM)
hey guys need some advise here, planning to buy one myvi but don't know i should wait until January or not? some said the car will be considered as 2012s car if i buy during December and it might affect the resell value?
you buy now or at january is still the same 2012.
as the 2013 only will roll out during february.
but year 2012 you will get great discount from SA.
but you will face depreciation of 1 years.. when reach 2013.
hence ur resale value drop
crysumsung
post Nov 14 2012, 05:04 AM

my myvi engine oil dipstick is broken, 1st gen myvi. any one can tell me why they put some plastic in side the engine? why they can't just use the normal metal dipstick? now my 3/4 dipstick is inside the engine, how to get the dipstick out?
shelby_yong
post Nov 14 2012, 05:33 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(crysumsung @ Nov 14 2012, 05:04 AM)
my myvi engine oil dipstick is broken, 1st gen myvi. any one can tell me why they put some plastic in side the engine? why they can't just use the normal metal dipstick? now my 3/4 dipstick is inside the engine, how to get the dipstick out?
GG...
better find mechanic to take out..
.. normal way.. i think nothing can be done
noien
post Nov 14 2012, 09:37 AM

3,186 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Nov 13 2012, 03:35 PM)

this is wat in my mind too. found some great discount during this year end promotion.
EZi discount around 2500 to 2700
EZ discount around 2000

any other member got higher than this?

oro89
post Nov 14 2012, 09:38 AM

129 posts

guys is the kruk2 sound when braking during the car is from still position to slower speed is normal?just wondering...coz it can be heard inside the car..
hyperspeed
post Nov 14 2012, 09:39 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Nov 13 2012, 03:35 PM)
There are other members owning the SE that is using M/T also bro smile.gif
I mean the multimedia version, manual transmission equipped with gps touch screen radio
gkl83
post Nov 14 2012, 09:44 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(oro89 @ Nov 14 2012, 09:38 AM)
guys is the kruk2 sound when braking during the car is from still position to slower speed is normal?just wondering...coz it can be heard inside the car..

very normal as hard friction between brake disc and brake pad...
sewell
post Nov 14 2012, 11:26 AM

91 posts

Dear Sifu,

I have a myvi 2008 1st batch, currently millage around 90,000km. now my car drive around 80km/h the OD light start blinking. but my car still drive like normal ( can change gear 1,2,3, and 4. reverse also no problem)the OD light will not blink once i stop my car and push the gear to N. is there anyone have this kind of experience before?

how to slove this problem?

as for your info, i have already bring the car to Perodua SC. TCM also change 1 to test but still same problem. input and out sensor that found in gearbox also change. still cannot slove.

127 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:33 PM