>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club v24°°<<, The New Myvi 1.3 SE (S-Series)

zangun
post Nov 6 2012, 07:00 PM

49 posts

congrats to v24..hope can get more knowledge about our cars..cheers mate.. smile.gif
zangun
post Nov 7 2012, 04:10 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(chronous @ Nov 6 2012, 07:19 PM)
Think on the positive side bro. You can save up on insurance and servicing at SC. It's not too wise to spend most of our salary into car loan repayment.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Yup..totally agree with u bro..next month i mati..have to renew insurance n road tax = same as my 1 month salary..haha..dead.. doh.gif
zangun
post Nov 10 2012, 09:51 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(F-22 @ Nov 10 2012, 07:33 PM)
yes that's why he experienced hard to turn the steering when quick deceleration from high speed. i did feel it too. the same thing when accelerating from standstill, try wiggle the steering left right. it feel like toy car, then it stiffen.
yes, i've experienced this too..is it a defect?
zangun
post Nov 13 2012, 05:13 PM

49 posts

i found this at mudah ---> http://www.mudah.my/Sistem+Twin+Surbo+untu...Vi-18297263.htm

what do u all say? is it good to use? smile.gif

This post has been edited by zangun: Nov 13 2012, 05:13 PM
zangun
post Nov 15 2012, 02:25 PM

49 posts

my front bonnet have a lot of little scratch made from cat claw..huhu..how to shining back my bonnet and lose that scratch? by wax?

and also if i use sport spring on my original absorber what will happen? hard and lowered? or soft and lowered?
zangun
post Nov 15 2012, 09:49 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(chronous @ Nov 15 2012, 07:40 PM)
Bro, wax is only for protecting the paint surface and give you that smooth shine. It cannot repair scratch or whatsoever. You need to polish to remove that scratch. How deep is the scratch? Even polish also only cannot remove deep scratches.  smile.gif
What do you mean by performance drop? Sudden torque dip or sudden RPM drop?  hmm.gif
My first service kena RM 19X include some RM 52 Perodua buzzer. So I guess the price is reasonable.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Damn..i kena rm70 to put the buzzer..not a deep scratch..just light scratch..but many..huhu..
zangun
post Nov 15 2012, 11:01 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(chronous @ Nov 15 2012, 09:57 PM)
70? In SC?
yes bro..at DMM seksyen 15 shah alam..aiyo.. doh.gif
zangun
post Nov 17 2012, 06:09 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(megat89 @ Nov 17 2012, 09:47 AM)
since when 2nd service already need to change spark plug? only change engine oil if im not mistaken for 2nd service..spark plug is at 3rd service if not mistaken..and the normal plug is only rm54 if not mistaken..and 2nd service only cost about rm100..even cheaper than the 1st service..
yup..2nd service more cheaper than 1st service.. smile.gif
zangun
post Nov 18 2012, 08:24 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(chronous @ Nov 18 2012, 07:36 PM)
This 1 really depends on you. If you like spirited driving, go for manual. If you like relaxed city driving, go for auto. Just that manual will save FC a bit compared to auto.
yup..depends on u bro..if u going to work always jammed u get an auto..if like me going to work no jammed i prefer manual..fc also save a little.. thumbup.gif
zangun
post Dec 24 2012, 01:59 AM

49 posts

my myvi reach 20k..arghh..need to services the car..
zangun
post Jan 16 2013, 02:22 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Jan 15 2013, 10:03 PM)
unsure.gif

not sure trustable.... but yeah...100% records good....

http://www.lelong.com.my/perodua-myvi-2011...7-01-Sale-I.htm

unsure.gif

i wan also...but so far cry.gif
i also want this diffuser..looks nice..if anyone selling around shah alam/kl mind to PM me..hehe.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by zangun: Jan 16 2013, 02:23 AM
zangun
post Apr 9 2013, 11:41 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Paws & Claws @ Apr 9 2013, 11:25 AM)
Well, some people just dont know how to get a proper exhaust system, just simply cut here and there, then drive at 2.5 RPM also roaring.. If you do it right, you can feel the power kick in and a little roar at 3.5 RPM, so the roaring only comes if your driving aggressively.

But a good moded exhaust system + light right foot = can give you a lot more FC savings.  thumbup.gif
(but the enviroment will take a hit coz most of the time, the cat-con is removed.
yup..i agree with u..i just change my exhaust..at rpm2.5 not noisy..at rpm3.5 can hear the exhaust..i dont like the exhaust so loud..i like the exhaust is quite..but when u change ur exhaust u can feel ur car a bit lighter and fast..hehe..the gear transmission also smooth.. rclxms.gif
zangun
post Apr 10 2013, 12:31 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(csleo88 @ Apr 10 2013, 12:27 AM)
myvi lagi best..sound insulation is very pretty bad i think..can hear from outside clearly when the music playing inside the car and volume is around 4-5 like that..its only my problem ? others face this or not ? ;p
yup..same here.. blush.gif
zangun
post Apr 10 2013, 10:23 PM

49 posts

[quote=peejayboy,Apr 10 2013, 01:16 AM]
Auto? Mind sharing your exhaust setup? heh smile.gif

mine is manual transmission bro.. smile.gif
zangun
post Apr 10 2013, 10:26 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Paws & Claws @ Apr 10 2013, 05:12 PM)

You can definitely feel it especially if your an auto.. Mind sharing your setup? My setup for my old 1.3 manual is:
4-2-1 header, flexi/nenas, 2 silencers mid-box (coz if just put 1, very noisy), and rear straight type with piping 1.5".
mine is manual transmission..i just changed the exhaust..hehehe..i dunno the exhaust because get it from friend working at UMW..the exhaust is tuned by umw and toyota specially made for myvi 1.3 lagi best..best price also.. brows.gif

0.0333sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:14 PM