125 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Model Kits GUNDAM & MECHA MODELLING THREAD V2, Share infos, tips & modification here

kltower4
post Jun 9 2006, 03:30 PM

High up in the air...
1,096 posts

This is what I got from ebay!!! biggrin.gif

Can't wait till exams finished... whistling.gif
Dreamworks
post Jun 9 2006, 03:35 PM

Shining with 3x2+1 stars!
2,141 posts

Hey guys I need some opinion here ... It's my first time fixing up a Gundam kit, is it okay to go with Master Grade? A few of my friends told me that MG is for pros only sweat.gif
Dark Lynx
post Jun 9 2006, 03:43 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Jun 9 2006, 03:35 PM)
Hey guys I need some opinion here ... It's my first time fixing up a Gundam kit, is it okay to go with Master Grade? A few of my friends told me that MG is for pros only sweat.gif
no, your friend probably taunted you
its not that difficult, but you probably can't build the model perfectly, alot of technique and concentration involved, all you need is heart and time, patience is virtue
probably why he says is for pro is coz the dang manual is in japanese, for starters mistake could happen, so u need to read well the illustration
if u dun mind for mistake, learn with an MG kit, prepare thin cutter and other emergency kit incase u snapped a part wrongly, if u read well i assure you, your first kit will be well built!

This post has been edited by Dark Lynx: Jun 9 2006, 03:44 PM
Godevil
post Jun 9 2006, 04:10 PM

Engineer
1,226 posts

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Jun 9 2006, 04:35 PM)
My 1st gundam also MG.... thumbup.gif And more, is MG Nu Gundam....
no different actually.... wink.gif
whoami123
post Jun 9 2006, 04:22 PM

Wee Wang Wang ~~~
1,117 posts

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Jun 9 2006, 03:35 PM)
Just read the instruction manual carefully and everything will be ok
MG is abit hard for a beginner because MG has a lot of small parts which look similiar
then you might be cut the wrong components or place it wrongly
if you read the instruction carefully then MG is not a problem for a beginner to start out rclxms.gif
whoami123
post Jun 9 2006, 04:23 PM

Wee Wang Wang ~~~
1,117 posts

QUOTE(YenS @ Jun 9 2006, 02:30 PM)
nah, those pasar malam ones are different. Anchor sprays give that..erm..car paint kinda metallic (at least the grey one i have does) and i think the more u spray, the less shiny it is, in other words, more solid color. just my opinion tho.

abt wearing off, hmm now thats gonna be a problem. if i apply top coat shud be no problems already yeah? unless.. top coat wears out too doh.gif
Oh, I didn't try to spray few layers on it
I just spray 1 layer
it's because the hand that I spray is so tiny
spray few layers scare it will become very thick
whoami123
post Jun 9 2006, 04:24 PM

Wee Wang Wang ~~~
1,117 posts

QUOTE(kltower4 @ Jun 9 2006, 03:30 PM)
This is what I got from ebay!!!  biggrin.gif

How much did you buy for that Mk. II Titans ??
young_soul
post Jun 9 2006, 04:24 PM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

question...how much?
young_soul
post Jun 9 2006, 04:26 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(Dark Lynx @ Jun 9 2006, 03:28 PM)
lol icic
yea our young fren there been hesistating to buy n sell locally, scare no sales later lol
i think the first batch is indeed limited edition..gl finding in jpn
I'm just not prepared to keep old stock. If I was really making some profit, then I wouldn't mind. But seriously...I'm not. Let's just say a COD trip (drive) would eat all of my profit...and maybe more wink.gif
Godevil
post Jun 9 2006, 04:27 PM

Engineer
1,226 posts

I'm more interest bout the price of the HYM2-MG07 price..... drool.gif
Dreamworks
post Jun 9 2006, 04:44 PM

2,141 posts

Thanks everyone for your opinions, I hope I won't screw up with the parts wacko.gif

BTW young_soul, still waiting for a price quote from you biggrin.gif
Dark Lynx
post Jun 9 2006, 05:04 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Jun 9 2006, 04:26 PM)
I'm just not prepared to keep old stock. If I was really making some profit, then I wouldn't mind. But seriously...I'm not. Let's just say a COD trip (drive) would eat all of my profit...and maybe more wink.gif
yea u need more plans to maximize ur profit, find a better supplier or decrease the number of visits (example find price by calling the shop? ) , with better management u will definately attain better profits. I know u dun wan to keep old stocks, we discuss this b4 remember tongue.gif

dreamworks: thats the great start for your journey to the gundam world! well encouraged lad rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
sorcecold
post Jun 9 2006, 06:58 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(Dark Lynx @ Jun 9 2006, 05:04 PM)
yea u need more plans to maximize ur profit, find a better supplier or decrease the number of visits (example find price by calling the shop? ) , with better management u will definately attain better profits. I know u dun wan to keep old stocks, we discuss this b4 remember tongue.gif

dreamworks: thats the great start for your journey to the gundam world!    well encouraged lad  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
impossible contact by phone...
1st reason: they dun understand english sweat.gif
2nd reason: our poor japanese language they dun understand sad.gif
3rd reason: they won't simply telling u about the prices cuz they scare is spy laugh.gif

sorcecold
post Jun 9 2006, 06:59 PM

117 posts

i also interested to know how much is it hahaha laugh.gif
Godevil
post Jun 9 2006, 07:25 PM

Engineer
1,226 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Jun 9 2006, 05:26 PM)
sweat.gif remind me of Gundam Wing who got some stock stuck from last year until now.... pity. unsure.gif

This post has been edited by Godevil: Jun 9 2006, 07:28 PM
Dreamworks
post Jun 9 2006, 08:19 PM

2,141 posts

QUOTE(sorcecold @ Jun 9 2006, 06:58 PM)
1st reason: they dun understand english  sweat.gif
2nd reason: our poor japanese language they dun understand  sad.gif
3rd reason: they won't simply telling u about the prices cuz they scare is spy  laugh.gif
Wow ... Must be pretty hard to negotiate on the pricing/arrangement and stuffs sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Dreamworks: Jun 9 2006, 08:20 PM
young_soul
post Jun 9 2006, 10:55 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(sorcecold @ Jun 9 2006, 06:58 PM)
1st reason: they dun understand english  sweat.gif
2nd reason: our poor japanese language they dun understand  sad.gif
3rd reason: they won't simply telling u about the prices cuz they scare is spy  laugh.gif
4th reason: sorcecold's japanese suck whistling.gif jk' laugh.gif

it feels easy to talk in jap when you're watching anime or something...but when you're facing the real japanese...its like talking to godzilla.

sorry...off topic liao tongue.gif
young_soul
post Jun 9 2006, 10:57 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(Godevil @ Jun 9 2006, 07:25 PM)
sweat.gif remind me of Gundam Wing who got some stock stuck from last year until now.... pity.  unsure.gif
hey, he got astray gold for sale blink.gif
Godevil
post Jun 9 2006, 11:01 PM

Engineer
1,226 posts

Tat's the Astray Red Frame molded in gold.... limited edition....

youbg, so u guys do know japanese ya...
YenS
post Jun 9 2006, 11:17 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(Godevil @ Jun 9 2006, 11:01 PM)
Tat's the Astray Red Frame molded in gold.... limited edition....

youbg, so u guys do know japanese ya...
huh is there such a thing? Got pix? interesting huh

125 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:25 AM