99 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Forex Version XI, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

mpips
post Nov 16 2012, 10:37 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(tandukperak @ Nov 16 2012, 10:31 AM)
Noob question : how do we see it is automated? tq
can't be known 100% as it is written by users.
paogiv3r
post Nov 16 2012, 10:45 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(mpips @ Nov 16 2012, 10:28 AM)
why it is not mine? i can gv you investor login to check  rclxms.gif

yes, automated with 20% manual.
you're full time investor? you invest for people? what's the ROI? and your commission cut?

QUOTE(tandukperak @ Nov 16 2012, 10:31 AM)
Noob question : how do we see it is automated? tq
look at the trade pattern, and account description lor. but mpips history is closed one cannot see anything.
mpips
post Nov 16 2012, 10:48 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(paogiv3r @ Nov 16 2012, 10:45 AM)
you're full time investor? you invest for people? what's the ROI? and your commission cut?
look at the trade pattern, and account description lor. but mpips history is closed one cannot see anything.
not full time, do have full time job.

i dont invest people but i do share.

ea performance averaged 20% ROI a month.
paogiv3r
post Nov 16 2012, 10:58 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(mpips @ Nov 16 2012, 10:48 AM)

mind up for a yamcha session? looks like you have at least 5 years of experience? but i only 1-2 years of experience only.
mpips
post Nov 16 2012, 11:07 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(paogiv3r @ Nov 16 2012, 10:58 AM)
mind up for a yamcha session? looks like you have at least 5 years of experience? but i only 1-2 years of experience only.
where are you situated?
paogiv3r
post Nov 16 2012, 12:06 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(mpips @ Nov 16 2012, 11:07 AM)
where are you situated?
im at selangor area, sir
smartpoint
post Nov 16 2012, 03:40 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(mpips @ Nov 16 2012, 11:12 AM)
yes, i am, can refer my journal
I remember last time you got few account run EA NewTon ....at the end account boom, right?

This post has been edited by smartpoint: Nov 16 2012, 03:44 PM
mpips
post Nov 16 2012, 05:02 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(smartpoint @ Nov 16 2012, 03:40 PM)
I remember last time you got few account run EA NewTon ....at the end account boom, right?
No boom. Newton is still in use until now. The one boomed is manual trading.
smartpoint
post Nov 16 2012, 05:11 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(mpips @ Nov 16 2012, 11:48 AM)

Wow~ Your EA performance same as mine...hehe!
smellz
post Nov 17 2012, 04:43 AM

35 posts

forex newbie here. wanna start one account. what is minimum? which broker should i use? how much charge on TT?
boyvai
post Nov 17 2012, 03:44 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(transhumanist92 @ Nov 15 2012, 12:23 AM)
noob question here, do you need an IB-introducing broker to open fxcm account in malaysia? how do you draw money from the account
no need ib to open fxcm acc.just register at fxcm website,need important document.draw wire transfer to local bank,credit card.took 2,3 days

Added on November 17, 2012, 3:45 pm
QUOTE(smellz @ Nov 17 2012, 04:43 AM)
forex newbie here. wanna start one account. what is minimum? which broker should i use? how much charge on TT?
google on each broker.find regulated broker,not local mlm style brooker.gl.

This post has been edited by boyvai: Nov 17 2012, 03:45 PM
julianljh
post Nov 17 2012, 05:09 PM

QUOTE(mpips @ Nov 16 2012, 10:12 AM)
yes, i am, can refer my journal
with such huge drawdown... shakehead.gif
flipflap
post Nov 18 2012, 01:50 PM

35 posts

Hi All,

I'm a newbie here but i've been trading for awhile now. I just moved back to Malaysia. I'll try to join the discussions soon, still going through the threads.

Added on November 18, 2012, 2:10 pm
QUOTE(AllnGap @ Nov 15 2012, 01:06 PM)
why u guys wanna trade using ECN ??

bros and sis, the real ECN trades is for really super high volume, are you trading millions per trade ?
All our our retail FX are merely bucketshop or supported by ECN.

True ECN environment are contract based, it's not supported by MT4. Thus it will always have slippage.

Just make sure that the fx broker you open account with is a good company and wont close down after a while la.
hi,

I'm new to lowyat forum, i just saw your post and just wanted to add my comment. ECN is not as bad as you think, yes, you'll need higher volume but if you're an intraday trader, it's worth considering.

For example, FXCM (http://www.fxcm.co.uk/active-trader.jsp) charges commission of about USD7 per 100k lot - which is USD 0.7 per mini lot. So, in money terms, if you trade more than USD 0.70 per pip, then it's worth considering changing already. Of course, the real savings come when you trade in even larger volume.

No idea why but lots of brokers that are advertising in M'sia have REALLY high spreads. So, I think people should be more aware of this and either move to ECN accounts or change brokers. Well, that's just my personal view.

Lastly, FYI, I'm using MT4 on a ECN type account. This is nothing new and it's been there for awhile now. Slippage is unavoidable but you'll get slippage even in non-ECN environment. However, as you know that FX rarely slips, so, in the longer term, the slippage is really negligible.

This post has been edited by flipflap: Nov 18 2012, 02:10 PM
solstice818
post Nov 18 2012, 06:25 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(flipflap @ Nov 18 2012, 01:50 PM)
Hi All,

I'm a newbie here but i've been trading for awhile now. I just moved back to Malaysia. I'll try to join the discussions soon, still going through the threads.

hi,

I'm new to lowyat forum, i just saw your post and just wanted to add my comment. ECN is not as bad as you think, yes, you'll need higher volume but if you're an intraday trader, it's worth considering.

For example, FXCM (http://www.fxcm.co.uk/active-trader.jsp) charges commission of about USD7 per 100k lot - which is USD 0.7 per mini lot. So, in money terms, if you trade more than USD 0.70 per pip, then it's worth considering changing already. Of course, the real savings come when you trade in even larger volume.

No idea why but lots of brokers that are advertising in M'sia have REALLY high spreads. So, I think people should be more aware of this and either move to ECN accounts or change brokers. Well, that's just my personal view.

Lastly, FYI, I'm using MT4 on a ECN type account. This is nothing new and it's been there for awhile now. Slippage is unavoidable but you'll get slippage even in non-ECN environment. However, as you know that FX rarely slips, so, in the longer term, the slippage is really negligible.
Good stuff explaining...post like this inspires more worthwhile discussion than some post promoting this and that.

So, just to satisfy my curiosity, any recommended ECN accounts? I have heard of FX Open AUS, their review wasnt that bad either.
SUSAllnGap
post Nov 19 2012, 07:43 AM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
4,561 posts

QUOTE(flipflap @ Nov 18 2012, 01:50 PM)
Hi All,

hi,

i'm trading on AdmiralMarkets on EU is 1pip spread(AUD=3, GBP=2) during liquid hours.

the other thing is not slippage. it's how the broker rip you off when you place orders as the price will move a pip higher or lower.

that is why i dont buy all those low spread marketing. it's fixed spread and accurate placing of bets that matters.

There is no ECN for small accounts. They can call it ECN but it's not the real ECN.
mpips
post Nov 19 2012, 10:53 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(julianljh @ Nov 17 2012, 05:09 PM)
with such huge drawdown... shakehead.gif
it doesn't matter as long as my ea is sustainable since dec 2009 until now.
PopIsDead
post Nov 19 2012, 11:09 AM

92 posts

EXCLUSIVE PROMOTIONS FROM FXPRIMUS ONLY FOR MY GROUP

1. 100% trading credit bonus up to USD$10000.00 (My Webpage)

2. Zero fees for Funding via Credit/Debit Card or Bank Wire until 30th Nov 2012 ( My Webpage)

3. FREE EA - to be announced ( My Webpage)

4. 1200 traders has benefited from many of our exclusive deals with the principle broker ie FXPRIMUS.

Apart from being active Introducing Broker (IB) to Fxprimus, i am an active trader as well. You can rest assure, i know what are the needs and the demands from the traders perspective. Besides i have a very good relationship with the top management of FXPRIMUS including the president. With that in mind, i believe FXPRIMUS is the the SAFEST broker for retail traders like you and me.

image: i was ranked #7 from the previous contest-% gain in a month

To contact me
email : forexisbiz@gmail.com

This post has been edited by PopIsDead: Nov 19 2012, 11:25 AM
jack2
post Nov 19 2012, 11:23 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(PopIsDead @ Nov 19 2012, 11:09 AM)
EXCLUSIVE PROMOTIONS FROM FXPRIMUS ONLY FOR MY GROUP

1. 100% trading credit bonus up to USD$10000.00 (My Webpage)
2. Zero fees for Funding via Credit/Debit Card or Bank Wire until 30th Nov 2012 ( My Webpage)
3. FREE EA - to be announced ( My Webpage)
4. 1200 traders has benefited from many of our exclusive deals with the principle broker ie FXPRIMUS.
Apart from being active Introducing Broker (IB) to Fxprimus, i am an active trader as well. You can rest assure, i know what are the needs and the demands from the traders perspective. Besides i have a very good relationship with the top management of FXPRIMUS including the president. With that in mind, i believe FXPRIMUS is the the SAFEST broker for retail traders like you and me.

image: i was ranked #7 from the previous contest

To contact me
email : forexisbiz@gmail.com
The president is Mario?
PopIsDead
post Nov 19 2012, 11:27 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Nov 19 2012, 11:23 AM)
The president is Mario?
I know Mario, he is educational director. And i have a lot of respects for him.
BTW, Mr Terry Thompson is the president.

regards

This post has been edited by PopIsDead: Nov 19 2012, 11:29 AM
Pain4UrsinZ
post Nov 19 2012, 11:33 AM

1,856 posts

is forex legal in malaysia?

99 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled