13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Genneva Malaysia V3, Raided on 1st Oct 2012.

arubin
post Nov 19 2012, 11:31 AM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(xfrenzy @ Nov 19 2012, 11:19 AM)
u remember the raid at genneva kuchai lama ? how much gold did the consultants claimed was taken away ?
Directors claim there was 200kg of gold. BNM says the total for all 4 companies raided adds up to about 141.7kg.

GMS are raging about how BNM swallowed their gold. However, standard police procedures require the police to make a full inventory of everything taken during a raid and get it signed off. The Genneva directors will have a copy of this document. Why nobody in Genneva has thought to ask the directors for it is all down to Pat Lu's juju.
arubin
post Nov 20 2012, 11:26 AM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Nov 20 2012, 10:44 AM)
I got to respect the people who think up this during this moment.

Of course, I'm more respect to Genneva "buyer" who will take up this offer.... hahahahah

So obvious that these guys are just going to take your gold, not pay you anything, than run away with it. Why would anyone want to pay you money just to store your gold for you?

You rent an apartment, you got a place to stay for the duration. You rent a car, you got transport. You rent gold bullion, what purpose does it serve?

This post has been edited by arubin: Nov 20 2012, 11:27 AM
arubin
post Nov 21 2012, 01:20 AM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

Pat Lu both exaggerating, embellishing, or just flat out lying again.

That pic has gone viral? Since when? Nevermind the world, its not even viral within Malaysia. Nobody is spreading it around aside from GMS folks. The only people outside of GMS who are talking about it are us keh-pohs on LYN forum who are definitely not on their side.

She is claiming that GMS people were not politically aware until BNM raided, which is also nonsense considering how many of them sport BERSIH tags and seem quite knowledgeable about BN's screw-ups so far. That's a very long and detailed list they compiled there. If she would still vote for BN despite being aware and upset of those issues just because the Genneva case is resolved in their favor, than it would make them political prostitutes of the cheapest variety. It makes them worse than anyone who might have voted for BN just because of the BR1M.

She assumes that people will sympathize with their personal accounts when most people who have seen the GMS page express disbelief at most of the stories. She got money to fly to Myanmar just to see Obama and is considering buying a Note 2. Doesn't sound like someone in financial difficulty to me.

arubin
post Nov 21 2012, 02:51 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

Its the first I've seen that brought religion and politics into it as well. I'm going to ignore Andrew's superficial musings. At least Pat Lu & Shereen aren't hiding behind false identities. We don't even know if Andrew Ng is his real name or not.

Oh lookie here, they are going to have a public assembly at last.

Process to Request for Permit to Assemble as per Peaceful Assembly Act 2012y

And another person aside from Sani is talking about suing Genneva on the GMS page as well. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by arubin: Nov 21 2012, 02:59 PM
arubin
post Nov 21 2012, 03:31 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(Desvaro @ Nov 21 2012, 03:13 PM)
Ooh Dadhyana is back! Suddenly post so much!
Some half-hearted censorship appears to be going on. I note that Dadhyana seems to replying to Horace but his post seems to be missing.
arubin
post Nov 22 2012, 10:37 AM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(lunchtime @ Nov 22 2012, 09:46 AM)
Andrew Ng is real name, work as an insurance agent with ING.
Oh, well I am a little suspicious cos he uses a picture of...books?

Insurance agent, eh? Oh dear...he's going to lose his license when BNM is done with him. cry.gif
arubin
post Nov 22 2012, 11:18 AM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

Shereen Lim
NEXT PARLIAMENT MEETING ON 28 NOV
Next parliment meeting on 28th Nov will be the last session until GE13.
If this information is true and issue still not settled, I sincerely hope the steering committee have an action plan.

Aunty Shereen not on steering committee? I am shocked! shocking.gif
arubin
post Nov 22 2012, 12:19 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(terry8 @ Nov 22 2012, 11:48 AM)
I find the GM supporters are having difficulty grasping logical arguments. It is beyond belief sometimes. Even wears me down with their delusional arguments
I actually see the parallel there. Columbus originally set off on a journey to discover a new route to India. He didn't find it. Insisted that the natives he ran into were Indians anyway. rclxms.gif
arubin
post Nov 22 2012, 03:27 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Nov 22 2012, 02:52 PM)
On the "Process to Request for Permit to Assemble"
Leaderless... now adding another 2 less terms Dateless, Timeless
So no one will lead to send the request, and set the date and time, So how exactly a gathering be done. oh wait they said "The organizing committee" (who???) will. All this also nvm... but why still so semangat and no one noticed they kena trolled to the max??? rclxub.gif adoi....
Bestino investors were a bunch of blue-collared workers, many of whom never had the benefit of a university education. There is no Bestino FB page, nor any online forum and coordination that I am aware of. They managed a proper and organized rally at Putrajaya. Respect! notworthy.gif

GMS are white collars, have degrees and even masters, and think they are smarter than everyone else. All they do is whine and moan on FB. They can't even agree amongst themselves and nobody is willing to step up and take responsibility. Pathetic! doh.gif
arubin
post Nov 23 2012, 10:15 AM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Nov 23 2012, 08:58 AM)
its ok. it's gonna take sometime for *them* to realize there's no such thing as steering committee or organizing committee, or someone to stand up and set a venue and date, which ... hopefully not chicken out with Pat Lu & his hamster gang's word of discouragement.

before this, Pat Lu denied she is the "leader" of Occupy Putrajaya, and came out with that Leaderless revolution.. which in the end, chicken out.
Lol what steering committee? If GMS were a car, there would be no one at the wheel. Just a lot of backseat drivers. rclxm9.gif
arubin
post Nov 23 2012, 12:32 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(Desvaro @ Nov 23 2012, 12:12 PM)
Since this thread seems to be a little quiet lately, let's have a discussion on this:

How many of the Genneva supporters actually believe that Genneva is not a ponzi scam?

You see people like Pat Lu, Dadhyana, Shereen, Andrew etc, they constantly extol the virtues of Genneva, saying how good it is and blaming BNM for taking away their livelihood.

Are these people REALLY deluded and believe that Genneva is good? Or do they actually know that it is a scam but have to put up a front?

Share your thoughts, because I really can't figure it out
I would say almost every regular poster on the GMS page. The more they have invested in Genneva - especially those who have committed all or most of their life savings, along with those who have given up their jobs to live off hibah and commissions are more likely to believe that Genneva is genuine instead of a ponzi. To do otherwise would mean having to face up to a horrific reality where they have lost all their money and have to start again from scratch. Even if Genneva is proven to be a ponzi, they might still refuse to accept the evidence as they would rather have someone else to blame for their problems (BNM) instead of having to admit that they screwed up their own lives.

Those who have just invested a small portion of their net worth (say, RM20k or so but they are worth so much more) are less likely to be so devoted in their support. They are quietly following the events hoping they might get their money back, but are not willing to make a fuss either for personal reasons.
arubin
post Nov 23 2012, 12:51 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Nov 23 2012, 12:44 PM)
I insist its the latter. It's either they know that they know, and put up a front.

or, the Iceberg theory.

the part of Genneva in their mind is at the Unconscious level, whether they chose leave it there or its there.
Which part of the iceberg? Unacceptable Sexual Desires? whistling.gif
arubin
post Nov 23 2012, 02:47 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Nov 23 2012, 12:58 PM)
oh yea.. add to that, some of them r full of guilt as a consultants who has dragged family members, relatives and closed friends. put myself in the shoes i also will fear most if I am the reason to talk my family into this, iI will blame and kick myself and perhaps camp in front of BNM already. If only me alone kena.. i keep quiet and work hard earn back money and wait lor what to do...
Yup, better to have your friends, family, and relatives all blame BNM instead of holding you responsible. That's why they die die also will not accept that Genneva is ponzi.
arubin
post Nov 23 2012, 03:22 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

Interesting little post on GMS, so I thought I could copy-paste to preserve it before it gets deleted or hidden.

Notice how they all skirted around responding to the questions. How do you justify buying gold at above market prices if the heebah and buyback are not guaranteed? No one has a proper response. We are buyers, not investors bla bla you do not understand bla bla innovative platform bla bla profit sharing bla bla.
arubin
post Nov 23 2012, 03:56 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(terry8 @ Nov 23 2012, 03:33 PM)
A pathetic and sad picture overall. I do not know how to describe these people anymore.
Its a Catch-22 situation. If the heebah and buyback is guaranteed, than the whole scheme is nothing more than illegal deposit taking hence they can never admit to it. But if there is no guaranteed monthly return or buyback, what reason is there to buy something at above market price? Unless you are sure you can get back some form of return but the company has already said that it is not guaranteed so...
arubin
post Nov 24 2012, 01:59 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Nov 24 2012, 12:39 PM)
and these ppl don't learn... WHO THE FCK IS GMS STEERING COMMITTEE?
Yet another Catch-22 right there. 'Leaderless Revolution' with a 'Steering Committee'. rclxub.gif
arubin
post Nov 24 2012, 09:02 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(Akonn @ Nov 24 2012, 08:08 PM)
Quote from Pat Lulu:
"ADMINS' STAND: With immediate effect, we will not hesitate to ban commentators and detractors who suggest to sue Genneva management and the likes. There is absolutely no grounds for it. Why?"

Simple, GM management was running a massive ponzi scam cheating uncles, aunties, retirees, disabled, terminally ill patients etc out of billions of ringgit causing so much pain, mental anguish and suffering to thousands. CONsultants like Lulu had abetted and perpetuated the process. Genneva were on the verge of collapse like all ponzi schemes as they were unsustainable and had already collapsed in Singapore. There were lots of tell-tale signs of imminent collapse due to the long delays in delivering of gold and payments of hibah and  buy-backs. Good grounds to sue Genneva for MASSIVE FRAUD, misrepresentation, cheating and breach of contract. THAT'S WHY!!!

(Cult queen, Pat Lulu gets rat ass mad. Tries to defend the indefensible and puts her beloved directors on the divine pedestal. Again uses God's name in vain. Insanity rules.)
http://www.facebook.com/notes/genneva-mala...295353690582529
I approve of the posting. It now puts the idea in everyone's head that this is an option. Reverse psychology lol. laugh.gif
arubin
post Nov 26 2012, 01:52 AM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

Holy cow! Has anyone seen the Genneva Gold for Dummies post? I'm too sleepy to think up counterpoints right now. Its ridiculously long so I'm not even going to paste it here. Go read for yourself.

https://www.facebook.com/notes/genneva-mala...295716147212950

This post has been edited by arubin: Nov 26 2012, 01:53 AM
arubin
post Nov 26 2012, 11:04 AM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

Try clicking the 'Likes' button. Not the little button to like the page, but the bigger one with the total number of people who have liked the page (14k+ right now). You'll note that there has been no new likes recently, and that no one on FB is actually talking about GMS. All the activity is on the GMS page itself, so it can be safely concluded that the their reach and influence is not as far as they think. tongue.gif
arubin
post Nov 26 2012, 01:57 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

Indeed. If there's any truth in that article, its in the title. Genneva Gold for Dummies. Yup, you have to be a dummy to buy gold from Genneva.

13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:50 PM