125 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Genneva Malaysia V3, Raided on 1st Oct 2012.

SUSgogo2
post Oct 30 2012, 04:21 PM, updated 13y ago

gogo2
18,672 posts

Genneva Malaysia V1
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2265281

Genneva Malaysia V2
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2544338

Chronology of events (still developing):-
26Nov:-
Someone from Genneva created a Genneva 101 for Dummies:-

On Oct 27, GMS FB admin decided to call off the Occupy Putrajaya:-

On Oct 24, 2012, Genneva manager come out with new memo:-

On Oct 24, 2012, Genneva Supporter Group organize Occupy Putrajaya:-
[attachmentid=3118621]

On Oct 23, 2012, shit hit the fan when Deputy Finance Minister say Genneva got no money to pay all customer.
[attachmentid=3118657]

On Sept 19, 2012, fake letter using Genneva letterhead posted in LYN and Genneva Supporter FB prompting Genneva lodge
police report:-
[attachmentid=3118634]

Management official response on 15 Oct 2012:-
Text version:-

Huge JPEG version:-

Genneva Facebook:-
http://www.facebook.com/GennevaWorld?fref=ts

Genneva Victim Support Facebook:-
http://www.facebook.com/GennevaMalaysiaSupporters?fref=ts

Genneva Victim Lawyer Support Facebook:-
http://www.facebook.com/groups/gennevavictims/

Genneva CONsultant youtube page:-
http://www.youtube.com/user/mygoldgoose?feature=CAkQwRs%3D

Genneva CONsultant Lowyat page:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1888957/all

Promises made by CONsultant in Lowyat page:

Interview with CONsultant by radio BFM:-
http://www.bfm.my/assets/files/Current%20A...A%20Genneva.mp3

Genneva CONsultant scolding BNM and Majlis Fatwa youtube:-

EddyLB
For those who are interested, the names of directors and shareholders :

Extra reading.
Below is blog about Bestino Gold that show you how the modus operandi of a ponzi scheme in Malaysia where
the perpetrators still walk free.
Excerpts from the website:-

http://besti-news.blogspot.com/

QUOTE(bennetton @ Nov 15 2012, 08:54 PM)
got to know this genneva back in early 2010 when i was interviewing a programmer that wrote some gold trading system.
immediately when he mentioned about a guaranteed 2% i know deep down its just another scam but surprisingly it lasted for so long before bnm took action.

many msian may not have heard of another ponzi that happen in nilai around 2004/2005 - this probably due to the fact most of the victims are angmoh. but the scheme was big as the victims totaled around > 50,000 (mostly from US, UK, AU, PH)

points from the case:
1. investigation took a few months before the arrest happen and charge in court.
2. during his arrest - many worshippers was pooling money for his legal fees. Few smart one even spun off another scheme to these desperate believers.
3. the mastermind and his wife was charge and jailed for money laundering and illegal deposit.
4. they were released early around 2010. Now back in UK hiding and enjoying their fruits of labor (money that was never recovered)
5. the money that managed to be frozen was not given back to victims even till now - probably due to the complexity of the scheme
6. up till now still many habouring hope of getting their money back, believe its a govt conspiracy to stop the scheme and waiting for their messiah to return.
Background of the ppl behind the scheme
http://cigars.bravepages.com/pipsrpt.html

There's even a book written about it
http://books.google.com.ph/books/about/Jus...koC&redir_esc=y

Breaking into msia high society via fashion
http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...5272&sec=nation
http://thestar.com.my/lifestyle/story.asp?...76&sec=features

Party ended
http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...2060&sec=courts
http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...2131&sec=courts
http://www.sitnews.us/0906news/090206/090206_charged.html
This post has been edited by gogo2: Jan 9 2013, 11:58 AM
b00n
post Oct 30 2012, 04:38 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

The last 2 relevant posts:
QUOTE(KentPhan @ Oct 30 2012, 04:28 PM)
Thanks for the info.

It tooks a month after raid to open an account in investigation list. The status should be changed immediately on the raid day. What does BNM named the status of period from in alert list to in investigation list - 30 days long?

Reading the message by Governo Zeti in Star Onine, which is very subjective, what does "expedite" means - few years?

BNM can't promise a firmed date, at least, they can say something like by mid Nov or early Dec.... bla bla.

We should not be tolerance of such fishy replies by the goverment officers.They are paying by tax payers to do the good job, especially after few good salary adjustment reacently.
QUOTE(deepan84 @ Oct 30 2012, 04:32 PM)
actually kesian dem la. seen these BESTINO group many times edi infront MOF and perdana putra. and every single time, top management ignores them. the worst part is most of them are old ppl.

Why cant the security or upper management just treat them with respect or make things easier for them. Nothing is gonna be solved by ignoring these ppl. you should explain the situation to them and just take the memo so these ppl can disperse.. Really attending to the memo is a different issue altogether.

Later might take a drive to that area to see if the group has dispersed or stil under the rain.
debbierowe
post Oct 30 2012, 04:39 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

pertamax... ah shiat... no pertamax

but nvm i share something ..
SUSgogo2
post Oct 30 2012, 04:48 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

Humor of the day:-

룽시

WHY they dont raid GOLD SMITH SHOP? PO KONG etc?

Like · · about a minute ago

This post has been edited by gogo2: Oct 30 2012, 04:48 PM
mirzan007
post Oct 30 2012, 04:50 PM

502 posts

hey slow pok here... give link to Pat Lu's page...
JustJobe
post Oct 30 2012, 04:52 PM

35 posts

From the Bestino gathering banner: 67xx investors = 60K ppl affected.
From Pat Lu's BFM interview : 60K 'traders' = 300K ppl affected.

I think its apparent what the root of the problem here is...

Math.

How else would a scheme like this seem so affective.

This post has been edited by JustJobe: Oct 30 2012, 04:56 PM
TruthHurts
post Oct 30 2012, 04:53 PM

654 posts

5th Place !! YEAaaaaaaaaaa !! GENNEVA PONZI SCHEME !!

Added on October 30, 2012, 4:58 pm
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 30 2012, 04:48 PM)
Humor of the day:-
They can't think straight nowadays .. NOW anything related to gold or Goverment for sure Genneva Zombies will assume they do illegal business and still belived Genneva is a legit business. Drag this too long, they will surely lose their mind.

I wonder what will happen if the court charge guilty to Genneva of fraud, Ponzi, tax evasion and such ? Its hard for the Genneva investor to swallow the truth now, but talk about guilty verdict ?? I bet almost 50% of them will have a heart attack.

This post has been edited by TruthHurts: Oct 30 2012, 05:02 PM
rexis
post Oct 30 2012, 04:59 PM

*** 7-star status Old Bird ***
3,590 posts

v3 already!

Book one space from first page first, posting related info as we speak....

I suppose there are already 20% of GM members liking that GMS page. Or just busy bodies?

This post has been edited by rexis: Oct 30 2012, 05:06 PM
SUSgogo2
post Oct 30 2012, 05:00 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(TruthHurts @ Oct 30 2012, 04:53 PM)
They can't think straight nowadays .. NOW anything related to gold or Goverment for sure Genneva Zombies will assume they do illegal business and still belived Genneva is a legit business. Drag this too long, they will surely lose their mind.
Haha, probably only this korean wannabe cannot think. Here is the reply from other:-

Lie Sze Lee
Can you think before you post? You are disgracing fellow Gennevians
8 minutes ago · Like..
룽시
please explain
a few seconds ago · Like

This post has been edited by gogo2: Oct 30 2012, 05:00 PM
lovebattery
post Oct 30 2012, 05:00 PM

208 posts

i'm confused...

why genneva's investor keep putting the blame on BNM instead of genneva?
sampool
post Oct 30 2012, 05:02 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(lovebattery @ Oct 30 2012, 06:00 PM)
i'm confused...

bcos their brain is wash by the GM dy lah.. cannot think. sweat.gif
s[H]sIkuA
post Oct 30 2012, 05:04 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

Gold shop where got give heeebah and sell gold at a premium? If got let me know I want to buy also laugh.gif
napoli26
post Oct 30 2012, 05:04 PM

kena toto 6/58
2,301 posts

lol, v3 pula, i wonder can last long till v5?
JustJobe
post Oct 30 2012, 05:07 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(lovebattery @ Oct 30 2012, 05:00 PM)
i'm confused...

I have a theory. It involves lobotomy and probing with blunt objects but the rest is a trade secret.
TruthHurts
post Oct 30 2012, 05:12 PM

654 posts

i'm confused...

Well, some of them prefer to have Genneva continue to open even they dont like it because they want to take their cash back. Genneva are holding their money and if the genneva falls, so will their money in it. In order to get their money back is to legit the Genneva then withdraw all their gold saving.
That is the only one chance they got instead of going thru lawyers which can cost them more and cut their gold saving by half or more. So if its worth it or not... on the safe side, join the Genneva Zombie squads, force reopening of Genneva and then get the money out as soon as it back in operation.

Me thinks ... logicly.

Desvaro
post Oct 30 2012, 05:25 PM

639 posts

i'm confused...

They are brainwashed zombies that's why!
SUSgogo2
post Oct 30 2012, 05:30 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

Some Genneva customer cannot wait already. Want to sell the S&P for the gold purchase without the gold. Who want to buy a piece a paper:-

Dear Friends and Gold Buyers,
I had a Sale and Purchase Agreement with Genneva Malaysia Sdn. Bhd., for 300 grams of 999.9Gold at a rate of Rm218.00 making a total of Rm 65,400.00. I have not received the Gold yet. I only have the Customer Ourchase Order, Bank-In Slip and Sale and Purchase Agreement.

This is most all my life saving after working for 38 years in Malaysia with three children, a wife
and a mother ( 86 yrs old ) to take care . Beside that due to my age I need to take some medicines which I had told my wife that I had to stop taking them as all my plans now are in disarranged due to BNM raided on Genneva Malaysia Sdn Bhd.,.

If any of you who want to buy over this agreement at a discount please do feel free to contact my facebook as I am very willing to sell off as I am very desperate for the return of this money than to wait for the outcome of BNM investigation.

H.m. Ting

TruthHurts
post Oct 30 2012, 05:39 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 30 2012, 05:30 PM)
Some Genneva customer cannot wait already. Want to sell the S&P for the gold purchase without the gold. Who want to buy a piece a paper:-
Huh ? H.M. Ting ??? Isn't that guy is the one who answers the Genneva Neutral Supporters with bad comments saying "Who is the admin of GNS". He is a hard core supporter of GMS !! How come he wrote this anyway? Beside, no wants to buy a piece of useless paper with a gold mark up price of 218/g price written on it.

zoff
post Oct 30 2012, 05:40 PM

90 posts

i'm confused...

If you are a consultant and your customers ask what happened to their investment now, what do you say:

1. sorry man I goofed, genneva is a big ponzi and we all got conned. I was stupid enough to go in and also introduce the scheme to you. or

2. actually Genneva is a strong on going business. Our Dato, he take this blue ocean and put this new age and stir Kaw Kaw and makes lots of profits to pay hibah. But this Bank Negara worried
banking system at risk if our Dato Kaw kaw suck too much money from system and cause a money shortage; banks no more deposits, you see. So they raid and tahan Genneva. Faham ka?
Dan01
post Oct 30 2012, 05:42 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(Desvaro @ Oct 30 2012, 05:25 PM)
They are brainwashed zombies that's why!
heres an example..

AXXXXXX To Asrul Sani, you are one pathetic lost soul!

When I urged you to do your homework, I really mean thorough and not partial, piece-meal analysis.

Remember Christopher Columbus & Galileo Galilei?

Both of them can't change the wrong believe & distorted perceptions of the majority too at one time; 500-years ago, 99.99% of people believed the earth is flat until proven otherwise by Christopher Columbus and once again, 99.99% of people once believed the sin revolves around the earth instead of the other way. Galileo Galilei was almost burned to death by the Roman Catholics for his blasphemous discovery.

Are you & the other 2 morons in the same predicament, Asrul? Try harder, I urge you.

One more piece of advice herein, don't just seek counsel from idiots alone. Be fair, be
wise & be logical ...

//

doh.gif

125 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1820sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:09 PM