7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V37, Jellybean me, maybe?

SUSdestEX
post Nov 11 2012, 04:13 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Nov 11 2012, 03:28 PM)
Just got Note II Titanium Grey from Maxis. Since it is using Corning Gorilla Glass 2, I'm wondering why people still want to put a screen protector?
QUOTE(Scavia @ Nov 11 2012, 03:34 PM)
they love their gorilla so give more protection to avoid from scratch or dust or fingerprint. Lol. Gorilla no need screen protector more.
QUOTE(tot31 @ Nov 11 2012, 03:36 PM)
That was my point, the Gorilla Glass 2 is scratchless, so why one must put a screen protector ? As for the back protection I can understand why but putting a screen protector on a Gorilla Glass does not make any sense.
QUOTE(Scavia @ Nov 11 2012, 03:40 PM)
Maybe some people still not understand what is gorilla glass 2.? Thay why they still put a screen protector to avoid from scrathes.
QUOTE(tot31 @ Nov 11 2012, 03:44 PM)
So from what I read that the Gorilla Glass is scratch proof is nonsense ?
QUOTE(mafioso @ Nov 11 2012, 03:51 PM)
why is that so?
so far mine is scratchless.  hmm.gif
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
i wanted to explain but since i explained it countless time ad, i end up lazy to explain, you guys go google la kay, find an article that says gorilla glass 1/2 is scratch PROOF

This post has been edited by destEX: Nov 11 2012, 04:18 PM
SUSdestEX
post Nov 11 2012, 05:47 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Ryutaro @ Nov 11 2012, 05:27 PM)
too long nvr try to flash ROM so have a question to ask, flashing from ICS ROM to Paranoid 2.5.4 can i restore all system data?
hi long time no see, best not to restore system data, since you're not only jumping android version but different rom also, but i think those green coloured ones like sms can restore la. it is always recommended to do full wipe
SUSdestEX
post Nov 11 2012, 09:41 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Nov 11 2012, 09:34 PM)
got my i9100 back yesterday...it's really fast, sent to service center in sitiawan, the technician said need to sent to HQ to do. then yesterday 4pm sms me said arrived. 5 something go pick up, to my surprise, it'snot the mobo rosak, itvs the screen spoilt, so they change a new lcd, digitiser for me.....but then they reformat the phone, back to 2.3.6...zzzzzzzz
oh? you were flashing wut already ah? because i remember dorimanx recently has a new screen driver
SUSdestEX
post Nov 11 2012, 10:03 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(azone1 @ Nov 11 2012, 09:53 PM)
haha..so I'm getting sandisk ultra 64gb.. icon_idea.gif
good choice, if you play HD games, listen to flac songs/has ALOT of songs/read manga/ wanna play ps1 game in phone/wanna watch hd movies in phone while travelling - trust me, i using 32gb and i wish i had 64gb
SUSdestEX
post Nov 12 2012, 12:00 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Nov 11 2012, 11:33 PM)
ya, got it settled....on 4.1.2 aokp m1 again..haha.

too bad my old photo cant recovered
either get a sd card and set camera to save to external or you can try google plus, it has a feature that will auto upload your photos and videos. can set to auto upload when on 3g or wifi or charging or both, then if your phone got problem, can get back your photos from your google plus account

This post has been edited by destEX: Nov 12 2012, 01:02 AM
SUSdestEX
post Nov 12 2012, 01:03 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Nov 12 2012, 12:02 AM)
yalo....but upload to google+ can choose not to publish? like keep it personal?
CAN, it will give you the option when you log in via web to choose which pic to publish. all photos and videos will be auto upped and you can see the progress and can pause it
SUSdestEX
post Nov 12 2012, 09:42 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(isaac225 @ Nov 12 2012, 08:46 AM)
i using wanamlite v12.7 now..the battery consume quite fast and sometime unable to charge when the battery below 15% until the phone is super hot which reach 55 degree..
check betterbatterystats for wakelock, should be media scanner problem.
SUSdestEX
post Nov 12 2012, 06:05 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(02286 @ Nov 12 2012, 06:03 PM)
may i know S2 touchscreen no function.. no drop no water go in..
juz suddenly cant touch... try factory reset d...
nid to replace touch panel izzit? how much it cost roughly? seek for advice too
tqtq
you got try flashing any custom roms?
SUSdestEX
post Nov 12 2012, 06:13 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Nov 12 2012, 06:08 PM)
press home or power button still can on?

Added on November 12, 2012, 6:09 pmthe new dorimax came with stweaks in 1 zip file,so i wonder what better ex tweak or stweak,basicly the option its the same when i look at it.want to ask here so i can uninstall one of them
stweaks better
SUSdestEX
post Nov 12 2012, 06:17 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Nov 12 2012, 06:16 PM)
Just wondering can flash Dorimanx 7.5 with CM10 nightlies? Like the softkeys feature in recovery.
can but isnt dorimanx like 7.13 already?
SUSdestEX
post Nov 12 2012, 06:41 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Nov 12 2012, 06:27 PM)
what apps that can boost volume or sound effect when using bluetooth headphones?care to recommend?

looking at extweak only for wired headphone can gain boost from its sound option
none, best not to do any volume 'boosting' as some will introduce distortions, usually the bluetooth headphone has its own volume settings no? most music apps have amplifier via the equalizer, i using neutron music player, for sound effects try noozxoide eizo

QUOTE(2286 @ Nov 12 2012, 06:27 PM)
i tried odin the latest firmware... still same.. screen cant touch
nvr flash any custom rom be4

Added on November 12, 2012, 6:28 pm
all buttons is ok.. the menu n back button also works...

Added on November 12, 2012, 6:28 pm
all buttons is ok.. the menu n back button also works...
then spoil ad la
SUSdestEX
post Nov 13 2012, 10:11 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Nov 13 2012, 09:56 AM)
after getting my phone back, i experienced mechanical sound when the phone try to focus....anyone experience that?
click click sound? quite normal actually, in fact i noticed it comes and goes with different rom/kernels hmm.gif
SUSdestEX
post Nov 13 2012, 02:18 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(syahmie_dbf1430 @ Nov 13 2012, 02:12 PM)
sammobile said 4.0.3.. when i flash, got 4.0.4.. doh.gif
The ones causing the bricks mate is the stock kernel from sammy's 4.0.4 rom with CWM. Wiping using stock recovery is okay (i tried it). If you use other kernel like siyah you will be safe. In short, Stock kernel from samsung's 4.0.4 update + CWM Recovery + Wipe = Hard brick. As long as you avoid that, you will be safe

this is what brick bug means

This post has been edited by destEX: Nov 13 2012, 02:18 PM
SUSdestEX
post Nov 13 2012, 03:03 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(syahmie_dbf1430 @ Nov 13 2012, 02:58 PM)
yup.. know that.. but, cf root take kernel from original smsung n just add root, busybox and cwm..
wonder if it still consider stock or not..  rclxub.gif
yep, pretty sure cf-root is stock kernel + root + cwm. stock kernel don't cwm so you cant full wipe using cwm, i highly suggest you flash a ICS version of siyah kernel (should be v4.0.1, do read and make sure), just use cwm/odin to flash the siyah kernel, do not try to wipe anything

p/s its a good thing you actually read the cf-root thread, keep up the good work

This post has been edited by destEX: Nov 13 2012, 03:11 PM
SUSdestEX
post Nov 13 2012, 03:26 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(syahmie_dbf1430 @ Nov 13 2012, 03:11 PM)
thanks.. which siyah version? got too many version.. sweat.gif
http://www.gokhanmoral.com/?p=1305

ini

no CAP_ERASE, no hardbrick

this means the brickbug fixed
SUSdestEX
post Nov 13 2012, 08:38 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(zebra1995 @ Nov 13 2012, 08:36 PM)
a noob question.does custom rom helps u save battery better than using an official rom?
each rom is different. also battery usage is very relative, some say yes some say no. custom roms give you more options and if you know the options, you can make your phone save lots of battery, but at the cost of performance or even stability. that being said most roms are meant for stability and without any 'lag'
SUSdestEX
post Nov 13 2012, 08:42 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 13 2012, 08:38 PM)
I don't do custom rom one tongue.gif
dual boot la whistling.gif
SUSdestEX
post Nov 13 2012, 09:02 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Nov 13 2012, 08:58 PM)
ok,here the thing..my game cant be installed anymore since the phone said memory not enough.my friends suggest app 2 sd app and the other one suggest directory bind to help me the problem,so want to ask here which better app 2 sd or directory bind? icon_question.gif

i seen directory bind thread on xda..but the explanation make me rclxub.gif
and so if people here know how,please icon_question.gif ..teach me simple way to do it

peace and thanks icon_rolleyes.gif
question: your memory not enough is real or not? you got space left inside the 2gb for apps or not first?
SUSdestEX
post Nov 13 2012, 10:30 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Nov 13 2012, 10:15 PM)
i dont want to delete lah :sweat

can apps 2 sd app can help me?
in this case, its the SD data, so its not app2sd already, the app you must use is directory bind hahas, you try use, the xda thread should have an example, you need to long press and go to that folder to select it, don't type the location address manually, any questions just ask, i'm using it on a daily basis

This post has been edited by destEX: Nov 13 2012, 10:34 PM
SUSdestEX
post Nov 13 2012, 10:47 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

S = source = where the data files are now currently located (eg. your sd data should be located in the external_sd card, so this should be pointing somewhere in external_sd)
T = target = where your data files must be for the game to work ( in other words the original location of the file, which is supposed to be in the internal sd but you moved to external sd)

menu>add new entry> long press either one of the while bars and navigate to their respective folders.

also menu>settings tick alternate dbase mgmt and persistent service

a classic example, i have this gameloft folder in my internal which i want to move into the external, in paranoid, my external is called extSDCard, previously its called emmc, anyways i navigate to their respective folder.
S: /extSdCard/gameloft/
T: /sdcard/gameloft/
then i tick it at the right, then i press the disket icon and if it turns green means working.

This post has been edited by destEX: Nov 13 2012, 10:57 PM

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0401sec    1.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:24 AM