thanks for all the advices...going to flash the router soon, btw i bought mine for rm270 from startec
THE DD-WRT V1, For Linksys WRT54G/GL/GS Fans -ONLY-
Feb 9 2006, 07:15 PM
4,553 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
thanks for all the advices...going to flash the router soon, btw i bought mine for rm270 from startec
Feb 10 2006, 12:15 PM
199 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(sanosizo @ Feb 9 2006, 07:15 PM) thanks for all the advices...going to flash the router soon, btw i bought mine for rm270 from startec Wah! WRT54GS v4 for RM270? That's bargain man! BTW Where is Startec? Sunway or Low Yat? This post has been edited by attap: Feb 10 2006, 12:16 PM |
Feb 11 2006, 01:51 AM
startec is in low yat but unfortunately i've bought the last unit. i've asked several shops in the 3rd floor, the linksys shop offered rm310 then others offered rm330. after that i went downstairs, most of the shops dun have the GS luckily i found 1 hehe...
Feb 11 2006, 10:35 AM
199 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Thanks sanosizo!
Feb 11 2006, 01:56 PM
asking for help from all the sifus here... do i have to unplug the modem and all cables (leaving only 1 connected to the pc) from the port if i want to flash the router?
Feb 11 2006, 04:51 PM
12,089 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Malaysia |
IMO, I don't think it is needed to unplug other cables. Just make sure you don't flash it via wireless LAN.
Feb 11 2006, 06:26 PM
1,472 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: SumwHeRe In MaLaYsIa |
yerp...btway..sp1 beta ddwrt v23 is out
Feb 16 2006, 01:03 AM
1,846 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: City^of^Anggerik |
To Flash or Not to Flash???????
Feb 16 2006, 02:04 PM
3,377 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kulai-Pontian (Johor) |
huh.. i got also WRT54G ver 2.0 now.. thinking also upgrade the firmware..
Feb 16 2006, 03:15 PM
12,925 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Want more functions , want to Torrent and play games at the sametime , then flash , otherwise stick with the default frimware
Feb 17 2006, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(prasys @ Feb 16 2006, 03:15 PM) Want more functions , want to Torrent and play games at the sametime , then flash , otherwise stick with the default frimware Prasys, as a newbie in networking here, i wonder if u know where can i refer for wifi and streamys setting for wrt54gs, as i do the auto setup for my existing wrt54gs. Wioll i loose the benefits of speedbooster as all my usb adapter in my condo using the speedbooster enbaled usb adapter.Pls advise |
Feb 17 2006, 01:46 PM
12,925 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
No , you will not loose Speedbooster , if you upgrade the firmware....
Feb 19 2006, 03:17 PM
133 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Malaysia |
Guys,
Please help me on setting up the DSL600E & WRT54G, i'm a newbie in networking, anyone keen to help? Step by step guiding? DSL600E will attach to my desktop pc, and my notebook will connecting wireless thru WRT54G. Thanks in advance! |
Feb 19 2006, 03:26 PM
12,089 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Malaysia |
DSL600E > WRT54G > Computers
That's all. Just make sure the DSL600E is in bridge mode. Then set the WRT54G to dial. |
Feb 20 2006, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(blackbox @ Feb 19 2006, 03:17 PM) Guys, I'm a newbie too....but managed to set up the wrt 54gs by myself. My advise is use the cd which come with the package( wrt54g). But if it still doesnt work, just download the netset apps fro linksys.com. The installation and configuration will be done instantly......Please help me on setting up the DSL600E & WRT54G, i'm a newbie in networking, anyone keen to help? Step by step guiding? DSL600E will attach to my desktop pc, and my notebook will connecting wireless thru WRT54G. Thanks in advance! 'NUFF SAID |
Feb 21 2006, 10:37 AM
133 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(silencer @ Feb 20 2006, 10:56 AM) I'm a newbie too....but managed to set up the wrt 54gs by myself. My advise is use the cd which come with the package( wrt54g). But if it still doesnt work, just download the netset apps fro linksys.com. The installation and configuration will be done instantly...... Silencer,'NUFF SAID Thanks for your help |
Feb 21 2006, 02:46 PM
2,404 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(stmu @ Jan 5 2006, 09:48 AM) Hi guys, nobody answer this question? i also facing this prob.. when in BT, cant seems to surf net via http.. have to restart the router.. mine is v3.1.. flashed it to DDWRT v2.3, still facing same prob.. when runnign BT, sometimes cant access to router as well.. anyone facing same prob?Did you guys experience b4 cannot browse internet but bittorent and MSN running ??? I usually on my PC 24 hours then the next day i open the internet xplorer then i type a website the page cannot be displayed but my msn n bittorent still downloading..... I need to Switch off my router then on back again Then only i can surf the web... aNyone xperience this b4? how to solve it.. i'm currently using linksys v2.2 firmware is 4.20.7.. If i flash to DD-WRT V23 will it solve my problem? QUOTE(MX510 @ Jan 15 2006, 11:29 PM) Before u buy pls check the version of the router i advice you to buy from TechDos in Lowyat they still sells version 1.1 WRT54GS most of the sales person do not know.. i ask b4 for certain version, they reply what version? what do u mean? all same la...Browse this thread for price |
Feb 21 2006, 03:31 PM
317 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: DeeeeeeeeeeeeeepDown |
about version... can find it here...
http://www.wrt54g.net/pages.php?p=guide_version overview of each model revision hardware http://wrt54g.net/pages.php?p=guide_hardware |
Feb 22 2006, 04:33 AM
3,347 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia, Selangor, Sg. Buloh. |
QUOTE(PRINZE @ Feb 21 2006, 02:46 PM) nobody answer this question? i also facing this prob.. when in BT, cant seems to surf net via http.. have to restart the router.. mine is v3.1.. flashed it to DDWRT v2.3, still facing same prob.. when runnign BT, sometimes cant access to router as well.. anyone facing same prob? Try thismost of the sales person do not know.. i ask b4 for certain version, they reply what version? what do u mean? all same la... Login to router > 192.168.xxx.xxx >Administration >Management >IP Filter Settings QUOTE Maximum Ports : 4096 TCP Timeout (s) : 120 UDP Timeout (s) : 120 >Save Settings >Reboot Router Above setting probaly can solve "sometimes cant access to router as well.." For the slow internet with BT 24hours, u need to enable QoS. Suggest u play around with the >Applications & Gaming >QoS >Port WAN >243 Uplink kbps & 640 Downlink kbps (you can play around here) >Services Priority >Add>bittorrent>Priority (Bulk) >Add/Edit Service>bittorrent port (e.g 29999)>Apply>Close Still internet load slow, better than nothing. |
Feb 22 2006, 08:53 PM
I cant find the 'IP Filter Settings' in my router. Im using WRT54GS v4.
| Change to: | 0.0266sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:31 AM |