Google NEXUS 7 Official Thread @V3, Now with Android 4.2.1

CyberKewl
post Nov 19 2012, 08:25 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(ticke @ Nov 19 2012, 08:01 PM)
went to recovery mode. shows android with red caution mark. reboot itself after a while and back into the loop again.  it doesn't seem to work. any other idea? sweat.gif
in recovery did you go to the menu by pressing powerbutton + volume up together then choose wipe cache? if that still have problem, then try wipe partition which will erase everything..then see if that helps.
angah_as
post Nov 19 2012, 08:45 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Nov 19 2012, 08:23 PM)
got minor problem, i leave my n7 charge for few hour(at 4 hour i leave my n7 to charge) after that i came to check it back, the battery stay at 95% and i tried to pull out the cable and reinsert it it change to 99% and after few minute its already charged.

could be 4.2 problem or my nexus 7 problem?
Ya, mine also. blush.gif
SUSticke
post Nov 19 2012, 08:50 PM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 19 2012, 08:25 PM)
in recovery did you go to the menu by pressing powerbutton + volume up together then choose wipe cache? if that still have problem, then try wipe partition which will erase everything..then see if that helps.
haha, only after a few search on google, found out that I need to press power + up button. had to do hard reset only managed to get my nexus boot up normally again. sweat.gif

thanks bro! notworthy.gif
CyberKewl
post Nov 19 2012, 08:51 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(ticke @ Nov 19 2012, 08:50 PM)
haha, only after a few search on google, found out that I need to press power + up button. had to do hard reset only managed to get my nexus boot up normally again.  sweat.gif

thanks bro!  notworthy.gif
good to hear it works fine now, so its a software problem then smile.gif
six66
post Nov 19 2012, 09:13 PM

353 posts

guys, my daughter cracked her nexus sad.gif
any idea where to get it fixed? besides ASUS of course, the techniciam told me the cost is from 400-500.
iceman31
post Nov 19 2012, 11:07 PM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

is it worth it ? http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx...82E16834230573R
six66
post Nov 19 2012, 11:17 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Nov 19 2012, 11:07 PM)
I know, but what to do? Get new one and use the cracked one for spare parts? shakehead.gif

Spare parts should be cheaper? No?

teckyang97
post Nov 19 2012, 11:46 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Nov 19 2012, 06:00 PM)
Now nexus 7 selling for Rm899 eh? saw it somewhere on newspaper Ad
That's 16gb version, and new egg sell cheaper with 32gb one

Added on November 19, 2012, 11:48 pm
QUOTE(six66 @ Nov 19 2012, 09:13 PM)
guys, my daughter cracked her nexus sad.gif
any idea where to get it fixed? besides ASUS of course, the techniciam told me the cost is from 400-500.
If your nexus 7 really have manufacturer defects, just send back to them, even screen crack, they also will repair one

This post has been edited by teckyang97: Nov 19 2012, 11:48 PM
-Aktan-
post Nov 19 2012, 11:52 PM

2.6b dah masuk bro
873 posts

Newegg 16gb out of stock already? Only 32gb left ah..?
knighty
post Nov 20 2012, 12:20 AM

274 posts

any risk of senheng running out of stock for nexus 7?
thinking of getting my mum one for xmas,but not sure if i should buy now or wait till next month. if 1-2 weeks before xmas at least can exchange if there's any defects.
iceman31
post Nov 20 2012, 12:32 AM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Nov 19 2012, 11:46 PM)
That's 16gb version, and new egg sell cheaper with 32gb one

Added on November 19, 2012, 11:48 pm
If your nexus 7 really have manufacturer defects, just send back to them, even screen crack, they also will repair one
Is it safe to get from newegg?
G-17
post Nov 20 2012, 06:24 AM

Securely Paranoid
1,748 posts

Anyone else experiencing any of the problems listed here since they updated to 4.2?
http://www.androidpolice.com/2012/11/19/an...newest-release/

For me, it's the Bluetooth streaming speed.
streme21
post Nov 20 2012, 07:21 AM

191 posts

QUOTE(G-17 @ Nov 20 2012, 06:24 AM)
Anyone else experiencing any of the problems listed here since they updated to 4.2?
http://www.androidpolice.com/2012/11/19/an...newest-release/

For me, it's the Bluetooth streaming speed.
nope, mine cannot connect to paired device on Bluetooth, have to unpair and pair it again sweat.gif
n8210
post Nov 20 2012, 08:48 AM

2,678 posts

The USD174 I think is a refurbished unit.
LuffyPSP
post Nov 20 2012, 09:09 AM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

newegg never replied my CPP~ lolz...
gfish213
post Nov 20 2012, 09:41 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Nov 20 2012, 09:09 AM)
newegg never replied my CPP~ lolz...
my cpp is so slow too...
i make payment on 14 then yesterday i email them, they said not received yet.
i called paypal to double confirm, paypal said paid already.
i re-email them, then only they say saw my payment.
i think too many request, they cant handle it.
DM3
post Nov 20 2012, 09:45 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,619 posts

QUOTE(gfish213 @ Nov 20 2012, 09:41 AM)
my cpp is so slow too...
how much it cost to ship here?
n8210
post Nov 20 2012, 09:46 AM

2,678 posts

Well, they have not officially launch their operation so that may mean they don't have all the manpower yet. However, they should know once they did a softlaunch, they should get things done or issue a statement if they cannot cope. At least customers know. And the official launch needs to come fast, not way way way... long after their softlaunch.
G-17
post Nov 20 2012, 09:53 AM

Securely Paranoid
1,748 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Nov 20 2012, 09:46 AM)
Well, they have not officially launch their operation ....
Did they give any sort of info as to when they'd officially launch in this region? I don't use Facebook or twitter, so I'm not really following developments. I'm interested, not really because of the Nexus 7 (since I already own one), but mainly for more general general computing stuff. Would be nice if we had a reputable online merchant for SSDs and RAM, especially if their prices are competitive and delivery is quick.

This post has been edited by G-17: Nov 20 2012, 09:56 AM
LuffyPSP
post Nov 20 2012, 10:14 AM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

QUOTE(gfish213 @ Nov 20 2012, 09:41 AM)
my cpp is so slow too...
i'm cancelling edy. buying from garage sale lah. hahaha~~ extra RM100 for 32GB better for me before i spend my Nexus 7 money on something else.

122 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:38 PM