Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V5, RM2299 It's here!! Woohoo!!!!!
aspire2oo6
Oct 26 2012, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(merk @ Oct 26 2012, 04:40 PM) I am using papago m9. No issues except for screen size. Other than this, it gets me to where I want to go. where did you buy it? Added on October 26, 2012, 4:44 pmQUOTE(harvin6 @ Oct 26 2012, 04:34 PM) This is quite good quality Yea thats why i have this phone kept to combo with my GN2 Notice the low noise performance its only 400 in low light » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 26 2012, 04:44 PM
codenamew
Oct 26 2012, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(merk @ Oct 26 2012, 04:40 PM) I am using papago m9. No issues except for screen size. Other than this, it gets me to where I want to go. im using papago m9 too. but abit laggy duno why.when i try to key in the location,the words seems to delay abit.any idea? what is the latest updated map for papago m9 from mfm?
cHiLdHo0drEaMz
Oct 26 2012, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 26 2012, 04:41 PM) where did you buy it? Added on October 26, 2012, 4:44 pmYea thats why i have this phone kept to combo with my GN2 Notice the low noise performance its only 400 in low light » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Very beautiful pics  .. nice
jun88
Oct 26 2012, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(merk @ Oct 26 2012, 04:40 PM) I am using papago m9. No issues except for screen size. Other than this, it gets me to where I want to go. Change all the setting in organic file inside Navisea including EHT,MY,MY.....from 800x1280 to 720x1280.you will get full screen but the manual setting a bit offset.
kkm
Oct 26 2012, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(jun88 @ Oct 26 2012, 04:49 PM) Change all the setting in organic file inside Navisea including EHT,MY,MY.....from 800x1280 to 720x1280.you will get full screen but the manual setting a bit offset. You can get the actual 720x1280 file...
merk
Oct 26 2012, 04:52 PM

QUOTE(jun88 @ Oct 26 2012, 04:49 PM) Change all the setting in organic file inside Navisea including EHT,MY,MY.....from 800x1280 to 720x1280.you will get full screen but the manual setting a bit offset. Already did but you are right. Setting a bit off but usable. Hopefully a future update fixes this. Aspire2006 : Got it from the authorised retailer at phileo dsara
codenamew
Oct 26 2012, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(kkm @ Oct 26 2012, 04:51 PM) You can get the actual 720x1280 file... any idea how to get it? if not appropriate to discuss here can pm me?tq
aspire2oo6
Oct 26 2012, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(merk @ Oct 26 2012, 04:52 PM) Already did but you are right. Setting a bit off but usable. Hopefully a future update fixes this. Aspire2006 : Got it from the authorised retailer at phileo dsara any link or company name thinking of getting one too.
harvin6
Oct 26 2012, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(merk @ Oct 26 2012, 05:40 PM) I am using papago m9. No issues except for screen size. Other than this, it gets me to where I want to go. There is a resolution fix for 720p screen size just google m9 resolutiob for s3....im using it for n2 rite now perfect
benny888
Oct 26 2012, 05:10 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 26 2012, 04:53 PM) any link or company name thinking of getting one too. http://www.m3asia.com/index.php?option=com...r-android&cid=4
harvin6
Oct 26 2012, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 26 2012, 05:41 PM) where did you buy it? Added on October 26, 2012, 4:44 pmYea thats why i have this phone kept to combo with my GN2 Notice the low noise performance its only 400 in low light » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
aspire2oo6
Oct 26 2012, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(harvin6 @ Oct 26 2012, 05:11 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
gensys
Oct 26 2012, 05:16 PM
Any alternative for GPS other then M9 Papago?
This post has been edited by gensys: Oct 26 2012, 05:16 PM
aspire2oo6
Oct 26 2012, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(gensys @ Oct 26 2012, 05:16 PM) Any alternative got GPS other then M9 Papago? waze is not bad i tried navigating from my office to home
nehalem176
Oct 26 2012, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 26 2012, 03:54 PM) Please dun try perseus kernel 25.4 version 2. It will break radio so no signal. Scared the hell out of me cos had not backup efs yet. Going to do that now. first rule after root, backup efs. ant forget to do it
gensys
Oct 26 2012, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 26 2012, 05:16 PM) waze is not bad i tried navigating from my office to home thanks, so it work just like any other gps devices? like garmin?
antt00
Oct 26 2012, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Oct 26 2012, 05:17 PM) first rule after root, backup efs. ant forget to do it  Malu.... Ok already done backup. Next gonna test thunderbolt. Become white mice for pikachu.
edan1979
Oct 26 2012, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(gensys @ Oct 26 2012, 05:20 PM) thanks, so it work just like any other gps devices? like garmin? waze is kind of nice and free.. but your data must be active as it need to download the map and traffic info...
antt00
Oct 26 2012, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(gensys @ Oct 26 2012, 05:16 PM) Any alternative for GPS other then M9 Papago? I am using waze. Need data but got added advantage especially if u travel around klang Valley.
joytest
Oct 26 2012, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 26 2012, 05:23 PM) I am using waze. Need data but got added advantage especially if u travel around klang Valley. Actually after you've downloaded the map data via wifi, you can actually run around WITHOUT DATA. This just makes Waze equivalent to your regular GPS, with waypoints etc etc. What you get when you enable data is the LIVE TRAFFIC info, update and view hazards/police and you can ping and chat other Wazers to ask them about traffic conditions, strike up senseless chatter, get a date etc.....