136 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V5, RM2299 It's here!! Woohoo!!!!!

joytest
post Oct 26 2012, 02:40 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

US Law approves of Jailbreaking for Smartphones but not tablets...duh....

http://www.slashgear.com/dmca-exemption-ma...%28SlashGear%29

............Concerning the legality of jailbreaking: while unlocking smartphones is legal, performing the same actions with a tablet is not. The reason? The definition of “tablet” is too broad at the moment. According to the ruling, “…an e-book reading device might be considered a ‘tablet,’ as might a handheld video game device or a laptop computer.” It was ruled that there is insufficient basis for developing a definition for tablets, which is necessary in order to apply the jailbreaking exemption currently given to smartphones.........

what about "phablets" ? rclxub.gif shocking.gif

This post has been edited by joytest: Oct 26 2012, 02:41 PM
H3LLKEEPER
post Oct 26 2012, 02:44 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Oct 26 2012, 01:40 PM)
US Law approves of Jailbreaking for Smartphones but not tablets...duh....
http://www.slashgear.com/dmca-exemption-ma...%28SlashGear%29

............Concerning the legality of jailbreaking: while unlocking smartphones is legal, performing the same actions with a tablet is not. The reason? The definition of “tablet” is too broad at the moment. According to the ruling, “…an e-book reading device might be considered a ‘tablet,’ as might a handheld video game device or a laptop computer.” It was ruled that there is insufficient basis for developing a definition for tablets, which is necessary in order to apply the jailbreaking exemption currently given to smartphones.........
what about "phablets" ?  rclxub.gif  shocking.gif
you can jailbreak 50% of it laugh.gif
tauhubusuk
post Oct 26 2012, 02:46 PM

18 posts

Hi guys just want to ask, why is that the pic taken from n2 very grainy especially in darker place.
The pic looks worse than pic taken from my s2
aspire2oo6
post Oct 26 2012, 02:56 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(tauhubusuk @ Oct 26 2012, 02:46 PM)
Hi guys just want to ask, why is that the pic taken from n2 very grainy especially in darker place.
Yea its bad for me too. I heard its using bsi sensor but dont seems after I tried it
SUSXabrius
post Oct 26 2012, 02:59 PM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

Not sure about S2, but the Note has better image quality compared to my S3 at least...

S3 and Note II using same sensor I think...
Raiko
post Oct 26 2012, 03:24 PM

582 posts

One way to solve this is to use the night mode although it will take a second to save the picture.
tauhubusuk
post Oct 26 2012, 03:52 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Raiko @ Oct 26 2012, 03:24 PM)
One way to solve this is to use the night mode although it  will take a second to save the picture.
How to set to nightmode?
antt00
post Oct 26 2012, 03:54 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Please dun try perseus kernel 25.4 version 2. It will break radio so no signal. Scared the hell out of me cos had not backup efs yet.

Going to do that now.
chkhoo76
post Oct 26 2012, 04:07 PM

Techie from Earth
1,245 posts

QUOTE(tauhubusuk @ Oct 26 2012, 03:52 PM)
How to set to nightmode?
Shooting Mode change to "Low Light"

codenamew
post Oct 26 2012, 04:18 PM

601 posts

QUOTE(chkhoo76 @ Oct 26 2012, 04:07 PM)
Shooting Mode change to "Low Light"
another thing that i realise when using the camera is when u set to low light mode plus set the exposure to +0.5m the pictures look less grainy and smoother. perhaps u all can give it a try and then try to feedback here.
fik92
post Oct 26 2012, 04:22 PM

1,900 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 26 2012, 03:54 PM)
Please dun try perseus kernel 25.4 version 2. It will break radio so no signal.  Scared the hell out of me cos had not backup efs yet.

Going to do that now.
Stock kernel + Omega 4.1 quite okay la
antt00
post Oct 26 2012, 04:26 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(fik92 @ Oct 26 2012, 04:22 PM)
Stock kernel + Omega 4.1 quite okay la
Still on malaysian stock rom. Kinda lazy to download 1gb. Hope for more kernel chef to take up this device.
aspire2oo6
post Oct 26 2012, 04:27 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(codenamew @ Oct 26 2012, 04:18 PM)
another thing that i realise when using the camera is when u set to low light mode plus set the exposure to +0.5m the pictures look less grainy and smoother. perhaps u all can give it a try and then try to feedback here.
drop ISO because as default its auto so in low light it will be at 800 but due to the low quality of its imaging u can never achieve this

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 26 2012, 04:30 PM
fik92
post Oct 26 2012, 04:31 PM

1,900 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 26 2012, 04:26 PM)
Still on malaysian stock rom. Kinda lazy to download 1gb. Hope for more kernel chef to take up this device.
stock rom 1gb . omega around 800mb .
antt00
post Oct 26 2012, 04:34 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(fik92 @ Oct 26 2012, 04:31 PM)
stock rom 1gb . omega around 800mb .
And your point is....
harvin6
post Oct 26 2012, 04:34 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 26 2012, 05:27 PM)
drop ISO because as default its auto so in low light it will be at 800 but due to the low quality of its imaging u can never achieve this

This is quite good quality
fik92
post Oct 26 2012, 04:36 PM

1,900 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 26 2012, 04:34 PM)
And your point is....
use omega la .huhu , but i tink stock n custom rom no diff . note 2 with stock rom very smooth
antu_biskut
post Oct 26 2012, 04:36 PM

Twinkle, Twinkle Little Star..!!!
2,879 posts

guys why TB cant backup my game wild blood? already wait for 30 min but still 0%..other apps and game didt face such issue..and im already try to uninstall and reinstall TB but still face the same problem..
merk
post Oct 26 2012, 04:40 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(invest2229 @ Oct 26 2012, 01:37 PM)
Can GN2 run Papago? Or any good GPS system?
I am using papago m9. No issues except for screen size. Other than this, it gets me to where I want to go.

antt00
post Oct 26 2012, 04:40 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(fik92 @ Oct 26 2012, 04:36 PM)
use omega la .huhu , but i tink stock n custom rom no diff . note 2 with stock rom very smooth
That i already know. Been flashing roms for years. Most difference is done with kernel and script not the rom unless you are refering to alternative roms like aosp.

Only good from custom rom is they are mainly deodex which allows for easier theming. If you want to give your phone a fresh look go for custom roms with new look. If you wanna improve your phone performance or batt look for kernel and scripts to tweak.

That said, the size of rom for note 2 is really a turn off for frequent flasher like me. cry.gif

136 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:07 PM