136 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V5, RM2299 It's here!! Woohoo!!!!!

nehalem176
post Oct 25 2012, 04:32 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 25 2012, 04:26 PM)
Joining the note club. But faster than u. Already rooted with cwm and perseus kernel.  tongue.gif
silently joining the club eh. still using your s2 I presume
coD33
post Oct 25 2012, 04:36 PM

102 posts

Anybody knows how to mount galaxy note 2 as mass storage mode? I've searched through the net but couldn't find it. I know by default it can only be in mtp mode. I need to recover few deleted files..
gouken
post Oct 25 2012, 04:39 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(ccgenius @ Oct 25 2012, 04:30 PM)
let me consider whether worth or not buying it o.o
download straight from adobe sites will be btr smile.gif
ya download direct here

btw, running flash on stock browser will drain battery considerably

This post has been edited by gouken: Oct 25 2012, 04:40 PM
MT-MT
post Oct 25 2012, 04:41 PM

245 posts

i use comic viewer to download comic but it ll install in my internal memory but not to external sd card. my software is 布卡漫画. anyone can help?

ccgenius
post Oct 25 2012, 04:42 PM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(gouken @ Oct 25 2012, 04:39 PM)
ya download direct here

btw, running flash on stock browser will drain battery considerably
hmmmm may I know why?
arslow
post Oct 25 2012, 04:45 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(ccgenius @ Oct 25 2012, 04:42 PM)
hmmmm may I know why?
its a known fact that flash drains battery like hell as its not that optimized for mobile devices. Over the years, it has become so complex with all sorts of functions, that it is just not feasible on mobile devices which rely on battery. HTML5 is the way to go, although as of now, it's not as flexible as Flash, but give it some time, its gonna be greater than Flash flex.gif

I also still need Flash for the Cisco Netacad website, so its there on my phone, its quite hard to get rid of it just yet
antt00
post Oct 25 2012, 04:45 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Oct 25 2012, 04:30 PM)
waa, i use one week ready but only today wanna put perseus. tongue.gif

the thing is this phone doesn need ANYTHING other than root, but......tangan gatal haha. Reluctant to put cwm bcoz of the auto checksum sad.gif

but at least got workaround....
I root cos i need to restore app from TB. I use perseus cos i can. tongue.gif Need to tweak something... tangan gatal also.

Added on October 25, 2012, 4:46 pm
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 25 2012, 04:29 PM)
Whoottt..!!!
Welcome to the big screen club thumbup.gif
Sold the old S2 or still keeping it bro..?
S2 still around. Somehow i feel my S2 with CM10 smoother than note. doh.gif

This post has been edited by antt00: Oct 25 2012, 04:46 PM
arslow
post Oct 25 2012, 04:48 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 25 2012, 04:45 PM)
I root cos i need to restore app from TB. I use perseus cos i can.  tongue.gif Need to tweak something... tangan gatal also.

S2 still around. Somehow i feel my S2 with CM10 smoother than note.  doh.gif
only thing I hope with persues kernel is that the battery performance is not worse than stock. EVERY custom keenel on s2 has been not good at battery, only Phenomenal kernel is good, and thats because its not that much different than stock.. hoping for the best!!

*need to get at least 6 hours on screen time to be satisfied tongue.gif
andrekua2
post Oct 25 2012, 04:50 PM

13,483 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 25 2012, 04:45 PM)
I root cos i need to restore app from TB. I use perseus cos i can.  tongue.gif Need to tweak something... tangan gatal also.

S2 still around. Somehow i feel my S2 with CM10 smoother than note.  doh.gif
1280x800 vs 800x480...
az3pac
post Oct 25 2012, 04:51 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(soultaker @ Oct 25 2012, 04:19 PM)
hi guys,

planning to buy Note 2 SME set but not from telco. anyone can recommend which shop to buy which offer discount around KL/Selangor area?

thanks.
Don't go to SEP @ Mines..
antt00
post Oct 25 2012, 04:53 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Oct 25 2012, 04:48 PM)
only thing I hope with persues kernel is that the battery performance is not worse than stock. EVERY custom keenel on s2 has been not good at battery, only Phenomenal kernel is good, and thats because its not that much different than stock.. hoping for the best!!

*need to get at least 6 hours on screen time to be satisfied tongue.gif
LOL i think note big battery will meet your expectation. I learn to not let battery bother me, just have a charger around so i can enjoy my device.

Damn, why my script not working? OK lets start again.
Andy214
post Oct 25 2012, 04:58 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(coD33 @ Oct 25 2012, 04:36 PM)
Anybody knows how to mount galaxy note 2 as mass storage mode? I've searched through the net but couldn't find it. I know by default it can only be in mtp mode. I need to recover few deleted files..
After you connect the cable, you will see the option under the pull-down menu.

Not sure where is it under Settings, for Sony it's under Settings->Connectivity
arslow
post Oct 25 2012, 05:00 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 25 2012, 04:53 PM)
LOL i think note big battery will meet your expectation. I learn to not let battery bother me, just have a charger around so i can enjoy my device.

Damn, why my script not working? OK lets start again.
the thing is I consistently get close to 8 hours screen on time with heavy wifi plus some 3g usage brows.gif

So if I cant even get 6 hours AT THE VERY LEAST with this kernel...I dunno what to say ready.....

btw, wanna ask, have you used wifi explorer/airdroid before? hmm.gif
this phone only got one cable, guess Im gonna have to use wifi to transfer files doh.gif
adzyan
post Oct 25 2012, 05:02 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(az3pac @ Oct 25 2012, 04:51 PM)
Don't go to SEP @ Mines..
Why??
antt00
post Oct 25 2012, 05:03 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Oct 25 2012, 05:00 PM)
the thing is I consistently get close to 8 hours screen on time with heavy wifi plus some 3g usage brows.gif

So if I cant even get 6 hours AT THE VERY LEAST with this kernel...I dunno what to say ready.....

this phone only got one cable, guess Im gonna have to use wifi to transfer files doh.gif
airdroid yes. useful if i am lazy to go take my cable.

yalo only 1 cable, all company wanna save cost. but any usb cable will do if u wanna connect to pc. i am still using my sgs2 usb cable with the note2.
arslow
post Oct 25 2012, 05:03 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Oct 25 2012, 04:58 PM)
After you connect the cable, you will see the option under the pull-down menu.

Not sure where is it under Settings, for Sony it's under Settings->Connectivity
phones that come with android 4.0 and above dont have that already....
afad
post Oct 25 2012, 05:07 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Oct 25 2012, 05:00 PM)

im using android manager wifi..
but that 1 u need to have the pc side software install..
quite good, only problems is i cannot preview pictures..
yarusaru
post Oct 25 2012, 05:09 PM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Oct 25 2012, 03:02 PM)
you should have open it and test until satisfied then only pay the money.  Normally as soon as you leave the shop, hard to request for 1-to-1 exchange.  I bought 2 S3 previously for my wife and brother, one of the S3's home button is not responsive on press.  Immediately request to exchange for another set on the spot.
yes, i think "Likes" will give no notification.
aluminium is metal leh. doh.gif
haha.. its ok dude...anyway in looking for plastic bumper. somehow i doht like the feel of metal bumper
crazyissac
post Oct 25 2012, 05:11 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(yarusaru @ Oct 25 2012, 05:09 PM)
haha.. its ok dude...anyway in looking for plastic bumper. somehow i doht like the feel of metal bumper
i hv the same idea with u...i prefer rubber bumper rclxms.gif brows.gif
yarusaru
post Oct 25 2012, 05:12 PM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(johnny12262711 @ Oct 25 2012, 03:03 PM)
Bought from maxis yesterday, went back ask for replacement they throw me to sme.
The problem is, it's a defect unit out of the box. Not like I've been using for few days.. Sigh

After I bising, they offer to replace for me on the spot. At 1st tell me no parts, now tell me gt parts = ="

I bought a new phone n I don't expect to have to repair it on the 2nd day...... 

So disappoint.
So kesian you..i had experienced similar thing before. just be patient n everything will be all right smile.gif

136 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0164sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:42 PM