19 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Travel Bad Travel agencies & Complains , Including hotels & marketing ploys

aznik_ool
post Nov 16 2009, 04:15 PM

14 posts

hmm.gif But i thought this is a different company?

From what I've seen from the thread that you've posted, there are other companies that are using the name that is almost similar to the one that I've posted here.

Then another thing that I've found is these companies do not have to register with Matta or they did not apply?

Do you have any idea about this company?
stimix
post Nov 16 2009, 04:25 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

No idea but those operating from malls, hypermarket using Tourism Malaysia but fronm diff co..same modus operandi...lotsa ppl kena b4
aznik_ool
post Nov 16 2009, 05:29 PM

14 posts

How can they be spreading like mushrooms after the rain and scamming ppl in the day light just like this vmad.gif

The Tourism Ministry take no action on them?
stimix
post Nov 16 2009, 06:08 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Well, susah mahu cakap...u check kopitiam & even LYN garages sales also daily got ppl kena tipu...Me too was a victime b4...water vending machine scam!!....Once authority wanna take action too late dy..the boss already run away...even those register under Tourism also scam ppl b4..remember the last yr matta fair, one co, suddenly gulung tikar & the bosss run away after the fair!!
aznik_ool
post Nov 16 2009, 06:28 PM

14 posts

Wow, water vending machine..The losses are even more. Lessons nowadays are too expensive to be learned. Sigh.

Business is hard to do also now because of this people.

samantha88
post Dec 11 2009, 12:08 AM

114 posts

Last time when i was in Rome....in front of the train station, a bunch of women carrying babies....look a bit like beggar...
few of them suddenly pulling my friends's hands and beg for money, and one of them reached her hand to his pouch
luckily a local man helped us, he yelled at them and scared them away

when i was in barcelona...climbing the stairs of the subway station, the old man in front of me suddenly stopped. I made an "emergency stop" too....then just within seconds, the little girl behind me took my purse.
Dunno how she did it...my sling bag was so full and messy , yet she can grab the purse in one try...

SUSalaskanbunny
post Dec 11 2009, 12:12 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

my father n his business partner went to rome also... those small gypsie kids try 2 steal his friend's wallet... d friend go and kick d kid so hard he fell on d ground rolling... lol
patryn33
post Dec 11 2009, 11:03 PM

3,940 posts

very common thing in Italy... rome is still ok... so southern part of Italy and its worst!
France isn't all that better, I had friends who got that laptop stolen on different trips in Paris.

shamrou
post Dec 15 2009, 07:58 PM

QUOTE(Priority guest members @ Jul 20 2009, 11:41 AM)
Assalamualaikum dan salam sejahtera.

Aku pun  ahli kad priority jugak.tapi xde apa masalah pun.Kalau korang nak tau skang ni priorty dah tutup dan kepada ahli ahli yang nak buat tempahan hotel ke aper.Korang boleh contact DHIA TRAVEL & TOURS compeny ni yang ambil alih perkhidmatan travel..Aku ada dapat surat dari priorty yang bagitau diorang dah tutup atas sebab sebab yang tak dinyatakan.Jadi kepada korang yang jadi ahli janganlah dok kondem travel agent orang melayu.banyak lagi compeni travel yang lain tipu sampai puluh ribu ringgit.macam time sharing hotel.tapi tak plak kuar dalam forum ni.yang dok call guna telefon pas2 cas kredit kad pun banyak jugak..jadi kepada ahli priority x kira melayu ka atau cina atau india..cuba lah pikir kalau dirang ni tipu xkan diaorang boleh ada terminal kad kredit.ko ingat senang ke nak aply terminal/mesin kad kredit kalau kompeni ko xdisahkan pendaftaran dan akaun..lagi satu nak bagitau kat korang..kalau ada apa apa nak tanya korang call DHIA TRAVEL & TOURS.dia boleh bagi ko penjelasan.Tel: +60342806389/4280 7389
dude...the no. that u sent to us is not from dhia travel and tours. infact, dhia travel and tours is not recognized by the ministry and matta. only "DHIA HOLIDAYS AND TOURS" exist. and even that, the phone no. hat u posted, is the same no. that itune management uses.

if u wanna con, then pandai2 la. dont post ur messages directly after that guys posted the itune management thinghy. doh.gif
TSjuichuan
post Dec 27 2009, 10:43 PM

LA-Little Angel
1,635 posts

QUOTE(stormchaser @ Oct 5 2009, 02:38 PM)
Sorry posted at wrong place... jn.. clicked new topic instead of add reply here..

vmad.gif      vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif

Really ridiculous price..

I'm fine with the chicken, vege and rice price but the
the two small hotdogs piece charged me RM2.. that's crazy..

DO they have standard when charging.. am i charging for RM2 eventhough i take 1 or 100 hotdogs?
The whole plate costs me RM9.30 !!!       

It's at ALamanda Putrajaya Food Court!!!!  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
I am not surprised... my nasi campur cost me RM 10 for 2 vege and 1 meat or something like that.. once bitten twice shy.. i never go there again. if i do i will know what to expect..
vey99
post Dec 27 2009, 11:03 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

midvalley 3rd floor food court also same the ahneh stall. 1 pc chiken is RM4 liao. summore + 5%. RM8.40 for 1 rice with 1 veg and 1 chiken.

DarkNite
post Jan 14 2010, 06:08 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

I'm surprised to find many valuable contributions from many forummers on places of interested. Thanks guys! good job! notworthy.gif
However, many of this info are scattered all around even within a same thread. It is very daunting to search within a thread especially if it is more than 25 pages. .
My wish is whoever start a thread on a place to update the 1st post, thus making it a VERY useful resource post. This will also minimize others from asking the same thing over & over again.
Other may also use it to plan their holiday itinerary.

stimix - my apologies if this is posted on the wrong section.
stimix
post Jan 14 2010, 06:21 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Tnx & Sure...Actually there are few threads that have 1st page compiled info such as:

Bali, Langkawi, Taiwan, Fine dining, 1/2 days trips, KL, Hong Kong & more...

Those without need more volunteer such as Hong kong & 1/2 days thread by respective TS.

Well someone can actually compiled & summarised for me & I will try my best to put it up on 1st page..
RachelKhor
post Jan 26 2010, 06:08 PM

I am not sure is it a correct group i am entering. Just to share my case with Best Holiday with u guy.

06th-Sep-2009 i sign up a tour to GuiLin during CNY 16/2/2010. Paid deposit Rm3500 for 5 persons.

14th-Dec-2009, Ice Wang, staff from Best Holiday, called me and said that the trip is not full, and she suggests another trip for me. All is not my choice and after discuss with my family, we decided to withdraw the trip and ask for full refund on 15th-Dec-2009. Ice said their company policy is 3 weeks refund period. It is fine for me. I feel it is reasonable to use 3 weeks to process everything.

After 3 weeks, I didn’t get any news & update from the travel agent. They i call to travel agent, look for Ice again. She said already pass to Account department, but not yet done. She said will follow up for me and return call to me.

Another 2 week, still no news, no call from travel agent. I was so angry and disappointed. I call to travel agent, look for Ice, her colleague said she is engaged on the other line; 2nd call, she went out for lunch, that time is already 2pm, fine; 3rd call, she went to wash room. So many incidents, i start to suspect she trying to avoid my call. I tell the whole story to her call, and ask her to pass the message to request either Ice or Albert, from Account Department, to tell me what the status is and explain why my refund is drag for more than 5 weeks. I am waiting until 6pm, nobody call me. I wrote a letter and request for follow up on 14th-Jan-2010. Again no reply, just like nothing happens before.

By 16th-Jan-2010, i really cannot stand. I called again to Travel Agent and spoken to Ice. She said she is not sure; she passes me to Account Department, Albert. The Albert said the cheque is ready, but director is not in, nobody sign the cheque. I was very angry and ask, how long the director not in already? How can it be more than 1 month he is not in the office? What the non-sense reason. Then he keep on explain, then i said OK, i give you another 1 week. I expect my refund of RM3500 will be ready by next week, if not, at least some one call me and update me what is the status. Albert agreed to do so.

One week passed, no call no news no update, again, I feel like being cheated. 25th-Jan-2010, I called Ice, again, she is engaged on the other line. Request to return call, no return call. Look for Albert, Albert meeting.

26th-Jan-2010 9.30am, I called to look for Ice. She said will follow up with her account department, who is Albert. Promised will return call to me. 1 hour passed, 2 hour passed...Still not call. Really beh tahan, call her again at 12noon. Then she said Albert interview la, go to bank la, very busy la... (WTF~!! I am also very busy, wasting my time to keep on calling u. Of course, this is just appearing in my mind).
Finally, 5pm of 26th-Jan-2010, Mr. Albert called me. Again, he gave me the same excuse, which is Director not in, nobody sign the cheque. Walau, how can a director didn’t go to company for more than a month? This is really a funniest kidding i heard before. Some more, if director no around, mean these is no salary for the staff, will it be explainable?

Anyway, he still can’t promise when the date I can get back my refund. So upset with the way they doing thing.

Really feel like being cheat, next week if still no reply, I think I will go for Consumer Court to log the case. It is really unfair to hold my money like this.

This post has been edited by RachelKhor: Jan 26 2010, 10:14 PM
SUSSyedBrix
post Jan 27 2010, 02:54 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(RachelKhor @ Jan 26 2010, 06:08 PM)
I am not sure is it a correct group i am entering. Just to share my case with Best Holiday with u guy.

06th-Sep-2009 i sign up a tour to GuiLin during CNY 16/2/2010. Paid deposit Rm3500 for 5 persons.

14th-Dec-2009, Ice Wang, staff from Best Holiday, called me and said that the trip is not full, and she suggests another trip for me. All is not my choice and after discuss with my family, we decided to withdraw the trip and ask for full refund on 15th-Dec-2009. Ice said their company policy is 3 weeks refund period. It is fine for me. I feel it is reasonable to use 3 weeks to process everything.

After 3 weeks, I didn’t get any news & update from the travel agent. They i call to travel agent, look for Ice again. She said already pass to Account department, but not yet done. She said will follow up for me and return call to me.

Another 2 week, still no news, no call from travel agent. I was so angry and disappointed. I call to travel agent, look for Ice, her colleague said she is engaged on the other line; 2nd call, she went out for lunch, that time is already 2pm, fine; 3rd call, she went to wash room. So many incidents, i start to suspect she trying to avoid my call. I tell the whole story to her call, and ask her to pass the message to request either Ice or Albert, from Account Department, to tell me what the status is and explain why my refund is drag for more than 5 weeks.  I am waiting until 6pm, nobody call me. I wrote a letter and request for follow up on 14th-Jan-2010. Again no reply, just like nothing happens before.

By 16th-Jan-2010, i really cannot stand. I called again to Travel Agent and spoken to Ice. She said she is not sure; she passes me to Account Department, Albert. The Albert said the cheque is ready, but director is not in, nobody sign the cheque. I was very angry and ask, how long the director not in already? How can it be more than 1 month he is not in the office? What the non-sense reason. Then he keep on explain, then i said OK, i give you another 1 week. I expect my refund of RM3500 will be ready by next week, if not, at least some one call me and update me what is the status. Albert agreed to do so.

One week passed, no call no news no update, again, I feel like being cheated. 25th-Jan-2010, I called Ice, again, she is engaged on the other line. Request to return call, no return call. Look for Albert, Albert meeting.

26th-Jan-2010 9.30am, I called to look for Ice. She said will follow up with her account department, who is Albert. Promised will return call to me. 1 hour passed, 2 hour passed...Still not call. Really beh tahan, call her again at 12noon. Then she said Albert interview la, go to bank la, very busy la... (WTF~!! I am also very busy, wasting my time to keep on calling u. Of course, this is just appearing in my mind).
Finally, 5pm of 26th-Jan-2010, Mr. Albert called me. Again, he gave me the same excuse, which is Director not in, nobody sign the cheque. Walau, how can a director didn’t go to company for more than a month? This is really a funniest kidding i heard before.  Some more, if director no around, mean these is no salary for the staff, will it be explainable?

Anyway, he still can’t promise when the date I can get back my refund.  So upset with the way they doing thing.

Really feel like being cheat, next week if still no reply, I think I will go for Consumer Court to log the case. It is really unfair to hold my money like this.
name of travel agent ? post here let em malu .
RachelKhor
post Jan 27 2010, 09:52 AM

QUOTE(SyedBrix @ Jan 27 2010, 02:54 AM)
name of travel agent ? post here let em malu .
Best Holiday, Located at Wisma Cosway, Tel: 2141 6333
Terel
post Feb 18 2010, 11:38 AM

136 posts

oh man... looks like best holiday doesnt provide even the best. Try my travel agent. Recommended by an uncle whose been using them for the past 15 years! O.o! Never had a problem and their service is really good and professional too.

I've used them for the past three years. Friendly staff and quick to accommodate last minute changes.
moody5
post Feb 25 2010, 10:49 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(RachelKhor @ Jan 27 2010, 09:52 AM)
Best Holiday, Located at Wisma Cosway, Tel: 2141 6333
hey Rachel, how is the the case?

Solved?
babe_himesan
post Mar 2 2010, 03:10 PM

113 posts

hey, any of you guys have heard of this quantum success?

they claim themselves a new tour agency offering good packages for the customers!

last year, around august, i bought the vouchers from them in the PC Fair.

they were collaborating with PC.com magazine.

so, since last year i been asking them to arrange the trip for me to genting!

but, he kept on delaying me with some excuses such as , i already make the booking, it is done but until that day NO CONFIRMATION!!!!!.

is 4 months now! still the same old shit from that guy!

i had reach my limit of waiting tolerating etc!

what can i do now? he had took my booking money!

shall i asked for a return of the money or just let it be?

here is the website of the company!

http://www.quantumrewards.com.my/

calling to their office just dont help. the staff there know nuts about what the company is doing!

only that guy name hanata is handling all these who cant stop giving shit excuses!

anyone is facing the same prob like me?

or too bought the voucher during PC fair last year?

This post has been edited by babe_himesan: Mar 2 2010, 03:24 PM
weeloong81
post Mar 2 2010, 11:16 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(babe_himesan @ Mar 2 2010, 03:10 PM)
hey, any of you guys have heard of this quantum success?

they claim themselves a new tour agency offering good packages for the customers!

last year, around august, i bought the vouchers from them in the PC Fair.

they were collaborating with PC.com magazine.

so, since last year i been asking them to arrange the trip for me to genting!

but, he kept on delaying me with some excuses such as , i already make the booking, it is done but until that day NO CONFIRMATION!!!!!.

is 4 months now! still the same old shit from that guy!

i had reach my limit of waiting tolerating etc!

what can i do now? he had took my booking money!

shall i asked for a return of the money or just let it be?

here is the website of the company!

http://www.quantumrewards.com.my/

calling to their office just dont help. the staff there know nuts about what the company is doing!

only that guy name hanata is handling all these who cant stop giving shit excuses!

anyone is facing the same prob like me?

or too bought the voucher during PC fair last year?
y don go visit their office?

19 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:40 PM