QUOTE(furryfluffy @ Nov 24 2013, 10:20 PM)
Nice. One thing I like about Agoda is, they do reply to emails. Thanks for sharing Travel Bad Travel agencies & Complains , Including hotels & marketing ploys
Travel Bad Travel agencies & Complains , Including hotels & marketing ploys
Nov 24 2013, 10:21 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
26,503 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Dec 7 2013, 12:15 AM
892 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sg Buloh |
Anyone has an experience with Ellys Outdoor...?
http://ellysoutdoor.blogspot.com/ http://www.mudah.my/ellys-outdoor https://www.facebook.com/ellys.outdoor https://twitter.com/EllysOUTDOOR Booked a trip to Semporna with her & she failed to pay another 50% balance to the resort. At the end we need to pay ourselves. Now still waiting email reply from her for an explanation but no luck. Thinking to report to the police next week. |
Dec 17 2013, 11:42 PM
4,490 posts Joined: Oct 2013 |
Wrong post...
This post has been edited by sitescope: Dec 17 2013, 11:57 PM |
Dec 23 2013, 10:53 PM
394 posts Joined: May 2013 |
hi..
i book hotel just now through ag00da. using my brother's account. i wrote my name as the lead guest. but then after payment, stated there at hotel voucher is my brother name as the lead guest. he will not go to with me. im the one going there. the hotel is not refundable. can i bring a copy of his passport to check in? or just give mine during check in? im trying to email the hotel. waiting for their reply |
Jan 20 2014, 11:36 AM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
QUOTE(z800r @ Dec 23 2013, 10:53 PM) hi.. From my experience, you will be able to check-in using just the voucher and your passport. I've done that several times as my booking thru agoda is using another name.i book hotel just now through ag00da. using my brother's account. i wrote my name as the lead guest. but then after payment, stated there at hotel voucher is my brother name as the lead guest. he will not go to with me. im the one going there. the hotel is not refundable. can i bring a copy of his passport to check in? or just give mine during check in? im trying to email the hotel. waiting for their reply |
Jan 21 2014, 05:41 PM
4,934 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Setapak |
QUOTE(edyuean @ Jan 20 2014, 11:36 AM) From my experience, you will be able to check-in using just the voucher and your passport. I've done that several times as my booking thru agoda is using another name. +1. Voucher is require and passport, not really require the booking person to be there to check-in. |
Jan 22 2014, 09:27 AM
394 posts Joined: May 2013 |
QUOTE(edyuean @ Jan 20 2014, 11:36 AM) From my experience, you will be able to check-in using just the voucher and your passport. I've done that several times as my booking thru agoda is using another name. QUOTE(sai86 @ Jan 21 2014, 05:41 PM) settled already. i send email twice and they gave me a call. asking if i really wanna change the name. they changed the name for me. thank you guysThis post has been edited by z800r: Jan 22 2014, 09:27 AM |
Jan 24 2014, 10:39 PM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2014 |
QUOTE(spooi @ Feb 27 2012, 03:43 PM) we need to stop those scam agency as i was treat in with this quantumrewards coupons too. hi, is this company operate by an indian man call anand/hananta/ vivehananth a/l ambairam?i look like not secure then i just try hotel near my house story is like this - payment made - receipt update them - wait for confirmation letter - check fail because quantumrewards no paid the hotel means the letter just a early booking no only - check come with quantumrewards they update no have my record. - update the prof of receipt include date & time - they agree a mistake & will "NOTICE!" me in with notice refund date. - the notice refund date is about 2 weeks from now conclusion that they just get our money & rolling with their business for free why had this type of company just cheat us around & around with no body sue them i saw the forum of the quantumrewards or quantum success had cheat us or victims since year 2009 i hope it stop by this year, not to let it continue forever as long as u got cheated by this company before please come to fight for our future destroy this type of bad people for my understand that we need to do a police report & report to Consumer tribunal can who told me the process after this? how long they (Consumer tribunal) take action? 1 ant cant kill anything if more ants then impossible mission begin~ who with me!! |
Jan 24 2014, 10:44 PM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2014 |
QUOTE(spooi @ Mar 24 2012, 07:56 PM) 1 person again hi, i saw yr post, i suspect is the same indian man named anand / hananta / vivehananth a/l ambairam.how many u got cheated? i think my money cant refund already currently still deal with one of them name Andrew he update that offer me booking again with any other hotel i no agreed because if still booking with other hotel maybe they need add money or etc case already i prefer to had a same date same hotel with no additional charge to book again because i felt that this money never refund any more they're really on creating story & can shoot you (customers) back, this call service?? (they no understand what is customer always right) as i was a service guy for 7 year already Tribunal Office below http://ttpm.kpdnkk.gov.my/portal/index.php...id=22&Itemid=30 i would like to collection all victims reports please PM me thanks i wish to make it bigger if u are cheated by him, feel free to bring your police report, related evidence ( if not with u also no problem) come show up to urge him for refund! 27/1/2014, at china press , kl, 3pm. this ******* promised to police n media to turn up in the media. thank you. |
Jan 27 2014, 03:19 PM
3 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(hawaiimok @ Jan 24 2014, 11:44 PM) hi, i saw yr post, i suspect is the same indian man named anand / hananta / vivehananth a/l ambairam. it was great to try it, let all media knew this F ppl cheating ppl... if u are cheated by him, feel free to bring your police report, related evidence ( if not with u also no problem) come show up to urge him for refund! 27/1/2014, at china press , kl, 3pm. this ******* promised to police n media to turn up in the media. thank you. kl friends please do it, it was good for you, your friend & future. it can reduce amount of this type of cheater company. |
Mar 4 2014, 11:48 AM
377 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Mar 4 2014, 12:14 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
26,503 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jun 27 2014, 11:24 AM
28 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Anyone have any experience booking through agoda using the Pay Later feature? Since I have to enter credit card details, just wondering will they charge immediately upon booking, or it really charges the amount later? |
Jun 27 2014, 03:50 PM
1 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(urylia @ Jun 27 2014, 11:24 AM) Hi, Agoda will charged you later. I had try this feature.Anyone have any experience booking through agoda using the Pay Later feature? Since I have to enter credit card details, just wondering will they charge immediately upon booking, or it really charges the amount later? |
Nov 22 2014, 02:01 PM
8 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
Golden tour world travel
https://www.facebook.com/goldentourworldtravel bad service agent. Worst service I ever e experience . Bought their Pattaya trip wit family earlier n today to walk in to pick up the items..the agent just wouldn't want to entertain much n not much info about the itinerary ask us read ourself... .keep busy facing his Computer screen.. as we also planning another trip next ....we were asking for next trip info...he wouldn't bother to answer also.and keep face his computer ..so nevermind..I just leave it.I wouldn't walk into this travel agency anymore n I will also advise my frens who likes to travel ..I would rather go back to APPLE n hwajing pay more n get a better service for my trip This post has been edited by pandahead: Nov 22 2014, 02:02 PM |
Dec 20 2014, 08:18 PM
448 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Please beware of the lady named Elaine in LT Travel & Tours (M) Sdn Bhd, she would not entertain your complaint and extremely arrogant in handling any queries.
Bad experience with them during my 5D4N Bangkok Pattaya tour in June 2014. The tour guide in Bangkok does not fulfill the itinery and the tour guide spend almost all her time sleeping. Further the driver drive so dangerously and then did not assist the passenger. When we complained to Elaine, instead of apology, she arrogantly brush aside the complaint and believe her Thailand counterpart. Here is the address : LT Travel & Tours Sdn Bhd (215890-V) 26-5, Jalan Metro Pudu, Fraser Business Park, Off Jalan Yew, 55100, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Telephone number : 03- 9222 2333 Do not take any ground tour with them unless you get a better person to serve you. |
Mar 13 2015, 09:54 AM
51 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
MATTA FAIR start today .... so pls u get all d info
~ date travel ~ min pax per group .. ~ hidden caj : tipping , Tourist guide fee for other language, surcharge on blackout date (extreme season - hari raya , songhkla day etc etc), transfer fr airport to hotel , GST ~ ask about refund - process how many day ~ COP ~ cooling of period (within brape hari u can cancel ur trip.. ull get full or no) ~ tanye jugak if tour x ikut iternery like some of komplen they gv u sushi instead of sashimi ... boleh dpt ganti ape2 x ~ normally when they doing sales , sales person will write down everything on piece of paper ... b4 sign agreement .. ask that person & their bos to write down their name & sign on that paper & bw balik la dat paper .. do nnt if anything happens .. u hv a proof.. & d mos important thing .. get the bos or supervisor contact number... ask d question as many as u can. duduk kt kerusi tu 3jam pn x pe .... ok selamat bercuti & shopping at MATTA fair This post has been edited by myhn: Mar 13 2015, 09:55 AM |
Mar 19 2015, 10:40 PM
20 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: kuala lumpur |
Any good travel agent recommendation for Japan ? English speaking
Apr 1 2015, 02:27 AM
9,616 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
guys...
shyt.. I've book a travel package (travel to shanghai) with an agent from "Best Holiday" (auntie agent that my friend's mother knew her).. we did not pay even a single cent yet.. after I heard so much of "REVIEWS" in this topic, I'm afraid of this travel agency might cancel or delay the tour.. (we have applied leave and everything..) any recommendation for travel agency to go shanghai in March? (we wish the package included 千岛湖,黄山) This post has been edited by heavensea: Apr 1 2015, 02:28 AM |
May 26 2015, 05:16 PM
3,153 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
| Change to: | 0.0340sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:14 AM |