6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Official Club 6th Gen Mitsubishi Mirage 2012/2013, 1.2 3A92 MIVEC. Power to weight ratio !

dares
post Nov 21 2012, 08:03 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 21 2012, 07:19 PM)
u just have to test drive it cuz can't comment cuz never driven the extreme yet
I test drove both.

I cant speak for the build quality, but I can tell you the Mirage does not feel underpower for a 1.2l 3-cylinder. I was carrying the SA and 2 other big guys in the car during my test drive. The CVT being a CVT, it is not as punchy as the Myvi's 4AT, but it does not lag too badly either.

It is meant as a comfortable city car, not a performance car even if it carries the MIVEC badge. I think the CVT made a world of difference for the puny 1.2l engine.

Other than that, for me, the NVH and plastic quality is equal for both cars. Mirage kinda loses out by not providing a touchscreen HU as an optional accesory.
dares
post Nov 22 2012, 04:48 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(valence @ Nov 22 2012, 03:46 PM)
i remember that SA ask u install touch screen HU outside  laugh.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif Yea....he thought his dealership ade lubang can install for us....manatau go ask his boss and come back tell us to go install outside doh.gif
dares
post Nov 24 2012, 04:29 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 24 2012, 04:10 PM)
i thought is 1 key cuz when i went test drive
i saw the key is inside a plastic cover..only 1 is inside
thats why i ask
u didn't get the ipod shuffle?
My understanding was you get 2 key fobs, each has one key inside hmm.gif
dares
post Nov 24 2012, 05:05 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 24 2012, 04:40 PM)
yeah, i know there is a key inside as well
but when i went test drive, that key fob is inside a plastic like those toys in tora
and only 1 key is inside the plastic..thats why asking to make sure
Errr...dunno liao. ask your SA to be sure.
dares
post Nov 24 2012, 05:31 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Robin Liew @ Nov 24 2012, 05:27 PM)
tested this car today

worse car ever driven
hate the handling...cornering sucks
engine noise suks
i prefer even the old kelisa

for the price tack, i can say bye bye mirage
suitable for aunties go pasar beli ikan

next will testdrive the almera
Mirage NVH worse than Kelisa? have you driven a Kelisa before?
dares
post Nov 24 2012, 11:12 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(habix_87 @ Nov 24 2012, 08:50 PM)
Nope... the SA said the stock haven't arrived yet, he will give it when the stock arrived.
Better make sure it's in B&W, nanti he cilok your shuffle unsure.gif
dares
post Nov 25 2012, 09:35 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 25 2012, 01:09 PM)
based on specs la...cuz never driven be4
alto torque is 90 with 915KG weight
mirage is 100 with 850KG weight
Alto 1.0 has lower power-to-weight ratio compared to the Mirage, which in turn has lower power-to-weight ratio than Myvi 1.3.

That said, Mirage has an edge over the Myvi which is the CVT, which allows it to maintain peak torque much more easily than a 4AT.

This post has been edited by dares: Nov 25 2012, 09:36 PM
dares
post Nov 25 2012, 09:38 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 25 2012, 09:37 PM)
i calculate myvi and mirage's torque to weight ratio be4
very very very close
only hp loss only
Yes, very close, on paper anyway.
dares
post Nov 26 2012, 07:14 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 26 2012, 06:56 PM)
i was quite suprise when i saw the RPM is at 1.7k RPM when i was cruising @ 90KPH...very low
and yeah, abt the tyre...if u know...is it possible to upgrade to wider tyres?
from 165 to 175 like the ones in myvi?

and abt the key, did u mean the key is used to charge the remote?
There is a slot in the center dash to plug the key fob if the fob battery is flat. you can use the key to open to passenger side door in this situation because keyless entry wont work.
dares
post Nov 26 2012, 08:54 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 26 2012, 07:30 PM)
hmm...didn't see it in my test drive
both SA also never mention
the 1st SA is like never been brief with the car
2nd seem have but didn't mention and i also didn't saw it
laugh.gif laugh.gif

Weren't you curious how you're gonna start the car if the keyfob battery dies doh.gif See the image in the spoiler (large image)

dares
post Nov 27 2012, 02:10 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(valence @ Nov 27 2012, 12:50 AM)
change to 195/50/15  brows.gif
Bumpy til mother also kenot recognize whistling.gif
dares
post Nov 27 2012, 11:46 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(valence @ Nov 27 2012, 10:53 AM)
should be ok  brows.gif maybe can refer from thai?
but handling good mah, maybe better than stock myvi  thumbup.gif
Mirage stock handling already better than Myvi jor gua hmm.gif
dares
post Nov 27 2012, 12:15 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(valence @ Nov 27 2012, 11:55 AM)
ok my mistake  doh.gif
i hope mirage can be myvi-killer  thumbup.gif
will be going thai next year, but dunno how to bring back those accessories without car  doh.gif
Can kill 1.3 oni tongue.gif

Remember to bring back some Fiesta acc as well brows.gif
dares
post Nov 27 2012, 03:18 PM

834 posts

Nearest to stock diameter is 195/50/15. But the extra width may cause the tire to hit the wheel well inner wall or mudguard when making full turns, depending on the offset.

This post has been edited by dares: Nov 27 2012, 03:25 PM

dares
post Nov 28 2012, 09:33 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 28 2012, 03:02 AM)
For performance wise, how does it compare to Myvi 1.3?
Read below

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 25 2012, 01:09 PM)
based on specs la...cuz never driven be4
alto torque is 90 with 915KG weight
mirage is 100 with 850KG weight
QUOTE(dares @ Nov 25 2012, 09:35 PM)
Alto 1.0 has lower power-to-weight ratio compared to the Mirage, which in turn has lower power-to-weight ratio than Myvi 1.3.

That said, Mirage has an edge over the Myvi which is the CVT, which allows it to maintain peak torque much more easily than a 4AT.
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 25 2012, 09:37 PM)
i calculate myvi and mirage's torque to weight ratio be4
very very very close
only hp loss only
QUOTE(dares @ Nov 25 2012, 09:38 PM)
Yes, very close, on paper anyway.
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 25 2012, 09:43 PM)
yes, on paper
real test need to get the car only know
each car really have their own advantage, really depends which one u need

but for those who want it, suggest get it quick since mitsu plan to CKD...that would made it suck
dares
post Nov 28 2012, 03:12 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(valence @ Nov 28 2012, 03:02 PM)
i only driving local made car  cry.gif
I believe that will change this week or next brows.gif
dares
post Nov 29 2012, 12:28 PM

834 posts

Saw this on the Mirage vs Honda Brio thread

The nose looks nicer like this leh, I'd totally recommend this visual mod thumbup.gif Can be done with just black stickers or even CF stickers. A tiny mod to for a huge effect wub.gif
dares
post Nov 30 2012, 02:18 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 30 2012, 02:10 PM)
got my car...a few more things to add due to longer drive
1. 0-40KM/H is very fast...no need to press alot, the car will sprung to 40KM/H without u knowing it....yes, definitely a city car
2. this car handles pretty well, only the bodyroll is quite annoying
3. u won't even know what speed you're going....its very quiet
i tried going 100KM/H..its stable depending on condition(road condition, wind condition)..but if its stable, u wont even notice you're going that fast since its is quite quiet inside(compare to my 4AT saga, it roars already)

and a few things to ask...its said that there is a one touch lane change..meaning tap on the signal thn it will blink 3 times...it will have 3 times sound inside or not?....becuz when i tap it, inside doesn't have 3 blinks
and thn the power window...driver side is auto down or manual?
Congrats, good to hear the NVH is better than Saga (Using the Saga as benchmark that's not saying a lot sweat.gif sweat.gif ).

As for the one touch lane change, better get outside the car to check.

This post has been edited by dares: Nov 30 2012, 02:19 PM
dares
post Nov 30 2012, 02:27 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 30 2012, 02:22 PM)
yes...NVH better i think is becuz of the CVT and the soundproof they used
saga NVH can be better if they install soundproof
the 1 touch lane change later will check, car parked already
FC when i got the car stated 8.XL/100KM...drive drive drive until home, it dropped to 6.2L/100KM
i think it will still dropped..lets see
That's already pretty awesome rclxms.gif
dares
post Nov 30 2012, 03:46 PM

834 posts

Buy CBU now, then enjoy wider parts availabilty and lower parts prices when it becomes CKD. Winrar! thumbup.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0868sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:21 PM