6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Official Club 6th Gen Mitsubishi Mirage 2012/2013, 1.2 3A92 MIVEC. Power to weight ratio !

dares
post Nov 17 2012, 08:39 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(stinger82 @ Nov 17 2012, 07:36 PM)
u got a new car? and its not a proton?  hmm.gif

congrats!  thumbup.gif
huh.gif

Coming from you, dunno how I should feel coz dunno you trolling me or not, but thanks I guess.
Yea, got my Fofi a few weeks ago and sold my saga a few days ago hmm.gif
dares
post Nov 17 2012, 08:43 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 17 2012, 07:46 PM)
i think the headlamp isn't expensive
its the motor controlling is expensive instead
I think its sold as one assembly from mitsubishi hmm.gif lets say your headlamp got broken in an accident, it will have to be replaced whole even if the motor is not damaged.

I think thats why Inspira headlamps are so expensive, no?

Added on November 17, 2012, 8:44 pm
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 17 2012, 08:42 PM)
how much did u get the fiesta for?
85k with 5k discount lor, I think standard year end discount right now hmm.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Nov 17 2012, 08:44 PM
dares
post Nov 17 2012, 09:46 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(stinger82 @ Nov 17 2012, 08:53 PM)
hey i tot you are gonna get the turbo car  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

fofi ?  thumbup.gif with strips?
Considered several options, I have no family so no need C-seg. So got a puny hatchback to zip around town brows.gif

No stripes.
dares
post Nov 17 2012, 09:50 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 17 2012, 09:24 PM)
not cheap eh...80k
if 80k for me, imma get something with rear multilink and rear disc brake
but for fiesta, i think the 3 years free service and those safety feature made it probably worthed
No, not cheap at all.

There arent many options with multilink and rear disc brake in that price range. Preve and Inspira too big for a usually 2 person car, didn't want T & H. Always loved the Fiesta since my first test drive, and it handles better than the Forte, so just bit the bullet and got it.

The major factor that sealed the deal was the recently upgraded 5 year warranty.

Anyway...sign0006.gif sign0006.gif sign0006.gif sign0006.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Nov 17 2012, 09:52 PM
dares
post Nov 17 2012, 09:55 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(stinger82 @ Nov 17 2012, 09:53 PM)
the airbags and the steering design is  thumbup.gif handles pretty well too! good choice!
Dua bijik airbag saje. Dun remind me sadding fact sleep.gif
dares
post Nov 17 2012, 10:00 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(stinger82 @ Nov 17 2012, 09:57 PM)
aiks, not 6? i tot sedan and hb are same?
1.4 LX HB got 7 biji, 1.6 LX Sedan got 7 biji, 1.6 XTR HB got 7 biji, 1.6 Beta HB got 7 biji.

1.6 S HB got 2 biji.

sleep.gif sleep.gif dun ask me why...I malas wanna explain jor. Just butthurt.
dares
post Nov 18 2012, 09:39 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(valence @ Nov 17 2012, 11:53 PM)
sorry that today i mentioned again  laugh.gif
tongue.gif

So did you guys visit Ford again afterwards? Nice to meet you btw icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on November 18, 2012, 9:42 am
QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Nov 18 2012, 02:49 AM)
so its good to have 15" rim? because its 165/65 R14
Personally I think 14" enough for the Mirage. But I would change to 185, but dunno will sangkut anot hmm.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Nov 18 2012, 09:42 AM
dares
post Nov 18 2012, 12:25 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 18 2012, 12:10 PM)
i also not sure can change to wider rim or not as well
BUT the philipines GLS version will come with 15" rim(175/55/R15)

and update...look at what my neighbour is getting...WTF...i might as well import from them
http://www.newmirage.ph/Mirage_Brochure.pdf
look at the suspension..comes with stabilizer
look at the brake...comes with brake booster
look at the tyres...15"
but left hand drive
Their competition here is Myvi, no need la they say laugh.gif Malaysians care more about keyless entry than brake assist whistling.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Nov 18 2012, 12:26 PM
dares
post Nov 18 2012, 12:42 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 18 2012, 12:39 PM)
asal gaya..haha
for me, dn't care abt the rim/brake booster
as long can get that extra stabilizer..thn enough already tongue.gif

and if u see their accesories part...they sell some quite different thing compared to us
we have extra bodykit...they have that ralliart gear knob, arm rest...etc etc
Import lor, especially the armrest dunno here got anot.

The chrome package looks nice, though, additional RM750.
dares
post Nov 19 2012, 09:34 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 19 2012, 09:20 PM)
http://www.mitsubishi-motors.com.my/mirage...sh/interior.php

i just checked it, the bright view meter cluster is brightness adjustable
and its adjusted using the multi information display there..using the stick
no wonder both of the car i tested..the meter didn't light on
Aaahhh...mystery solved.

When are you getting your car?
dares
post Nov 19 2012, 09:41 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 19 2012, 09:36 PM)
finally solved, it is adjustable tongue.gif
as of when, i booked it...god knows when the car will arrive in sabah though
i've asked the SA abt this, she cannot answer as well...just say earliest end of nov or early dec
Alrighty....You'll be the TS for the first Mirage car club thread then brows.gif
dares
post Nov 20 2012, 01:40 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Robin Liew @ Nov 20 2012, 12:49 PM)
so how?

mirage or myvi ezi?

myvi cheaper wor
Mirage MIVEC wor wub.gif
dares
post Nov 20 2012, 02:41 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(valence @ Nov 20 2012, 02:33 PM)
Not sure, but I heard normal car would only have 2 wheels abs, anyone can elaborate more?
As far as I know, ABS always apply on all 4 wheels. Difference is how many channels and how many sensors. From wikipedia

Four-channel, four-sensor ABS
This is the best scheme. There is a speed sensor on all four wheels and a separate valve for all four wheels. With this setup, the controller monitors each wheel individually to make sure it is achieving maximum braking force.

Three-channel, four-sensor ABS
There is a speed sensor on all four wheels and a separate valve for each of the front wheels, but only one valve for both of the rear wheels.

Three-channel, three-sensor ABS
This scheme, commonly found on pickup trucks with four-wheel ABS, has a speed sensor and a valve for each of the front wheels, with one valve and one sensor for both rear wheels. The speed sensor for the rear wheels is located in the rear axle. This system provides individual control of the front wheels, so they can both achieve maximum braking force. The rear wheels, however, are monitored together; they both have to start to lock up before the ABS will activate on the rear. With this system, it is possible that one of the rear wheels will lock during a stop, reducing brake effectiveness. This system is easy to identify, as there are no individual speed sensors for the rear wheels.

One-channel, one-sensor ABS
This system is commonly found on pickup trucks with rear-wheel ABS. It has one valve, which controls both rear wheels, and one speed sensor, located in the rear axle. This system operates the same as the rear end of a three-channel system. The rear wheels are monitored together and they both have to start to lock up before the ABS kicks in. In this system it is also possible that one of the rear wheels will lock, reducing brake effectiveness. This system is also easy to identify, as there are no individual speed sensors for any of the wheels.
EDIT: correction, the last one (one channel one sensor) only have ABS on rear wheels hmm.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Nov 20 2012, 02:42 PM
dares
post Nov 20 2012, 06:44 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(luffy260187 @ Nov 20 2012, 06:04 PM)
ic...my number plate take ady...nw juz wait for AP to let puspakom to test n register with JPJ den settle...juz wait for AP coz our mirage is CBU...my SA said tis week can done one...hope so...^^
Har? I tot without AP you cant even bring the car into the country hmm.gif
dares
post Nov 20 2012, 11:05 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 20 2012, 10:40 PM)
dn't think there is
in order to pass puspakom inspection, the window shouldn't be tinted AT ALL
Proton cars all tinted right out of the factory leh hmm.gif
dares
post Nov 21 2012, 12:54 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 20 2012, 11:48 PM)
but proton no need to go through puspakom right?
i've never seen puspakom sticker on proton car be4
but import car all have
Eh...got the sticker leh IINM. Maybe Proton ade lobang with PUSPAKOM whistling.gif

Anyway, when I was selling my FLX it went thru PUSPAKOM without a hitch, they didn't kacau the stock tint hmm.gif

It'll be funny when they tear out those expensive stock ECOtint on the Inspiras and Preves when their owners sell them sweat.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Nov 21 2012, 12:56 AM
dares
post Nov 21 2012, 01:01 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 21 2012, 12:57 AM)
not sure cuz those new car, as of now, i only saw import car have puspakom sticker
local car never saw be4
stock tint they're very clear as compared to those that we install outside
Oh well, not many brands offer tint right out of the factory. AFAIK only Proton does it, P2 only does it for the Myvi Extreme IINM.
dares
post Nov 21 2012, 02:22 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 21 2012, 02:10 PM)
KFC MCD pic looks big, actual size look small
this one, in pic looks small, look like viva
actual model isn't as small as it seems
The Mirage is longer, same width and lower than Myvi. The Mirage wheelbase is also slightly longer.
dares
post Nov 21 2012, 03:01 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(vincentwmh @ Nov 21 2012, 03:00 PM)
mind i ask, is the seating height lower than myvi? or total car height lower than myvi?
Total car height. Seating position is also lower.
dares
post Nov 21 2012, 04:04 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 21 2012, 03:55 PM)
the engine is indeed noisy, cant expect much from a 3 cylinder engine
but i think they did the soundproof quite good actually, outside its quite loud, inside noise is minimal
well, can't expect much from a 67k car(full spec)
even almera full spec also 75-80k already
Compare Mirage to Almera....you tak pernah kena bash issit? sweat.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0383sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:02 PM