129 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V4, RM2299 It's here!! Woohoo!!!!!

aspire2oo6
post Oct 21 2012, 11:08 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

old doesnt mean cannot play haha i can list games that i play on PC they u havent play haha. jk haha
gouken
post Oct 21 2012, 11:09 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(merchant9 @ Oct 21 2012, 11:07 PM)
This forum is very helpful. Thanks for replying guys. I'm no advanced user so no rooting and all. Worry I break the device.

Just one more question for the night. Currently or home screen can have 4 icons per row. I think I read somewhere we can make that 5 icons per row. How?
No rooting install nova lor

Added on October 21, 2012, 11:10 pm
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 21 2012, 11:08 PM)
old doesnt mean cannot play haha i can list games that i play on PC they u havent play haha. jk haha
Try batman rises esp with your monster headset, music is awesome smile.gif

This post has been edited by gouken: Oct 21 2012, 11:10 PM
aspire2oo6
post Oct 21 2012, 11:11 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(gouken @ Oct 21 2012, 11:09 PM)

wait 0.99 first i buy haha.
merchant9
post Oct 21 2012, 11:11 PM

628 posts

Oh update firmware cannot?
mohdshafie00
post Oct 21 2012, 11:12 PM

94 posts

wow yesterday only page 40+ now reached 114 already
gouken
post Oct 21 2012, 11:13 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 21 2012, 11:11 PM)
Was $0.25 few weeks ago, I got it free with nexus 7 tongue.gif
(I m App developer worst customer tongue.gif)
fruitie
post Oct 21 2012, 11:15 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(merchant9 @ Oct 21 2012, 11:11 PM)
Oh update firmware cannot?
Nope, you could try Nova Launcher or Apex Launcher.
Anyway, I think Nova is better. smile.gif
I'm using stock one now, revoked back from Nova and Apex.
Just downloaded a simple weather+clock widget. I prefer neat layout, don't like a lot of apps icon on the homepage. blush.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 21 2012, 11:16 PM
thpace
post Oct 21 2012, 11:16 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 21 2012, 10:45 PM)
Exactly. What things are not made in China these days? laugh.gif
of course, i would prefer made in korea where samsung do the final checking laugh.gif

ok, i will give some insider knowledge on how mnc manufacturing plant usually run their production line. Since this subject come out. And i will debunk some myth as well.

First is planning, what machines to use, number of people in single line, what processes can be automated, production rate, how many lines i needed and parts sourcing. All this is done in samsung original manufacturing plant in Korea.
After the planing is done. Time to test and measure the real production rate. What better way to do it than actually manufacturing the Galaxy Note 2 itself. So this are the first batch or in industrial term commonly called initial test batch.

So those, who are so proud of so called made in korea 1st batch. Your units could be from the test batch which can be worse in quality compared to subsequent batch made in korea or china. This is because, while running the test, the production line still need fine tuning like the machine settings, ways to make it more efficient, internal parts may also not up to standard due to rush production. Then you would ask, why they will still release that batch when the quality is hit and miss? Simple, which company want to destroy a perfectly assembled product, the most they will just repair the faulty parts and send it out again. It a company, profit>customer.

after everything is fine tuned and certificated it up to standards. The production line plan is shipped out to those OEM assembler like in China. The OEM assembler may follow the plan or modified it to mainly to improve it. So the whole cycle start again, Production layout -> Test production -> Initial Test Batch -> Actual Production.

So what set apart those devices manufactured in china or korea. Is QC or Quality Control. Made in Korea, you can be assured that the final quality inspector is from Samsung. While Made in China is the OEM assembler own Quality inspector. Of course, Samsung quality checker > oem one, but depends since most of them are trained by Samsung 1st on how to spot defects etc etc

To make sure quality is up to standards, Samsung just take a few sample from a batch and subject it to random tests. Do note, to check each and every single GN2 is ridiculous and time consuming plus expensive. This done for both in Samsung original Korea manufacturing plant and from the oem assembler. The disadvantage of this sampling method is again hit and miss. Some bad one may slip through inspection and landed on your hand.

So, those who have 1st batch must realize that their units could be worse in quality compared to later or subsequent batch. What i writing here can be true or not is up to you. But those who have knowledge in an actual production plant would know this brows.gif brows.gif
XeactorZ
post Oct 21 2012, 11:16 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 21 2012, 11:08 PM)
ya but I thought you play on your iphone / ipad before

wild blood also biggrin.gif

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 21 2012, 11:11 PM)
you miss the sales, last month it selling at 0.25 USD

QUOTE(mohdshafie00 @ Oct 21 2012, 11:12 PM)
this week release mar
slowly less people will post here
antu_biskut
post Oct 21 2012, 11:18 PM

Twinkle, Twinkle Little Star..!!!
2,879 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Oct 21 2012, 08:45 PM)
Antu, you also upgrade to Note 2? biggrin.gif
yes..
gouken
post Oct 21 2012, 11:18 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 21 2012, 11:15 PM)
Nope, you could try Nova Launcher or Apex Launcher.
Anyway, I think Nova is better. smile.gif
I'm using stock one now, revoked back from Nova and Apex.
Just downloaded a simple weather+clock widget. I prefer neat layout, don't like a lot of apps icon on the homepage. blush.gif
Ya tried all these customizations but always ended up deleting them coz I prefer things as close and as pristine to stock and default as possible..even wallpaper...
aruja_69
post Oct 21 2012, 11:19 PM

3,786 posts

QUOTE(thesting @ Oct 21 2012, 10:53 PM)
At last!!! finally got the youngest brother in the family today.....

Been informed by maxis klcc staff that im of the last 7 units of titanium gray in stock for klcc..
looks like demand very high for note 2 as well..waited for 4hrs though....

rclxm9.gif
[attachmentid=3113453]
I got the same case for Note 10.1...cun ah
aspire2oo6
post Oct 21 2012, 11:19 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 21 2012, 11:16 PM)
this week release mar
lazy play on ipad/iphone di while busy finishing some pc games. So didnt go download very long
Sleeping dogs , dishonorned
antu_biskut
post Oct 21 2012, 11:20 PM

Twinkle, Twinkle Little Star..!!!
2,879 posts

QUOTE(silic0sis @ Oct 21 2012, 09:35 PM)
Checked in setting already, don't have that option. I think my s3 doesn't have the that option either.
owhh..ur device is rooted or non root??if rooted u may use 2nd method..
gouken
post Oct 21 2012, 11:22 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Oct 21 2012, 11:16 PM)
So, those who have 1st batch must realize that their units could be worse in quality compared to later or subsequent batch. What i writing here can be true or not is up to you. But those who have knowledge in an actual production plant would know this :hehe
For those who bought Nexus 7 will sure know this simple logic

This post has been edited by gouken: Oct 21 2012, 11:25 PM
aspire2oo6
post Oct 21 2012, 11:23 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 21 2012, 11:16 PM)
this week release mar
=( 0.25 thats dirt cheap
nicregi
post Oct 21 2012, 11:23 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(mohdshafie00 @ Oct 21 2012, 11:12 PM)
That's is just how hot the topic is....
sakurazz
post Oct 21 2012, 11:24 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

v4 is fulled drool.gif

time to v5.. still zero updates regarding for the launching of iphone 5 tongue.gif

fruitie
post Oct 21 2012, 11:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(gouken @ Oct 21 2012, 11:18 PM)
Ya tried all these customizations but always ended up deleting them coz I prefer things as close and as pristine to stock and default as possible..even wallpaper...
Yeah, spent my afternoon did that. Eventually, went back to stock. doh.gif
Just changed the wallpaper and weather widget only. laugh.gif
My very humble page that has not much customization to it. laugh.gif
aspire2oo6
post Oct 21 2012, 11:25 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Oct 21 2012, 11:24 PM)
v4 is fulled drool.gif

time to v5.. still zero updates regarding for the launching of iphone 5 tongue.gif
i thought they plan last friday? now no news?

129 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:14 AM