The best cinema hall in Malaysia!

skylinelover
post Nov 15 2024, 11:50 AM

Future Crypto Player๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ‘ŠDriver Abamsado๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž
11,239 posts

QUOTE(crash13 @ Nov 15 2024, 11:39 AM)
Yesterday watching gladiator 2 imax at velocity. Lepas 30 minute screen kaput. Got free 2 air force one ticket. Anyone have try indulge?worth it or not. Klcc for new indulge with coway. Boleh baring. Lol

Just fish and chips laugh.gif

That is all i know rclxms.gif

I got go Toppen TGV indulging

Nothing fancy except can go once a year haha

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Nov 15 2024, 11:52 AM
crash13 P
post Nov 15 2024, 12:05 PM

Probation

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Nov 15 2024, 11:50 AM)
Just fish and chips laugh.gif

That is all i know rclxms.gif

I got go Toppen TGV indulging

Nothing fancy except can go once a year haha
Haha, i tengok harga indulge with coway. Rm120 per pax. Lol. Maybe i will try with this ticket. Hope the sound and projector quality is good.
skylinelover
post Nov 15 2024, 02:15 PM

11,239 posts

QUOTE(crash13 @ Nov 15 2024, 12:05 PM)
Haha, i tengok harga indulge with coway. Rm120 per pax. Lol. Maybe i will try with this ticket. Hope the sound and projector quality is good.
Good idea laugh.gif rclxms.gif
khainiz94
post Nov 16 2024, 09:21 AM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(Katharsis @ Nov 15 2024, 11:30 AM)
Check my GSC rant. I mentioned that the middle part of the speakers there are defected. GSC's pioneering hall still having this problem months later. The MyTown hall likely still having that creaking noise too haha.
No wonder la.
I keep asking my mum, why the person talking felt muffled throughout the movie.
But my mum did not notice it.
๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†
skylinelover
post Nov 20 2024, 11:44 AM

11,239 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Nov 16 2024, 09:21 AM)
No wonder la.
I keep asking my mum, why the person talking felt muffled throughout the movie.
But my mum did not notice it.
๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†
Thoughts on Wicked?

Besides got our local diva MY, any mega expectations? laugh.gif rclxms.gif

This maybe the big money maker after BJ BJ with musical finally done right. laugh.gif rclxms.gif

Jon M Chu quite a dark horse in Hollywood now. Hahahaha.
khainiz94
post Nov 20 2024, 11:59 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Nov 20 2024, 11:44 AM)
Thoughts on Wicked?

This maybe the big money maker after BJ BJ with musical finally done right. laugh.gif rclxms.gif

A musical movie, so maybe normal hall je la.
Definitely will watch it, my mum really want to watch it because the novel she read is quite amazing.
So she want to watch how the novel will be translated into a movie experience overall.
So I just follow her je.

Another idea maybe want to try the Indulge Coway Berex hall?
๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†
2 hours 47 minutes duration of the movie is so perfect for this hall.
skylinelover
post Nov 21 2024, 03:36 PM

11,239 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Nov 20 2024, 11:59 PM)
A musical movie, so maybe normal hall je la.
Definitely will watch it, my mum really want to watch it because the novel she read is quite amazing.
So she want to watch how the novel will be translated into a movie experience overall.
So I just follow her je.

Another idea maybe want to try the Indulge Coway Berex hall?
๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†
2 hours 47 minutes duration of the movie is so perfect for this hall.
Fui yoh

And its only part 1

Depending on the ticket numbers part 2 is on schedule

laugh.gif rclxms.gif
Katharsis
post Nov 21 2024, 06:07 PM

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Nov 20 2024, 11:44 AM)
Thoughts on Wicked?

Reviews of it seems to be decent. I'll check it out in a Dolby Amos hall since it is a musical and all.
skylinelover
post Nov 21 2024, 06:20 PM

11,239 posts

QUOTE(Katharsis @ Nov 21 2024, 06:07 PM)
Reviews of it seems to be decent. I'll check it out in a Dolby Amos hall since it is a musical and all.
Haha nice laugh.gif rclxms.gif
Katharsis
post Nov 23 2024, 09:00 AM

Hey guys, anyone of you visited KLCC Suria's TGV post renovations, especially the IMAX and DA halls? I'm interested if anyone has pictures of the halls, might go there to watch Wicked.
khainiz94
post Nov 25 2024, 12:08 PM

2,856 posts

Anyone have experience watch a movie in ScreenX?
Want to ask, what is the best seat for this hall?

Thinking to watch Wicked in ScreenX at Aurum TRX.
Since it is Wednesday which ticket is cheaper and I have A LOT of points, nak tengok sini.

Thanks guys!

khainiz94
post Nov 25 2024, 12:13 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(Katharsis @ Nov 23 2024, 09:00 AM)
Hey guys, anyone of you visited KLCC Suria's TGV post renovations, especially the IMAX and DA halls? I'm interested if anyone has pictures of the halls, might go there to watch Wicked.
Not yet, parking there is way TOO EXPENSIVE!
So jarang pergi.
Regret going there by car.
๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†

Sadly no latest picture, last I go there 8 May for Apes premiere.
But the hall is really small.
During that time also reno is in progress.
ericling
post Nov 25 2024, 12:16 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Nov 25 2024, 12:08 PM)

Since it is Wednesday which ticket is cheaper and I have A LOT of points, nak tengok sini.

Thanks guys!

The general consensus is ScreenX gives the least value for money among all the premium halls. Better spend the money at other premium halls, eg IMAX, 4DX
khainiz94
post Nov 25 2024, 12:23 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(ericling @ Nov 25 2024, 12:16 PM)
The general consensus is ScreenX gives the least value for money among all the premium halls. Better spend the money at other premium halls, eg IMAX, 4DX
Why the hall is not worth it?
Because I never experienced it before, so I want to feel how was it.
IMAX in Aurum TRX already experienced it, so want to watch in ScreenX format pulak.
๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…
ericling
post Nov 25 2024, 12:34 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Nov 25 2024, 12:23 PM)
Why the hall is not worth it?
Because I never experienced it before, so I want to feel how was it.
IMAX in Aurum TRX already experienced it, so want to watch in ScreenX format pulak.
๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…
These commercial movies are not made to be watched in ScreenX, hence the 'extra' image on the side doesn't really add much value.

But for your case (that you dont mind spending the money/ coins / time).. maybe no harm to try it for a new experience (it's not like you will be tortured inside, it's just that it's usually not worth the money)
khainiz94
post Nov 25 2024, 01:11 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(ericling @ Nov 25 2024, 12:34 PM)
These commercial movies are not made to be watched in ScreenX, hence the 'extra' image on the side doesn't really add much value.

But for your case (that you dont mind spending the money/ coins / time).. maybe no harm to try it for a new experience (it's not like you will be tortured inside, it's just that it's usually not worth the money)
But for the best experience should be IMAX or BIG right?
Sebab I also think, if watch at Aurum, better go for IMAX.
Hmmmm.
๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†
ChrisNoob
post Nov 25 2024, 02:43 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Nov 25 2024, 12:08 PM)

Thanks guys!

Watched the latest Fast series movie on ScreenX just for the lolz (not at Aurum TRX, forget where edi). It is a gimmick je. most of the time the side screens aren't even up, only during intense action scenes designed for the bigger FOV will it lit up, and the immersiveness isn't really that amazing IMO. Spend that money elsewhere if my honest recommendation.
khainiz94
post Nov 25 2024, 05:56 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(ChrisNoob @ Nov 25 2024, 02:43 PM)
Watched the latest Fast series movie on ScreenX just for the lolz (not at Aurum TRX, forget where edi). It is a gimmick je. most of the time the side screens aren't even up, only during intense action scenes designed for the bigger FOV will it lit up, and the immersiveness isn't really that amazing IMO. Spend that money elsewhere if my honest recommendation.
If like that, better splurge a bit for IMAX.
Thank you guys for the feedback.
๐Ÿ˜…
skylinelover
post Nov 26 2024, 05:18 PM

11,239 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Nov 25 2024, 12:13 PM)
Not yet, parking there is way TOO EXPENSIVE!
So jarang pergi.
Regret going there by car.
๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†

Sadly no latest picture, last I go there 8 May for Apes premiere.
But the hall is really small.
During that time also reno is in progress.
RM10 per hour? laugh.gif sweat.gif

I spent RM9.90 parking in paradigm Johor. laugh.gif cool2.gif

1pm - 9.30pm Sunday hahahaha

First 3 hours RM3 subsequently RM1 per hour
skylinelover
post Nov 28 2024, 06:10 AM

11,239 posts

if i ever got the cash 2 fly over NYC first thing i wanna go is see the Broadway edition laugh.gif rclxms.gif

63 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0175sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:52 AM