University Multimedia University Thread V5, ....Inquire, Inspire and Innovate

chaukeng
post May 1 2013, 09:18 AM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(hihichew @ May 1 2013, 06:38 AM)
Hey u r going for foundation right?
If u are, den dun need worry ptptn la... since foundation cant get loan from ptptn

Btw, your fb name is jerry hao?
Hi, you can actually apply for loan in foundation. Maximum amount of loan is RM8000.
chaukeng
post May 1 2013, 09:19 AM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(jerryhao @ May 1 2013, 02:12 AM)
ok
btw application for ptptn need to worry now?
or orientation day will teach?
Don't have to worry now. Just follow the flow and you should be fine. There will be people guiding you.
Rhadykall
post May 1 2013, 10:31 AM

After 9 years only can modify
590 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 30 2013, 05:58 PM)
They didnt publish the course structure in buletin board?

BTW, usually hostel accommodations are for foundation and diploma students only
Even before this the course structure can't be depended on as subjects that are supposed to be offered in a particular trimester aren't offered. When that happens to a subject which is a prerequisite to a few other subjects, poof, everything falls out of place.

More so now there's the new Bachelor of Computer Science program where old subjects are combined into one. There is only so many lecturers around to cater to both the new and old program so it is to be a norm to see old students extending their studies longer. In my own experience the reason I'm stuck in the situation that I am is because in the trimester I expected a certain subject to be available (as written in the course structure), I ended up being disappointed because they offered the "new version" of it and I was told I am not allowed to take that one and have to wait for the next time they offer the "old version".

I have a friend who has been waiting for almost a year now for a database subject to be offered and it will definitely drag everything back because there are three more related subjects after that. All because it was decided that B.CS should be offered with subjects no longer relevant to the old program when in fact everyone is still obviously not ready for the change.

As for the hostel accommodation, yes I am aware of that situation in Melaka. If even after going through so much hassle they still can't even help arrange a temporary accommodation for me (3 days in a week for a period of 4 months) at a higher daily rate (compared to those students who are living in the hostels) then I will pretty much have nothing good to say about this University.
TSHuman Nature
post May 1 2013, 11:30 AM

- student of human nature -
26,499 posts

QUOTE(Rhadykall @ May 1 2013, 10:31 AM)
Even before this the course structure can't be depended on as subjects that are supposed to be offered in a particular trimester aren't offered. When that happens to a subject which is a prerequisite to a few other subjects, poof, everything falls out of place.

More so now there's the new Bachelor of Computer Science program where old subjects are combined into one. There is only so many lecturers around to cater to both the new and old program so it is to be a norm to see old students extending their studies longer. In my own experience the reason I'm stuck in the situation that I am is because in the trimester I expected a certain subject to be available (as written in the course structure), I ended up being disappointed because they offered the "new version" of it and I was told I am not allowed to take that one and have to wait for the next time they offer the "old version".

I have a friend who has been waiting for almost a year now for a database subject to be offered and it will definitely drag everything back because there are three more related subjects after that. All because it was decided that B.CS should be offered with subjects no longer relevant to the old program when in fact everyone is still obviously not ready for the change.

As for the hostel accommodation, yes I am aware of that situation in Melaka. If even after going through so much hassle they still can't even help arrange a temporary accommodation for me (3 days in a week for a period of 4 months) at a higher daily rate (compared to those students who are living in the hostels) then I will pretty much have nothing good to say about this University.
How many students are affected? Are you guys following the course structure (ie no repeat etc)
jerryhao
post May 1 2013, 02:46 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(hihichew @ May 1 2013, 06:38 AM)
Hey u r going for foundation right?
If u are, den dun need worry ptptn la... since foundation cant get loan from ptptn

Btw, your fb name is jerry hao?
foundation can loan RM8k~
ya.
how u know that??
jerryhao
post May 1 2013, 02:46 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ May 1 2013, 09:19 AM)
Don't have to worry now. Just follow the flow and you should be fine. There will be people guiding you.
ok
thanks for your information
hihichew
post May 1 2013, 03:40 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(jerryhao @ May 1 2013, 02:46 PM)
ya.
how u know that??
Hahahaha... just simply spotted on fb lor..
Hmmmm btw, I though foundation can't loan?
Ystdy just added a senior which are very helpful from business faculty
jerryhao
post May 1 2013, 07:21 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(hihichew @ May 1 2013, 03:40 PM)
Hahahaha... just simply spotted on fb lor..
Hmmmm btw, I though foundation can't loan?
Ystdy just added a senior which are very helpful from business faculty
what ur fb name?
wow~
introduce for me
chaukeng
post May 1 2013, 10:42 PM

2,345 posts

Hey yesterday i just create this facebook page called 'MMU Melaka Device and Accessories Sales. So ya just to encourage mmu student to sell/ trade and buy new or used devices and accessories among each other.

Please join the group to gain more exposure and invite all your MMU friends into the group aswell! Thanks! rclxms.gif
lynnster93
post May 1 2013, 11:12 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(jerryhao @ May 1 2013, 03:46 PM)
ya.
how u know that??
Yeah, my cousin got loan to study foundation.
I am doing the same. smile.gif
So no worries.

jerryhao
post May 1 2013, 11:48 PM

242 posts

who know the emerald apartment internet speed nice or not?
hihichew
post May 2 2013, 01:24 AM

677 posts

QUOTE(jerryhao @ May 1 2013, 07:21 PM)
what ur fb name?
wow~
introduce for me
hahahaha... i just added you, Chew Yee Jian~
Btw, Sean Low Senior is quite helpful....,
and are you going to Malaka alone or with frenz?

jerryhao
post May 2 2013, 09:20 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(hihichew @ May 2 2013, 01:24 AM)
hahahaha... i just added you, Chew Yee Jian~
Btw, Sean Low Senior is quite helpful....,
and are you going to Malaka alone or with frenz?
alone><~
my fren go cyberjaya campus

hihichew
post May 2 2013, 10:59 AM

677 posts

QUOTE(jerryhao @ May 2 2013, 09:20 AM)
alone><~
my fren go cyberjaya campus
@@.... hahahahhaha
My friend all also go cyberjaya campus den aft foundation only come to melaka xd...and btw most of my fren going for tarc n utar
jerryhao
post May 2 2013, 12:36 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(hihichew @ May 2 2013, 10:59 AM)
@@.... hahahahhaha
My friend all also go cyberjaya campus den aft foundation only come to melaka xd...and btw most of my fren going for tarc n utar
my fren take creative multimedia so forever cyberjaya ==
before this i want go to UTAR but after foundation in pj then need to go kampar
so i dont know
so i choose mmu

hihichew
post May 2 2013, 03:25 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(jerryhao @ May 2 2013, 12:36 PM)
my fren take creative multimedia so forever cyberjaya ==
before this i want go to UTAR but after foundation in pj then need to go kampar
so i dont know
so i choose mmu
Hahahha... I just went there.... nw in melaka already....
Hmmm... the university I think nt bad bah....
And ixora apartment is just located behind mmu...
Almost time to make a final decision.....

Btw, utar review too bad liao... pj campus almost look alike like factory... are u driving to melaka?

TSHuman Nature
post May 2 2013, 05:07 PM

26,499 posts

QUOTE(hihichew @ May 2 2013, 03:25 PM)

Btw, utar review too bad liao... pj campus almost look alike like factory... are u driving to melaka?
almost time to make a decision? i thought you applied and received the offer letter already?
hihichew
post May 2 2013, 07:31 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 2 2013, 05:07 PM)
almost time to make a decision? i thought you applied and received the offer letter already?
Hahahaha... they say they haven't receive my letter yet.... need wait one more day...
And I think I quite like the place lo....
And because previously I acctually planned for going on gov U....
And the weirdest part is that the bursary counter said. I may get up to 80% merit scholarship... but I didn't further questioned her because there are a lot of people waiting there

This post has been edited by hihichew: May 2 2013, 07:32 PM
TSHuman Nature
post May 2 2013, 07:41 PM

26,499 posts

QUOTE(hihichew @ May 2 2013, 07:31 PM)
Hahahaha... they say they haven't receive my letter yet.... need wait one more day...
And I think I quite like the place lo....
And because previously I acctually planned for going on gov U....
And the weirdest part is that the bursary counter said. I may get up to 80% merit scholarship... but I didn't further questioned her because there are a lot of people waiting there
merit scholarship is up to 80%? need to confirm this
jerryhao
post May 2 2013, 08:34 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(hihichew @ May 2 2013, 03:25 PM)

my mum say MMU is better
before i go UTAR is for its scholarship
i can get 50%
but degree need maintain 3.8 above ==
then i go mmu
since it is near , better than utar (认知度/比较吃香)
tomorrow i go to melaka
i think i will choose EP if can get it ..
2nd choice is ixora

124 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:35 AM