University Multimedia University Thread V5, ....Inquire, Inspire and Innovate

lynnster93
post Apr 3 2013, 09:48 AM

63 posts

Hi. smile.gif I applied for LLB at MMU.
Instead they offered me degree in Business Admin majoring in HR.
Should I appeal or start from foundation again?
lynnster93
post Apr 3 2013, 10:10 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 3 2013, 11:06 AM)
Do you meet the criteria for LLB ie
Either of the following:
– Pass in Foundation in Law or its equivalent,
– Pass in STPM or its equivalent with 3 Principals and in SPM with 5 Credits inclusive of B+/B3 in
English & C in Bahasa Malaysia,
– Pass in a related Diploma from a recognised institution and a pass in SPM with 5 Credits
inclusive of B+/B3 in English & C in Bahasa Malaysia,
– Any other qualification equivalent to the first and third qualifications above and approved by
the Senate.
YEAH! biggrin.gif I did! I applied with my STPM results which is not really good but I managed to get an A in PA.
So, I don't know whether should I appeal? I am from science stream.
lynnster93
post Apr 3 2013, 10:12 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(BravoZeroTwo @ Apr 3 2013, 11:03 AM)
Mind sharing more about your results to apply for LL.B in MMU ?
Used my STPM results.
Pengajian Am : A
Maths : F (proud of it?)
Chem & Bio : C+

That brings my CGPA to 2.16.
lynnster93
post Apr 3 2013, 10:21 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 3 2013, 11:17 AM)
I have to say the competition for that program is stiff. If you really wanna do LLB and not BA, then no harm appealing (do this now so that you have time to enroll to foundation if the outcome is negative). I would advise you to speak to the Dean or Program coordinator to assess your chances.
Ohh! thanks man. How do you think i should contact the Dean/Program Coordinator?
Write in?

and also, I am still waiting for my offer letter.

This post has been edited by lynnster93: Apr 3 2013, 10:22 AM
lynnster93
post Apr 3 2013, 10:33 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 3 2013, 11:28 AM)
Email or during the Open Day this Sunday @ Melaka.

How do you know about the BA thing if you have yet to receive the offer letter?
Oh! biggrin.gif I am from Penang so it's pretty hard for me to get to Melaka at a short notice.
Thanks! I called the admin office up this morning.
Just wanna get an honest opinion, will it be better/easier if i start from foundation again?

lynnster93
post Apr 3 2013, 10:44 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 3 2013, 11:42 AM)
Unfortunately I am not qualified to give an opinion on this. Speak to the Dean/Program Coordinator first and ask directly about making an appeal etc and gauge from there.
anyhow, thanks for letting me know the ways. biggrin.gif the world is tough out there.
lynnster93
post Apr 22 2013, 03:41 PM

63 posts

Oh hello! smile.gif I just got my offer letter from MMU.
Is it like a must to go for orientation? Because my relative told me it is no big deal if I don't go. Will I miss out on anything?

I am doing Foundation in Law. Anyone else applied for the course?

This post has been edited by lynnster93: Apr 22 2013, 03:43 PM
lynnster93
post Apr 23 2013, 09:32 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Apr 22 2013, 07:14 PM)
You are going to miss the very basic things that you are bound to pick up after certain times spent in the school. No big deals skipping the orientation. But you might run into a few troubles in your first few weeks not knowing all these basic things beforehand.

For my own case, i skipped my orientation and did not know how to verify my subject registration.

ADD. Orientation is a good way to mingle around with all the new students and more importantly your potential future assignment group members who will play a part in your results. So ya based on their performance, personality during the orientation you should be able to idenfity who is the one going to help you instead of pulling your marks down.

Anyway if you really can't make it then its not a deal breaker. But if you take your studies seriously and have no problem attending, you should be going. smile.gif
Hi! Thank you for the reply.
I think I ought to go and get to learn something. Plus I am really lazy to travel up and down,
Are you still a student there?

lynnster93
post Apr 23 2013, 09:34 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 22 2013, 08:06 PM)
What the super senior above you said.

Anyway, welcome to MMU and lowyat MMU thread  rclxms.gif so you decided to forego BA and start from foundation for law afterall  smile.gif
Hi! biggrin.gif Thank you, thank you!
Actually looking forward to study in MMU.
Yeah, people advised me to do I WANT and not people WANT me to do like how I made a wrong choice with my STPM.
Are you still a student there?
lynnster93
post Apr 23 2013, 09:36 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(ymmmlee @ Apr 23 2013, 03:19 AM)
Hmmm have to wear formal for orientation right?  rolleyes.gif
HI! Same here, according to the office they posted me the letters all 2 weeks ago but I still have yet to receive it.
Maybe it got lost in the mail.

What do you need to bring for orientation and all?
I am still pretty new to all this.
First time running away from home. LOL
lynnster93
post Apr 23 2013, 10:09 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(Jackwei94 @ Apr 23 2013, 10:45 AM)
me too.. not near eh  rclxub.gif
You are also doing Foundation in Law? smile.gif

lynnster93
post Apr 23 2013, 10:12 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 23 2013, 11:08 AM)

wah, you all sound like a lost sheep only. how old are you guys?
LOL! Age is not a topic to discussed about publicly.
But I am super new to this because I am leaving my home to study for the first time.
lynnster93
post Apr 23 2013, 10:19 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 23 2013, 11:14 AM)
lol lynnster93, so 19/20 years old  whistling.gif  laugh.gif
Oops! I clearly forgot about that.
Anyhow, learning is a life-long thing so I am never too old to start doing something I want, right?
lynnster93
post Apr 23 2013, 10:20 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(Jackwei94 @ Apr 23 2013, 11:12 AM)
Got chased by wolves and lost in the jungle.. cry.gif .. haha. btw, i'm 19 -.-''' considered old already, heard mostly students are 17,18. sweat.gif ... I got offered to Dip. In Electronics Engineering lol..
Pretty much agreed with that!
It's okay, age doesn't matter actually.
Typically Malaysians aren't used to studying with people which are either junior/senior than them.
We ought to adapt to that soon. smile.gif
CHEERS!
lynnster93
post Apr 23 2013, 10:22 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(Jackwei94 @ Apr 23 2013, 11:20 AM)
Melaka  icon_rolleyes.gif , how about you guys?  hmm.gif
Same here. smile.gif Hope to see you around? thumbup.gif
lynnster93
post Apr 23 2013, 12:17 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Apr 23 2013, 01:13 PM)
Still a student. Only in Beta year. Coming from STPM aswell. I know how you feel. sad.gif
Hi. smile.gif What course are you doing?
Beta is First year of Degree right?

lynnster93
post Apr 23 2013, 12:46 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Apr 23 2013, 01:41 PM)
Im taking Marketing Management. Ya beta is degree first year. Enjoy your studies here. And ya remember to register your MUET result. biggrin.gif
Oh, thank you thank you.
Do I have to register the MUET results even though I am starting from foundation?
My cousin is also in beta for Law.
lynnster93
post Apr 23 2013, 02:23 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Apr 23 2013, 02:10 PM)
Ya have to. You need at least a band 1 to proceed to degree.
Oh, I gave them my results slip when I applied already.
Thank you for the heads up.
lynnster93
post Apr 23 2013, 02:58 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(ymmmlee @ Apr 23 2013, 01:46 PM)
I don't receive the thingy leh. I'm excited yet nervous at the same time  sweat.gif SPM leaver here LOL
Hey! If you haven't get it, you should ask them to email you.
You have a lot to fill in all, you need time.
lynnster93
post Apr 24 2013, 03:12 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(ymmmlee @ Apr 23 2013, 04:32 PM)
I just received the offer letter today. Like finally  rclxms.gif But guess what, the envelope is all wet because of the rain  cry.gif
hahah! biggrin.gif Hope to see you around?
Where are you planning to stay or you are from Melaka?
Maybe we can become roomies.
LOL. biggrin.gif

0.0415sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:21 AM