124 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

University Multimedia University Thread V5, ....Inquire, Inspire and Innovate

Rhadykall
post Apr 30 2013, 05:40 PM

After 9 years only can modify
590 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 30 2013, 05:37 PM)
Saja wanna give you heart attack mah LOL
Don't la do this to me bro hahaha. Already sakit kepala dealing with MMU for my coming final trimester. Tuesday in Cyberjaya, Wednesday and Friday in Melaka. Wasted my time doing this and that just to make sure the subject request has a high chance of being successful but in the end all I got was "not offered due to insufficient number of lecturers". rolleyes.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Apr 30 2013, 05:41 PM

- student of human nature -
26,499 posts

QUOTE(Rhadykall @ Apr 30 2013, 05:40 PM)
Don't la do this to me bro hahaha. Already sakit kepala dealing with MMU for my coming final trimester. Tuesday in Cyberjaya, Wednesday and Friday in Melaka. Wasted my time doing this and that just to make sure the subject request has a high chance of being successful but in the end all I got was "not offered due to insufficient number of lecturers". rolleyes.gif
you never tell us what is your story mah
Rhadykall
post Apr 30 2013, 05:55 PM

After 9 years only can modify
590 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 30 2013, 05:41 PM)
you never tell us what is your story mah
Long story cut short, I am left with Expert Systems and Artificial Intelligence (FCI - ISE) to be completed. I knew that Expert Systems will not be offered in Trimester 1 as that is usually the case so I requested it because if not I will have to take two more long trimesters with only 1 subject in each. Consulted with faculty on what to do and prepared everything VERY EARLY. In the end all the effort I put in came to waste as the request was unsuccessful.

And the Melaka part, the faculty never even bothered letting me know that I have another option I can consider since they will offer Expert Systems in Melaka. If I hadn't been desperate enough to just simply check the upcoming timetable for Melaka, I wouldn't have found out. After I asked about possibly taking the subject in Melaka, THEN only faculty told me I can do so and that I just need to write a letter to the dean asking for his approval, which if successful will be forwarded to FIST Melaka for them to approve, and then faculty will help with the pre-registration since I'm doing things early.

After I got the approval from both Cyberjaya and Melaka, faculty suddenly said I need to wait until Trimester 1 starts and I will need to manually register Expert Systems. First say can do this, then say can do that. Very frustrating la dealing with these admin people. Oh and by the way, now they won't entertain your calls/requests UNLESS it is through e-mail. So expect even simple matters to take days to be completed.

Right now I'm dealing with Melaka hostel admin. Day 2, still talking about accommodation type and rates. Normal reply rate; 1 e-mail per day. If lucky, 2 e-mails per day. LOL. rolleyes.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Apr 30 2013, 05:58 PM

26,499 posts

QUOTE(Rhadykall @ Apr 30 2013, 05:55 PM)
Long story cut short, I am left with Expert Systems and Artificial Intelligence (FCI - ISE) to be completed. I knew that Expert Systems will not be offered in Trimester 1 as that is usually the case so I requested it because if not I will have to take two more long trimesters with only 1 subject in each. Consulted with faculty on what to do and prepared everything VERY EARLY. In the end all the effort I put in came to waste as the request was unsuccessful.

And the Melaka part, the faculty never even bothered letting me know that I have another option I can consider since they will offer Expert Systems in Melaka. If I hadn't been desperate enough to just simply check the upcoming timetable for Melaka, I wouldn't have found out. After I asked about possibly taking the subject in Melaka, THEN only faculty told me I can do so and that I just need to write a letter to the dean asking for his approval, which if successful will be forwarded to FIST Melaka for them to approve, and then faculty will help with the pre-registration since I'm doing things early.

After I got the approval from both Cyberjaya and Melaka, faculty suddenly said I need to wait until Trimester 1 starts and I will need to manually register Expert Systems. First say can do this, then say can do that. Very frustrating la dealing with these admin people. Oh and by the way, now they won't entertain your calls/requests UNLESS it is through e-mail. So expect even simple matters to take days to be completed.

Right now I'm dealing with Melaka hostel admin. Day 2, still talking about accommodation type and rates. Normal reply rate; 1 e-mail per day. If lucky, 2 e-mails per day. LOL. rolleyes.gif
They didnt publish the course structure in buletin board?

BTW, usually hostel accommodations are for foundation and diploma students only
jerryhao
post Apr 30 2013, 06:26 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 30 2013, 05:35 PM)
from my info, yes. try asking them
i get my answer from them ady
same with ur info ^^
u also live in emerald apartment?
TSHuman Nature
post Apr 30 2013, 06:35 PM

26,499 posts

QUOTE(jerryhao @ Apr 30 2013, 06:26 PM)
i get my answer from them ady
same with ur info ^^
u also live in emerald apartment?
My info quite powerful one flex.gif

nope, not staying at EP
jerryhao
post Apr 30 2013, 06:39 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 30 2013, 06:35 PM)
My info quite powerful one  flex.gif

nope, not staying at EP
oh.ok
but why many ppl will choose ixora instead of EP?
TSHuman Nature
post Apr 30 2013, 06:44 PM

26,499 posts

QUOTE(jerryhao @ Apr 30 2013, 06:39 PM)
oh.ok
but why many ppl will choose ixora instead of EP?
what makes you say many people? you did a survey before? tongue.gif
jerryhao
post Apr 30 2013, 07:01 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 30 2013, 06:44 PM)
what makes you say many people? you did a survey before?  tongue.gif
no la~ ><
then where u live?
TSHuman Nature
post Apr 30 2013, 07:03 PM

26,499 posts

QUOTE(jerryhao @ Apr 30 2013, 07:01 PM)
no la~ ><
then where u live?
yalor, dont listen to people..go and have a look then only decide

i am staying far from campus smile.gif
jerryhao
post Apr 30 2013, 08:09 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 30 2013, 07:03 PM)
yalor, dont listen to people..go and have a look then only decide

i am staying far from campus  smile.gif
ok
i will go to melaka campus in this few days
since i never go to MMU before
so u drive to school?
MrJigoku666
post Apr 30 2013, 08:11 PM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

QUOTE(jerryhao @ Apr 30 2013, 08:09 PM)
ok
so u drive to school?
dude... he is not student in mmu laugh.gif

This post has been edited by MrJigoku666: Apr 30 2013, 08:13 PM
chaukeng
post Apr 30 2013, 08:14 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(jerryhao @ Apr 30 2013, 04:03 PM)
emerald park apartment still available for male student or not?
got someone told me that is only for female
If I'm not mistaken its only for female. No choice la male is more violent towards the house. tongue.gif
chaukeng
post Apr 30 2013, 08:15 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(MrJigoku666 @ Apr 30 2013, 08:11 PM)
Yaloh. He is stuff from MMU. Next time not happy with mmu dun share with him. laugh.gif

Add: most likely from engineering faculty. hmm.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Apr 30 2013, 08:15 PM

26,499 posts

ok
so u drive to school?
yea, driving biggrin.gif

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Apr 30 2013, 08:14 PM)
If I'm not mistaken its only for female. No choice la male is more violent towards the house. tongue.gif
open to male dy, but segregated of course
TSHuman Nature
post Apr 30 2013, 08:17 PM

26,499 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Apr 30 2013, 08:15 PM)
Yaloh. He is stuff from MMU. Next time not happy with mmu dun share with him. laugh.gif
i very fair one

happy with me enough tongue.gif

hihichew
post Apr 30 2013, 08:38 PM

677 posts

ok
so u drive to school?
I probably going there in this few days too... u going with frens or going alone... xd.... if found any nice room remember to post here xd... thank u banyak banyak
jerryhao
post Apr 30 2013, 08:41 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(MrJigoku666 @ Apr 30 2013, 08:11 PM)
lol
he look so familiar with mmu ==
jerryhao
post Apr 30 2013, 08:42 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Apr 30 2013, 08:14 PM)
EP got for male lah~
i email them ady
i very soft one~ but i am not a gay
jerryhao
post Apr 30 2013, 08:43 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 30 2013, 08:15 PM)
yea, driving  biggrin.gif
open to male dy, but segregated of course
now i know u are a staff ==
so can u tell about scholarship in mmu?
i see in website see foundation scholarship
SPM 7A 25%
9A 50%
then 2nd trimester see GCPA?

124 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top